(2006) Brides of year 2006

kurera

harlow everyone..it's been a long time! haaa...

ERM HERM..me Mrs Han now..kek kek kek..

For those who sms me to congratulate me...thanks so much...

Sad to say I dun remember a single thing inside the suite! kek kek kek

I only remember JP said something like "as long as we live....."

Now waiting for my AD leow...ummm....

Any updates from the old gang? elsie? wenn? diana? sweetcar? dwarf? tansy? tingz?

Nowdays..my other speaker also very quiet...izit becos I quiet ar?

jennifer_teoh

hi nami..
yar.. lucky v u gurls ard to hear me out... and for us to hear each other on prob that we v..
.. yup.. u can luk for nigel.. hope u wil b able to get a wine that u like..

vvn

congrats cat! (hey i dun have ur hp mah...)

ha ha... i guess everyone here start getting busy preparing for wedding bah. they are not like me so free, ha ha ha!

smurfying

Congrats MRS HAN hahahaha... haiz no good news fr me. I've received my outdoor layout but wasn't too pleased. Sigh...things not going smooth... My op bills chalk up almost 7k, after medisave i'm still left w 4k+, then damn medishield insurance can only claim 900...i still got quite a fair bit to pay...arghh!!

hi tansy
wat's most important is yr health's on the recovery path.Must take good care okie... hee..me beri lo soh..
Wat happen to yr outdoor layout?? i can oni get to c my layout next month... getting impatient..

stefylim

ribbons...oic...hee hee hee...tt's a good word

my package is 36pics...so hope no need to top up too much lah...if not pkt no $$ liow cannot go long long HM...ha ha ha....

angel....good luck....u can sure do it...

partner

Hi tansy,

u oso from SWC rite? So what happen to your layout. Care to share. I will be getting my 1st draft layout his sat. Excited yet worried will be diappointed.

Dont feel angry. Remember health is priceless. Nothing means more impt than healthy & don forget you are on your way to be a happy bride. Cheers

chomecc

blur blur.. dun panic dun panic..you are not alone
still have me.. heheh..
so where will you be going for Hm?

CSI...hmm.. sun feel sianz mah.. cheer up! think of the good times that you have till the wedding and after tat ... even though not straight after... but still a well deserved break

so where you be going for your HM?

hihi nueyerdua.. hehe.. i am like loss at what to do.. like so many things to do but duno where to start

hi Jen T..ohhhh.. okie.. i better bring my FIL down coz he the expert .. hehe... so do you have to pay the wine in full amount? okie i will call and fix appointment with Nigel.. I am looking for something light and sweet.. any one has any recommendations coz i know completely zero abt wines..

hi nami.. lucky we have each othr to cheer on... hehe.. gambatte

flipfreak

hi dwarfs. i just realise that the title of the track is actual canon in d major by pachelbel. its a very popular track here. my friend is trying to get the track used in the show from the producer. if u want to find it yourself, u can try the record stores. they shld have it.

smurfying

hehe...canon is probably my 1st march in song. A pity tat most of our frens stop playing instrument, else can get them to play for us. Me and a few others actually played tis pcs for another GF's wedding...simply so sweet...

Yah JY, i'm fr SWC. I've confimed my indoor pics, glad tat Peishan is pretty patient n managed to change some tat i dun like. But after much changes it's still abt the same as before. I rest my case. As for tis outdoor, the layout is done by taiwan side, so i'm not too sure how to amend...haiz... anyway u PM me lar, then i share w u the pics.

kurera

Tansy hope you recovering well! Hey...medisave left little never mind mah..if u need use any medisave in future...(choy choy choy) by than you will be using your ah lao's medissave what..

kek kek kek kek

Huey very informative information!

Vvn! you very familiar leh..heh heh...ok nvm thanks anyway..eh when your AD?

jennifer_teoh

hi chomecc..
gdmorn!
actually it depends on ur budget too.. for us, we do nt wan to spend too much on wines oso.. cz we wil b havin abt 40+tables.. so we jz get an average wine.. its an australian wine that we ordered and nigel say its popular for wedd dnr.. we tasted other wines which r much better and smoother.. but then again, the price per bottle is much more exp.. mayb abt $20 & above .. hw much is ur budget per bottle and hw many r u intending to order? .. hmm.. actually i haven made any payment leh.. cant rem' whether need to pay full or partial.. hehe.. cz nw stil waitin for nigel to send me the order confirmation form..

ublur

Nami, ya, my friends told me that also. Yesterday I was discussing with my hb and realised that we got tons of work to do!!! We already gave ourselves the 2 7th months to finish most of the stuff.

chomecc, aiyo, house reno already taking up lots of my time already. me har, my hb say wan to hokkaido leh, but tt time will be snowing too, difficult to navigate. What about u? I was suggesting bali cos i never been to bali before. then save up for my europe trip next summer

Jen T, i also don't want to spend a lot on wines. they can be expensive too. i also having abt 40 tables..

soudezne

Hi Tansy
Money can still earn... but with good health to earn it.... as long as you are healthy... money is on its way to you... =)

september

mrs han, me here lah....y...u cum back only miss me liao huh....so how ur preparation?

tansy, how r u? mc over yet? wen can u start to party again....we wait for u ok...hahaha....

vvn

tansy,

most of us have been using our youth and health to exchange for money when we were younger, and when we grow old, we use the money to buy back our heath and youth. but whatever you buy back is never as good as it was when you had it!

what matters most is that you are healthy now. heck about money, i know we are poor, we have wedding/ new house etc... but with good health after your rest, you can earn back the money easily!

can show me your outdoor photos too?

hey, then shall we have a gathering for tansy when she is fit to come out?

CAT,

no lah! i just started joining in this forum last month. where got familiar? and i really dun have ur hp so can't sms mrs han...

angeldust

prinzess - ha ha ha ha.. u so cute.. my mum also feed me but the problem is me lah.. jiak liao bee and kam jek one. ha ha ha ha ha..

kurera

vvn...i know lar..you junior member mah...kek kek kek

Diana..yah lor miss the nonsense here mah..haaa..

no preparation la..ghost month leh..haa base on the feng shui family cannot DO ANYTHING!!!!

email4adel

gee... shy shy... hi girls.. been so long.. hee hee.. don beat me ah.... many many huggies la... i sorry mia so long.. was back to work after my injury for a month or so liao.. but they gave me rubbish to pick.. so i was soo oooo busy picking their rubbish.... so sorri....

jennifer_teoh

hi blur..
fyi, the popular wines that they had for wedd were S$15.50 per bottle or $18.80 per bottle.. so depends on the no. of bottles that u wan to order.. then u calculate out ur budget bah..
.. hope the above prices help.. before u decide on the wine that u wan to order.. v fun havin the wine tasting..!

nami

Hi blur blur,
me too...i hope to finish alot of things within these 2 mths. Hoping to settle the wines, the cards and the songs.
I nearly wanted to go Hokkaido for honeymoon. I think winter is ok leh, you can go skiing there! But in the end, we changed to US coz hb wanted to go Casino and I dun mind either. But Hokkaido is still in 1 of my 'to go country' list haha.

Hi Jen T,
I hope to find wines below $15 actually. Coz I have 48 tables.Gotta cut costs coz really scared that I dinner will be a huge loss (touch wood!!!).

Hi Chomecc,
Update me on your status...what you have done hee.

ublur

Jen T, okok, thanks for advise.

Nami, ya, so I am still shortlisting hokkaido. but har, we went to central japan already last year. So it will be nicer if we go some other place.

gals, i am urgently looking for recommendation on AD PG and VG. Preferably reasonable rates. Too broke cos i dump most of my money on my love nest.. so pocket now hole big big.. hahaha

september

mrs han i noe tat....but u cant even prepare ur emcees speech and wedding itinerary during the 7th mth meh?

So u hv get most of the tings done before 7th mth?

me still printing inserts leh, doing the speech and wedding itinerary....will be checking out buffets menu, booking of honeynoon trip, selecting photos & songs etc....hahaha....was tinking of making ang pao box and wrist corsages too lor...hahha...

seem like i still doing alot of stuffs during 7th mth...hahaha...

smurfying

Ahaha...thanks folks for the consoles...i'm fit to go out liao hahaha!! sneak out last wkend too keke...

vnn, i'll upload on my webby some of the outdoor pics...so u chk there lor.

angeldust

hi jeanne - welcome!! u can see the archives for the table and check who has same AD as u.

ribbons - ya literally add oil and mentally gimme spiritual support. one stone kill 2 birds. HA HA HA HA HA

kurera

Cards : getting Sat
speech : done
wedding promt action : done
honeymoon : postphoned ah lao leaving switching COMPANY
Ang Bao box : done by jie mei
Tables sitting : done, will change again!

You talking to a fast worker man!

Pending to be done: meet priest,church rehersal,booklet, pew decors, songs (done my friend)and wrist corsages (done by friend), meet helpers to finalise everything for AD.

Important : Good SPA MASSAGE/SCRUB / PEDI MANI !

smurfying

warrau...u gals r really fast moving... i've only done up my e-invite! haven send out tho... hardcopy i'll b taking own sweet time. Thinking if i really need haha...

speech we've to do one ar? my FH says leave it to the emcee to say lar...

Hey hey, when is our gathering? at diana's place?

kurera

errrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr....emcee can say speech for you meh?

I want to say speech but my ah lao like diana ah lao dunwan say speech le..

Anyone has the template for emcee which we can opt out the "SPEECH" thing?

september

mrs han....ok lah...noe u fast worker mah...me only get back my mood to the preparation this July nia mah....hahaha....

me juz done up the emcee speech and itinerary nia but tink still subject to changes lor....

tansy, we nv do up a website mah...so can do our stuff...but u busy wif ur website wat....tat y....

hmmm...tat time i do emcee my frenz also prepare the emcee script for me mah....then again.....how r the emcees suppose to noe our parent names leh...so it is better we prepare lah....

gathering at my hse? me nt staying in bunglow leh....haha...cant accommodate so much people in the small hse of mine lah...

smurfying

Haha diana...not ur hse lar...meant as a joke! I mean when's the next gathering other than the previous country manna cos i missed tat one lor keke... I'm so bored at home!

soudezne

Hi Cat,
WOW!! u are indeed fast! things that you written down there, all i hvnt do... ooops.... =p

btw, anybody has any speech template for the bride and groom to say??

Hi Diana
similar to you, i'll still be doing quite a number of things during the lunar 7th... haha..

vvn

CAT,
you are so fast!

Diana,
aiyo, u can give ur emcee the speech template that huey posted the other time mah. then ask the emcee to change the names lah! or u can rewrite lines u dun like, move things ard abit here and there, cut out the bride n groom speech if u want lor.

tansy,
u sneaky ah... ha ha... thanks in advance for the photos!

soudez,
why do u need a speech template for bride n groom? isn't it something personal what you want to say to ur friends, family and loved ones? templates for personal speeches are pointless! but u can go to some websites for ideas on how to make wedding/ toasting speech interesting.

september

tansy, of coz noe u joking lah....ah bo for real meh...hee hee hee

vvn, o...actually, i hv a few emcees speechs too...then i chose the one that my frenz do for her wedding wen i am the chinese version emcees and wif slight amendments, my emcees speech is done liao...hee hee

mrs han, juz take out the part which say the couple to gif speech can liao mah....guess wat....shawn suggest hv the speech recorded down so we dun nid to say it on the nite itself juz play the disk nia....but i say no lor....wahahaha

ya soudez, it is the time to do those nutty nitty stuff lor....

vvn

diana,

No way! actually recording it is good. but i think say it LIVE on your AD more meaningful and emotional. unless he's the kind say 3 lines cry, shouldn't use recording leh...

eh u got use my beautiful chinese sentences for ur speech or not? crack my head all for u leh!

september

haha...got lah...vvn....put tat in liao....

ya...i also tink it is more sincere if u thks ur guest, helpers and family on tat nite in live mode lor....hohoho

soudezne

Hi vvn
i have written 1 previously for my fren this year, but they all find it machiam like i'm trying to tekkan them instead.. and my hb oso dun wan to say it.. tho i find it very alright leh... so i'm thinking of using something very standard lor... since they dun appreciate my writings... haiz...

september

soudez...actually for the groom and bride speech, it is merely saying thks to people nia...so either one say in english version the other in chinese version nia mah...

hmm...i am tinking like dis

1st, thks ur guest for taking their time to come join u in this joyous celebration

2nd, thks ur helper for their time and effort making this celebration a success

3rd, thks both parent for rising us up and the guidance and support that they have been gifing thru out the years.

hmmmm tat all ba.....

xfiles_wolvie

maez-u r welcome.

angeldust-maybe we should tink out of the box...not keep eating...or transfering fats to u...y not u trsf ur metabolism to me? hahahaa. i can lose weight and u can gain weight easily. gd rite? i siao liao. hahaha.