(2006) Brides of year 2006

nami

Hihi, I am a Nov bride too...AD on 25 Nov.
I just had my PS in June. We went spottywode park (not sure if it's the right spelling), Labrador and Sentosa.
I think your PG should have some ideas where to go. You can discuss and communicate with him

maez

cynthia. from the ROM website. it is AGAINST THE LAW to have your customary marriage before the civil marriage. so.. maybe u shd take note..

agree with panda that.. in case of a showdown, if man EVER puts his wife down, then finish aredi.. MIL will nv respect DIL. so cannot. NOT TO SAY therefore disagree with MIL. but no such thing as agree and TOGETHER say wife is wrong. like that sure big trouble.

oh PANDA, ur MIL is just an angel!!

anw, yeah, we all are entitled to our own opinion.. impt thing is.. we are here to support each other n the purpose of this issue is to be supportive of apple and to lend our listening ears! letting it out is always better than bottling everything up. we DO have so much on our hands n it can get stressful.. SO CHILL ALL!

oh yes, i love caps too especially when MAKING A POINT :p well personal preference and we do know WHEN to use it, yeah panda? ;)

DAMAN!!! (CAPS AND !!! -- becos impt..) i need ur help!! cos im gonna mount my R71.. and we gonna drill a hole THROUGH the wall so that the wires go into the room and not show up in the LR.. therefore.. if possible, can u take a picture of the mounting bracket? cos wanna be a little more sure of where the bracket is and stuff before i drill that big hole thru the wall... THANKS A MILLION!!
and btw, enjoy ur PS!! mine's finally over last thu! juz spent whole of today receiving furniture n cleaning lots of stuff.. *TIRED*

oh yeah, also agree that pple who WANT to outshine the bride on her wedding day... SHAME ON THEM! (my opinion only! dun need to slam me if u dun agree yah..)

nickyxuan

Nueyerdua, thxs for ur advices...!! Hmmm as for outdoor photoshoots, will the PG actually shoot our footwear one?? Not necessary one right??

Chomecc.... yalor me really in need of body scrub & massage to relax and feel pampered man!!! Aft which will do my mani/pedi..all in the same salon. Booked my appt with Fingerworks orie..Hope everything will go well and my skin wil glow! Haaa..... so kua chang lah me!!

Yup be having my PS next week le so anticipating & exciting... Till now still no preferences on wher to have our outdoor shoots but will see wat's the PG's suggestions ba...

So anyone got wear Acuvue DEFINE contact lens for their photoshoots?? ;p

Care to share?? =)

marnie

Wah....Girls, so quiet I can hear the pin drop - where's everyone huh?

So confirm 14th hor....don't play out hor...cos' if cannot make it better tell me early so I can go join my hubby in KL to go do more shopping!

maez

yeah ribbons, thats what i read fr ROM website.. thats y i got a fright. but actually, even if we REALLY do that.. who will know right? :p heehee

cute_koala_123

Hi Karon , nice to meet you.

Compassrose, they can do digital touch up so dun worry about your back. I been trying to slim down for couple of months & dun really successful.. Anyway, after PS I started to eat a lot again... now gaining some weight..hehe. Going to work hard again before AD

pinkbunny

morning gal pals! wah marnie, not shy. buy all of KLCC still dare to show your face in KL to buy some more! yes la, 14th is on la.

yuki31

yap tat wat i saw frm the ROM website as well....so if we have our customary in the morning n solemnization at the dinner, is it consider illegal? keke :p coz many are doing it like tat now ....haha

cute_koala_123

Hi Karon , nice to meet you.

Compassrose, they can do digital touch up so dun worry about your back. I been trying to slim down for couple of months & dun really successful.. Anyway, after PS I started to eat a lot again... now gaining some weight..hehe. Going to work hard again before AD

angeldust

Gd mrg all..

Daman - when I went Japan a few years back and saw TBS channel news.. they had 7 days one.. ha h aha ha ha and also segregate by geographical region. quite interesting.. ok lah.. first few days.. the weather quite zun.. last day.. not zun liao.. MUA HA HA HA HA..

Maez - agrees with u abt this forum being a sharing space to air views.

xfiles_wolvie

maez-huh.... why do u ned to mount urself? u gt tell the pple that u wanna mount it so that they can mount it for u when they deliver? mine is samsung pple deliver and mount for me. then if u wan to tke dwn and put on the stand, can just tke it dwn like tat from the mounting on the wall. i will only be able to tke the pic over the weekends. if u dun mind i can only show it to u next wk.

wires go into the room? that means the wall that u are mounting, behind it is a room? if u wanna hide the wires, normally they dun drill thru the wall, they will dig a certain level deep enuff on the wall for ur wires and bury them in it.

there are a few things u might need to tke note if u wan to bury the wires. are u gog to change the cable to a better ones next time? are u gog to add on audio cables next time?

for mine case, i currently had 3 wires, power cable, tv antenna cable, video cable to the home theatre. i will change the video cable in future to component cables. currently the cable that comes together is normal composite cable. video quality nt that gd. so if u bury them and change cables...then not nice liao...i might use those white casing to fix on the wall...and house the wires inside after i upgrade the wires. meantime using those computer cables casings to hide the 3 wires in ..so look like 1 thick wire

for what i know is goverment do not allow customery before ROM is like they think is not respecting the goverment.
in my persoanl point of view, i think customery is more important than ROM.
ROM is just for "show" and also using the ROM certificate to apply for flat..just a formal procedure.
but customery, is gaining acceptance from both families. maybe i am a tradition type of gal.

maez

daman, no lah, i where got mount myself! haha.. the thing is.. wanna drill thru the wall, yep, behind is a room.. so that the plug will also be in the room.. then from LR, wun see any wires running down fr the tv.. will drill another hole for the wire to come out again to join my player.. then huh.. my contractor wanna drill the hole 1st.. then get the samsung pple to mount it.. so it'd be good to be able to see how the bracket looks like.. hmm.. actually wanna drill the hole this week but since u nv go new house then nvm
will figure sth out ;)

cynthia.. no lah, i personally also view the customary with more importance.. juz that we dun wanna get on the wrong side of the law mah.. just in case, it is better to be safe right?

pinkbunny

once upon a time (i.e this morning), i was reading an article. about a couple. she's 39, he's 45, their son is 11. and i did the calculations quickly. because i'm a big kaypoh right? that's 28 years between mother and son. 28 years. that's me's age! that's what's going to happen to me if i have a child TODAY. he'll be 11 when i'm 39?! gulp. at 39 my parents already had 4 kids :S i'm panicking liao

yuki31

daman -okok noted ....keke :p for ur PS, is ur BS providing flowers or u getting any urself? my BS say they only giving fake lilies for PS ...i thinking of getting my own leh but outdoor need to carry flower?

maez

hi yuki.. i got fresh flowers when i was out for outdoor PS.. point to note.. the flower look v poor thing cos its hot out.. :p (i wasnt prepared for that) so i juz chin cai grab 1 plastic bag, fill it with a bit of water n stick my flowers inside when we driving fr place to place. when i reach then juz take out the flower, use tissue to dab the ends.. i not sure if there's a better way to do this.. but tt day i see my flower looking so sad so i HAD to do sth :p

kar

Elsie, yeap... intending to have night shots if my photographer allows. In fact, not for the outfits, we would hav do away with the indoor shots, find their background very boring. hee. But still thinkin where's a nice place for night shots, thought of boat quay, but its gona be real packed on a sat night.

sandsand

Da Man: I looked at your first sentence to maez "why do you need to mount yourself?" i was quite surprised... haha, didnt know then u were talking about moutning stuff onto the wall.. haha...

actully, what do they consider customary? Tea ceremony is customary, dinner can also consider customary what..

Yuki: i'm a flower lover, so my outdoor i bought also...

yuki31

maez, ya outdoor PS the flower will be very kelian under the hot sun ...i was still considering whether to take flower outdoor ...wat flower did u take? wat time ur outdoor PS start?

but if the flower is those nicely wrap kind, i cant stick it into the water rite? now heahacle.

was so upset when my BS inform me that for PS , they not using digital ...i was shocked...

angeldust

On flowers...

eh.. when u receive the bouquet from BS, one way is to fill up a styrofoam cup with water.. while in the studio.. stick the flower in.. then let them enjoy aircon.. before go out. Do the same for AD. when get posy from BS, bring home and stick into a pot of water and let them stay in aircon room. Never put flowers in the fridge.

not sure if the ends are covered with satin ribbons.. cos my BS sure will provide open ends one.. ke ke ke ek I checked. cos flowrs when their stems are cut, the need to absorb a lot of water. *winks*.

As for hot weather.. what i suggest is that try not to take pastel bouquets cos the flower will turn brownish quite fast. try to take stronger colours.. then again.. u might wanna go with pastels to create a romantic mood cos ur gowns are in romantic lace and organza.. if ur gowns are classy and ur pictures are likely to be editorial style.. then strong colours flowers are ok.

Overall depends on the overal feel of ur PS look. mag style, romantic style, fun style then flowers go along with the theme..

Disclaimer: The above represents solely angeldust's opinion and may not be representative of what others might prefer. All BTBS & GTBs are welcome to decide the style they prefer.

maez

yep, like angel says, mine the ends are not covered. thats y can stick it in water.. my outdoor started at 2plus.. cos indoor was another day mah, so can start abit earlier..

here's photos of the flowers! blue was for indoor, yellow for outdoor..
384244.jpg
384245.jpg

lilic

<font color="0077aa">heyo maez, GLAD you are back.. kekekek. *MUCK* hey, hows your outdoor PS? when you can get your pics? i email you later tonight after i my trip to divine.. i got same problem as you.. dun quite like the EG proposed.. so going down to change the design again!!! =P

hey ger, did you use tulip?? i kinda like the blue ones.. did you see similar ones in previous bridal mag?

yuki, dun be sad.. actually i think analog photography (film) is nicer for PS.. the pictures are more "real" but for AD, i prefer digital coz the speed is faster and hence easier for PG to capture the moments.. =)

for flowers, i may not bring it outdoor.. coz i may opt for tulip.. hahaha, guess they will wither before i reach my first shoot location!

but of coz the above represents solely pandalic's opinion and may not be representative of what others might prefer. All BTBS &amp; GTBs are welcome to decide the style they prefer.

angel, maybe we should all draft a disclaimer and attach it as a signature for all our posts... wahhh.. i like yours!!!</font>

jmonster

morning gals.

lovebug,
no need to do the chores on weekdays but last wkend i was super tired, like 'Huang Lian Po' liao..

i did the laundry for the whole family but lucky no cooking on Sat cos we brought ILs out for dinner

then Sunday like typical housewife. cook dinner for them &amp; washed this washed that.. damn tired.

but its ok lah since they keep dinner for me every night/buy breakfast for me &amp; do my laundry.

btw, my AD photos would be ready in 3wks time... i hv no eyes to see cos that night every things were like messed... sigh

xiaobai1

Hi Steve

Don't worry

Just have 8 hours of good sleep 2 weeks before u photoshoot

Don't eat too oily food in case of pimples breakout but i think the makeup artist is very good with the compact powder sure can cover up.

Drink plenty of water and fruits daily.

But after 8pm please do not take too much water in case of water retention

I do not have water retention but i have one black eye cause not enough sleep nowadays. Hee Hee

And exercise twice a week if possible.

I also never exercise, now my only exercise is walking to my new house. 15 min walk everyday hee hee.

That's all I can think, anyway good luck and enjoy ur photoshoot :p

Hi Guys

By the way, is designfreak, steve or another guy is it??? Anyone of u is coming to the gathering with us??? Cause my hubby don't dare to come if no guys is coming with us in the gathering. He is super shy. I talk until my mouth is dry. He still don't feel like coming. He said all are girls, he will feel very strange. So I am wondering is there any guys joining our gathering.

Hi Ladies and guys

As for the bears, I will check it out with vvn tomorrow or thursday at marina square. I will keep u all update. Wonders how vvn looks like. Sure looks more pretty than me. Ha Ha Ha.....

Xiaobai1

maez

hunno panda! i was watching fr the sidelines :p nah lah, the stupid reno drove me nuts, so no time to say anything.. ;) outdoor was fine, LUCKY the weather was good.. yep, i used tulips (both the blue and white bouquet, AND the yellow n white one.. the yellow flower, sollee ah, i forgot the name :p)

i dun think there will be problem leh.. that day i brought my tulips (indoor shoot day) home, then next day still look so nice, n i din put in water NOR in aircon! juz out in the open! so i think shd can take a chance..

heh heh.. yeah yeah.. the disclaimer thing ;) high5! :p

yep, yuki, i also think analog isnt a problem lah.. afterall, it is STILL the best from perspective of photography.. no worries, still will be mei mei one

small_one

This is what i told a friend to bring:

-Mini-fan (in case you feel like melting under the super-hot sun)
-extra straw for drinking purposes
-small water bottle (in case in ulu sembawang and no drink stall in sight)
- slippers (change footwear when you change location, easier to walk too!)

small_one

my first Ps would be next week.

Intend to go to Bugis and Orchard Road for PS. different from other couples. Cos dun need to fight for good location and can take anywhere... hahaha

my second PS, we intend to use Holland V and my house. cos both got sentimental value. first date at HV and proposal at the void deck of our house.

angeldust

Panda - thanks hor.. they dun have a save signature function for thsi forum leh. ha ha ha ha ha...

on ya.. in addition.. try to use ahrdier flowers.. tulips and freesia.. and hydrengea wither ever so easily in our HOT weather. :p

Yuki - i prefer analog's colours and digital's sharpness.. depends..on situation. ke ke ke ke

sandsand

just some advice, tulips dont take too well to hot weather... they open up and wilt faster the minute they are taken out of the cold...

freesias are good..

or how about just getting a bunch of roses loosely tied for outdoor? casual yet, got flowers... i think its lovely..

xfiles_wolvie

maez-oic...so plug is behind.. ok. understand. u can try to surf the net to look for a picture or samsung site if they sell spare parts or mounting parts...i like the blue flowers..l.color nice..u brought ur own camera on PS? ur BS allow?

yuki-i tink my BS giving flowers....fake i tink. outdr up to u if u wan flowers anot. dun tink BS will force u to have it if u dun wan..ultimately..thats wat u wan in the pics..no gd then u wont wan the pics..then they lose money..hehe..i tink mine also not digital...today gog for final fitting with da wife...and then got to communicate with photog on the locations liao...tmr will update you ladies on wat he say..

ribbons-come to think of it..ya hor..hahahahaha okok..din notice. hehe

angeldust-hahahah ur disclaimer funny leh..ahaha

soudezne

Hi Cat, I wanna see oso....

i'll be hvg my ps next week... hope everything turn out well... btw, i'm considering wearing casual, any1 has any idea what shd be worn mah?

I'll be gg for nightshots, but didnt want to go fullerton... whr else can go huh?

vvn, ur bs so good can let you take hm and choose ar... they not scare customers might duplicate all the photos mah?

chomecc

hihi nami.. welcome..

oohhh my AD is also on 25th nov orr.. kekek.. super hot date.. i am sure all of us will meet somehow on that day..

ohhh linda.... u excited mah?? about the selection? i am sure you will be... rem to share with us ur mei mei photos orr..

xuan..yah u must tell me if the scrub and mani n pedi is good.. kekke.. i also wan to go and pamper myself

ivy.. thats so sweet.. to have it at HV and the place of proposal.. *sniff* thats making the PS extra meaningful and special

soudezne

btw, i received an email from Cellier Rouge.. which i duno y... does you ppl has it? they are having a promo of 5% and list down of some priceing of their wine... can i put up the details here or alternatively, anyone needs this mailer?

angeldust

daman - funni meh??? protecting my backside only.. like all smallprints in any contracts and sales agreements. HA HA HA HA HA HA HA... :p

Yuki - if u dun mind, can make ur own bouquet (fake one) as a spare if u dun like the fako ones given by BS. otherwise.. order a fresh one deliver to ur hse on the mrg before u go PS. IDEA?

yuki31

pandalic - me too like the blue ones ...keke :p really? if analog nicer for PS then i dun mind...keke :p coz i notice everywhere seem to be using digital n digital can edit more effects ...keke :p for AD mine will be digital so i tot PS same same until i check .....

maez - hw cm u split Ps to 2 days? so got to top up? i was praying for the weather to be fine next Tue so can complete all my PS ....keke :p. ur flowers mei mei leh ....u do urself? i was thinking of using roses n baby breath .....is it not advisable? yap as long as final product is nice then i dun mind analog or digital .....keke :p i was thinking digital can do editing easiler whereas analog still got to scan in scare will affect quality.
Did u take some shot on ur own?? does ur BS allow? i was thinking of bringing my camera to get some shoot outdoor.

angel - i tot of making fake one myself but nowaday so buried in work, hardly got time to breath leh ....so drop tat idea ...shld be getting fresh one ...hope can get nice nice 1...keke :p Digital is more sharp than analog?

daman - haha no lah they wun force me take flower ....i feel like taking leh ...keke :p but my FH dun c the need for flower ....haha wow final fitting .....mine is on this sat .....okok u enjoy ur fitting
hmm i think most important is the final product nice ......haha digital or analog oso can
cannot bring our own digital camera?? i was thinking of bringing my own camera to take some shoot ....keke :p think i double check with BS

angeldust

Yuki,

Digital is definitely sharper than Analog. Analog captures colours in theur natural state. Digital wise.. the colours tend to be brighter. this is my opinion lah..the way i see the difference. others may disagree with me. i dun have perfect eyesight. H AHA HA HA HA HA...

chillipadi25

maez - hey flowers look good. Are they real or fake.....

hmm i intend to place hydrangeas as my bouquets for both days cos they are simply my favs
maybe different colour for different day though....

kar

yeap... i got tat email too! they are well resourced, mus hav read tat we're gettin wines. hee. Their cheapest is $13, not sure how tat taste. most prob drop by them next week. Btw, i popped by winebos at north canal road yest, their cheapest range is at $18.30 nett, they assured tat its drinkable wine. hmm... shortlisting...

sandsand

angel dust: really ah? i dont know, i havent worked much wit freesias but so far looks quite ok.. your ROM bouquet is all freesias? was planning to use freesias and callas for my AD... how long did urs last?