(2006) Brides of year 2006

angeldust

panda - I a lot of idea one. HA HA HA HA HA...just dun say yes or no so give MIL dilemma..(also a strategy) then hubby go handle her. HA HA HA HA.. i know will still have many more funni things come out from her mouth.. i just see what she say then strategise my answers.. ke ke ke ke ke..

jklim4642

pandalic, on the part where u mentioned that HB should stand up for the wife.. may i ask, for issues like, wife usually does not wan to stay with ILs, wife usually wants her own mother to care for her kids, etc... should hubby stands up for that also if (1) he is the only unmarried child left staying with his parents, (2) his parents can take care of the kids?

if i go by your logic, then wife would not have to stay with ILs if the wife wants more privacy & since hubby has to protect her interests. then would hubby be viewed as unfilial?

wats are ur views on that? thanks

xfiles_wolvie

ribbons-u are so funny..hahaha dear hb...spying..hahahah okok..lets hope ur hubby sees it.

pandalic-wah..even ur PIL go with u on the PMC huh? wahpiang...u are so lucky. hehe.

angeldust-oic....okok...understand that. i b neutral as well if i were u..in case being MIS quoted. hehee

i m feeling abit happier than normal cos my PS is this FRIDAY. ahrgahgrgagrhgar..hehehe. scare scare now. haha. was discussing a lot of pose with Da wife. cham..duno wait if i wan too many, then photos might increase cos of the pose not cos i look gd in it. hahaha. cham.

lilic

<font color="0077aa">diamond, i think you miss the point.. and please dun warp my pt.. =)

i am NOT saying about husband giving in to the wife in ALL ways.. issues you are raising seem to be like husband should just say yes to ALL the wife wants.. you sound as if that based on my logic, the wife gets to lead the husband by his nose.. and the husband dun need to use brains. =P

just a scenario. if both of you decide that your mum should care for the kids, then he should be the one facing his mum and not you.. however, if he prefers his mum to care for the kids, you should accept his call.. afterall he is the head of the household... but if you and your MIL cannot agree on the ways to bring up the kids and are having a show-down, he should side you whether you are right or wrong.. then behind closed doors, he should correct you if you are wrong.. at the same time, he would have to let his mum knows that he is the one running the family, not her.. of coz, conflict management in each family is different.. i cannot advise on how damage control should be carried out. =)</font>

angeldust

daman - ya i dun like pple put words in my mouth lah.. then very the yuan wang. ha ha ha ha ha.. u suffering from wedding photoshoot euphoria. HA HA HA HA HA HA... really now i can suan u.. "buay yao by" u think only u look gd ah.. :p da wife also look good ok so pictures increase is not only due to u leh.. HA HA HA HA HA HA HA...

eh.. skipping the part on discussion abt husband listen to wife or wife listen to husband part. No comments. I feel its up to individual couple to communicate and discuss how they want to handle IL affairs and issues.

lilic

<font color="0077aa">yupz yupz, angel.. its dependent on individual couple.. hee, i only sharing my personal opinion.. hee..

daman, i agree with angel.. da wife should cause greater increase in no. of pics!!!</font>

september

juz call up cellier rouge and understand tat they provide free wine tasting for couples who intend to order for their wedding, so i tink like tat we nid nt really mit up to go there for wine tasting liao....we can juz go wif our hubby/FH anytime to taste the wine....however, fyi, the wine we are talking abt Somerton Shiraz.Cab.Merlot cost $15 (include GST if firm order of 36 bottles) if consignment basis, it will be $15 + GST. The person i spoken to mention tat it will be best if we go on weekend and not friday so tat he can attend to us....

so gals, u all still keen to go for wine tasting 2gether or u all prefer to go individually and we will juz change our gathering to a normal get-together session lor....

xfiles_wolvie

angeldust--wahpiang..dio suan leh...no wonder i feel so sour now.haahhaha. jus kidding...

pandalic-wah..since u all see da wife so high up, wait she really pick alot of pics. hahaha but actually da wife and me also same same..same as in we tend to like to critise ourselves in photos...she always says she look fat in photos...i always say i look fake in photos...cos i gt smiling prob. i cant pose for photos to smile. candid shots then occassionally i tink i look good only..hahaha..ok u all can faint liao. hahah

cute_koala_123

Hi Compassrose, I had taken my PS &amp; seen layout yesterday. There are some changes &amp; if all goes well, will be able to get album next month.

I go to monthly facial but not spa...

Any idea when the Tong Shu '07 will be out?

xfiles_wolvie

foujnd sme sites to share with you all. was searching for photo shoots location though. but google gave me these.

http://www.comp.nus.edu.sg/~tanwy/annetta/thanks.html
http://sgdotnet.org/photos/kitkai/category1222.aspx
http://www.berryhappyphotos.com/portfolio.html

The last link is a studio offering their services. me not advertising for them ah. the link is for u ladies to view the photos and get some idea from them and do the same to ur own PS. just for inspiration purposes only. hehe.

xiaobai1

Hi Diana

I will go down with my hubby to check out the wine, thanks for your info. It really helps me a lot! Hee Hee

I will keep u all update regarding the date that I am available to meet for the gathering. Really hope to see sweet kar, vvn, tansy, beatrice, diana, etc in person.

Praying Hard that I also can get my perfect bears soon. Hee Hee

Take Care Ladies

Xiaobai1

jklim4642

pandalic, thanks for the clarification. i am just asking nicely on your views on something. i could be mistaken by what you have written but then, i ask nicely. btw, u do not have to use capital letters. u should know very well, using capital letters in writing is not very polite... try using cap in your emails to your boss/clients, and see what will happen to your rice bowl.

another thing, this head of the household thingie. it exists in our parents time where men are the breadwinner usually &amp; women are housemakers. not now anymore, as in current spore standard of living, alot of wives have to chip into the household. men are no longer the breadwinners. personally, i am fine with men saying they being the head of the household, as long as they do not need the women to share with them the burdens of running the household, kids, marriage/house costs, etc. in current standards, there is no such thing as who is the head of the household, is only to be "joint" ... so, the couple has to discuss &amp; sort things out jointly. (maybe for your case, your HB pays for everything, marriage, house, etc. then i totally agree with you he is the head of household)

nickyxuan

Yalor heee.... we are both Nov06 bride and with the same bridal shop... ;) I replied under BC thread liao... ;)

Hmmmm now so scare dun kw do the scrub ok anot leh... Haiz...

sandsand

Angeldust... how do u avoid answering? if you two standing there and she ask you question, u cannot mak bodoh what.. what do u do? share leh share leh..

pandalic: i guess our husbands should stand up for us when we are misunderstood and not in the wrong... anyway, different family units function differently.. we're all blesed in different ways.. and u are blessed with nice ILs that even went for ur PMC... thats really nice..

Da Man: You should go for PMC.. i work in social services and when i went for my PMC, i was expecting to already know what they are talking about but i was wrong... i benefitted so much more from the sharings there.. i;m now a strong supporter of PMCs... Eh, you detoxing or not yet? skip the macs breakie for this week ah,..... tahan.. one week only....

kar

Diana, is cellier rouge located at stamford court? i checked that their website, and it says they only conduct free wine tasting if we hav a grp of 10, can we go individually? Btw, $15/bottle is a special price for us or their normal pricing?

lilic

<font color="0077aa">daman, well, sometimes its good to be confident.. =) am sure both of you will look good for the pics.. afterall its your big day.. =)

diamond, if you are offended by CAPs, sorry.. i was only trying to highlight to you.. so far nothing has happened to my rice bowl coz of my emails in CAPS to boss or clients. thanks for the concern. =)

for the head of household thingi, its personal perception.. for me, even if i contribute to the household, my hubby will still be the head of the household.. this is the foundation of my beliefs.. which i dun expect you to agree with me.

in case you misunderstood again, it doesnt mean there is no mutual/joint agreement between the husband and wife.. but just that there are different roles for husband and wife.. and i see that my role is to support my husband in the running of the family. and finally, playing a support role doesnt mean that the wife is inferior or less impt.. if you are interested to learn more, you can look for your priest and consult him on the foundation of marriage in the bible. this this should be taken off the thread.</font>

apple68

I guess the bottom line here is be thoughtful to your spouse.

If there is a situation where you cannot decide or discuss with your spouse, immediate response is needed, think about how your spouse would be affected by your decision.

september

sweet kar, yes tat is the one....group of 10 is for corporate customer...for wedding, couple can go and hv free wine tasting as long as both the bride and groom go lah...

pricing huh...tink it is the special liao coz normal is suject GST....but me nt too sure...guess it is better if u go there or call them to check....

so i guess, we will all go individually liao hor

lilic

<font color="0077aa">apple, thats a good one line to end the discussion.. =) it's always better to give than to receive.. </font>

angeldust

Hi Cynthia - this thread is for Dec 06 brides whose AD falls on Dec 06. but nonetheless.. u are welcome to join us.

Ribbons - u mean she ask me directly or what? if she ask me directly.. i just reply.. I think abt it first. usually she will ask me things on the sly in private when hubby not around. So i will just tell her i think think then reply her. HA HA HA HA HA.. after that.. i just tell hubby then i tell hubby u tell ur mum. HA HA HA HA HA.. so minimal CONTACT. and hubby's stand is.. we think. not "angeldust think" we answers to our mums and dads.. same way. cos the last voice heard is always the PERSON who said it.

vvn

hi Diana,

thanks for all this! in this case we are still going to meet on 1 of these fridays, right?

hope to see u all too! so far i don't have anything on all fridays in july. if there's any sudden change to my schedules.

jklim4642

pandalic, thanks for the advise. anyhow, i am not a believer of christ.

in modern days, women may no longer play a supportive role in a family anymore. women of today are more capable &amp; financially independent than women during our parents' time. many women of today hold high positions &amp; earn much more than men. h/w, women of today also need to take care of the family &amp; kids other than bringing in the money.. well, their responsibilites are much more now as compared to our mothers' time where their main responsibility is being a housemaker. let's give women of today a "thumb up"

september

yup, we will still mit up on friday but it will be merely a October Bride/Groom gathering liao...nt wine tasting session....

wendy, leave u to decide which friday ba...

ah cat, heard u bought a box from daiso rite....hmm...do u hv pix....i wan to see....coz i wan to buy too...thks thks...

xfiles_wolvie

ribbons-ya will go pmc soon. just gt to choose 1. hehe

pandalic-thanks for the support. hehe..

ladies, check with u. anyone is using Singtel 3G bt cant recvd incoming calls now or send sms? I m in the west now, seems like singtel had some issues over here.

nueyerdua

Hi xuan,

I only brought my shoes to go with the gowns and wore a pair of flat scandals which I changed into for the outdoor shoot. Everything else, like necklaces, ear-rings, shawls etc were provided. They even went to da bao lunch for us so we didn't even have to go out to makan

angeldust

Daman - got weather report for Dec 06 or not. HA HA HA HA HA so know if AD will rain or not.. :p

not using 3G phone so i dunno paiseh.. me very primitive in the mobile phone area. HA AH HA HAHA..

hots

My AD is not on 7th of Oct BUT my birthday is 7th Oct. keke...

Jus to say hi to evryone here. Mine AD on 5th Nov.

angeldust

Da man - the weather when wanna rain or shine we also dunno one.. s'pore metrological services not god. HA HA HA HA HA.. so of cos buay zun la..i know in japan.. they give 7 day outlook. ke ke ke ke and bi weekly outlook.

wtan

hi hi designfreak...
ya..i guess it does really matter for a nice day for PS lor..when i had my PS, one of the couple (due to bad weather) actually have to take PS for 3 times leh..coz even 2nd time also rainy lor..do share with me ur photos when u get them ready..cheers~

hi hi Cat..
i also want to see leh..share leh..

hi hi xiaobai..
just pass the bears u want to use to ur BS..they will know what to do for u..

hi hi Diana..
i can only make it for 14th...anymore of u coming to join for the gathering if it's on 14th jul?any places to suggest as well?

vvn

designfreak, double-sided tapes not strong enough lah! xiaobai i think u shld pass the bears to BS, and ask them to tie it for u.

my BS just called, said photos shld be ready before end of the week! but i can't go down on week days to choose phots - quite busy, plus a couple of hours where got enough time to choose? hai... my coordinator abit pek chek with me i think coz i sound so troublesome, ha ha... she said even if they are going to burn into cd for me to bring home and take my own sweet time to choose, i will have to sit down and listen to her on how to choose good pictures! haven't arranged a time for my 'lecture' yet. =p

lovebug

jmonster,

so good for you! but one consolation is that, no need to do housework, coz we got a P/T maid to do, except for the laundries ... blah

phy_o,
yeah so fast it's been a week! i'm still recalling the process of last week haha... unforgettable! =)

chomecc

hi xuan..

yea.. i like the idea of going for a scrub and massage.. think it will really feel good and also ur skin will sparkle

ohhh 2nd week?? thats next week wor..

storm8345

hello everyone!!

school holidays over so been bz screaming at my pupils... haahaa...

wow so many of you taken ps liaoz... cant wait to see your nice nice photos. mine will be on 29/7 (during 7th mth). heehee... have booked my mani-pedi a day b4 ps liaoz... ks rite?

today finally got my keys for my flat. now choosing id firm to do up my place. ^_^ really cant wait for it to be over. so stressful.

i hope that you girls are enjoying yourselves. take care!!

yuki31

Daman - i am also checking on the website for weather on my PS....but i find the weather forcast not accurate lately lor ...haha but can c c for reference ....keke :p I using M1 leh so cant help you on that
PS coming and today so much of work stacking up ... stress stress leh ...so afraid PS cannot take leave ....can only login forum after work now ...haha

donnakoh

Hi there, I am also a Nov bride; my AD is on 11 November, also collecting places to go for my PS on 20 July.

Some of the places I thought of going would be Chjimes, Sentosa, Lim Chu Kang, Raffles hotel (my dinner venue)
Does anyone know what has a lot of lalang?

Also looking for Kuas rental for AD now. Did anyone of u wear kua for PS? My BS does not provide kua or other evening gowns for PS so I only have my WS and EG, and one OTR CS which I have bought. Is that too little?

chomecc

storm darling.. how have you been??? dun stress urself too much okie?

take care of urself.. congratulations on getting ur keys to ur new home.. you must be super excited...canot wait to see your lovely home.. rem to update us on your progress orr..hmm.. wah u booked ur mani n pedi le?? so fast? when going for ur fitting!!

hihi donna... think there is a place at punggol that has a lalang field..

you can also check out the house of etiquette for the kuas.. quite nice range that they have and the workmanshp quite good..

danlian

Yo CAT

Cant access to the link lei...how come huh? or must i register?

Sweet Kar

I didnt go for any night shots as i don't really like it. U intend to have night shots?

Hi designfreak

Guess we both have our PS on the same day. Yup u r rite, luckily it didn rain...wat time ur PS ended?

gentasg

storm,

me same as you.. school reopens.. life becomes busy again

Donna,
the only place i heard of is punggol. have u try asking your photographer?

i m going to select my pics this friday. hope they will look good ...

compassrose

Hi Cute Koala,

That's great! Did u enjoyed your PS or very tiring... Mine is about 4 months time. I am working hard to tone up.. ha ha.. I am considering spa becos i truly enjoyed them and my gown will be low back hence I am paying more attention to them.. ha ha..

Each time i called, the feng shui master tell me soon so I really don't know.