(2006) Brides of year 2006

mcfluffy

Hi Hazel,
thanks for sending! Acutally your bright smile made the dark clouds seem like nothing!

chillipadi25

ribbons - good idea hor..wonder the studs got those cute cute designs eg hearts, angels...think one of those days must go kinokuniya to see.

angel - hmmm ok tonight go back and take photo for u to see.

storm8345

linda, have fun in the photoshoot. ^_^

silentelf, thanks... noe another place.

csi, try psychoing your FH. Tell him that even if it's going to be on the shelf at least there is no regrets. especially we are young only once. its to show your children also mah... ^_^

i'm not bothered about the timing as we not pantang. anyway, my FH lives 5 min away from my Mom's place. he jux need to get the chauffer to drive a few times around the area before coming to my place. heehee.. he even suggest getting his xiong dis to walk to my place. haaha...

my house reno, i'll carry on with the reno even if it is in the 7th month. (not pantang) will get my church friends to bless the house after reno though. ^_^Y hee...

reismion

hi Silentelf

do cheer up. i'm sure ur PS pics will turn out juz fine.

Jen_T:

mi oso having ps in Jul. got postponed due to reno. hope the weather's good.

maez

<font color="119911">princess, okok, u go see see muz tell me how, i will start soon as i settle all my house things.. 2 weeks later the reno wil be complete!</font>

ffbear

hi, storm,
yup.. I custom made my TV console &amp; shoe rack, instead of buying.. so tat can maintain the whole hse theme.. &amp; I too lazy to go ard furniture stores to find the rite furniture @ the rite color for the hse.. ekkeke..

I agree with meowysp.. u muz 1st determine (after hearing ideas fr those IDs) wat exactly u wan, then ask the IDs to quote based on tat list.. then can compare apples with apples.. tat time, I oso blur, diff. IDs quote diff sq mtr for my kitchen cabinet top.. hahaahha...

hi, ysilveer,
u visited henry of Impress21? nice experience?

hi, sweets,
huh? y need to feel left out cos of OTR gowns leh? me oso OTR gowns cos my BS OTR better than MTM.. kekeke..

hi, tiglet,
congrats on getting ur lovenest.. 1 down...

yummymilk

thanks gals..
asking my designer friend to come with us to see the house 1st so that we can decide on what's needed for reno then hopefully can confirm some stuff coz now got a lot of GSS discounts :p hope to get the keys by August.. less than 5 months to the big day!

skk

Very long didn't pop by..... seem that I missed a lot until now also blur blur when reading this forum. Juz recovered after a minor operation.....

Went to collect my photos from my BS, very happy to see my photos in the album. Find it all worth it..... hehe.

Think now I can start to relax a bit since have finished about 70% of my wedding stuffs...... since mine is the super simple wedding, also to thanks both side parents for allowing us to have one.

VVN, actually I also plan to have guinea pig as pet. Is it easy to keep? How many do u have? Will keeping one be alright?

vvn

tingz, thanks! yup, she was the cutest pet we ever had! too bad she can't talk

fifi, i just had my PS last friday. we have settled most stuff, still need to look for JP and register with ROM. then the tea ceremony and guo da li stuff, haven't settle the nitty gritty bits. banquet also not yet, coordinator from hotel says she will contact us in aug... heh... so nothing much to do now. probaby will need to meet up with my helpers.

skk, ah... must show us your photos! i dunno abt u, but now after taking photos, i'm a little paranoid leh, worried what if the photos dun turn out good and it's all not worth it?

how's ur wedding going to be like? dun need most customary stuff?

Guinea pigs are quite easy to keep, and can last abt 5-15 years. but they are not as easy and hassel free as hamster lor.

u need to help them change bedding every few days (2x a week), u also need to refill water everyday (coz singapore very hot, they will drink alot of water n pee alot unless they good life live in air con room). food wise, u can buy pellets, and supplement them with fresh greens. i have heard some people toilet train their pigs and let them roam ard the house, but so far we couldn't.

hamster are cleaner animals i feel, and easier to keep. they dun pee n poo that much so the housekeeping/ change bedding is less time consuming than pigs. plus they like to keep themselves clean anyway.

I have both types of animals at home last time so i know. (we used to have a hamster farm, and abt 4 pigs) the thing is, guinea pigs they respond to you, call u when you come home or when they are hungry, and when they are happy they will also let u know. plus they don't anyhow poo and pee when you put them on your lap and watch tv. hamsters are good to 'watch' in their cages lor, plus my sis kena peed on before by a hamster! seems like it's their natural instinct to run away once they are out of the cage leh.

and just 1 is perfectly fine. but remember since it will be alone, it will need more of your tender loving care. btw, they are like rabbits, they eat their poo so u musn't be grossed out.

and may be design freak can share his proud owner experience too!

compassrose

It's me again. bought my wedding shoes...
it's from this brand called Vie Vie.. they have quite a fair bit of sliver, golden and black shoes. For those still shopping, can go take a look.

Hi skk,

Mine is a simple one too. No fetching of brides and gao da li. Just tea session and proceed to dinner. ha ha..

Hi wtan,

Sweet story! guess u guys are fated to meet one another.

flipfreak

hi vvn. its nice meeting a fellow pig owner in here. we used to have 2 pigs but one passed away in april. we were heart broken and the wife cried for days. now left one but we still love her alot although she likes to pee and poo everywhere. her name is muimui.

we have decided to do one location at shenton because we used to work in that area for some time. we will also be shooting where u did ur shot. in the spotiswoode area. that place is actually specified by the photographer. sort of a mandatory place. so no choice. haha. last one we were actually toying with one rochester. but they are charging us to use the place for one hr of location shoot.

we can't think of anything to bring. the pig can't go out. she will run wild if she sees dark places to hide in. haha. hopefully will be able to get my hands on a vintage vespa or car.

+++ jpeg +++ 378536 +++ pig +++

sandsand

jingles... spotlight also have leh. the scrap booking section, and cheaper. Or alternatively, there is a shop at PS, all scrap booking stuff. Its on 3rd floor i think (same floor at the electrical stall).. if u are facing the electrical stall (BEst i think), turn to ur left, all the way in.. u will know which shop i talking about.. Its either 3rd of 4th..

xfiles_wolvie

yeah i m back from MC. hehe.

maez n yuki-not bad...can consider the 2380 with 200 voucher. great...i buy at 2280...no voucher though bt free home theatre during the world cup promo.. me buy LA32R71...71 are all black totally...51 gt sliver border at the bottom. not totally black. technolgies wise is the contrast ratio. which is how black is black color on tv. 51 is 3000:1 and 71 is 5000:1. 71 is the newer series. more infor here

http://www.samsung.com/sg/products/tv/lcdtv/la32r71b.asp
http://www.samsung.com/sg/products/tv/lcdtv/la32r51b.asp?page=Specifications

Ribbons-no offence taken ..dun worry..im alright with it..really? nt bad....if SG have..def the stall had to close down cos keep giving away free kimchi...wah so bad huh ur work..determine to vent it off....hacking of wall does help. maybe u can change to something else to vent? hehe..

angeldust-10q 10q...hehe...kudos to maez for updating everytime...thats a gd customary stuff site..thanks...

princess-then i would suggest u to go to the art museum beside plaza by the park there to tke the photos. very colonial. at bras basah road...wah u so early go settle the cards? tot in oct then ned to do it....luan liao leh..heheh

yuki-i also cracking my head cos gt to do it all within 150mins of day light. so crappy. my list still and includes

1)sentosa (sandy beaches)
2)expo (i like the futuristic cover above the mrt)
3)lallang field (evening sunset there is shiok)
4)esplanade night shots (the lights are so fantastic)

pandalic-tats normal. sounds familiar to me. is ur frd same BS as me? i really imposing strict rules on the photos. skarly i dun intend to top up, they nt gog to do swee swee for me. then i will get super pissed off. i will definitely feedback here. i areadi did feedback of my other vendors in this site. for lights, furnitures and the rest still pending.

OL-tink angeldust explain it better on the hacking is cheap n reconstructing is ex. hehe..sorry for the incomplete infor earlier on.

maez-the card printing t-dragon also sound familiar to me. maybe also in rtp.

house reno &amp; furnishing coming to an end soon. 99% now. hehe...

kar

Hi all, any idea for the collection of invitation cards, will the hotel call us, or do we have to call them for collection?

elven_princess

<font color="ff0000">Hi Angel,
Near 7-11 &amp; cold storage is good! =) I still prefer mature estates to newer ones. More convinient hor.

On the topic of wedding cards, can i seek an honest opinion? My hubby's JC friend is getting married &amp; this is what is written on their invitation card to him: To XXX &amp; Partner. Despite the fact that they have met me at least a dozen times &amp; know that we are an item for more than 8 years, they still refer to me as 'PARTNER' instead of my name. Do u all think its rude or its perfectly normal? Im abit offended leh. Not as if they dunno my name at all!</font>

angeldust

gd mrg all..

Daman - u are most welcome. The website I also got it from this forum.. just happen to chanced upon it one day and thought that it was good information source so share share with those who are fretting about chinese customs. 10q 10q on saying that I can explain better.. just guo lai ren relating my experience with renovation lor. Initially I wanted to hack a wall and extend an area to contruct a WIW but hacking is included in the lump sum cost when saw the quote for the new wall.. hubby and I went.. @#%#$$%%$.. so EXPENSIVE!!! HA HA HA HA.. so we dropped the idea.. and invest the money in a vanity top for the toilet. HA HA HA HA HA HA..

angeldust

elven - ya me too.. cos well established.. on the addressing part.. dun get too upset. Its better they put partner on the card rather than they get your name wrong. U will even be more upset.
Its the thought that counts that they have considered you as part of the guests. Dun sweat the small stuff be happy k?

elven_princess

<font color="ff0000">angeldust dear,
I think if they get my name wrong, i'll question my hubby. hehe. Im okie with it lah, just maybe a teeny weeny bit offended. But i'll still attend with hubby lah, to their wedding. =)</font>

gentasg

Hi gals...

Thanks for your luck hehhee

I heard some ladies talking about renvo.
Mine was done up by Impress 21. We had a good experience with them. Hope that will help

need some opinion:
Initially i had chosen a two piece for outdoor shoot ( tube and skirt, not have can can, easy walking )
these few days, i have been thinking whether to change to a gown that has train and can can .. look more grand

which one shd i choose?

lilic

<font color="0077aa">hellos all.. good morning.. TGIF

princess dear, dun be offended.. its quite a common practice overseas i think.. before i read your post, i also got intention of writing XXX &amp; Partner for my cards.. wahhahaha.. coz i feel paiseh if i get pp's name salah.. okok, will re-think now.. =P</font>

elven_princess

<font color="ff0000">Hi panda!
TGIF, yippee! Its a common practice overseas ah? Oh, i see. Hmm, but thot its more friendly to write XXX &amp; XXX name together. Hee. Got a huge breakout this week. Went see skin doc yesterday. Spent $150.
kao_cry.gif
Doc says its prob stress.</font>

phy_o

Hey Congratulations antonia! How's your honeymoon? Must be great man! Remember to share your pics online ya?

So just leave the oranges in the car la. Okok got it.

Hey girls,

Must see doctor if cough. Must monitor your own cough. If dry cough, take lemon with honey. very effective. If irritational cough (meaning throat gets irritated by duct particles), take the cough mixture - brown colour. If Cough because of flu, pink cough mixture. Also, take a lot of vitamins. The natural ones are the best. Eg. Cherry tomatoes.

Also, sleep a lot. As for eye-bags, try not to drink a lot of water before you sleep else you will get water retention below your eyes.

Hope that helps!

lilic

<font color="0077aa">aiyo.. wat happen??? take care of youself!!!! must relax.. dun be stressed!!! maybe use this weekend to chill out.. dun do anything abt reno or wedding.. go date your hubby instead.. and DUN think abt work.. =p

and i just realised.. if my parents are invited for dinners, it's quite frequent to address "Mr &amp; Mrs Dad".. so i think the intention is similar to "Dad &amp; Partner" =) seldom ppl will put Mr Dad and Mdm Mum right?</font>

elven_princess

<font color="ff0000">Dunno why stressed leh. Must be work stress. Im trying to sleep early everyday &amp; avoid my fave spicy food. Doc put me on antibiotics leh, so i have to take it faithfully for next 2 weeks.</font>

angeldust

hi elven - yeps dun get too upset with that. no problems one. I also have intention to do that. me aint paiseh to write that. :p

on breakout.. dun be too stressed... drink more water to clear toxins.

lipstar

Hazel's bright smile? *uncontrollably throws up in mouth* Oops...
378592.gif

Idyll: Do you use moisturizer on the face? What brand do you use?

sandsand

Da Man... hmm.. something else to hack? websites? (yah right.. me 'real' IT savvy..)... walls?.... my guy?? waaahhhhaaahaaa..

elven_princess... oh dear.. i know how u fee.. but at least they knew of ur presence and rememebr to invite u right... =)

me initially was planning to invite XXX and partner, but then i thought, if i wanna be sincere in inviting, i might as well go one more step and call my friend, ask him/ her for their partners name...

eh, me got dilema leh.. i got two good friends, both used to be a item.. then a messy breakup.. now the guy is attached and about to get the married and my female friend is those insanely jealous kind and she still holds on to the hope of patching it back with him although he's told her many times that its not possible. many pple have told her that its not possible.... so my problem is... they are close ennough that i wanna inviteto my church reception, but i am worried about what will happen if they both meet.. esp if my female friend meets his fiance.. how ah? what will u guys do>

lilic

<font color="0077aa">ribbons, i will just invite both as per normal.. i am sure your fren should know better than to create a scene.. but let them know in advance that the other is invited too.. to me, i have done my part as the host.. whether they choose to appear or not, its really their choice. while i value their presence in my wedding, i do not want them to feel uncomfortable.. at the same time, i dun want to be seen as biased towards any of them..

hee, dun agree with you that writing XXX and partner is not sincere.. kekek.. prob depends on circumstances.. think i will be writing XXX and partner for the some guests. esp like my superiors, biz associates.. i dun think i want to go and ask them the names of their partners or who they will be bringing.. its like i am inviting them for my wedding and they can bring along a companion if they want.. nothing insincere abt it lar.. =) </font>

wallflower

ribbons ~ speaking from my point of view yah... i'll definitely invite both, coz i wan them to share in my joy. if i'm ur gal fren, i guess shld be old enuff to know how to react in ur joyous occasion?

silentelf

Hi Linda.. personally i like gown with train &amp; can can.. ;p i had 2 gowns for outdoor.. both with trains but one has to wear can can &amp; the other dont need..

maez

<font color="119911">hi Daman, thanks for the great explanation! so u bought R71, so far so good eh? cos im probably getting that.. :p and huh.. oct get cards abit too late or not? anw for my case, i need to give some cards out by 27oct so definitely earlier. u see huh.
~1-2 weeks choose design n decide wordings on card.
~3 weeks to print
~1 week to write on all those cards!!
~1-2 weeks to give out. (need to be some weeks in advance of the AD)

so if wanna give out by mid november, will need to start late september lor, yes?
anybody pls feel free to correct me, im juz guessing :p</font>

lilic

<font color="0077aa">maez dear, i heard that for some hotels, you need 3-4 weeks for the cards in case of unavailability... then for i give myself 2 weeks at least to write the cards.. wahahahhaa.. i starting in early aug..</font>

maez

<font color="119911">panda, im starting in end july wahahaa.. cos i need by end oct :p so we start abt same time, can exchange pointers

chendol

Congratulations on completing the process of getting married!

I'm a Mar 07 bride and was just wondering when you gals did your PS. Trying my best to avoid the rainy season...

lipstar

pink: Happy Friday to you too.

What are your plans today girls?

Later going all the way to Braddell to my Uncle's clinic bcos of a very bad giddy spell yesterday evening. Broke out in cold sweat and the world just spinned and spinned. Felt so terrible.
kao_sad2.gif

Had seen a GP several weeks ago, but he merely said that my system is trying to get used to the after effects of the anaesthetics. Nothing much.

angeldust

wah.. u all making me panic with the card talk. HA HA HA HA HA..

btw.. on the card addressing.. if u know ur boss is married.. then can put Mr and Mrs surname? i think that shld be ok. if wanna invite female boss &amp; partner, then maybe put Name + partner. If BFGF then put both names or Name + partner if only know either the BF or GF. ha ha ha ha think shld be like that bah...

lipstar

Am a very late fan of the Korean blockbuster drama "Jewel in the Palace" 大长金 showing on Channel U at 10pm now.

Was initially a sceptic and cannot comprehend
what the hype was all about. My Uncle was so glued to the show that he would tahan and only go to the toilet during advertisement breaks, and friends who have watched the series several times.

Then, I kaypoh go and watch lor. Now I am hooked. Cried so much while watching it. Then Mr Lipstar would always laugh at me saying "Aiyah! You know they would end up together one mah!" I know but the male lead's unconditional love for her a la Forrest Gump's love for Jenny is really very touching mah...
378632.gif

So late a fan am I (I only started watching after episode 40+) that I can't find any discussion about it now. I remember seeing a thread in this forum several mths ago. I went to find via "Ctrl+F" but cannot find the thread leh.

lilic

<font color="0077aa">yupz angel.. thats wat i mean.. wahhahahah.. but some of my bosses not married.. but got GFs mah.. dunno which one he bringing.. wahhahaha

maez, same here.. my mum wants to pass her share of cards by first week nov. juz called my hotel coordinator, she said early aug is good to begin.. she beri nice.. she said she will call me in aug to start the ball rolling.. =)</font>

sandsand

pandalic... no lah, me dont imply that writing XXX and partner is insincere.. I am saying, personally, since i am sincere in inviting a friend, i will prob call my friend and ask him/ her for their partners name.. Propably in my earlier post, i should have written "If i want to be MORE sincere..."

but writing XXX is better than a card my friend got b4... Her friend dunno her bf's name, so she left a blank and expect my friend to fill it up XXX &amp; _______ so... partner doesnt sound so bad.. =) That one is ultimate man.. fill in the blanks..

as for cards.... i dunno man.. i am having enough problems with my guest list.. havent gotten past this to the point of writing the invites.. how ABOUT the rest of u? when are you printing ur invites?

ffbear

Hi, Linda,
WOW piAN.. we reali got soo similar taste.. my hse oso done by Impress 21.. we AD oso same 25 Nov.. ! wanna get Derrick Ong as PG &amp; Don Lim as VG. but both taken by u.. kekeke..