(2006) Brides of year 2006

icyicy

lovebug, u said ur photographer derrick ong is quite gd is it? does he do video too? i've also got to look for AD photo & videographer, hope my date is not as hot as 18th...

oh *stress*stress!!* i think i better start meeting photographers & videographers next week... any recomms pls?

icyicy

paiseh i feel quite bad that i keep asking questions, pls let me ask one more -- what is this G cream that everyone seems to be trying out?

icyicy

Oh ya, i'd love to go to the gathering! is this going to be an all-gals event? can my hubby come also?

Date : 4 Mar 2005
Day : Saturday
Place : Plaza Singapura (RockyMaster/ Starbucks)
Time : 11am

Please add on your name
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
1. Gingercat
2. Ooshie
3. Sinkor
4. Chaiyo
5. Lovebug (TBC)
6. phy_o
7. Memories
8. Asura79
9.EDK (TBC)
10. nihpcac (tentative ok)
11. Camy (TBC)
12. BingBing

icyicy

hey Chobits, Jojo & Joyousonline! I noticed you stay at jurong west too! I just booked my flat at St 64, blk 684A, (still waiting to get the keys), how about u?

happiness09

hi, march brides also
guess all of us have the same problem,
we have many things yet to be settled yet the date is coming nearer and nearer..

my AD is on the 7 march..
till now my IL havve yet to settle on the name list
dun noe will the actual day wedding run smoothly anot...

studio package took liao..
anyone wanna take a look?

lollypop

Hi Acy
Thanks thanks! hee we dun know how to pose too, just follow what our photographer told us to do. And we enjoyed it vm! I dun remember seeing your outdoor pics? can you share with me?

Hi ebell
Why not rsvp with them first before distributing cards? This was what i did too. U can save cards this way too?

Hi Greta
Try to relax...can understand the tension you may have with your FH..If not, give yourself a short break from wedding preps if you find it too taxing. Go for a spa or work out...hope it helps.
I've been going to my regular beautican, though exp but she's good.

sinkor

Hi BingBing,

Welcome back..... if u are looking for AD PG, can recommend mine to you. He is Adrian Ong. As for my VG, he is Chris Tay. If u interested, can PM me. As for your PS date, dun worry. not that late as Gingercat and me is taking on March.....

As for the G cream, it is actually a kind of slimming cream

lollypop

Hi cheryl
You've got my pic link.

what does $750 incl? sounds reasonable. I'd recommend sam wong or derrick ong. some of the brides here engage them too. I'd hv chose them if they hv not been taken up. when's ur AD? So in the end i've engaged another freelance. He did a gd job for my fren so we've decided on him too.

smurfjoyce

new here...looked thru ur messages n realised that most of u on 7 oct. mine is on 29 oct but still v diff 2 find restaurants...

greta

Hi irene,ebell & jocester,
Thanks for the gd advice. Yah..i should take a break. I also call up the guest 1st b4 sending out the cards. Gals, my photos r ready but haven't the time to scan yet. Gonna pass them to VG next week to do the montage. Ebell >> yr id so good. Where r u gg to shoot yr MTV? Ubin hah?

Hi happiness09 & acy,
May i view yr PS too?

susanfoo

Hi Soo Sheng

I agree that Oct is a very popular date. hehe
I'm more or less confirmed going to have my AD on a yacht. Tomorrow going to view the yacht. Suprisingly most of the yacht are not book on that day. I think wedding on a yacht is not so popular afterall. Anyone who is interested, i can email you the menus and itenary

marnie

Aiyoh.....these girls ah........I think they are too ill and must have missed out your post, Jean...

Lipstar, Hazel, Adeline Chia and those who are coming to the meeting tomorrow, especially, please PM your name, email and phone no. to our dear Jean....(wah...I suddenly feel like I'm an announcer...)

elven_princess

Hi purpleblur!
I like both funny & romantic videos, but hubby prefers romantic, so no guessing who's the winner. Hee. TWP is taken on our day too, so we went with Yang.

Yah, Divine ties in with Andrew Tay, Robin, Beetles@Work, etc & ive seen Chris Ling's too. Very nice but out of our budget..$4k+ for 24 pg collage + return all pics in CD-Rom. Wah, sure burn a big big hole in pocket. Robin's not bad & not as ex so considering him. Hmm, wonder why N*ick G*h name is not allowed in this forum. I havnt logged in for awhile so abit out of touch. Anyone knows pls PM me. Want to be very sure i got the right photographer.

smurfjoyce

Hi Susan,

Glad to noe that u've more or less cmf stuff. I'm just starting out.. the search for restaurants started ystd.. haven look for BS and everything... m i a bit slow??

jacquise

Im also considering N*ck G*h... Didnt know that his name not allowed! How come? PM me too pls! hard seller?hee hee. Elven Princess, how u find his wks? Journalistic anot?

I've got a colleague who is also a photographer but he is not the journalistic kind. If anyone keen, I can pass u his contact. Nice chap and easygoing. He's doing for interest mainly.

rainnqq

Hi princess

Haven't shortlist anyone for PG yet. But gonna start looking by end of this week. For pre wedding video, I'm thinking of having those animation type. Think will be real cute though I haven't seen one before. Anyone saw one of those animation type that depict the bride and groom?

nervous_tweedy

hi diana,

Tks for your help =)

Hi susan, can share the menu and itinery interested too...my FMIL not in favour of hotel now trying to work out something or look for alternative or maybe just ROM. Can share with me at [email protected]. Btw is it veri exp? Tks

sogo

how come so quiet? keke...

wanna ask for your views: if conduct the solemniation at 5pm around poolside area vs 8pm in the ballroom on a Sat, which is preferred?

Hi tiki, have you heard of this travel wholesaler 'concepts vacations' or something like that? They claim to be much cheaper than the normal travel agents.

yummymilk

Petrina, I'm getting married on 4 Nov. banquet venue at Panpac. just signed yesterday only! the rest not settled yet

Ivy> thanks for the consolation. Now I realise there's really so much to do - no wonder they need at least a year to prepare for marriage!

dass

hi jocester,
thks for sharing ur pics, i love ur wedding gown n e pics very nicely taken. my photographer package includes photography in the morning n dinner plus development of pics. my VG is another person. i paid $1.2k for actual day video. may i know where is sam wong n derrick ong frm?

hi happiness09,
may i share ur pics too? [email protected]

marnie

Good morning Girls......It's meeting day...!

I'm so psyched to meet everyone..(yes that includes you Lipstar). For avoidance of doubt (cheh....very lawyer-ly right?
), I'm wearing black V-necked T with natural linen skirt with crystal beads sewn on.

vinmei

Hi Jasmine,
Me will be going for my mani&pedi at White Lotus Palace. So far, I liked their work after trying others. But they are located at Raffles place, boat quay there.

I did my mani & pedi there during my PS. hehee

magic_alz

cocoberry,
bring camera! coz we wan to see your pictures! =)

oh btw my BS called me liao..can go view my layout next week..yayy!

lipstar

Idyll: I am also so looking forward to see all of you that I *gasp* lost my voice!
346941.gif

I will still go, but may not be as garrulous and kookoo
as I am.

Jean: YOu have my hp no oredi? Just call me lipstar. Hazel, Marnie & pinkbunny also.

elven_princess

Jacquise,
Ive met N*ick G*h before & he's very nice! His works are also very good, both AD & PS shoots, & his magazine style layout is unique. He didnt hard-sell me when i met him, in fact he came across as very passionate abt his work & down to earth despite his talent. I do came across his thread before, & its all positive comments from ex-brides, but dunno why it was removed recently. Prob he requested it becos he has his own message board on his website?

RainQQ,
I saw animation videos by Stefine before. Quite cute cos' they try to create the cartoon characters that looks similar to the couple.

preci0usm0ments

<font color="aa00aa">princess, NG's name has been blocked all the while.. also not sure y.. maybe because previously he did some advertising? you've got to check with Chin Leng if you wanna know

Stefine's animation is good.. but dun really like their VG &amp; PG</font>

acy

Cheryl, ebell, Jocester and Irene,

U gals got mail!

Jocester,

can tell fm the pix that u guys were having so much fun... when is your AD? mine's on Mar 24. Anyone same day as me?

To All, not sure if we are all talking abt the same person, but I engaged Sam Wong for my actual day PG too. A fren sent his contacts to me. Saw his work n i reali liked it! hubby and I were writing our invitations last nite... finally done! but i still hv got my wedding favours to do.. yes i DIY.. not much time oredi and i've completed barely half! die....

qq77

morning everyone,

me for the whole week very tire and sleepy.
ya, lucky today is friday... finally "ren" until last day of the week leow.

kaye

Jean,
I m wearing black sleeveless shirt with that purple kakis jeans..
Would SMS U when I m reaching...keep a lookout for me...I really cant see far..
How abt can we wait at the Guardian?
Lesser ppl...
Went to c a dr 2day...but still come to work....

suishi

linda,
me too....din sleepy well frm the day of married until now. Really need to have a good sleep...so will be going back to mum's place to recapture a good rest..keekee.

qq77

suishi,
hehehehe... me too, after married, continue to busy until today. CNY so near to AD and everyone visited my hse during weekends so till now din have a good rest. think i will take leave to sleep at home after the chinese 15th. hee..

sing_wedding06

tsukushi--> whats the concepts vacation thing? can share more? I'm looking around for HM now too..thinking of going to italy or sitzerland like some of the other girls too! ;)

I called up Acepro printers, they seem pretty friendly and very reasonable too..inserts printing is $110 for 300 copies, and can choose any single colour ink and different weights of paper!

wtan

hi hi CAT..
very nice to hear from u..thks for the welcome..so how's ur search for the PG/VG? u managed to confirm any?i had a very busy week this week, my company's president frm japan came down to our office &amp; currently still here..there's some changes to be re-organise..it's kinda stressful here..but i hope that things will turn out well..

hi hi susan..
this is my 2nd trip to japan..1st to central japan (tokyo, osaka, kyoto)..i cant remember how much exactly i pay for each pax but i think it's ard $2.2k/pax &amp; this time round is to hokkaido but i did extension this time round in tokyo for 3 nights aft coming back from hokkkaido..do u want to find out abt hokkaido or both including hokkaido &amp; tokyo?

<font color="ff6000">hi hi ladies..
anyone of u keen to get ur bedsheets from aussino for ur weddding? coz i hv a 40% discount for my bday w/ aussino &amp; need to use it by this mth..so if u saw anything from aussino that u like, we can all meet at aussino &amp; buy together using this 40% discount off (but the total amt is up to $500 only)..but i think it must be frm the regular-priced items..if anyone's keen, i'm thinking of gg down to get the bedsheets next week or the week after..i also bought my XI wedding bedsheet set last yr w/ this discount..do let me know at [email protected]~</font>

qq77

suishi,
i also need to save leave for HM.
but i am lucky in the sense that my company gave us 7 working days of marriage leave. so not that bad loh.