(2006) Brides of year 2006

i tink maybe your hubby knows that u like the photos then dun want to disappoint u, so ask u to take lor..to him, its not abt the money..its abt u ma.. feeling better??

maez

gosh... SO many posts!! totally cant catch up..

wanna ask hor.. anyone doing ROM AT the ROM itself? is it available on weekends? or only weekdays..?

then hor, if no weekends means weekends MUZ be at our own place lah? so.. who's doing at home huh? wat kind of deco we need? is it mafan or not? :p

paiseh, so many questions..

sdblues

newbbi, I only intend to get the sys 2+1.. 10+10+26. also using MSK brand.. cuz they are easy to clean and energy saving lor as compared to other energy saving brands..

lipstar

Wah biang. Very very xian. My MIL managed to change rehearsal date to this sunday instd of nxt Sun. Now my bridesmaid cannot make it. I wish I could go thru it all without anybody else.

chillipadi25

hi maez,

i had done mine 2 years back in ROM itself believe they only operate during office hours, that is half day on sat and off on sunday..nowadays many couples prefer to do out of the ROM. Just need to engage a solemniser to see thru the signing of papers and you will be officially married
Some places i had been to are mac reservoir and alkaff mansion. And they had decorated with flowers/rent a marquee and finger food with wine for friends...but i think too elaborate - cause i rather save more $$ for AD

maez

hi jingles,
thanks! ya lor, i also prefer to save $ for reno n AD/honeymoon... but ROM like u said, seem to have limited timeslots..
so maybe will explore the option of doing at home..

marky

U guys enjoy tmr outing... Me & wify be going to BS, together wif our VG, for some sketches of the gowns... hehe...

Cheers...

marky

Karaok set at home! Haha... waste of $ lah. Go K cheaper. Everytime got new songs updated! hur... i very the cheapskate!

grazc

I have booked a Fullerton package for Oct 7th, but have to cancel now. Really desperate to sell away the package. If you're interested or know anyone who is, please email at [email protected]! Thanks!!

ooshie

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>ROM Date</TD><TD>ROM Venue</TD><TD>Wedding Date</TD><TD>Banquet Venue / Theme</TD><TD>Bridal Boutique</TD><TD>Studio / Outdoor Photoshoot</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cindee Koh</TD><TD>03/06/2006</TD><TD>LCOR</TD><TD>03/06/2006</TD><TD>Garden Party</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Friends</TD><TD>Friends</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Childlike</TD><TD>03/06/2006</TD><TD>OCC</TD><TD>03/06/2006</TD><TD>Marriot</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Duxton </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ting</TD><TD>03/06/2006</TD><TD>Sheraton Tower</TD><TD>03/06/2006</TD><TD>Sheraton Tower</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Snow</TD><TD>06/06/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>06/06/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cacphin</TD><TD>18/09/05</TD><TD>Kuali</TD><TD>06/06/2006</TD><TD>Pan Pacific</TD><TD>Mr &amp; Miss Wedding Club</TD><TD>Mr &amp; Miss Wedding Club</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>BM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Antonia</TD><TD>06/06/2006</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>06/06/2006</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Silverlining</TD><TD>The Edge</TD><TD>Henry</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Telok Blangah </TD></TR><TR><TD>BingBing</TD><TD>06/03/2005</TD><TD>Raffles Ctry Club</TD><TD>08/06/2006</TD><TD>Pan Pacific</TD><TD>Mr &amp; Miss Wedding Club</TD><TD>Mr &amp; Miss Wedding Club</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>XinXin</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10/06/2006</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>memories</TD><TD>29/09/03</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>11/06/2006</TD><TD>Chevron</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>BP </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sylvia</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>11/06/2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starris</TD><TD>08/11/2003</TD><TD>Conrad</TD><TD>11/06/2006</TD><TD>Four Seasons Hotel</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collections</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collections</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Pasir Ris </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chobits</TD><TD>30/06/04</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>17/06/06</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne Waterfront</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Sam</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>JW </TD></TR><TR><TD>Piglet</TD><TD>09/12/2005</TD><TD>ROM Center</TD><TD>17/06/06</TD><TD>Singapore Expo</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>FairyLoh</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>St Mary of the Angels</TD><TD>17/06/06</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ericia</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>17/06/06</TD><TD>Orchid Country Club</TD><TD>WhiteLink</TD><TD>WhiteLink</TD><TD>WhiteLink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Annice</TD><TD>18/09/04</TD><TD>ROM Center</TD><TD>17/06/06</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Milan</TD><TD>Milan</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Icebubbles</TD><TD>23/03/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>18/06/06</TD><TD>The Fullerton</TD><TD>Amanda Lee</TD><TD>Andrew Choi</TD><TD>Beetles (Chor Hui)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>JoJo</TD><TD>10/10/2004</TD><TD>Carlton Hotel</TD><TD>18/06/06</TD><TD>Chevron</TD><TD>Venus (JB)</TD><TD>Venus (JB)</TD><TD>Kelvin Eng</TD><TD>Don Lim</TD><TD>JW </TD></TR><TR><TD>Keh huier</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>18/06/06</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Precious Moment</TD><TD>Precious Moment</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hazel</TD><TD>04/02/2005</TD><TD>Plaza Park Royal</TD><TD>18/06/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collections</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collections</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>JC</TD><TD>18/09/04</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>18/06/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>SK </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jes</TD><TD>18/09/05</TD><TD>Zoological Garden</TD><TD>18/06/06</TD><TD>Conrad Centennial</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>BB </TD></TR><TR><TD>Camy</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>18/06/06</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Z Wedding</TD><TD>Z Wedding</TD><TD>Wedwedwed</TD><TD>Wedding Paparazzi</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chijmes</TD><TD>06/06/2006</TD><TD>Fort Canning</TD><TD>18/06/06</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>WhiteLink</TD><TD>WhiteLink</TD><TD>WhiteLink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>KL </TD></TR><TR><TD>EDK</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>18/06/06</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>Injack Studio</TD><TD>Injack Studio</TD><TD>Buangkok </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sinkor</TD><TD>29/10/05</TD><TD>Amara Hotel</TD><TD>18/06/06</TD><TD>Copthorne Orchid</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Adrian Ong</TD><TD>Chris</TD><TD>BB </TD></TR><TR><TD>Geraldine (Babygera)</TD><TD>03/03/2006</TD><TD>LTB Cherish Suite</TD><TD>18/06/06</TD><TD>Qian Xi Farrer Park</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Kay's Partner</TD><TD>Kay</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Beenz</TD><TD>18/06/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>18/06/06</TD><TD>Orchid Country Club</TD><TD>Emanuel B. Couture</TD><TD>FIUXPhotography</TD><TD>PlushPhotography</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>AMK </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shirley Yee</TD><TD>31/01/04</TD><TD>ROM Center</TD><TD>18/06/06</TD><TD>Furama Hotel</TD><TD>Inspiration (JB)</TD><TD>Inspiration (JB)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>Princess Jasmine</TD><TD>19/06/06</TD><TD>Bliss Garden</TD><TD>18/06/2006/19-06-06</TD><TD>Bliss Garden</TD><TD>J &amp; M Design &amp; Photography</TD><TD>J &amp; M Design &amp; Photography</TD><TD>Stefine Weddings</TD><TD>Stefine Weddings</TD><TD>Tanah Merah </TD></TR><TR><TD>Faith_Tan</TD><TD>17/06/06</TD><TD>Church</TD><TD>20/06/06</TD><TD>Raffles Town Club</TD><TD>F*line Bridal</TD><TD>F*line Bridal</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ooshie</TD><TD>06/06/2006</TD><TD>Changi Musuem</TD><TD>22/06/06</TD><TD>Pan Pacific</TD><TD>The Wedding Present</TD><TD>Lighted Pixels</TD><TD>Lighted Pixels</TD><TD>Emotionpics</TD><TD>EC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gini09</TD><TD>28/06/05</TD><TD>Intercontinental</TD><TD>23/06/06</TD><TD>Intercontinental</TD><TD>Dang</TD><TD>Studio Emboss</TD><TD>Big Day Studio</TD><TD>Fabian Lim</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ah_blur</TD><TD>18/06/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>23/06/06</TD><TD>Pan Pacific</TD><TD>Camelia</TD><TD>Montage</TD><TD>Beetles (Chor Hui)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Semb </TD></TR><TR><TD>Asura79</TD><TD>12/03/2005</TD><TD>Christ The King</TD><TD>24/06/06</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Big Day Studio</TD><TD>Y*ppies Production</TD><TD>AMK </TD></TR><TR><TD>Timminbuzz</TD><TD>24/06/06</TD><TD>Church of Ascension</TD><TD>24/06/06</TD><TD>Hilton</TD><TD>Dang</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Tucky</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>AMK </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyousonline</TD><TD>30/09/05</TD><TD>ROM Teahouse</TD><TD>24/06/06</TD><TD>88 Restaurant</TD><TD>Dawn's Wedding (JB)</TD><TD>Dawn's Wedding (JB)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>JW </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gingercat</TD><TD>24/09/05</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>24/06/06</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Emotionpics</TD><TD>Emotionpics</TD><TD>EC </TD></TR><TR><TD>PinkIce</TD><TD>17/09/05</TD><TD>The masonnic Club</TD><TD>24/06/05</TD><TD>Traders Hotel</TD><TD>Kai Bridal</TD><TD>Attitude Photography</TD><TD>Lighted Pixels</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>RH </TD></TR><TR><TD>MrsSoh</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>24/06/06</TD><TD>Hilton</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eli</TD><TD>24/06/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>24/06/06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>The Wedding Present</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Beetles (Chor Hui)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Phy_o</TD><TD>24/06/06</TD><TD>OLPS</TD><TD>24/06/06</TD><TD>Marriot</TD><TD>WhiteLink</TD><TD>WhiteLink</TD><TD>foto-*.com</TD><TD>foto-*.com</TD><TD>AMK </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lovebug</TD><TD>24/06/06</TD><TD>Christ The King</TD><TD>24/06/06</TD><TD>Raffles Town Club</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Derick Ong</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jmonster</TD><TD>16/12/05</TD><TD>The masonnic Club</TD><TD>24/06/06</TD><TD>Jade Room, Hotel Royal</TD><TD>Vanity</TD><TD>Vanity</TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Bedok </TD></TR><TR><TD>Notti</TD><TD>24/06/06</TD><TD>Au JarDin</TD><TD>25/06/06</TD><TD>Park Lane Hotel</TD><TD>Ted Wu</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Beetles (Bernard)</TD><TD>Bugs Media</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chaiyo</TD><TD>25/12/05</TD><TD>Amara Hotel</TD><TD>25/06/06</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>WhiteLink</TD><TD>WhiteLink</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </td></tr></table>

grazc

I have booked a Fullerton package for Oct 7th, but have to cancel now. Really desperate to sell away the package. If you're interested or know anyone who is, please email at [email protected]! Thanks!!

pinkbunny

lipstar - sayang sayang. we all go through that stage. this morning we quarrelled about something stupid and small (so stupid and small that i've forgotten what it is!). it's the situation making everyone go crazy.

thought you girls might wanna see what i received from my mum:

358255.jpg

we've put up the XI stickers and the angchai. the lamps (replacing candles) are in place. settled the cars for XDs and JMs (had to re-shuffle cos his friend who couldn't make it, now can. wah biang)

don't forget to do your last round of RSVPs with everyone 2 days before. sure got cancellations one.

ok now, i do my table arrangement haha. now then do!!

pinkbunny

may be opening the floodgates here but any of you know what bluebunny is supposed to bring when he comes to pick me up? my flowers, oranges + ang pow for the door opener, ang pow for the jie-meis at door blockage.... what else?

snowy_casper

horray! Fri is here

finally another end of the week.... cn rest relax liao

hws everybody feeling?
great?

me too busy wif work.... seldom cn log in to chat wif your to release stress.... so sad.

auldreay

Things to bring on AD:

1. Ang pow to open door (to be shared among jm
2. AP for jm +xd
3. AP for driver (extra for those xd who drive to cover petrol $$)
4. AP for any kids in the house (anyone younger than you by rank also need to give)
5. AP for kid that opens the door
6. bouquet of flowers
7. Basket of 18 oranges
8. Suckling pig (if your parents requested for it)
9. AP for matchmaker (if any)

This is wot is on my FH's list. Should be around the same, just that got alot of APs to prepare, so get different colour and size APs if possible.

For us we use small gold, medium gold, long gold, small red, medium red and long red to differentiate btw the different APs...if not v confusing...

PLus your parents and his parents must prepare AP for those who follow you. Means must give to JM and XD and any frens/relatives who follow along.

Plus you need to give towels to everyone of your jm (dun ask me the significance...forgot le...)...mine i got them crabtree and evelyn towel sets and wrap with red ribbon

pinkbunny

thanks yafang! wow seems we're all settled liao. the APs for JM and XD already given to mum (nicer for her to give). we wrote names and their responsibilities on them so mum won't kanchiong. so for certain people, she will give 2 APs - one from us, one from her.

suckling pig we've replaced with pig's legs.

towels - i've not heard about that!!! but that's what we gave out at my ah kong's funeral so i think my family will prefer not to have that reminder

asura

Hi Camy,

Where have you been? Wanna check with you whether you are still keen on the MM wedding show? I want my brother to come along for second opinion on the theme and food so we have 3 persons, need to find another one to make another pair..

Do let me know okay then we can book for 4 person. hee

auldreay

Actually it is slightly different from the funeral ones. Traditionally the towels have the 'xi' on them. But my JM won't appreciate that, so we bought crabtree and evelyn towel sets for them

But it's ok la...if your mum nvr mention, then take it as dunnid :p

elven_princess

angeldust,
Cross my fingers (&amp; toes) that my pre-wedding video will turn out the way we want!

RainQQ,
3-4 weeks before PS is really quite late to start discussions. Latest i feel shld be late may if your PS is in early July. Better voice out your concerns to your BS. They might be tied up with alot of weddings this year so might overlook your date.

Da MAN,
So which VG have u shortlisted? What abt Inspire Productions? I met up with the videograpger b4, nice guy.
Think their package is ard $1.3k (but i think got promo 20% off or something like that)

Samantha,
My email addy is: [email protected]
Thanks, sweetie!

ribbons,
U are a christian ah? Are u having a church wedding?

ja_ja

hi tissuebox, may i add a comment on your "space" - for Chinese customs, only words are written on envelops not inside the cards. I noted that in my cousin's wedding card written by my uncle, again read in an article on Chinese customs. Maybe you would like to verify with your in-laws... Jam

kurera

Diana and all today straits times someone wrote in to complain about MOS...

Think better not go lar...shall we go say a place we can drink and mingle?

MOMO or any other place.....??

What do the rest thinks?

The rest who are leen to meet, please email diana by today at [email protected]

angeldust

hi elven, yeps and all the best!

PS in 7th Mth - hmm.. me feel if you and hubby ok abt it no probs lah.. but i prefer to aviod super eerie places like cemeteries etc..ke ke ke.. anyway i did mention long long ago in my previous posts that I personally do not mind to take PS in 7th Mth if Chris Ling's prices are 50% off!!! In any case, will ask CL to "digitalise" aaway the unecessary "things" before passing the pics to me. MUA HA HA HA HA.. ok i talk rot again...

Da Man - apologies I forget to put down focuspoint's contact. 91075402 - Jimmy. http://www.focuspointimage.com/

sandsand

Maez, can do at home one lah.. I stay near punggol park, once i saw a couple doing their ROM there.. quite sweet actually..

hi elven princess, yes i am a christian and having a church reception.. why leh?

smurfying

Haha CAT, after Breeze at Scarlet Hotel, there's another place call The Loft at Odeon Tower. How abt tat? Else can always sit n relax at Ritz Carlton lounge for a glass of healthy fruity smoothies

wallflower

maez ~ you're also planning to have ur ROM at the registry office ah? 15 dec or earlier? My ROM and AD will be on the same day, coz i like to be ultra busy haha... anyway, hope i can get the date online via internet 3 mths prior...

everyone ~ juz heard from my cousin tat she is with santiago (spelling correct anot??), wedding in Oct. So far she seems quite happie. BS really depends on individuals...

kurera

Tansy got your favourite magarita xxxx anot? haaa

like that ar...ummm..no lah...we confirm as planned go clubbing mah..now change again ar...

ummmm....cecilia sit down relax can be copi at cafe or copi thian le..

sdblues

keke snowy, we all in bomb shelters after 630pm weekdays and all day weekends :D Fri also getting sianz. haiz. Still have to face bloody next week. Wish work have school vacations too! kekeke..

wtan

hi hi mark tay..
u wanna provide me ur details so that i can update into the chart? wow..gg to ur BS, i m sure ur wife will enjoy it..enjoy ur session &amp; update us again on ur BS visit the next time round..cheers~

hi hi cecilia..
hmm..really ahh, i thot i c wrongly..u shd enjoy clubbing, right? hmm..

xfiles_wolvie

err...m i too long winded....ok i try to shorten lah..sori...hehe

angeldust-is focuspoint below 1k? thats my budget lor..hehe..ya smething to that extend for the poster pose.

jingles- so u are in bulding real estate management or building services engineering? blk 36 and canteen 3 hang ard huh? pass by?...hmmm..u may not notice me...

aprilgal-ok..if gt below 1k and u tink not bad got to kai siao hor? hehe..thanks in advance. wats ur budget on VG?

rainqq- chase BS or my FW? my FW lah...hehehehe..but PS must chase BS...ehhehe

princes-met up with qpweddings, mirage pictures, wildebox, gotten RDP dvd, thing gt a few more not yet visit. hehe. so far wildebox is the top choice at the moment. 1k exactly on my budget. hehe. will update u on this as it happens...

now i noe why my primary school teachers always write in my report card that i m always so talkative...hehehe

Suddenly tot of smething. other than discussin on wedding, hw abt more intro of our schools that we attended b4? those who would like to share, pls do indicate as well...hehe..me go first...

Primary : Cedar Primary and then Bendemeer Primary
Sec: Xinmin Secondary
Poly : Ngee Ann

xfiles_wolvie

angeldust- no prob...let me check the package price 1st....me on tight 1k budget...

maez-tink now the registering now as gd as b4 i tink. i heard that the ROM at fort canning will be changing to normal cubicles for you to solemnise and if u wan the normal joy/happiness/peace rm, u gt to pay additional for it or else will be at those normal cubicles in offices type...duno true anot leh..anyone can confirm that?