(2006) Brides of year 2006

yummymilk

storm, i just bought my bed too - at the Robinsons sale. but guess what, i haven't got my house yet! haha... i am amused at myself yet a little tired by all the house viewing and delaying.

CSI, do share your pics when your gowns are ready. would love to see the gowns Amanda designed for you!

magic_alz

wah...like that 1 ah...sigh..
maybe they'll know how it feels when their turn comes..
then now i got 2 tables of 8 ppl.. n 4 tables of 9 eh... is it okay?

maez

hi there! so many posts! sorry i rushing sth today so only got time to say...

YES CLOUDS! i will reserve it for u! hahah.. muz go n find it, PM me soon!

wwy1812

hi tansan,
i did look around different shops to compare prices...i went to brighton and lotsa furniture shops in the neighbourhood but cannot find something i like. Then i went to silver river and saw the bedroom set. i love it at 1st sight as it's white in colour n looks so fresh....so i kiv it lor..i went back 1 mth later to buy it together with the mattress and bedframe...tink u must know what kind of bedroom set u wana, ur budget and the measurements of ur room....my sis bought her bedroom set at novena and the bedframe broke a few weeks after her wedding..so i tink novena quality not that gd....so can take that into consideration when u go and look look see see...U can go to furniture mall and IMM...they have lotsa furniture shops there....actually was looking for something zen zen...but over my budget and mum say not good if the bedframe is too low as it will be veri difficult during pregnant time.....so decided to get a gd bedframe n mattress.....my bedframe from the bedroom set is now in the guestroom....i try to c if i can take pictures of the set and post it online. hav a gd day.

xiaobai1

Hi Tansan

I have taken the dressing table pic using hubby hp yesterday. As his hp got blue tooth function, will ask him to forward the picture to me by tonight. Then u can view the dressing table pic by tomorrow morning. Take Care and don't be too stressed. Slowly find sure can find good bargain, as long price is within ur budget then ok liao. And also the design u also must like it lah, most important point to take note. If cheap, u don't like the design also no use. Hee Hee

Hi Tansan

forget to tell u my $799 includes all those 5 items i mention above but no mattress. The mattress. I brought for $400 plus. It comes with a 16 year warranty owned by australia. We tried several beds in the showroom and liked this one the most. So we brought this one lor. So my master bedroom set total cost is around $1200. Hope this info helps u. Hee Hee.

Hi : All Ladies

Hello.... Anymore ladies joining us this saturday at 1.30pm at clarke clay mrt station control??? Hope more people can join us. If anyone is coming to join us, please add ur name in the list below. If u need more info such as our contact no., u can email to me or sweet kar. Thank U So Much.

1. Sweet Kar
2. Xiaobai1
3. Stepford

P/S: by the way, stepford, u can join us. Am I correct??? I forget to ask ur permission and put ur name in the list, in my memory u got mentioned before that u want to join us last time. Am I correct? hope to get ur confirmation asap.

Take Care Ladies

Xiaobai1

angeldust

gd mrg.. yesterday shagged out at work and jap class.. so din log in at nite.

panda - i know. best fren oredi tell me. hers was OTR but change strap or rather add ankle strap add $30. for u info.

elven - I DO have HIDDEN FATZ on my bum and tummy lah. sorrie for using the word bum. HA HA HA HAHA piangz.. why u all no believe me? *sigh*.... yeps maybe one day meet up.

angeldust

Shoes for PS/AD - my comment is that u can still bring for studio shoot but for outdoor shoot keep it. cos studio shoot u will be doing sitting and maybe squatting or twriling poses so the shoes will be exposed? therefore, wear shoes for studio shoot and wear something comfy for outdoor. if u do not do that for studio shoot, then if it captures the shoes, then perhaps u may think twice abt selecting that pic because the shoe is mismatched? just a tot... *ponder*.. *bubble over head*..

xiaobai1

Hi Stepford

Thanks for ur quick reply. U can email to me, then I will email my hp no. to u personally. Don't wish to let everybody know my hp no. in the world wide web. Ha Ha Ha

Take Care Ladies

Xiaobai1

xfiles_wolvie

yuki-no lah..wanted to but no money..suit tke from BS. if gt cheap in armani or hugo i dun mind to go see. hehe. bt then abit like waste money...after wedding dun hvae much chance to wear it though..acknowledge abt the picture thing.

angeldust-u occupational hazard? u designer huh? or color coordinator? ehhe..its ok abt the joke...i agree with the joke...big red packet. da wife wont want tat as well. hehe.

clouds-im nt joking or suaning u leh...really swaroski crystals..the person say 1 not me. confirm not diamonds. i got suan u meh..sobsob...yuan wang ah bao da ren...hehe

Ribbons-ned to check with you, ur PS outdoor gt go roughly hw many places in JB? around wat time did it get started?

gals, is it normal for the outdoor shoot to start at around 430pm? means morning till 430pm is indoor then after tat is outdoor? my BS told me so. so i like got limited outdoor venues to choose cos of no enuff time. they dun limit my venues. time does. sigh.

angeldust

hi daman,

i am private person so i prefer keep my occupation a secret. HA HA HA HA.. dun worry I am not some pervert. MUA HA HA HA HA.. if i were a designer, i wun be getting a BS to start with. ke ke ke ke ke..

tissuebox1

my advise to all is take all sudden events as a passing effect and enjoy the day. its good to have mental preparation and u will enjoy ur day.

its just like if u have a very high expectation that everything will go smoothly, just a minor thing cork up, u will feel miserable. but with a low expectation, a little thing better will brigthen ur day.

sandsand

diamond and pandalic: i wore my AD heels for indoor and outdoor... Reasons: it might be nice to have some shots where ur nice heels are shown, u cant cover ur feet for all the shots.. and heels give u this boost to ur posture lor.. It makes u stand up and makes u look taller and slimmer.. I'm sure u ladies have noticed how much difference wearing flats and heels can make us look right..

but its up to the individual lah, but from me, I didnt regret taking pics with my heels..

you need not get your AD heels, but at least heels lor.. (me, i got AD heels, cos i'm not a heels person and i didnt want to spend money on two diff pair of heels for AD and PS, and i dont have that many bling bling kind of heels myself... and the heels were on offer.. hee

yuki31

Good Morn everyone

pandalic - u need the shoe in mid-June? now almost end May, can they be ready in time? coz they told me need a month.

diamond - u got Hugo Boss private sales invitation? so good ..i wan but dun have leh.
i will bringing n using my AD shoes for indoor shoot, in case it can c the shoe n i like the height, for outdoor will be using casual shoes so need the shoe to be ready before PS

princess - thanks, i take note of Raffles tailor .. u getting anything there? my FH say he prefer to get frm Hugo ....c if he get anything he like first

Da Man - once in a lifetime only...if u like get it...keke :p ur outdoor shoot seem late to me ... think for mine we will try to finish indoor shoot by 1pm if possible. then proceed outdoor ...can ur BS arrange it to be eariler? wat time ur indoor shoot start? i am still planning my outdoor location , dunno wan to go hw many oso ...

angeldust - painting a pic of u in my mind ....haha frm wat they say , u seem to have very good figure ....keke :p dun be humble

can check for a blue EG with silver bling bling shoe ok or not? my FH say later the shoe like a bit over.

lilic

<font color="0077aa">hihi, early morning so many posts liao..

angel, agree with you totally..

da man, i think the PS timing is dependent on your PG leh.. but 4pm does sound really late.. i prefer outdoor PS so plan to go out early.. but nothing tentative coz havent discussed with my PG yet..

ribbons, thanks for sharing your exp.. =)

yuki, i was told if my shoes arent ready for my fitting, they can arrange for a trial pair to lend to me.. kekek.. else i postpone fitting lar..

anyway, my fiance got his entire outfit from raffles tailor, suit plus shirt plus cravet and vest..</font>

yuki31

ribbons - u wear ur shoes for outdoor too? will it get dirty? yap for me i really need that height .....haha did u have a look at shoes at City Square? my frez got hers frm there seem nice and the price is cheap ...heard that there are a lot nice design n 4" kind

yuki31

pandalic - yap they mentioned can lend a trial pair of the same height for fitting
so at least it is alright. u ordering ur shoe this week?

angeldust

disclaimer: when i say comfy shoes for outdoor, i mean any shoes u like so as long comfy for u to walk in it. heels blah, sports shoes blah.. all up to u one k? ribbons - thks for sharing ur experience.

daman - talk to ur PS PG? cos i know certain hours where the sunlight is good, pics may turn out nice. not so sure.. shall chk with PS PG later on.

yuki - dun let them put ideas into ur head. :p and dun get imaginative... me vital stats not 36, 24 and 35 etc.. MUA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA.. like wat panda and I said earlier we are rular shape.. so its 32 32 32.. MUA HA HA HA HA.. *joking joking*.. me so *nottie*

kitty_li

Hi tiglet,

you must really like that bed...hehs...

oh yah, that reminds me, I should bring my camera along...hehs.

My WG is a bustier ballgown, that has all my fav fabrics - Duchess satin, organza and tulle. And my fav detailing too - sequins and french corded lace.
There's some detailing on the bodice and the skirt. Only thing is, the train is not as long as I had always dreamed of...hehs. But, for this gown, it can't be too long also lah. Any longer, it would be a little "too much" for my frame. So it was a "battle" between the train and the detailing. The detailing won. hahaha...

Now, me still looking around for the kind of EG I would like...I dunno what I want! Been flipping through mags, but I haven't seen anything that caught my eye...Maybe I should just leave it to Amanda. hehs...

bandtz

<font color="0077aa">stressed up; me dun wan to go too many places, might make me headache as too many choices to choose frm..
372603.gif

will go to silver river and brighton furniture to take a look will do... thanks in advance for sharing!</font>
372604.gif

<font color="ff6000">xiaobai; wat kinda of mattress was tt? pocket spring? the other time the salesman recommend me was abt $900 - $1.2k+ of mattress to me.. he was saying its those mattress w/o disturbance when turning and flipping.. wow say! so "cheap" man!
372605.gif
anyway, oso thanks in advance for sharing ur pic!</font>
372606.gif

greekgal

i am back! wedding went on well and beautiful as far as i knew. hee..it was definitely a memorable day to remember for a lifetime!

hi magical
dont fret and relax okie? i also had a no. of friends who sms me few days before my AD that they cant make it due to work commitments, etc. i was really disappointed with such people. worse still, some just no shows on that day. till now, i hve yet to receive any explainations..i just treat it as a lesson to see through all these so called friends..hee..

hi gintonic
are u still here? i wana ask u someting..hee..
wat are we supposed to do with the plates of stuff for the an chuang? my AD was over for 4 days but i dont know wat to do with the plate with oranges, red dates, etc..hee..ur advice is deeply appreciated! thanks

lux

Hi Girls...

Mine AD also over close to 3 week liao.. Same stuff I guess.. You have guests that call and say cannot come. 1 lagi best ask my account number from frd because he want to transfer the ang bao to my account due to the fact he cannot come due to dont know what. BEST part.. he didnt even sms or call me.. all this was told to me by my frd whom he entrust to ask for my account number. I was so mad! Anyway it takes 1 wedding to see all sorta. you realize who are the real friends and ppl whom you thought are ordinary friend turns out to be better than some so called good friends.

Despite the hiccups I totally enjoyed myself on that day. Feel nice to be a princess for once. Nevermind something unexpected comes up..

I had my wedding shoes break on me after I left the inlaw house... lucky got contingency plan and wore another pair when I reach my own house for tea.

I have my jie meis who turned up late at my house but lucky they threw everything in time in the end.

At the end we just sat back and enjoy. Any complains will be dealt with later I reckon. everything fall intom place nicely so chin up magical.. everything will be smooth and hiccups are evitable but are can be easily sweep under the carpet.

babygera

cillipadi, you can go to chinatown those shops that sells "Guo Da Li" stuffs to ask about what you need to prepare
my MIL just went yesterday and bought some ang pows and "xi" trays with "xi" paper bags

lilic

<font color="0077aa">yuki, it depends if there is any i like otr.. coz no diff if i go for mtm this week or later.. still no discounts.. kekeke.. thinking if i should wait to see if my ex-employer will pay me any bonus in june... =P

anyway, my ps is in sep/oct.. so think i got plenty of time.. =) </font>

greekgal

dear ling..
ur friend not so bad leh..at least asked for your account number so that he can still give u his ble$$ings..hee..for my friends, they didnt even pass msg to anyone. just MIA for
God knows what reason..prolly they've forgotten about the whole invitation but still not so likely coz i mass sms all my guests 3-4 days prior to AD..hee..

magical, most importantly, get a team of helpers to run the show for u. brief them throughly 2-3 days before your AD. pass all your knowledge and tasks for them to handle. my helpers did a superb job so i was really a relaxed bride.

jklim4642

pandalic, my PS is also in Sept... yes, i agree that there is still lots of time...

ribbons, what i meant was, can always wear a pair of matching heels (or more) for PS.... does not need to die die get AD shoes if cannot find something that I like..... those dinner high heels (with &amp; without blink) shoes... i hv a few.. so to bring a pair each for white, black, gold or silver heels from home should not be a problem... at least this is how i feel..

preci0usm0ments

<font color="aa00aa">err...i'm lost again kakaka
panda, i can only take lilac in the purple shade.. he refuse to give me colors in pink shade and turquoise
i think i should just stick to my light blue

TD color also decide liao! champagne gold
next is WG!!!! hopefully can get sumthing i like hehe

Yuki, i think he's charges quite ex lar.. but if you're like me, use so many products also no use, dun like oral medication, then he's the best choice lor
yup, he takes a pic during your first visit... after that dun haf liao leh.. but hor, when you go second visit and he shows you the photo, you'll really wanna tear that pic man!!! hahaha
err..my first impression of the clinic also not gd, told my mum i never gonna go back.. but! got result, so slap myself lor.. guai guai go back again :p</font>

pony_pang

Hi Tansan,

When you go silver river try to ask for discount if you like something from there. Must push them a bit if not they always keep quiet and charge you the price stated.

gs1979

magical n lyn, I drafted out a schedule n duty rooster for my helpers few days before my AD. Oso the most impt is a checklist cos u need to bring along many items since there will be a nite stay in hotel. Do get ur jiemeis to remind on those items then u wont miss out.

gs1979

greekgal, i kept those dried foods on the floor for abt 1-2weeks then hubby threw them away. But we din tell our parents abt it...haha!! incase they say cannot.

greekgal

gintonic, the plate is in my kitchen nw. i also dont know what to do with it leh. am afraid that it will attract ants. i think i will keep for another few days then throw it away. :p

yuki31

purpleblur - his charges range abt hw much? btw do he give any oral medication for urgent case? my face like having breakout ....this morning saw it so upset
haha u wan to tear the pic mean tat he is good .....haha at least got result tat good

clouds/purpleblur - the doc queue very long ? got to wait abt hw long?

angeldust - haha ok then i shld imagine 2 different angeldust ....haha u havent add me??

pandalic - so u can wait to c any new arrival before deciding ....keke :p i got to decide by end of this month which is next week ....Argg so fast ...
Ex-employer? u change job? wow if he pay u bonus so good ...juz in time for GSS oso ....haha

pinkbunny

walau eh must comprain to you gers.

i booked my hotel through asiarooms.com. the rates pretty good. then had to change dates and they charged me for cancellation! (#1).

then i wrote and kaopeh kaobu to them, and they refunded me. then now i get my credit card bill and find out they charged me for my initial stay! (#2).

walau eh!!!!

lilyn22

hi gin! could i pls have ur list of things that need to be brought to the hotel? i'm afraid i might miss something out! thanks!!

wtan

hi hi stressed up..
I didn’t pay for the printing of my invites..bcoz for my package with Raffles the Plaza, it’s included of off-set printing for invites..so I just tell the printer how many tables I m expecting then they print for me the amt..but they gave me extras..also better to get more..like for my case, initially I thot we will have close to 35 tables &amp; later nearer the wedding date, increase to 41 tables lor..so luckily the printer gave us extras..

lux

Girls..

I thought the an chuang stuff is to brew into some sorta tea and drink it leh!

Anyway mine is still pack in plastic bag and is still at my bed side!

audrey1977

I'm new here. Will be having my customary in Dec this year. Booked my dinner at Furama. Now having headache where to find a good makeup artist.

Anyone has reccomendation for me?

magic_alz

hello all!
thanks so much for all the comforting words... yeah i suppose its inevitable that will face these kind of stuff.. but then, will also realise that i do have some great friends that will go all out just to help m make mee feel better.. these friends are truly gems .. well, at least now i know which friends to go all out for n which 'friends' are not worth keeping... =D

gintonic,
can email me the list too? many thanks!

goign to collect my gowns now liao..hee! abit early hor? but no choice, tomoro gotta meet up with my contractor n fri gotta meet up for AV run at hotel..so left today only..

i did my an chuang today..didnt put anything on the bed..just put new bedsheets n new quilt only..hubby says he scared at night he sleepwalk n go back to sleep on the bed..haha..

lilic

<font color="0077aa">hee, yuki.. i moved to my current employment in april.. yupz, this will be an added bonus.. coz my current employer already compensated me with a sign-on when i join.. =P

paradox's new collection already out liao.. saw them at style wedding show.. you mean got more?

hi audrey, welcome..

when's your AD? your BS couldnt get you a MUA? wat is your budget for mua?</font>

preci0usm0ments

<font color="aa00aa">PADAROX have new collection????? time to check them out! yippy~

Yuki, the first set he gave me was 100+, with facial wash, tone, something for bacteria, AHA, sunblock and 1 skin renewal thing.. last me for abt 2mth hahaha
the 2nd set was abt 250+? similar to first set, just that it's a strong dose i think

actually hor, i think the Q quite fast leh cause seems like everyone getting same set hahahaha so its like in-out super fast :p

hiya audrey~ welcome in here! can poo any qns u haf all of us here will try to help

clouds_54

Hi Yuki/Ribbons

Sorry, can help refresh my memory again where you got your AD heels from ? Pai sey... lost among the posts again......Where is this City square BTW?

Yuki - queue is long usually

Hi Panda

Wah... thought you left old coy for some time already.... they still paying you bonus in June? Good good
Heee... so only you and angel met the most number of times.... yuan lai ru ci .... I thought a lot of you here already met each other somewhere

So you getting ready your shoes for fitting or PS? Am still looking for my "dream" pair ...haha.... anyway.... I hv given up on 4 inch for OTR shoes unless I MTM. Most places sell only 3.75 inch.... hahaha.....silly me right? Go to such details.

Hi Diamond

Think it's a different pc I saw. I didn't see the pc with a netting on top. Probably it's their new arrivals? I last popped by in Feb.

Hi DaMan

Heee...... Harpie told me she will help me "xiu1 li3" you liao.... :p ... BTW, has your home theatre system arrived? We just got a call that they can deliver any time. Was initially supposed to be delivered in late June as they hv 2000 pendings orders not delivered yet! Think Samsung market leader again this qtr for LCD.

BTW, anyone knows if Tangs is having their 12% anytime soon? ;)

angeldust

Hi AUdrey,

on behalf of Maez, u may wanna post ur details and WELCOME to thsi CRAZY thread.. *waves poms poms* *shake butt*:
ROM date:
AD Date:
venue: furama
BS:
AD PG
AD VG
Lovenest

ke ke ek ek ek... MUA either ur BS will provide or u planning to take out MUA and source on ur own ah??

paradox - ya ya i saw the new collection. *drools* i saw one i like. but the catalogue i took home had the old collection. shall go see see look look in june.

yuki31

pandalic - oicic ..din know u chg job ...haha wow ur employer compensate u already then if u still can get the june bonus then will be "double happiness" haha.

pandalic/purpleblur - juz now i called up essex walk n they told me this month the new arrival are in ....not sure if it is a lot ...

purpleblur - so u visit him after ur first set finish? ...keke :p wow 250+ tat is very exp leh ....can it last long? else i be broke very fast .....haha

cLOuDs - i shld be getting mine from Essex Walk ..unless i chg my mind ....keke :p
city square is at JB after checkpoint

actually 3.75" and 4" , shld not be able to c the difference leh ....u can get it if u really like it ......where u c 3.75"? can let me know so i consider before buying mine
ixodus tat pair is hw many inches?

hi audrey~ welcome
do join us here ...
MUA i am not sure coz i taking BS MUA and everything was included

lilic

<font color="0077aa">yuki, maybe its new stocks of the new collections.. anyway, no harm going there more often to look see.. they got nice sandals for casual wear too.. =)

agree with you 3.75" and 4" not much diff..

clouds, i met purpleblur before too.. she helped me with BS shopping previously.. =) then i also met a bunch of ladies from other thread too.. of coz i met you and princess before too. =)</font>

yuki31

pandalic - yap maybe i not sure oso .... but will try to drop by this week ...keke :p haha yap can drop by often ....u getting any sandals frm there?

i met no 1 before ...sob sob ...