(2006) Brides of year 2006

phy_o

Hi cillipadi,

Sorry, not sure abt cantonese. You can check out the SB forum for more infor. Agree with Geraldine, check with those shops in chinatown. Might be helpful!

cindeekoh

hi phy*o*

for us cos it is an appeal case so must produce all sort of documents...like restaurant receipt, studis receipt, caterer and even the wedding card...

think if u just applying,just need yr and yr hb ic and the ic of your witnesses...one from each side....for ours we got my dad and his dad's ic...and our birth cert...

one more thing,must apply at least 3 wks in advance..otherwise like me only 1 and 1/2 wk then apply..very tricky...hehe

yummymilk

CSI - no lah, bought it coz wanted to take advantage of the sale. best thing is, it can be exchanged for another model/size anytime

phy_o

Hi Cindee,

I've applied already. But forgot what mus I do la. Hehe ... I think I should just go collect my cert a few days before. Am I right?

jklim4642

clouds, the CS i saw is a modern halter neck kind... Yes, it could be a new collection. anyhow, will browse around & see somemore.. wanted to check out this tailor also.. but yet to have the time so far...

harpie17

angel - thanks.think i changed my mind abt gold-lie shoes liao. dun think i will wear it again.. might get a pair of black heels with bling blings... at least can still wear it after wedding. keke... bt Daman is already shaking his head... abt me getting more than one pair of new shoes for the wedding.. bt guess shoes are never enuff for gals. haha

Clouds - Yup.. we have received the home theatre system liaoz. they delivered to us about 2 weeks after we went down to the customer service centre to register. now the theatre is still lying in the box at daman's hse. haha. our new house not ready yet. so still can't install...

yuki - dun sob sob.. i also met no1 before... keke....

vvn

Hi hi everyone,
i'm new here! feeling stupid why i never stumble upon this forum until now...
last time all my preparation headaches could have been solved here liaoz. =)

lilic

<font color="0077aa">purple/princess/angel, you got mail.

yuki, i am going on sunday.. keke, my fiance offered to go with me to check it out.. so must grab the chance.. kekekek.. if you going on sunday too, maybe can see you there =)

diamond, good for you.

harpie, i agree with you.. shoes are never enuff.. i think black bling blings shoes are pretty, happy shoe shopping.. let us know when you find them.. =)

da man, dun shake your head lar.. if da wife looks great, you also like right?? then your IL will also be happy to see you taking GOOD care of their daughter mah.. kekeke.. i am sure your da wife is 100X better than me liao.. so must count your blessings!!! honestly, sometimes i wonder how my fiance tahan me and my shopping!!! i am a self proclaimed shoes and bags fanatic!!! =P</font>

marnie

Pink Bunny, aye...don't make me jealous hor...I hven't gone on my honeymoon. But can't wait till July to roll by and Europe here I come!

Hazel, I love the food at Equinox too. Everything that afternoon was super and me being me positioned myself near the sinful delectable dessert table --> but of course lah!

stefylim

wow tis thread is really moving too fast, cant catch up at all....

diamond...congrates finally u got the 11am slot aft all the confusion...

panda...me too shoes n bags crazy.....my FH just shakes his head when i come up wif more excuse to buy a new pair of shoes or a new bag...ha ha ha....thk most girls r the same...

yukie/harpie....i also met no 1 b4 from tis thread....onli met some girls fr another thread 1......

lipstar

GIRLS! NEED YOUR ADVICE!!! Can't sleep bcos of this quandary, thus woke up at 3+am.

Yesterday I went for interview with a US MNC in Tuas (Keep in mind I stay in North-East. Travel time about 2 hrs cos got to wait for ulu bus with frequency of 20 mins to ulu place). They have called me up for 2nd interview today. If they offer me this position, I may have to start tmr. So I don't hv much time to consider.

PROS:
1) Previously, most companies that call me up are small companies, and having suffered in 2 small companies ((a)small companies hv to bao ga liao (take on several portfolios) and (b) stingy work benefits), it has been my dream, somewhat, to work for a big listed co.

2) Good benefits. Company transport, 21 days annual leave (my previous companies all 14 days), Ot pay.. etc.

CONS
1) Very, very far. If I miss co transport, that's it.

2) I don't really like the job scope. I didn't want to do AR/ credit control where I hv to chase customers to pay, cos always get scolding.

3) At least once a week got to do shift work from 10.30am to 8pm. Once a week is required, but if colleagues go on leave, I hv to cover their shift work, thus at least once a week.

In a dilemma bcos altho I like this company, I don't really like the job scope and shift work. But if I miss this, will I miss having a good opportunity to work for a big listed MNC? But, this is only the 1st interview that I hv gone to, and I haven't really started my job hunt. I have just casually looked at a few online postings. If i take this up, will I miss other openings whose job scope I may prefer?

Cos I'm tired of changing jobs oredi.
kao_sad2.gif

xfiles_wolvie

angeldust-oh ya hor...abt the getting a BS if u r a designer. its ok...individual preferences. no prob. hehe

yuki-ya lor...so late i was so shocked and disappointed....start at 9am and they said since Da Wife gt 5 different gowns to change, gt to change image and take polaroid and tke lunch...wahpiang..i wanna faint leh...disappointed lor...430 then lve for outdr. imagine from tanjong pagar 430 lve for sentosa, bo chun liao leh. reach there and tke photo ard 6pm liao. go back mainland and 6+ then can get ready to tke night shots liao..sigh..no lallang for me liao. sigh.

pandalic-i duno leh..the mua told me 1. help help...i ned a rocket to bring me from place to place fast so can tke more pics bt then more (places) + more (pics) = more (money)....wah...oor.
..hehe..pandalic jiejie scoldin me liao..
hehe

ya i tink u gals shld check with ur PS PG and tok abt the places u can or cant go and when fin everything.

clouds-Da Wife had help me answer liao. hehe. Samsung PC monitor LCD screen no fight. I dun trust other brands for PC LCD monitor. but for TV, LCD gt sharp to fight with samsung. bt then sharp not much promo or they dun care. Sharp is the 1st to come out the LCD mah. Sharp Aquos. u got to tell ur hubby dun expect too much from the theatre system hor. cos after i read the specs, i tink for the price we paid, shld be ok lah. hehe

wah..Da wife complaining abt me huh? hmm....hehehe

PS planning is horgi-gible with so limited time. sigh. hope u gals is earlier than me.

marnie

Lipstar, MNCs are always a good platform to something bigger, in my opinion. A few years down the road when you do want to venture to greener pastures, once you have taht MNC's name on your resume, it makes your CV looks stellar. It does help boost your economic standing, so to speak.

The shift work is an exchange for salary and remuneration stability, IMHO.

wwy1812

Hi vvn
welcome.
Hi wendy,
thanks for the info. tink i will go down to tdragons and take a look. i like their contemporary wedding cards.

timminbuzz

phy_o..

yup...jus collect on the date and time they've allotted to u when u applied. U need to bring ur docs with u to collect, ics n solemnizer's consent form.

angeldust

Gd mrg gals &amp; daman,

harpie &amp; daman - goldie shoes wun go to waste if u wear with kua or CS, right? :p So no issues ya?? ke ke ke ke ke... so black bling shoes with red &amp; black details EG.. *drools*.. heh heh..

Gals - I flipped Urban this mrg. For those considering Yellow as an EG colour, pls follow the guideline on page 3. women with tann skin tones look best in yellow. trust me. Michelle Yeoh is one classic woman. she look best in canary yellow. *drools*....

panda - buy somemore pok gai liao leh.. nvr mind.. if u have free sponsor or ATM aka ur hubby. HA HA HA HA HA HA...

preci0usm0ments

<font color="aa00aa">panda, u send to which email?
hehe paiseh, havent got time recently to meet up with you gals

Yuki, 1st set last for abt 2mths i think, but you got to see him again 2 weeks after the 1st appointment... and the 2nd set should be able to last quite some time.. i dun need to see him again till 6mths later, jus go back to replenish whichever used up

lilic

<font color="0077aa">daman, never scold you lar.. anyway, i super ks.. before i sign the PG already told him wat i want and sign only after he confirmed ok.. coz i need someone with flexibility.. cannot limit locations, no of hours, etc.. =p

angel, hahahha.. you really know me leh.. i told my fiance abt essex walk promo with citibank card.. he said got discounts good so should go check it out.. whahaha.. and best part, i dun have a citibank card!!! =p

purple, walla one.. oh, i missed out ted collection in my list. =p</font>

maez

<font color="0000ff">hi all!
yep welcome all newcomers,post details if u want me to update the table..

late reply to angel.
thanks for the suggestion abt the EG, i'll be thinking abt it.. but like many flam brides, they say that usually final fitting the EG will be different n usually they will love it.. so.. *fingers crossed*...

thanks princess for the reassurance too.

thanks panda for ur reassurance too, hee..

clouds, sorry i nv check the voucher yet. will check n get back to u asap!!

wallflower

morning everyone! so many posts juz for the morning?! haha...

anyone joined marriage prep classes b4? recommend?

got watch "xuan hao jiu jie hun"? so sweet of them to think of re-wedding ceremony for quan yifeng hor...

lilic

<font color="0077aa">maez, no prob.. let us know if you need help.. only an email away.. =)

OL, i attended the one from church.. =) i heard that there is one by touch community which is pretty good..

eh..i only watch the debut episode coz they featuring flamingo bridal and amanda lee.. then the rest of the time i havent reached home yet.. =(</font>

wtan

hi hi vvn...
welcome &amp; no worries..u r early lah..care to provide me ur details (nick, actual day, rom, banquet, bridal studio, actual day photographer, actual day videographer, lovenest &amp; email add) so that i can update into the chart for u? cheers~

hi hi stressed up..
u r welcome..do hope that u will get a gd deal from them also..cheers~

angeldust

hi maez, welcome. guess the 1st cut is u must like the design then talk abt colour &amp; suitable fabric to achieved desiere EG dream gown. *wink*

OL - never attend any prep course at this moment.

panda - ke ke ke ke my citibank hor also sup card leh.. HA HA HA HA HAHA HA HA...

wallflower

panda ~ my frens oso attended their church marriage prep retreat, 3 days stay in event. they said its super gd... actually i may be joining one at carepoint

next episode will be the surprise ceremony for quan yifeng, maybe you can try to watch it, if you make it home in time ;)

clouds_54

Hi OL

Yes, I tried to rush home early on Wed to catch the show. Last evening's episode is sweet
. I was looking out for all the WG and EG's designs in the earlier episodes too. Think really a lot of pple getting married this yr, that's why they came up with this programme. Never see such programmes in the past.

Hi Yuki

Is this City Square v big? Are there a lot of shoe shops there? Heeee... am on half day off later to go JB!!! Wahahahah.... steady hor? Immediate action taken. But will only be there for a short while.

Think shoes quite standard for most shops - 3.75, 3.5 or 3. ... Guess most factories hv std mould to mass-produce shoes. Novo, Hue also sell bling 3.75-inch shoes. For 4 inches and above, it's either essex walk or leaping lizard as can MTM. But I did hear that City Plaza at paya lebar sells 4 inches too. It's those with a platform in the front and abit chunky heels. Depends if you like it. My frens bought theirs there as they feel cannot really see the shoes lor. I may go for non-bling shoes now, if still cannot find any. Just get a pair of silver heels. Hv you checked out this VNC shop at Citylink? thinking of checking that place out.

Hi Maez

Thanks! Take your time. We in no hurry since it shld be valid till end of June ;)

Hi Daman and Harpie

My FH told me yest that the system will be delivered to his place today. Our new place also not ready yet. Har.... it's so so only arh?....looks very solid leh, 2 tower and surround speakers... anyway, FOC things cannot complain too much lar... :p

pinkbunny

lipstar: yes MNCs are great but there is not only one MNC in singapore. weighing your pros and cons, i'd feel that your cons are much heavier. 4 hours and 40 minutes of travelling a day = almost 25 hours of sitting in trains and buses a week. is your time and energy worth it?

if you're tired of changing jobs all the time, i suspect this one will be yet another one that you will jump from in another year because travelling like that on a daily basis is really no joke. plus you don't even like the scope of work! last time me for tanah merah to jurong east plus shuttle bus: VERY NO JOKE

lilic

<font color="0077aa">OL, carepoint should be good as well.. =)

mine is not a retreat.. 1 seminar, 2 workshops and 3 counselling meetings.. only half way thro at the moment.. =)

clouds, enjoy yourself.. watch out for your handbags.. there is mango there too. sometimes the after sale prices better than local ones.. =p</font>

kurera

hullo hullo everyone..it's been sometime since I last posted..heh heh..

how's everyone? diana, wenn, tansy, monninet, precious moments, elsie, ice, tingz..., sweet car and all whom I haven met b4..

Me getting biz leow ...PS in june and trial MU is 2 more weeks..ummm....than printing of cards...and food tasting beginning next month and mid month hkg trip and hopefully last week ROM first..heh heh...

everything is packed!

Now I searching for accesories to match my EG...anywhere to recommend?

kenjoc

Daman &amp; wife,

You have went for your photoshoot already ar? How was it? What time start and what time it end? Did you provide your own transport?

My contract states that it's from 9am-7pm, does that mean no night shots ar?

stepford

Hi CAT, you are very fast!!! I just went to BS to settle down. Hopefully can settle the designs this wk!

Yesterday, I went with xiaobai to South Bridge Rd to check out the accessory shops. There are a few tiaras and some sparkles for sale but think they prefer bulk purchase.

kurera

erm...tiara? I not elsie who looks gorgeous in tiara boy! ha......i mean accessories for neck area la...stepford, my trial is another next 2 weeks, before my PS...early meh?

south bride road is where? shop name?

tansy..the feng shui family decided to do ROM first than AD in church..kek kek kek

stepford

haha.... never met any of you gals so not sure who looks good in what.:)

Have not gone for trial too...what do we do during trial?

The shops are behind Riverwalk. Unit 36 onwards.

smurfying

Cat, it's those shops tat wendy brought us to the other time. hahahaha, ur fengshui family sibei farnie lar...so now ROM then AD in church...then u gotta prepare anything for ur ROM anot? use the trial makeup for ROM lar, dun waste it.

iceglacier

Cat.. really going ahead with the ROM ah? stress...

I think if you're looking for earings they shops along South bridge road have. But necklaces more limited leh...

Tansy.. think CAt cannot use for ROM leh.. cos she going for photoshoot before ROM. Unless she want to take the risk of not having trial makeup before photoshoot..

wtan

yo CAT..
u MIA ahh..hehe..but time pass very fast hor..PS coming ah..i know u cant wait to go HKG..so r u gg to print ur invites there?have u check out the accessories from ur BS for ur EG?if not, can try out from Isetan or Tangs lor..also not bad..since GSS coming..can tell it's pretty rush for u to make last min arrangement for ur ROM leh..u ROM at ROM building ahh?u manage to book a room?u gg to serve wine for ur wedding also?can bring in a bott of wine to try during ur food-tasting also lor..

hi hi stepford..
ya, the other time when we went down to the shops..probably we have more pple &amp; also the items they are looking at, they manage to get the loose ones lor..usually at ur trial make-up, the make-up wont be as "thick" as ur PS..coz PS will have to be thicker in order to have the effect on ur photos..best if u can tell ur MUA, what hairstyle will u like &amp; see if MUA can give u comments also..for me, she told me to trim my hair &amp; also ensure that eyebrow is trimmed by PS itself..

kurera

stepford arder map?

trial usually is full make up as per actual day with gowns...everything ready and 1 harido.

tansy i didnt go right so I dun know lar...
nope not using trial MU as my PS comes first before ROM..

Anyway..I dun really care about ROM..HAA..what's important is my church wedding and AD banquet lo.

kar

Hi Cat, i'm fine... busy with reno and preps too. hee. i'm lookin for accessories too, suppose to be meetin xiaobai tis sat to south bridge rd but she went there yest liao, and said tat the purchases there are mainly in bulks, also duno how to shop in small grp.

xiaobai, in tat case shall we postpone or cancel the shoppin tis sat? too few ppl also hard to go for for bulk. haiz.

maez

<font color="ff6000">angel.. no lah, aredi all done up le.. now only left details not up yet.

panda. i really resigned to it liao.. nvm, wait for details n see.

now juz conc on creating my dream home.. that one will see for a longer time hahahah.. EG short while only, forget it liao.. </font>

stepford

CAT, what's arder map? Hmm...Wendy, I suppose I will push back the trial til much later when I see my actual gown and know what to do with hair which is now, neither here nor there. Hope it will grow long enough by Oct!

yuki31

wow so many posts already ......haha

harpie - haha okie ...i shld smile
keke :p

Da Man- hmm maybe u neg with them ... for me i be taking WG, EG and 2 costume for indoor ..and oso start at 9am but i think we are having lunch when we go for outdoor...haha wat location u wan to go beside sentosa? or u can go ard first before goin sentosa? but the time kind of tight leh ...

purpleblur - so after using his product, everything is well for u? got any redness or dryness when u started with it? maybe i c him after PS ... scare to do anything with my face now ...haha

pandalic - u dropping by sunday..hmm ..i try to c if can drop by too...my FH wanted to go wif me on Friday after work provided can rush in time .. wat time u going on sunday? Angeline or Yan Yee better actually? coz Friday Yan Yee will be off
wow u buying their sandals for casual wear? so rich leh ...haha if ur hubby have citibank card , can liao.. haha

cLOuDs - u so steady , say already straight away go...haha City Square quite big..think there are quite a number of shoes shop..can have a look.

haha 3.75 i dun mind coz dun think can c difference frm 4" ......keke :p
but i cant really tell the difference so alway muz ask the salesgal hw many inches
i went novo, hue n vnc but din c 1 i like...haha
i went city plaza too ...they got 4" and all the high high heels...haha but look simple n not so nice. i dun think i will get there coz my EG can c shoes leh ....haha
u wan non-bling shoe ah? i not sure coz i alway look out for bling shoes ....haha
i went VNC at Citylink n Great world but dun remember seeing any i like.... u can try coz i think they have silver heel but not blink kind

bigbig

I am back... wow, what the latest talk of the town??? any outing??? I knew I miss out a lot of that...

Congrats... I heard someone is pregnant... kekeke, I am in fact looking forward to that too... kekeke...

Hope I din miss out any impt things...

Btw I am having my outdoor PS on 4 June and i need advise like what to bring / do and etc...