(2006) Brides of year 2006

hi janf!
glad to hear it all went well for you! =)
yeah 3 more months..abit freaking out already..
my total tables actually planned for is 30, now turns out its 43!!

i'm also trying to plan early on..but now still so busy with work..sigh... no mood to do anything else..

hi gintonic,
yeah he showed me his work some time ago..n was really good..=)

chomecc, can I see the pics to please?
Wah...8 jie meis ah...sounds like fun manz!

wah, dorami...BKK ah...nice. good for eating and shopping. Have fun, relax and enjoy yourself!!

<font color="0000ff">CSI fan.sure sure.. i will send to you the picts when i am back..
yah.. 8 jie meis.. my FH sweating already... hehe..</font>

Yup suishi! One of my colleague often go Japan also look for them. My husband works in a Japanese Company and often go on business trip to Japan and Prime is their coporate agency too.

Linda,
Paiseh to go empty handed. Will try to get some small small items if possible. We have arrange to meet each other at SK MRT already! see you on sat!

starrynight,
thks....will give them a call to check.

linda,
pai seh to trouble u, we will bring some finger food so dun cook too much.

starrynight &amp; Suishi,

no trouble no trouble...
i cook only when got guest, so my hb will be happy, cos he will get to eat my cooking. kekekekeke...

SDL,
me not really that slim lah, photos do te trick.

but i was told to put on another 2 to 3 kg if wanna plan for family. hee..

oh my what's with the washing machine talk here? i thought i was the only full fledged auntie!! for me, my first wash was a big drama incident too. i didn't know what to put where! haha. but now whenever the thingie beeps for the softener to be added, i tell the bluebunny 'hey the washing machine is calling you!' haha

marnie
hello hello. 52 days no fight for 38 ok!

hazel
hey if your folks are particular about date, they may be particular about time too. i.e. what time you must leave your house after he picks you. lucky mine are quite chin chye - he comes over at 9am.

ade ade!
tell us how was photoshoot!!!

there a new programme on preparation of wedding, latest gown, makeup and so on...coming up every wed, 8pm @ ch U frm 8 mar onwards.

it come so late, or else it will be very useful to us.

er..we usually dun include the hubbys...cos If hubby tag along than I think it's gonna be boring for them...!!!! Ha...

*scram*

Hey Wendy,

Yest me passed by ausinno at PS, they having sale lei. your discount still applicable? or only to non-sale items?

For dinner... wish very much to join, but i can only confirm when the date gets near, so i'm on the fence, ok with either. hee.

Got one ques to ask those who's Ad on 7th Oct.. Any particular reason why are you choosing that day?
For me, no reason just feel comfortable taking that day le becoz it's no special day for me and my hubby and also I am a christian so not into "tong shu" as well for auspicious date..

Linda,
really?heehee...tks tks.... But might be meeting starrynite and suishi and go together lor...i dun mind going SK and meet them 1st =D..

ya lor, just be careful lor..

SDL,
u wan to meet us too?

Linda, ya lor.. bigger frame is better to deliver BB, and u need alot of carbo to deliver, the more u have, the less weaker after birth, thats what my generation says.. haha

newbbi! when when? gathering? hehe.. I only know Linda's gathering on Mar 4th..

Thanks popie &amp; Chipdale...
mine is a small company... so i 1 2 do reseach 1st b4 asking my boss for marriage leave hee hee... if not she will act blur.....

Thanks... what about the others?

this thread moving damm fast.

Sinkor,

thanks for the cream.
Each additional photos cost about 62 after discount.

Phy,

40 Originals additional 35 each for digital editing. Add 40 cost 62 each also with digital editing.

2 albums with photo montage on first page, return of all not selected photos, CD rom, 3 in 1 portrait, upsize table top, choice to re-select evening gown, and additional rental of Kwa.

Quite a good bargain I think.

But also heart pain leh... A bit regret!

Ginger,

Ok, will share photos with you gals once ready.

Btw how to PM you my contacts?

Linda, big frame is not the right word.. hehe..
need carbo actually depends on hopw easy is the childbirth lor.. 1st time sure take sometime to deliver for eg. me when I enter the world, my mum said I refuse to come out waste alot of her strength! hehe..

like my sis, also very skinny type, after my nephew pop out, she was so weak she slept for 36 hrs

yah ah... noticed many weddings on 07 oct, few of my frens too. it was one of my choice initially, but hotel no slot, so took 06 oct and realised it coincidently falls with mid autumn festival. hee.

Wow, think we should migrate to singapore motherhood forum soon. Just make sure we take a lot of calcium during pregancy loh!

SDL,
wat do u mean?we only goign to Linda's hse on 4th Mar lor...

Heard frm my colelagues that their 1st child need at least 10hrs before going in labour...Imagine they have labour pain for 10 hrs!!!

pinkbunny,
All these was taken into consideration...luckily, mine is reach my hse by 9am...then goes to his hse for tea ceremony &amp; goes to new hse to chg my tea dress...N by 1pm~5pm must goes back to my hse for tea ceremony. So, its quite rush too..cos I can only reach my parents hse by 2pm.

ya.. after taking the day then my mom urge me to see wat's the lunar date so when i check than found out that it's a day after mid autumn festive.. so I suppose shld be this reason people are choosing 7th ba.. becoz normally people thought itz kinda auspicious date to get married and indeed one of my friend check on it and tell me about it..

SDL,
you must be a v stubborn baby... kekekeke...

starrynight,
kekekeke.... sooner we need to migrate to motherhood fourm leow.

newbbi,
my colleague had 21hrs of contraction and labour pain b4 gg for her labour.

newbbi, we will be heading direct to her hse lor ;)
Well, depends how the mother wants it lor.. some nearing the date wanna caesarian, some wants to induce birth, so to minimize the duration.. my sis is thru inducement, so its a relatively shorter time of 6 hrs..

Actually wanna take 24/25/26 June one becoz it's our special date.. 26th June together and 25th June we got ROM so thinking probably 24th or 27th for customary but itz too tight for us to get prepared as we finalise the selection of dates for customary too late..

thanks for your comments... will take into consideration

leafmemories,
glad that popie has given u the contact. cos last few days i didn't login. thanks popie!

Eh.. my post was meant for Pandalic, and it was directed to her thoughts about being pai seh to tell her guest where she got her favours from. i didnt mean any of the BTB here..

Hmm.. seems like some sort of have an idea that i'm that kind of person now after that whole citigems vs tiffany and co posting now. so everything i type now gives pple the impression that i am a shallow and damn selfish person..

well, this is a online thing, no face to face, hence no one can tell what is the tone of voice and true intention of the person who's typing and talking. Such misunderstandings are unavoidable in these online chat rooms. Everything has to be read with a broad view too.. If u do feel offended by what i've typed, i'm sorry. Sorry that you misunderstood my personal thoughts that i posted to pandalic and took it as i told her not to share with u guys.

Clarify now. I am sharing with pandalic that she doesnt need to tell her guest where her favours are from if she is pai seh to do so.

(but i also do feel this is a two way thing lor. i've been misunderstood too)

If everyone really still does think that i am that kind of person and would rather i dont come and post at all in this forum, just tell me. i will not post any more and skip this thread since everyone is adverse against me. i will just take purple's advice and
"you can jus skip the post? or skip the thread? no need to be so ya ya.."

suishi,
my co uses Prime as our coporate agency but they only provide airticket issit?
does they do group tour pkg as well?

linda,
i will tabao some food to your hse

btw who will be meeting at SK MRT? 10.30am?

SDL,
is the price $530 for 2pax? hw long u book wif them? i veri interested leh.... ;)

All,
i hv my body check up at Raffles Hospital last yr.. will go check up again tis yr..... tik i will change to Thomson Medical.... my colleague said that Raffles always check.. got prob 1... must re-test &amp; check again... so i will change to other place &amp; see hws the result

hmmm. my wedding is at 7th oct too... err... we haven prepare anything for it yet... Seems like all of you all well prepared. Can you share your "To Do" lists, how to chose gowns, etc...

hehe Hi snowy!
yep.. we got the jetstar package, booked with them last month only.. hee.. if u interested hor I ask me wifey JC..

Hi EDK,

wow....quite a good bargain since u can get back all the unselected photos.... so dun heartpain lah! as for the multiply....u have to sign in as member then only can accept other members bah (if i not wrong as i also new on it)..... will add u in and u try try to see how its work....

Hi jmonster!

Welcome to June Brides thread! as for how many months to inform the guest before AD... i thinking of verbally inform on April and invitation give out on May bah.... but really up to individual....

<font color="0077aa">aiyo, cool it.. lets enjoy our wedding preps lar..

maez, long time no see.. i not into ID yet.. cannot help.. wow, your fitting so fast? my first appt this sat.. so excited.. kekeke

purple.. thanks for trusting my tastes.. relax ok? i could see where you coming from.. ribbons meant no harm lar.. dun dwell on it... =)

sunflower.. angeldust is correct.. you need to check your costs... before you commit.. in my case, i will be changing the favours for other perk which helps to reduce my costs greatly.. sorry, but i cant share this else my coordinator may kill me.. kekekek

i din email them.. coz i din know beforehand.. most of them have no websites.. only email addresses... and so i wun reco unless you know wat you want..

ribbons, suam lom night bazzar does not carry similar stuff from chatuchak leh.. like the candles i bought, suam lom dun have.. but i agreed that suam lom is nice to shop... pricewise, to me it's not much diff.. can always bargin..

eh, good that you clarify.. at least purple now knows your intentions.. no need to take offences.. its merely miscommunication.. and for the t&amp;c post, thanks for your PM.. accepted.. =)</font>

Hi Steve.. welcome aboard... u a gal or guy?? Ur nick's/ name is a male one right?

wa seh... another 7th Oct.. Dun worry.. you not alone.. i not really tat prepared yet.. still in relax mode than preparing mode le..

7 Oct in chinese calendar is 16 August. My mum choose this day because of the "168". Moreover it is on Sat and that day is a very good day for marriage. Mum check the "tong shu".

Its a bit nicer to shop at SUan Lom cos its got better ventilation and the lanes are not so confusing. when i went to Chatuchak, we walked and walked but somehow we were waking about in circles..
chatuchak does have more stuff than suan lom and its cheaper. They can afford to cos their rent is cheaper. suan lom's stuff (eg: candles) are like what u can find at MBK.. Chatuchak more variety and more stock.. and higher chances of getting ur bargain..

But if u want stock thats not too old and cleaner place, suan lom is nice.. as a place for after dinner strolls. (and easy to catch cabs)

me always make it a point to go there.

ur hubby's suits were done so fast?? ONe day can choose fabric and go for first fitting? thats really fast! And if quality is good, then i think the price u pay is worth it..