(2006) Brides of year 2006

hi steve, first of all, hv u book ur banquet oredi? if nt, then might tink tat u will hv problem getting one coz understand tat most hotels and restuarant are fully booked on tat super duper hot date....

cat, me hv arrange to mit kelvin this sun...but juz check wif u hor...how much is his package huh? btw, remember tat alvin i told u tat me miting on mon? shawn actually like his work and his face (hahaha) but i dun really like his work then somemore he charge $780....like tat might as well top another $20 to get david rite...

honey, hv enquiry on jacky package liao...but so far no reply from him yet...mayb, u tell me how much is his package lor...thks...

hi panda! hee.. u changed nick huh? i din recognise until i saw lilic.. :P yeah cos my PS in june so my fitting muz be soon i guess..

er yep, all BTB cool it :P it can get super frustrating.. (Esp now i headache abt reno!!
anw, thanks for all well-meaning advice!!

purple, thanks for the template! i guess i dun mind taking over the table, poor purple been doing it for so long!! n the table is huge!! hee..
will update asap

<font color="0077aa">hi ribbons

you need techniques to shop in chatuchak lar.. kekeke.. eh, i got all new stocks from the vendor (this kind must ask one)..for one, i cannot tahan old and dirty stuff.. esp for candles..

my bf did not make suits there only shirts and pants.. a fren's bf made his.. the quality is indeed good.. if my bf and fren's bf who stand by RT, commended the worksmanship, i think its good.. kekeke..

angel and purple knows how fussy my bf is.. so thats why i dare to reco this tailor.. normally i dun like to reco stuff which i do not have first hand experience with.. =)</font>

Hi Sinkor,

thanks for the info. just find it difficult to decide when to inform pple. too early cannot, pple think u kia-su, too late also die.

e.g asked closed friends if they can attend the dinner, 1 nv reply, 2 said tentatively ok. What is 'tentatively ok'? which means if they're free, then they will drop by, otherwise, they wont?!

informed 4mths ahead still tell me tentative able to attend?! SIGH....

hihi maez,

ID wise i cannot reco leh cos hor mine is a resale unit. &amp; i dunno ur budget.. so cannot helpz much.. why dun u call my ex cisseern ID (now he jump ship to aranus). his name is darren 91084363. he knows my pattern.. u cna call him no obligations.. but if u find him lousy just ignore him.. ha ha ha ha ha ha.. just tell him angeline from tampines can liao.. he knows...

panda - now i lagi more panda than u.. ha ha ha ha cos overseas outstation makes me tired.. u know lah.. i clock 12-18hrs a day.. yaya ur bf ah.. like girl.. so fussy.. HA HA HA HA HA.. but good lah at least he bother to be involved in the wedding prep.. not like my dinosaur at home.. just sit there and dun move.. HA HA HA HA HA

<font color="0077aa">angel, watever you do, take care of your face... i got the sk2 eyemask.. will try and update you.. =)

yah.. my bf is enjoying the prep now more than i do.. kekeke, i only like the BS part.. kekeke</font>

<font color="aa00aa">thanks so much maez
tough for me to catch up with the posts in here since i dun come in that often anymore
like u, i'm also hanging ard in the BS thread.
ur PS in June? that's fast
so I assume your designing should start soon?

thanks angel &amp; panda, i'm ok already

suishi,
hmm... i tik they got limited itinernary....
jus to share wif u.... mayb you cn ask Hong Thai.
my jap trip was wif them.

Linda,
hahaha... i m waiting for you to say tis sentence leh ;p

magical

hv sent to u my pics liao..

why u so many tables?! if its due to parents then muz get them to cut down liao.. me got 34tables and only 9 are shared between me &amp; hb.. kelian..

count.. dun tink i'll b payin for their gowns.. no budget too.. n so far for my 2 gd frens' weddin there was no practice to pay for jie meis' dresses.. but i'll definitely gif them AP n a small gift for ea of them

dun tink i'll hav many jie meis.. hee.. 4-5 is enough for me.. they r garang enough to sabo d groom n brothers haha

yah.. PS pretty early.. was supposed to be late jul but cos my PG nd to go for reservist so pushed it fwd.. else hav to wait til aft d 7th mth which i dun wan

hee.. plannin to go spa w my hubby.. plan to eat n eat n shop til i drop haha

chomecc.. wah.. 8 jiemeis.. tt's a lot.. wil b very fun i tink.. hee

CSI.. thks.. i'll do tt

magical

hv sent to u my pics liao..

why u so many tables?! if its due to parents then muz get them to cut down liao.. me got 34tables and only 9 are shared between me &amp; hb.. kelian..

Steve...check the link :

http://www.singaporebrides.com/forumboard/messages/1/287288.html?1140576095#POST1657087

Just to share, to know HOW to hunt for your right BS, you may wish to check out my postings earlier (Think it will help!)

http://www.singaporebrides.com/forumboard/messages/36737/346754.html?1139370558

Diana, his package I dun have - will sms you the full day cost (tell him you recommended one so maybe same price) If 780bucks,may as well you take david lin than alvin cos shawn dun like..haa....anyway kelvia chia's cheap cheap la..cos his full time job is with fashion health magazine (Simply Her and Shape).;p

My ROM will be on 06/06/2006. I need someone to do the makeup and hair for me... Do anyone know who's good at this?.. Any recommendations?
Thanks Thanks!!!

CAT and Diana, I have book OCC for my AD

But yet to do my photoshoot. A bit lost as my wife is very very busy. so I will be the one preparing for our wedding...

p3pp3r, me guy.

by the way, how to you all prepare yourself? Eg, diet? aerobics, running? I think for brides, they should be as fair as possible and guys should be tan right... wat skin products do you all use? Do you all go for some wedding packages offered by the beauty salons?

woah.. wat a nice hubby u r.. haiz.. i think i shall be the one ending up doing alot more than my hubby.. he just gotta make whetehr wan or not nia.. sianz.. like i am marrying him and not he marry me..

Is there such thing that the bride gotta be very fair and groom very tan??

Hi Snowy &amp; Newbbi,
I booked the tour thru my colleague's sis. I just tell her I dont mind any airline.. so she suggested jet* which happen to have promotion at the time of booking. As for hotel, just tell her which ever hotel you prefer... Normally, I just tell her I want the cheapest flight.. then she'll look out for me. You gals, need the contact or what?

magical...

phew.thats a lot of incease...

did u have enough invitation cards???

and take note, if u have printed the 1st round and it is not enough, they will still charge for the 2nd time...

check with you all...
my mum say the chinese calander, 3 yue(start 29mar to 27apr), is 'qing ming jie' so cannot GDL. MIL say maybe do after 3 yue so that will be like 1 week before my AD.

then i ask, qing ming jie that month can distribute cards or not? she say better not. so now must try to hurry get the card ready by mid mar(english calander)

any one face the same issue???

steve, u like tat say will offend those tan looking bride leh...me one of them...hahaha...

tink u hv to start ur BS search immediately liao...coz u shd hv taken ur PS 4 mths b4 ur AD lor...also, since urs is a super duper hot date, u better start ur AD PG and VG search..if nt later u cant booked the one u like liao...

Any of you going to Bintan Resort for a short trip during April Holiday (14/4 - 16/4)??? Any other place to recommend for a 3 days 2 nite short trip??? Mmm...Have not gone for holiday a very long time liao, trying to take this opportunity to relax...

Ribbon - purpleblur dun mean it lah, she is ok already mah rite??? Cheers

cat, dun envy...juz try throwing everyting to ur ah lao...see how....for me...i tink if i throw everyting to shawn hor...we wont be getting marry these 2 yrs liao..wahahaha....

Hi CAT,
I'm just doing my job loh. Not extra nice lah. Just want my wife to concentrate on her work.

p3pp3r , Diana,

I apologise if my posting has offended any one. Thats my own personal view only. But wouldn't it be nice if your hubby's tan is like Gu Tian Le?

<font color="0077aa">hi sam

nirwana gardens (esp mayang sari) definitely beats bintan lagoon for a spa holiday or short break.. =)

else you can try tioman or redang.. </font>

hi hi CAT..
u hvnt add me at msn leh..as for food ahh, i think now most impt is healthy diet &amp; enough nutrients lor..can lah, we can help one &amp; another ma..steamboat buffet is roung table..if not, wait very fattening also very guilty leh..hehee...or do u have any other suggestions, then we get them to vote lor?

hi hi p3pp3r..
u can add in ur name into the dates available so that we can see how many pax will go with the dates..it will be fine..haaha..

hi hi Diana..
u better quickly confirm ur AD PG ahh...i also sweating for u liao..what abt the rest of the preps? have u started searching for songs or photos for the montage? can start also if u r more free now lor..i think u gg to have a busy wkeend this week hor..gg for ur gown fitting, right?

hi hi sweet kar..
understand that Aussino is having sale now but however it's not applicable to the regular-priced items, usually wedding sets or i will say, oriental designs wont get such discount..so it will be gd to get it at 40% discount if u saw anything from the regular-priced item, like for my case, i managed to save quite alot when i got my 'XI' Royal Symphony bedsheets (i think that design now no more), cotton quilt, pillows &amp; blosters from Aussino last yr lor..not compulsory to buy, but if u happen to see something u like &amp; say u will be buying either for queen or king-size bed, whc majorty will go for queen-size bed coz now HDB flat masterbedroom not very big..if u r keen, can join us lor..

hi hi steve..
welcome to the thread..can u provide me ur details so that i can update into the chart..most imptly is to have a happy, sweet, memorable &amp; stress-free wedding..i guess this matters to all..

Hey Linda/Suishi,
yayaya.. scully edible but got stomach ache hor.. I make sure I go into ur toilet for whole day! hahaha.. hehe kiddin

hey panda, i also looking like panda.. so is the sk2 eye mask good? wats the price huh? maybe i might need it too :P

angeldust, thanks for ur contact, i'll juz be looking ard hee..

steve..if my ah lao do this I will stop all my shopping habits! But wait long long!GRRRRR...

You better hurry for your PG/VG cos our date is SUPER HOT!

Diana ..totally agree I will be the oldest bride leow! Break record!

wenn added leow..you not online what?

[email protected] right?

er....suggestion is I no need move my hands much to cook sth myself and pple serve me..haaa

There are so many restuarants to choose from man!
Need to know who likes what and what sort of food they like...

hi hi CAT..
i online leh...u add me again leh..or why dun u give me ur msn id lah..i add u instead? ok lah, then see how lor..later when more pax confirm on the dates then we talk abt food lah..as for me, i need something nutrients &amp; healthy lah..as long as it's not deep fried stuff, which makes us more guilty will be ok..haahaa..

hi maez,

u welcome..
understand reno is a headache.. been thru and done it so i know.. esp when u have BUDGET.. ha ha ha ha

sam - oredi replied u under bintan thread..

panda - will lah.. me will take care of skin..

Hi EDK,

I just had my PS last Sunday and went to 4places. Though it's quite tiring but it's really fun!

before the PS, i told myself dun b rush when the photo selection date gets nearer but am now wondering should i get a few more.. Hee...

the photographer showed me a few shoots and they are really nice...hmm....

but if i get a few more, i will definitely regret later cos after awhile u will just keep the album under the bed

and get "scolded" by hubby...