(2006) Brides of year 2006

lipstar

pinkbunny: I feel so excited for u oredi!

Hazel: Can gua. No choice... Paiseh man.

Wanted to type more but the Microsoft Outlook Task just buzzed me to remind me to arrange for payment for my director's credit cards, if not I will have to pay for any interest incurred.
358319.gif

wallflower

maez & da man ~ i've seen pics of the new registry office where all couples solemnise at ROM. ok lah, not too bad. its not a cubicle, still a decent office with walls and door, although not as nice as the past where special rooms were used... wat to do... save costs mah... book a special room with love that binds extra $100!

da man ~ maybe we'll find sum of our long-lost sch frens here huh... i dun mind... here's mine.

pri - geylang methodist
sec - geylang methodist
poly - SP

september

paging for fifi and pauline...i still dun hv ur hp no....

pauline hv added u to my MSN, pls msn me if u online....

i hv no prob wif gng Momo....somemore, i understand tat Momo is free entrance before 11pm...and i will go take the momo card from my sister this evening which can be used for discount on drinks after happy hour and also, can sign in 2 person for those cuming later than 11pm...

ok...still lets mit up at 7pm at Plaza Sin first ba....

Date : 31st March Friday Venue : MOS
1) Diana
2) Elsie
3) Cat
4) Sweet Kar
5) Fifi
6) Pauline
7) Dwarfs
8) Moninet
9) Cecilia
10)Tansy

All candidates pls email me your mobile no. at [email protected]

angeldust

hi daman,

for focuspoint, VG services are $900. but the 900 no express highlights. just full day shoot. otherwise u wanna try em*ti*npix also can. their services start from 899. they do pre wedding shoot also. erm.. i find emotion quite cheesy.. tho.. hope this helps.

pinkbunny

yafang - ya now everything i play by ear already. mum never say, i also buak bodoh! keke

lipstar - you can't be as excited as me!!! keke but maybe yes. early morning sms to wake me up
yawn.gif

ok dokie girls. today i go for BW
then massage with mum and MIL then dinner with family then sleep early lor i guess.

tomorrow this time i would have already left my mum's place, and on the way to serve tea to my in-laws!!!!!!

i'm so excited!!
whatever i may have forgotten for the wedding, i don't want to care liao. now i just want to focus on enjoying!!!

so girls, i'll see you again soon. but for now, it's MISS TAN saying
kao_byebye.gif
(when i next come back, i'll be madam tan liao)

happy_bug

hi meowmel,
envy envy you leh..ur hub so sweet sweet hor..sigh... :p

hi Storm..hope you are feeling better already! haha..ur hub a bit mean to ask u to be more demure hor...i only be demure in front of my PIL!! hahaha!!

hey, i tried to DIY my own Ang Bao box yesterday..result not too bad, but hub says the box (DL envelope) too small..:p maybe will use the A4 size wan instead, but save $$$ to DIY..hehe

Silentelf, i went for the 4seasons htl wedding roadshow last week and took some pixs of the setting..asked the coordinator and he said that some of the settings can be used for regent as well...let me know if you want to see the pixs..

cecilialim

ladies , actually i don't mind la.. clubbing, kopitiam, kopi cafe also can.. haha! what time you all meeting for dinner... i can join around 8pm... then to MJ before you ladies go clubbing.. hehe... so no diff where you go... i wanna just ctach up and gossip keke

meowmel

Hi Pat,

Thanks. I am sure ur hubby is as sweet to u too, in his own ways.

Wow...u have start to prepare for the Ang Bao Box. I been wanting to start doing that after seeing some nice ones at Millienia Walk. I am thinking of using the A4 Paper boxes. Do u think its too big? Show us ur proud project ok?

wtan

hi hi ladies..
sorry this time round i wont be able to join in...but i guess can be excuse lah..haha..u all enjoy urself leh..let ur hair down & enjoy! wow..

kurera

Diana you sign in for early birds like me and elsie ok!

cos we register early! haaa

For those who have not registered..hurry!

email diana now!

Cecilia we having dinner PS to discuss..most likely Momo...

happy_bug

haha..meowmel..hub sweet in sweet talking me to wash his dishes after meal..haha...
dun understand y a lot of men dun like to wash dishes leh.. hmm...

nothing to do at home during my offdays mar..hehe..got a couple of wrappers and start doing lor..experiment only..

september

cat, i tink entrance before 11pm is free...so no nid to sign u gals in lah...

cecilia....wendy hubby wont allow her to party lah....

chillipadi25

hey daman,

i really dont mind sharing...its a good thing, maybe can find some long lost friends here
primary school - Pei Chun Primary
secondary school - Presbyterian High
poly - Ngee Ann Polytechnic

hey ladies,
can i ask all whom have chose venues already? if you need to view venues in the hotel, do we need to make prior arrangement or can just walk in to enquire? We are looking at scarlet hotel/merchant/gallery.....if walk in like that they will entertain us or not hur?? thanks thanks :p

higgledy

Gintonic, Jam, Greekgal, Nancy, I sent 2 links to you gals already.

Angel, please send me your photos too. Thanks.

Cocoberry, I took my photos in JB, costs about S$3000. Total I have 70+ photos, 2 super large album (1 indoor, 1 outdoor), 2 8R album, 3 big wall portraits and lots of other small stuff.

kurera

Diana..haaa..heh heh...forgot la..we going there earlier ;p

anyway...MOMO heard from some brides it's got alot of younger crowds...not sure you all still keen if not we can always go somewhere else..

happy_bug

hi meowmel,

pixs too big to upload to this thread. let me hv ur email add and i will send to you k..

think A4 paper boxses shd be okay leh..cos i use the DL envelope type, not big enuff for those longish type of Ang Bao..

saw 1 of those chest type of white AB box at Plaza Sing and it cost $79..too ex... simple type, can buy fr Bugis 3rd flr..they hv various sizes of boxes w the slit cut..only need to add a bit of decor i guess..

wtan

hi hi cecelia..
haha..well..no lah, not i not free lah..LOL..now cannot party lah...haha..i guess by the time u all enter in, i already oi liao..get tired more easily nowadays..heehee..

hi hi joyjoy..
okok, i have also replied to u..thks for ur reply..very nice..very nice..

hi hi ladies gg clubbing tonight..
ren lao xin bu lao..just let ur hair down to enjoy..i m sure it will be fun..heehee..but i suggest better have no supper aft clubbing lah..heehee..cheers~

camiberry

hi asura!
me been busy with work. drowning soon...
kao_cry.gif
boo hoo hoo....

yeah!! pls count me in for the mm wedding show. so happy i can go... thanks so much or else i'll still be cracking my head. hehehe...

meowmel

Hi Pat,

U reply so fast. My email is [email protected]
Love to see ur creation.

Hahaha...My HB also dunn like to wash his dishes. Probably that because he a maid to do for him at home and I refuse to be his maid at our new place :p

I think to spend $79 for AB just for that evening is too wasteful. I think I will use some of the cloth and other accessories that are left over from making of the ring pillow, for the AB. But I guess we have to work extra hard to make our DIY AB look like those that they are seliing in the shop!

jiamin_loh

Elven - have added you in my MSN...
still haven't got the time to search for the reno contractor leh...will let you know ASAP...

Angeldust - I would not accept to have my PS in 7th mth even if the PG offer me 50% / free...hee hee
cos dun wanna capture something else in the pics lah...
you know what I mean hor...

Jingles - Yes, its better you make an appointment with the coordinator...you need to take a look at how the ballroom looks like and the coordinator will bring u to view the suite as well...
Actually Scarlet package is quite good but Ex...

kaye

PinkBunny,
Now I remember something...U never intro yr real name to me when we met at NYDC...
U jux say "hi, I m Pinkbunny"
heheheee....

U left less than 24hrs to yr wedding..
I am so excited...

wtan

hmm..I think these 3 alphabets O, L, D, shd be banned in this forum..haha..

hi hi cecelia..
ya, smart girl..so this coming Oct 06 got many happy occasions..one of them is the celebration of the arrival of my little one..

happy_bug

haha..cos i surf the net in the office mar..
inside office so nobody can see at im doing... :p

haha..my hub will only wash if im too tired..bt at least he help w the housework when he is off..

ya lor..other things more impt then AB box mar..tat wan really "pai mei" only... :p can use tat $79 to pay more things!! hehe

hey, r you making 1 or 2? cos parents friend AB goes to them and our friends AB comes to us..how like tat? but put 2 like very weird leh..

september

aiyo...u all still dun understand cat meh....she only say she is old so tat all of us will say she dun look like mah....wahaha....*oops...saw cat sharpening her claws liao*

cat, i tink all place also got young crowd if their age limit is lower...but then we still can dun care and juz njoy ourselves...

wendy....wrong wrong it is nt ren lao xin bu lao....coz we are nv old wat....wahaaha

cecilialim

OHH!! congrats! women's sixth sense very good la.... hey then the due date is it on your anniversary?

diana... i don't believe we don't have charm.. argh! haha!

wtan

hi hi Diana..
ops..haha..u r too honest leh..haha..we xin-zi-du-ming can liao lah...haha, i think better drop an email to Chin Leng to ban the 3 alphabets..hohoho..

mist28

Da Man, I also dun mind sharing mine:

primary school - Chong Shan Primary (does not exist anymore)
secondary school - Naval Base Sec
poly - Temasek Poly

seems a lots of ex-NP students here. Any Temasek students here like me?

wtan

hi hi cecelia..
thks..thks..we are also very happy..haha..EDD is 8th Oct 2006..i m hoping that baby can co-operate to come out on our 1st yr wedding anniversary (2nd Oct 2006)..but as long as baby comes out healthly is gd lah..haha..any date also can..very looking forward lor..so Oct 06 is a happy occasion mth..yeah!

lipstar

Hello girls. Question to ask:

Tea ceremony is usually done at the guy's side 1st or the girl's side 1st? Is there a hard and fast rule?

cecilialim

normally can expect early delivery for first child.. unless you wanna go cesearian... then can choose the same date... my SIL one week early