(2006) Brides of year 2006

suishi

starrynight,
understand your feeling.

it seem to be some technical pro with this forum,my post seem to disappear or appear twice.

jmonster

hi gera,

as per my mum, we only need to buy 1set loh.. dun think we need to get 2 cos if i m not wrong, the set we buy will b used during the serve tea at in-laws' place.

oh, my in-laws stay at bedok reservoir. my new flat will be ready in 2010 June... long way to go.
i gotta stay there for at least 3-4 yrs, but for the new flat's sake, i m going to bear with it :p

jiamin_loh

RainQQ - Frankly speaking, I have signed up with Cenosis...quite regret cos no difference (weight still the same, inches loss a bit only)...
Anyway, I just go there 2 - 3 times a month (my package is just to maintain my weight)...
Anyway, I might wanna try out expressions after my session ends, cheaper...

Bride - yes, their package also expensive cos heard my friends say they will pester you to sign up the package one after another also, same as Cenosis - every time you visit, you will sure end up signing with something...
everything $$$...

Pandalic - yes, my friends also told me they have their treatments once every alternate days, we normal people can't afford also...

Hi Geraline & jmonster,

Me also have the same fate, will be staying with my in laws too.. i'll be at tanah merah area.. seems like our areas all quite close hor.. Hee..

jmonster,
my mom mentioned that we have to buy 2 tea sets & give 1 set to the guy's side during GDL leh.. when they bring things over, we also muz give them something in return.. me also duno..so let her decide on the traditional stuff..

babygera

jmonster, ya that is to give to guest during the dinner
cos i was thinking if more ppl getting maybe can get better price from the supplier lor

Hmm buy 1 set then ure mum's place serve tea also need another set rite? i dunno need 1 or 2 sets leh...maybe gotta go to the shop and ask the person

Hmmm at least u have a flat coming up haha i will be staying with in-laws for good but ok lar i dun mind cos they very easy going ppl

sdblues

wah Starry, u being stalked by ur PILs.. keke.. but privacy I think they wun inavde ba?

Suishi, I wanna try.. but JC dare not try! keke..

jmonster

hi gera,

ya loh, lucky for my hubby... :p

as per my mum, we only need to buy 1set cos that set will b used during the serve tea at in-laws' place on AD

i will be staying at bedok reservoir for 3-4yrs time cos my new flat will be ready in 2010 June.
for the new flat's sake, i m going to bear with it :p

me alaso goin to buy some furnitures like mattress, ceiling fan, mirror, dressing table, etc
for your info, i bought a small table frm ikea for TV at $25/- real cheap... U can go there to take a look loh.. am going there again this week

newbbi79

Hi pals!

Starrynite,
ya lor, your hb will be caught btw you and his parents lor...so soemtimes got to ren for the sake of him lor, bo bianz...

babygera

jmonster...i know ikea things very cheap but hear comments that things dun last leh....my hubby last time bought ikea cupboard but in the end the base cracked very fast maybe cos his place is near to east coast park and hence the wind is "salty"...metal stuffs also dun last in his house lolx.... think we buying from courts

qq77

starrynight,
think you just have to bare with it loh, think they cant bare to leave their son, your hb, that's y "copying" you loh.

SDL & suishi,
what are you all talking about huh!!! what dare to try and not dare??
*scratching head*

jmonster

aiyo double posting again... :p

wah, so many east side pple, haha, if we r going to hv outing after our customary, we can meet up easily :p

oh i din knw muz get 2 sets. but i will definitely buy one for my hubby's side loh, think my mum will settle the other set for me during the serve tea time at my place. no worries.

Jasmine, which dialect group your hubby's family is? ask your hubby to ask his mum wat she wants for GDL loh. as for me, i ask my in-law directly then take paper and pen write down.. kekeke...
my in-laws want 1hen & 1chicken, yam with leaves, etc

jmonster

gera, hmm.. maybe loh, i heard tat too but then to save $ and i wont b staying there for long term so dun mind to something cheap loh.

u knw the "silver lake" furniture-something, there's an outlet at Kallang MRT, they're having sales now. last time i saw the ads in newspaper that the bedroom set (inc. bedframe, side table, dressing table & mattress i think) costs $798 with free big cabinet.. looks nice.. mayb u can try there

krisjon

Phy > Haha!!! No worries... I am very fine... Anyway, I push my wedding forward because I am going to be a "mummy" soon. My hubby dun want me to be walking around in the ballroom and yum seng in my second trimester... so just need to push forward the date for a month.

Hey gals, dun think wrongly... I am pushing the wedding date nearer because I still wanted to wear my wedding gowns.

yongee86

I have just seen my PS photos yesterday.. So many and can only choose so few.. sighzz.. trying to avoid from the fate of topping up.. seems very tough.. one good thing is i can bring all the 3R home and slowly select and give back to photographer next week.

GDL? Isn't that suppose to be taken care by parents instead? I also have not arranged both sides' parents to talk about all the pin li and stuff too... so many things undone.. have not even rsvp with friends, select wedding cards or food tasting. aiyoh.. big headache.. time seems so limited especially I keep having to go on business trips for these few months..

jmonster

hi antonia,

same here... i hvnt done most of the things thou i've plenty of time to do it... i juz lazy :p

i hv nt seen the card, hv nt called frens, nt going to hv food tasting, some more i hv 1 more dinner at JB 1 wk earlier than my AD, hv nt buy things for GDL, for my new place, etc etc die liao....

for GDL, ask ur hubby to ask ur in-laws then u ask your parents, later then exchange info.. save time loh..

danlian

Hey Diana

hehe yah lor is really worth buying lei...the shoe is like waiting for me to buy hor though thats the last pair....haha

Hi Corin

Would me glad if you could share with us the place for the man's shoe. Thanks

jmonster

i took PS abt 1mth ago & i hv nt received call frm BS to view photos...

gals, normally how long it takes for the BS to come back to us?

danlian

hihi Wendy

Thanks for sharing with us your Aussino discount...so kind of you...that day really alot of "shou hou" for me...keke and thanks to Diana for helping me to carry while waiting for cab.

camiberry

yo ginger! congratulation! double happiness!

hehe...that happened to my fren 4 years ago too. she was 4months pregnant on her AD. good thing she could be excused for all the sabo & 'alcohol drinking'. but her poor husband suffered instead.. =p

sdblues

keke Starry.. its ok.. I also purposely put female in my profile to bluff yall kekeke!!

Linda, Suishi was talking about the nude PS.. hee.. u dare try?

qq77

sdl,
dun make starry blur lah.

oh the nude PS ah... ok ok..
dun think i dare loh, even dare also got no good figure to show off.

newbbi, today very busy ah, din see you ard?

babygera

Ginger congrats !!! so next time must tell us how it feels to be a mummy....it sounds scary to me on the labour part but having a bb seems so sweet

jmonster, my hubby went to the furniture warehouse or something like that near to kallng mrt but then he say those things not nice leh...i think furniture mainly will let him decide cos i'm fine with anything haha cos i'm not a particular person on home decor as long as i have enough space to walk around and put my things too lolx :p

hi jmonster,

my hubby's a hainanese.. both his parents are business pple.. always so busy.. sometimes dun even have time to speak to hubby over the phone..so also difficult to ask what they want.. as for the parents meet up even more difficult.. lucky my parents quite understanding & neva make a fuss...hai~

geraldine,
maybe u want to try silver river furniture(@ little road), the green(@ tanjong katong complex L3/ Alexandra Rd) or aero furniturings(opp tanjong katong complex). I bought my furinture at this places which i felt are quite a good deal. u may want to go & see..

jmonster

gera, oh, the furniture there not nice ah... didnt knw abt it... ok, will bear in mind that not to go there :p

jasmine, oh, just a suggestion lah.. anyway, to make sure things run smoothly loh...

jmonster

abt the tea set, i asked my married colleague just now. 1 of them didnt buy cos her mum's & in-laws' place got a set.

the other one say 1set will do cos after serving the tea at in-laws' place, we need to bring that set back to our mum's place....hmmm.. so many versions

popie

sogo. i brought out the camera liao.

gals. chipdale cant make it liao. she jus sms me tis morning that she is down with a flu. she apologise.

so leafmemories and jo u both cfm hor? got my number rite?

babygera

Thanks gals i will try to go visit those near tanjong katong complex cos my house near there haha maybe got time ought to go there walk walk see see never go upstairs before :p

jmonster, eh bring the tea set back to our mum's place ?? hmmm there r actually alot of versions one lar cos now all cut short the rules and regulations liaoz lolx....

vinmei

Hi Jasmine,
Married life is ok.
Except that everyday u get to see ur bf then.

Hi Emily,
U are lovestory issit?
Where u planning for ur HM?