(2006) Brides of year 2006

I finally cfm 7 jiemeis...
I had done a draft AD schedules for them...at least they know wat to do...but its nt cfm.
as we haven discuss whose doing wat.
So its jux a guide on the overall things

Hey girls, me too! Just went down for 2nd appt today and cfmed WG design. Will be cfming EG design and FH's suit next week. Cos PS is also in mid July like meowysp. Settle BS then can slowly do other things. Cos i'm the type tt doesn't like being rushed

Now to ensure tt i maintain my weight and don't put on weight... Lest the gowns need to be altered. Heheheh

Hi Sinkor
Beauty lies in the eyes of beholder...hee..
Always saw in korean drama that korean man are very 'MCP' leh... is it true? But hor,they can be very cute sometimes that you dunno want to love or hate them...

Hi Sinkor
Beauty lies in the eyes of beholder...hee..
Always saw in korean drama that korean man are very 'MCP' leh... is it true? But hor,they can be very cute sometimes that you dunno want to love or hate them...

hi hi CAT..
my msn id is [email protected] heehee..ok lah, no need to be pie-say lah, i appoint u & diana to be asst mgr lah..coz at times i also need back-up..dun think i can go cheonging with u all..but will love to meet up everyone for a dinner gathering..heehee..

ladies,
its so funny...
Its the 1st time my washing machine has been washing for 4hrs...N now its still washing...
then I realized that I had accidentallly turn a knod, N it has become a dryer.
So, now my wm is performing the dryer function.

This wm has been with me for decades, N its the 1st time I know that my wm is a 2in1 which has a dryer function

I just confirm my BS with Thomson wedding collection today. I wonder if too rush as its the first shop i went to at Tg pager but like the design and service so I confirm with them...hopefully turn out well =)

i finally got our wedding simple platinum bands. bf spent a bomb on t diamond ring so wanna save on tis area.
seems like many stuffs not settle

hi cynthia >> welcome!! perhaps u could assist our manager wendy by providing the following items..keke...
1. Actual date of yr wedding
2. ROM date
3. Banquet venue
4. BS (bridal shop)
5. Actual day fotographer
6. Actual day videographer
7. Lovenest
8. yr email address

hi chris >> yeah.. another bride signed up with Thomson wedding!! which branch u signed up?? me signed with Upp Thomson branch.

hi panda...

thanx for providing the contacts....i'm going BKK for 2weeks in May for work....yippee i can shop till i drop now....

maybe i shld go in Mar to shop for ROM favours as well....where did u get ur candles from? this is so tempting.....

Hi ting!

aiyaya.....that y my hb everytime scold the drama shows for creating 2 kinds of korean man (extreme MCP and extreme romantic)for giving wrong impression to other peoples...

dun worry, my hb is not MCP and so far my korean guy friends are not MCP and bcos they are from Seoul. :D

if talking about cute, i think their cute is bcos they have weird culture & funny thinking.....

ladies,
I had been amending the AD timing many times for few hrs...
I want to ve slots for OD shoots...but it seems like impossible
cos after my FH fetched me at 9am & goes to his hse for all the tea ceremony & goes to new hse, I need to reach my parents hse by 1pm. Its only few hrs. In between, I cant go for OD shots.

SDL,
u leaving end feb huh?wow, so good leh..me been wanting to go bangkok for SHOPPING =D...heehee..

Linda,
Tink the gynae is at Punggol Plaza rite?cos heard from ym forum frne that theres a gynae at Punggol Plaza, not bad also...Me waiting to get the brochure from her lor...then i share the infor here okie...

Starrynite,
tink u can either bring the big one or small one lor...For me, i will bring my small PS photo album, my AD photo collage and DVDs in case u all wan to see =D...Will PM u my contact shortly..=D.

well..welcome cynthia..

wenn I dun wan to be back up leh...i am a lazy CAT!

Anyway you preparations all over! Should be quite eng what....haaa...

Diana, bed sheet shop I got to hold leow...not to sure if it's too early for me to get them cos I moving in with in law first...;p

But will look around..just borrowed aussino card from my colleague..maybe pop by over weekend..

Plans for get-together makan session...maybe can arrange next week...

hey, another good place to go shop at BKK is Suan Lom Night Bazaar... its like a neater, more airy version of Chatuchak. Price wise is about the same but my brother says a bit more ex. anyway, u'll definitely enjoy the shopping experience there..

Panadalic: ur favours sound nice.. and dont tell anyone where u got ur favours from lor.. no one needs to know anyway..

me also wanna go BKK.. *envy*

Good thinking Jean!

My wedding is in 52 days and I still have tonnes to do! eeekkkk - I'm hyperventilating...Programs to finish and print and tie, menu cards and table names to print. Seating chart to work on, AD schedule to threaten Meraj to start working on. Hmm......suddenly, I don't feel like I'm on top of the world at this point.

Hazel, you're too farnee.....but that's good you found out about the dryer by fluke. Hey now you can do your drying even when there's no sun....can I go over in rainy season to have my clothes dried by your machine --> totally no shame at all.

<font color="0000ff">hihi.. welcome to the thread freda..

hey count.. yupe i think its niceee the material.. if thats the one that i saw the other day.. hmm.. nope never managed to get the material yet but i reserved one till today.. so leaving it to my gers to decide.. i intially wanted to get thai silk but its way off my budget.. think i will bleed to death.. hehe.. anyway they are still deciding if they want to go for a soft look or structured look.. oh we went to kim early coz one of my frens stays abroad so she was back during the chinese new year so we are able to get to go to kim to take her measurements.. hmm..one of my frens had her doing her EG for her wedding.. its very very nice.. maybe i can show you photos of it?? think she did my fren 's fren CS for her wedding too and i see if possible.. i show you too??

hey gers.. if you are interested in doing the CS, you must give a call way in advance to book an appointment with her.. coz when i called her to make an appointment for my jie meis to take their measurements, she is tied up for the whole of March, so the earliest that we are able to see her is in April wor.. </font>

hi Jennife,
We've decided on Andrew and paid the deposit already
That's one thing off my load...if not quite tedious to spend time meeting with PGs &amp; end up being confused.

hi all! long time no see.. juz got my flat keys so now looking for ID.. any1 has any experience to share? or recommendations?

oh, also juz confirmed my gown design n will have 1st fitting sometime in march..

all this prep is really tiring huh? PRess ON!!

btw.. purpleblur, can i have the template for the table?

alamak..
i don't knw how to use multiply. think i need some more time so tat i can get the hang of it. hmm.. can anyone view what i have uploaded to "my photo"?

congrat timminbuzz,
ur lovenest a resale or new unit? my lovenest oso at AMK.

Pandalic,

Wow the candles so cheap...erhh.. affordable!! Me also backside itchy, maybe can check out BKK for wedding favours hehe! U mentioned u emailed them to order rite? Whats their website add and email? =)

Btw, if u dun use the wedding favours from the hotel, would they give u additional freebies instead?

<font color="aa00aa">wow ribbon, i thought that's very rude of you! if you've read the posts, we're the one who asked for her lobangs.
no doubt that she's got great taste and i'd trust her without the slightest doubts.

if you're not happy, you can jus skip the post? or skip the thread? no need to be so ya ya..</font>

hi hi cynthia..
welcome to the thread..<font color="ff6000">thanks, huey, it's very thotful of u</font>..do hope to hear from u..cheers~

hi hi CAT..
aiyo..why dun come with us..i got 40% discount leh..surely more that the usual discount the member can get..only for this mth..come &amp; see see loook loook only also not bad ma..in the coming mths, i can tell that i will be busy lor..so better start to appoint u &amp; Diana as the asst mgr lah...heehee..makan-session, i think maybe in March ba..will propose the dates in the next posting..cheers~

hi sunflower,

if u dun use the favours provided by hotel i presume u can exchange for other stuff. Check with coordinator. But cost wise of cos its better that u calculate and see if its worth it.

er... purple.. i think ribbon meant dun tell pple cos panda said she paiseh to tell pple the price of the favors lah..

meowysp.. icic.. my PS date has been fixed on 3rd Jul liao.. juz gave a call to my BS yesterday n my coordinator is arrangin a date for my 1st appt nxt mth

anywy juz relax 1st.. i'm gg to BKK tis fri!! hehe.. hav fun 1st then come bac to settle my gowns haha

count.. wow u r fast too

chomecc.. me wana c d pics can? [email protected].. thks thks

Anyone been to japan during sakura season? Need some advice on which travel agency is good for trip to Japan &amp; wat i shldn't miss going to?

There some many adv this few days, not sure which is good?

Erhh...
ya purple.. i thnk wat ribbon means it, dun tell her guests where she got the wedding favours leh..instead of refering to us. Initially i also thot purple meant DUN tell us BTBs where she got her favours...but after reading again, it actually means another way lah...

<font color="aa00aa">watever..

maez.. can u pm me your email addie? i'll forward the table to you

anyone who would like to take over managing the table for this thread?</font>

Hi suishi,

Try Prime agency. They specialise trip to Japan. I look for them too and the staff there are very friendly and gave us a lot of info!

hi hi ladies..
i wanna organise a dinner gathering for Oct 06 brides in early march..

pls vote for the following dates: -

Time/Venue: to be confirm later depending on pax size (but thinking of steamboat buffet..hee)

10th Mar (Fri)
1.Wendy

OR

17th Mar (Fri)
1. Wendy

Hey Chomecc, yes pls do share pics if u have! So exciting! I want to see pics!

How many jie meis are u having? U paying for all their gowns and giving them big AP for gatecrashing? I no budget leh. Don't know how also... Tot i'd give them AP and treat them to ex buffet at The Line instead. U think can?

Gals, are u all paying for ur jie meis and giving them APs for gatecrashing too?

Dorami, ur PS is so early! Mine prob mid or late July. BKK got gd massage. Must enjoy and eat lots! And buy the keropok with pork floss! My favourite snack! Now u all know why i cannot lose weight! Kekekeke

Morning all,

SDL,
ok lah, have to be a bit more conscious cos my family have cancer history, so got to be more careful loh. and my health also rather weak loh.

starrynight,
no need to da-bao lah, just come!
any photos will do, so long as we can share with each other.

newbbi,
think so, my colleague went to that gynae when she is pregnant and said that she is quite good. for me, i think i will look for a gynae only when i am pregnant and have to know which hospital that gynae is link to. hee..

btw, ytday, i check the LRT route leow, you dun have to go all the way to sengkang out stations are connected. in fact you are only 3 station away from mine.

steamboat buffet so "bo eng" need use my hands to cook the food and put inside my mouth. Where got chance to mingle with the rest? kek kek kek

Possible to go to a place I can open my mouth and pour the food inside my mouth? ummmmmmm

;p

LAZY CAT

<font color="0000ff"> dorami dear.. no problemos.. i will send u the picts too.
BKK.. i like i like.. must go there n relax and do some light shopping too..

count, okie. i will send the photos to you when i reach home...
i am having 8 jie meis.. so thats why kim ask me to give her ample time.. hehehe.. yah.. i am only paying for their gowns coz i insisted on them having the same theme... AP for gatecrashing.. no leh.. i ever prepare leh.. hmm?? tot AP is given by the groom.. yah.. think after doing the gowns, no more money to treat them eat le.. thinking of doing away with the corsages also if no budget too.. hehehe.. i think AP and ex buffet sounds good!! hmm.. now i am fickle again.. maybe i can lure them with food instead....

wahhh u already confirm your gowns ah?? thats fast leh.. have you confirm your PS dates??</font>