(2006) Brides of year 2006

little_a

dubdub,
not true that in-laws wan to stay with their son... my parents told us that they dun wan to stay with us.... they prefer to let us have our couple life. As long as we visit them now and then, they are okay with that.

nicnic

yami,
yap my FH is e eldest so me gotta mentally prepared coz i dun 1 2 put my FH at spot oso stuck btw 2 of us if got conflict

dubdub

little ger,

my bro in law will migrate to thailand, so i thou in laws will move in with us so that we can take care of them.

yamiyogurt

think we must try to give in to the elders lor...bo bian. my mummy says if we treat MIL like our own mother, they will treat us like their own daughter too. so we must take the initiative to be ncie to them...n tolerate... :p

dubdub

my mother said in future they wan to move in with us, as she afraid hubby will bully me. so she move in can prevent me from bullying me

lywong

me went to holland V crystal jade for lunch...Wooo...so nice...

I oso will be staying with in-laws after marriage till flat is ready. Ehh..but I havent apply any flat yet..just waiting for the right one from HDB. but will definitely move out from in-law house...my in-laws are oni abt 50yrs old. my FH still got a younger bro, so guess after we move out, the house will be left with his bro and his parents....

besides the fernvale grove, HDB didnt launch anymore better flats leh..hai...got to wait and wait.........

yamiyogurt

dubdub if they dun want to stay with u guys, just visit them v often,. they will appreciate that.

u mentioned that u r quick-tempered earlier on, so if stay wil in laws might have problems...

little_a

ksbride,
what about wis? There are still flats available but chinese quota already hit.

my fiance has got an elder bro... very likely FIL will be staying with him.

dubdub

little ger,

mee sua soup is less fattening. when i at my hubby's house, i just play with his rabbit and talk to them. but i like to talk with my bro-in -law, we everyday icq each other

dubdub

my parents in law like to feed me a lot of food, like as if afraid i will go hungry. so normally in the noon i will eat fruit or else will grow fat after keep eating this way

yamiyogurt

little ger, maybe FIL harder to talk too
MIL are woman too so got common topics like clothes. my future MIL ask me for opinion on what she cold wear for wedding, functions etc... FIL usually more reserved, but i think ur FIL will appreciate a guai guai cute cute DIL like u. (maybe he prefers quiet shy shy then loud loud noisy..kekeke)

lywong

dubdub,
where are u working? since lunch can eat at HV, you must be quite near me now..=)

littleger,
so good! no matter how u eat, wun grow fat!! Woooww...

yamiyogurt

think i luckier than future MIL less stern. She is those v motherly kind. also feed me a lot of food n tonics... :p but she is quite strict with certain things (like getting up early everyday...which i dun on weekends)so have to change certain lifestyle habits if stay together

dubdub

little ger,

my mother in law really cook a lot one, keep my hubby will keep putting food in my bowl, so i have to eat lor. when i just know him, his mother was so happy and like me a lot, keep cooking until i gained 10 kg. sigh

nicnic

gals,
back to square no matter wat try to minimize conflicts.

little_ger,
if given a choice i rather dun grow fat coz i can eat watever i 1 n still maintain( wishful thinking hehe)

yamiyogurt

little ger, u r an introvert + extrovert ..
u like adventurous stuff but u r shy :p interesting. u always remind me of those ancient time princess

ksbride, u also skinny mah....no need envy little ger.

little_a

dubdub,
i am a small eater.. no matter how nice the food is i can control.

since pri 4 i has not been taking any seafood (exclude fish, sharkfin, abalone :p). i refrained myself from taking those cos i will get rashes...

dubdub

little ger,

i also not a big eater, but if i dun finished the food, parents in law wont be happy lor. so no choice, always get gastric pain after having eat too much.

yamiyogurt

little ger...think every gal will want to be like u...eat eat eat but dun grow fat.

but from what u described, u r v disciplied n dun eat a lot. so that explains ur pettie frame too :p

little_a

yami, you are right.. i am quite disciplined when it comes to not eating seafood.. i rather not take it than to suffer from rashes.
my fiance very ke lian cos i dun take seafood, he can't take.

dubdub

little ger, ur fiance very ke lian ley. mine is opposite, my hubby like to eat, so i have to accompany him to eat, then have to eat gastric medicine later on

dubdub

i seldom bully my hubby, beco he will be unhappy later on and will said, last time dating i not like that one, how come after married, i changed liao