(2006) Brides of year 2006

lilic

<font color="0077aa">kekeke.. okok.. but honestly i tot lilac is different from purple leh.. eh, but dull pink may not look good with the ST ballroom esp with the intelligent lightings</font>

angeldust

hi clouds - meet ah.. no lah.. me shy. HA HA HA HA HA.. panda and purple know lah.. me a bit apprehensive and private person one. ke ke ke ke ke..

harpie - i think i kind of know what u mean. either black embrioder, black lace or black beading on bright chilli red. yes.. can try to go with black rhinestone heels if u can find. if go with red shoes machiam one BIG ANG POW.. HA HA HA HA HA..

daman - paiseh ah.. joke wif ur wife only.. dun take it to heart ah..

purple - can take differing shades of purple. just check ur colour palette on msword. HA HA HA HA.. green also differing shades of green nearer to yellow (meaning more yellow than blue aka lime green) or nearer to blue (meaning more blue aka turquoise). talk to the designer again and see what he says? purple also differing shades in dark or lighter tones. add more white = lilac, add more black = dark purple. there is a difference lor.

wwy1812

hello gals,
I also got my dressing table (infact i got my whole bedrm set) from Silver River.....not bad..i also bought my dinning table from them...any1 know where i can buy wine for the wedding dinner?? i'm on a low budget(not more than 20bucks per bottle)...and i wana tos company that i only pay for what is open. I saw someone recommend Parkers wine but not too sure whether it's gd or not. Any recommendations??

bandtz

<font color="aa00aa">stressed up; perhaps u could try Wendy's recommendation, see below:-

red wine (somerton 2003 shiraz/cabernet/merlot):
ridhuan - 97684114 ($14/bott for more quantity) – NTUC is selling this wine fr $17+

check wif Wendy if more quiries, ya!

btw, hw much did u pay for the whole set and hw's ur dressing table is like? thanks! </font>

jklim4642

i saw a tea dress (very light pink) at allure charix just now... tried it on also.. like it... cost $350 to buy (cannot rent). do u girls find the price too steep?

pls share your view.

harpie17

angel - haha.. yah i agree.. i dun want to be one big ang pow walking ard that day. haha....super ang gong gong i cannot take it. haha... so actually thinking whether it shld be black or gold shoes. bt since there's no gold on my gown i think i shldnt go for gold shoes hor? keke

jklim4642

go to allure charix website

click on evening gown icon
there are 2 rows of "squares" icon
click on the 2nd row, 6th square icon. (blue colour gown which chinese collar)

the one i saw is something like this. but is in light light pink

girls, pls share your views.

lilic

<font color="0077aa">yes yes, i can vouch that angel is a private person.. kekek.. in fact i think, cloud also kinda private.. maybe we all are.. =P</font>

yuki31

pandalic - so u all wun be considering hugo
...thanks i will ask my FH check that out

cloud - ya lor wish can get off the product..haha i saw the thread abt the famous TYP doc...haha but heard got to queue long waiting

purpleblur - u seeing the TYP doc ...is his exp? heard that he will take before n after photo? i dunno wan to try or not leh....but he close during lunch hw n have long waiting time...haiz.
at least ur face is improving so muz be happy
so u got 3 more mth to go ..juz nice for ur AD

haha u ask ST to consider chaning to a rectangle ballroom

angeldust - my frez took Roaccutine before her wedding n her face become so smooth n nice....so envy but dun wan to take the risk coz seem like a lot side effects....n it is not cheap, got tot take 8mths...so long

cloud/ angeldust - both of u taking what kind of orange juice? squeeze or off the shelf? i muz start oso...haha

lilic

<font color="0077aa">yuki, hugo suits are nice.. but for the reasons i told you earlier, my fiance is not considering.. actually if you have the budget for hugo suits, i will reco you to raffles tailor to mtm.. its as exciting as our mtm WG.. =)

eh ladies, pardon my delayed response huh.. actually hor, i was told not to take so much juice.. better to eat the fruits instead.. the illustration provided by a dietician (for a diabetic family member)- for a glass of freshly squeezed orange juice, you need 3-4 oranges.. meaning the sugar content is 3-4 times more than if you eat an orange.. sugar changed to carbo then carbo becomes fats!!</font>

yuki31

pandalic - the raffles tailor better? hw is his charges like? maybe i ask my FH to consider ...coz at the moment he is quite fixed on hugo ...haha think it is in the mindset.

i heard abt that too .. it is better to take fruits than juice but sometimes i find it easiler to take juice ....will take note of that i wun wan to consume so much fats.
like tat then angeldust consuming a lot fats daily ....keke :p juz kidding

sandsand

best is to eat the fruits itself.. Cos when u juice a fruit, some nutrients and the fibre is lost..

Angeldust: the printers at city square, JB not bad. but u might wanna prepare your own designs though. dont leave the designing to them...

lilic

<font color="0077aa">yuki, if he can go into a hugo suit nicely, then go ahead.. afterall, its his big day too.. you should be happy that he wants to look his best to complement you mah.. =)

raffles tailor prices starts from 1.2k.. may go up to 5-6k i think.. if you opt for hugo boss or zegna fabric, then more exp.. but i would say its definitely value for money.. the quality of suits and services is definitely top-notch.. raffles have quite a lot of expat clients, ministers who make their business suits there.. guess that speaks volume.. =)

eh, angel does need more fats!!! kekekeek</font>

angeldust

panda - thks for vouching for me ah..

fruits vs juice - i take fresh fruit juice with pulp and all everyday. think i said before. other than the days i am not home after work say tues classes day and sat and sun.

ribbons - thks will chk out when i do my mthly fillal piety visits to PIL.

harpie - think gold a bit odd but matt gold shld be ok. the focus is on U then the dress then the shoes. ke ke ke ke ke..

clouds_54

Diamond - think I saw a pink knee length CS at Allure before. I did try on and FH said nice. But not buying since my BS providing TD for me.

Angel/Panda - Haha.... thought both of you hv met before as all of you saying how petite Angel is? Hee.... me private? hmm.... maybe....me shy gal.... heee....and also not that on about bridal fairs anymore. Knew some of you met up during the style show.

Yuki - yes, queue is super long. But i only go down now to replenish my products, need not see him. Me just had a glass of freshly-squeezed papaya juice! no sugar! Trying bitter gourd juice next time..... heee....

jklim4642

clouds, shld be the one i tried. the modern CS halter neck kind where there is a translucent lace over the chest that area and the back is bare... ur FH also said nice ah?? i asked the girl to hold for me till i bring my FH to see.. she said cannot....

i find its material easily spolit by jewellery.. must be very very careful...

do u like it also? think worth to buy? too early to buy? later in dec, put on weight /lose weight how ah? pai seh.. so many qns...

lilic

<font color="0077aa">clouds - hahahah.. panda and angel met quite a few times liao.. we fren-fren now.. (darling angel is really angelic.. solved all my problems abt wedding.. heheh.. blessed to know her) but coz we both beri shy lar, we meet privately lar.. =P wahahhahah.. yupz, angel and i met elven princess at style wedding show..

eh, i dun mean you add sugar into your juice lar.. the fruit iself have sugar.. =P

check your email..</font>

yuki31

pandalic - so far think it is ok coz he choose those fitting kind.....but got to drop by to see if now any new design n hw it fit him. later yap he wan to look his best , he say so he can be the star ......haha
angel need more fat ah? then she shld drink more ...haha i din met any of u before

clouds - i scare of the waiting time there...haha will see if when i free then drop by

angeldust

panda - piang dun say until i machiam some SAINT *HALO over my HEAD* HA HA HA HA HA.. i din solve all ur problems lah.. at least i din chose ur husband for u ok. MUA HA HA HA HA HA yeps met elven once at style wed show. pupleblur once also. yes i am indeed petite. hellow i have fatz unseen and covered up. so pls dun imagine that I am some svelte figure woman. i am just a normal woman. HA HA HA HA HA.. with cellulite and FATZ..

wtan

Hi hi xiaobai..
Do hope to see ur furnitures or ur new house’s layout photos soon..cheers~

Hi hi tansan..
I guess it’s always gd to listen to those advise ba..esp when it will bring the marriage close &amp; also blissful lor..haha..i get what u meant lah..no harm to listen to such advice la..as for the furnitures, slowly find ba..u have time..get something u like..anyway, GSS coming so i m sure will have lotsa of gd buys coming up...cheers~

Hi hi stressed up..
I will post my contacts here to share with u all later..cheers~

wtan

hi hi ladies..

at the same time, here's to share my own contacts for my wedding in Raffles The Plaza on 2nd Oct 2005 on fengshui consultation, red wines, AD PG, rental of nice kua &amp; catering for home: -

selection of auspicious dates/fengshui consultation:
master JING ZI LONG (email: [email protected])- 67417377 (his office is nxt to Aljunied mrt)

red wine (somerton 2003 shiraz/cabernet/merlot):
ridhuan - 97684114 ($14/bott for more quantity) – NTUC is selling this wine for $17+

AD PG:
vincent - 97461332 ($500/1st 8 rolls of films)

Rental of Kua from House of Etiquette:
shirleen - 62268139 (I took kua#203)

stamford catering:
jowendy - 68523333 (for home catering)
iris - 91477770 (for church catering)

wedding invites: t-dragon (http://www.tdragoncards.com/)
connie - 62928338

<font color="119911">can let them know that u r recommended by wendy-iss, the Mcdonald hello kitty's couple..i hv told these contacts that i will recommend u all to them so that u get to have the best offer like i do, if u need me to help to nego further..just let me know..cheers~</font>

372436.jpg

kar

hi dwarf and honey... joinin for the accessories shopping this sat?

ladies, seems like everyone is gettin furniture... me too, jus started reno so am preparing my heart for the GSS! wahaha... think next outing, can organise couple furniture shopping. hee.

lilyn22

Hiya Magical...AD coming soon yes??!! getting excited??!!

I finalised my seating arrangements and AD schedule. MC speech finished already...went for my final fitting and trial makeup yesterday. ...need to email all my sisters for the games finalisation..then that's it i think! also listed out what i need to pack in my luggage just in case i forget anything..hehe...I'm super Type A! heheheh!!!

lilic

<font color="0077aa">if you are normal, then prob there are more abnormal pple than normal ppl.. wahhaha..

anyway, you angel mah.. of coz got halo lar.. =p</font>

wwy1812

Hi Tansan,
i paid ard $2500 for the bedset including one extra dunllop bedframe n mattress(kingsize)...the bedroom set includes a bedframe(queen size), dressing table with stool, one side table, two door sliding cupboard and one tv cupboard. I tink the bedroom set by itself costs $1200+++...by the way, the mirror on the dressing table can be slide open halfway and there's is small compartment for u to put things. Hope this info helps.

cheers...

wwy1812

Hi Wendy,
can check with you how much u pay for ur wedding cards?? I need to print invitation cards for my church wedding as the restaurant only provides 70% of the cards....

lilic

<font color="0077aa">hey, essex walk credit card promotion is with citibank.. 10% off but for OTR shoes only.. no discounts for mtm shoes.. =)

angel, wanna pay them a visit?</font>

bandtz

<font color="aa00aa">stressed up; thanks 4 ur info! its worth buying! how come u and xiaobai can get such a good catch? the other time i saw the bedroom set at paya lebar costs $2.5K+ w/o mattress... sigh! anyway, do u hv any pic to show for ur dressing table? if not, its ok! thanks!

wendy; yup, u r rite!</font>

lilic

<font color="0077aa">yuki, cant answer your questions leh.. i think it should be for all citibank credit cards?? will you be going down anytime soon?</font>

yuki31

pandalic - oic but only for OTR shoes leh ....i planning to take OTR and do some modifications.

hmm .. i am not sure yet ...coz my schedule is quite tight this week but if possible i drop by coz i need the shoe for PS and need 1 month to make. u going to get ur shoe soon?

lilic

<font color="0077aa">hey yuki, i need the shoes for my fitting in mid june..

diamond, its good to have shoes for PS, esp indoor.. some of us just like to look coordinated for the shoot i guess. </font>

cindeekoh

hey gers,

me just came back from the ROM...forgot to file for our marriage...and ours is in less than 2 wks time...hahha..we had to appeal for less than 21 days submission...geesh...gd thing my bf went to the church today and he just causally asked abt the ROM cert..then panic...hahaha

thinking of trying Brazilian Wax...has anyone tried? read the thread on BW and looks like i would be in great deal of pain...does not help tt my threshold of pain is not there...sighz

sandsand

why no need heels for PS?
Then other than appearing barefooted, wear other heels?
Besides, heels correct ur posture too mah, makes u stand up straight and look taller (and slimmer too)

cillipadi

Antonio,
Her name is Fanny at 90612196, I'm not sure about her rate but can call and ask her, my PS make up was done by her very natural looking.

jklim4642

ribbons, BS told me no need to wear WG/EG that pair of shoes. b'coz it wun show in the pictures. was told to just wear a pair of shoes that is comfortable.

btw, i just received a private invitation card for HUGO boss pre-sale on 25th &amp; 26th... if charge to UOB card, there would be another 10% discount

yongee86

thanks cillipadi. will check it out.

i didn't try brazallian wax but tried waxing on my armpits.. it is damn pain even though i have done for a few months already.. n for first time, it is super painfully and the area is very red after that. must apply tons of moisturizer after that for a few days.. And must be mentally prepared that there may be a few strands of hair lingering that was not removed from the waxing... some nice beauticians will manually pluck it for you...

magic_alz

Hi lyn!
yeah now last lap liao..but very sian..now then ppl start to say cannot come.. sigh...now i'm scared will end up with unconsumed table liao...

u packing luggage coz u going for HM right after the AD ah?

lilic

<font color="0077aa">ribbons, for your indoor shoot, did you take any with your AD heels? just saw a pic where the couple was seated down, can see her bling bling shoes.. quite nice and informal.. =)</font>

qingqing

magical is like tat one on the eve of my AD my FIL told me he got 1 table of business associate unable to attend ***faintz* ........

dun worry too much .... its gonna be smooth ...... dun worry .... sleep early and be pretty bride

gs1979

hey magical, dun get upset lah. me lagi worse...my cousin n his gf who r vegetarians confirmed abt their attendance 1wk before my AD. End up his gf din turn up &amp; i paid an extra head for nothing. My dad was mad abt it n complained many times. Oso got 3 frens sms me ard 4-6pm on AD that they were either sick or bz wif work n couldnt make it. So u get prepared for pple who cant turn up at d last min.

gs1979

qingqing, i got d raw format of my AD pics but too many to share...over 840pics. me still waiting for the album to b ready. guess by then we can all share our pics together...........

elven_princess

<font color="ff0000">pandalic dear
Citibank got 10% off for Essex Walk shoes ah? Sounds tempting leh. An image of a pair of shoes suddenly popped into my head when i saw your post. Hee. =) Sent u an email.

clouds
Sent u &amp; pandalic an email too. =)

Yuki
Raffles Tailor is really quite good. FIL had a suit made there some time back &amp; his suit turned out very neat. =)

angeldust
If u have hidden fats hor, like u claim, the rest of us no hope liao. hee. U are very petite &amp; fair leh. =) Aiyah, didnt get a chance to tok to u much at the Style show leh. Next time must meet up with u together with Panda.

diamond
U planning to get the allure charix dress as your tea dress issit? Issit similar to the green cheongsum-like dress on the website? I think light pink would be very sweet. $350 sounds resonable. =)</font>