(2006) Brides of year 2006

sdblues

Thanks Linda..

asura

Hi Sinkor,

Only one of the 4Rs is done by me (the boat one), quite easy actually, just crop out a part of the magazine layout and add the names and date. The rest are provided by YC. Sky did it for me. The 4Rs are really refreshing compared to the usual individual shots.

asura

Hi Camy,

Thanks for your compliments! Dont worry, yours should turn out quite nice as well..

What kind of outlook do you think you want your album to be? Eg. beach, lakes, rocks, lallang, etc. Easier for me to recommend.

I have got Fujiair at home right now. No complains so far. Bought it cos it was cheap.
As for bathroom accessories, please get those from Song Cho (lifetime guarantee against rust). I used Song Cho for my master bathroom and normal chrome ones for my common toilet. The normal chrome ones are beginning to show signs of fading liao.... Only used for 3 months! My colleague got the same complain over the normal ones. So i think it is worth getting the expensive ones.

Your new house not in US?

sbb

pebs : heard that basic is brought over during the GDL session leh. hhe.. don kw is it true?

starbear : where is Tom & Stefanie? hhe..never heard b4 wor.
u let me kw whether got? if have than go down there and buy wor..hhe..

prettyangel

hi tiki,

thanks. my email address is [email protected]. I will signed up at Tampines too cos my new house there. Hopefully my hubby will agree to attend. He find no point to attend. I will keep trying.

I will send out cards end mar or 1st wk of apr then. Cos my AD is 14.

greta

Hi fellow brides,
any recomendation for beautician? I got combination skin. Getting really stressed cos hse not ready and need to go select some more lights for the hse. I haven't even gone for food tasting yet. My future FIL not feeling well, so this wedding thing is like hanging in the air. My FH has no mood to talk about wedding or hse thing. We got upset with each other last nite.

Hi irene,
Don't worry too much abt the table. Should let your MIL decide those seating arrangement..delegate delegate.

Hi charsiew,
Dinner is like tat one. Some people cannot confirm whether can make it or not, so make the planning very difficult. Sometimes, i wish i don't need to throw dinner, but my FH chided me for saying such things now that we cannot turn back. Where is yr dinner? Have u ordered wine already?

Hi ebell
My GDL is on 25/2, one day b4 u. Will u b distributing cakes to your relatives? Which set of card u haven't print yet? Maybe can delegate the card responsibility to yr jie mei? Don't worry about the PS, they can develop very fast if using digital camera.

partner

Would like to chk if dont engage a ID. Wont it be more difficult to apply reno loan cos all different contractors so like tat how?

I oso on tight budget. So thinking of getting a contractor & hope wif ID ideas... However my FH said worry abt the payment to contractors. Is it true?

Anyone can recommend mi gd ID or contractor. Thk a million :p

lipstar

I wonder how m&m is...

Idyll: Though extremely tempted to quit w/o job, I think I will try to tahan some more, and simultaneously look for a job.

pinkbunny: Sent you the link to my PS photos oredi.

jeanng79

Hazel,

Wah! Me play with frens also at the most lose 30 bucks..cos we all play 10 cents and 20 cents one leh...Your frens must be playing real big!! So dun worry, we play small small one...heheh

deremi

<font color="aa00aa">hey christine,

thanks for the recom. anyway, i got my bedsheet liao.
cheap cheap one n nice nice one. hehe...
wah...urs really near leh...excited for u mann! keke...</font>

lipstar

pinkbunny: Thanks. I'm doing ok. Last night didn't come online because went to this furniture shop between Queenstown &amp; Redhill MRT called "The Green" after work. Didn't see anything that caught our fancy. We are still short of a TV console and some other small stuff. Afternoon didn't come online because very difficult to come online during work. Just now after lunch, Hazel sent me a picture via messenger. When I opened the picture, my colleague exclaimed "Wah! What's that?! Nice!" before I saw it myself. See how "open" my desk is. -_-

Jean: Tentatively waiting to see if Mr lipstar's sis' printer opens tomorrow. If not, got to go back to T-dragon. FocalAd start work only on 13th!
346580.gif
And by then Mr lipstar go reservist oredi, til 22nd. Valentine's Day got to spend alone.
kao_sad2.gif

Hazel: I perfectly understand your predicament. I used to be do credit control also. Got to call customers and chase for payment. I also kena scolded many times. Wah lau! THey owe us $297 for many months still dare dare shout at me!

Jean &amp;pinkbunny: I played mahjong before, many, many years ago. I am at beginner's stage. I play very, very slowly. I don't know how to calculate how many "fan", only know how the game goes.

Hazel: We both play so slowly scarly they play til fed up throw the mahjong table at us. LOL!
346581.gif

hi greta,
so sorry to hear that your FIL is nt well. I hope ur preparations will run smoothly. Dun quarrel with FH. Try to understand n put urself in his shoes ya.

hi char siew,
thanks for ur advise! we should really drink more water n have enuff sleep!

rainnqq

Hi Rayna! Congrats! Ur prep seems almost done
good for you
I'm the total opp of you.. I've got my house and reno all done but the rest.. ZILCH :p
Do keep me updated on the food at Qian Xi okay? Thanks!

Hi Princess..
YUp.. have heard from a friend that you should meet up personally with the photographers.. must make sure there's no personality clash and you like his style and all..
Anyone with a list of PS or AD Photographers? Can email me at [email protected]? Thanks!

nervous_tweedy

hi Diana,

Me getting keys next week too...u mean Chew deign is your Uncle shop ... my HB planning to go to the one at Ginza hope they offered a good quotation. can advise how much the reno will cost huh mine is standard 5 room =)

elven_princess

RainnQQ,
Oh, i only saw the pre-wedding video by Wedding Papparzi, pretty cute. My VG + Pre-wedding Video is will be done by Yang from Substance Films. I think his videos are so sweet, just what i wanted! And he's such a creative guy, not like those boring videos eleswhere ive seen. I like Wedding papparazi for their cute snappy videos &amp; Yang for his super romantic &amp; touching videos. Have u shortlisted any photographers yet? Me still deciding between Robin &amp; N*ick G*h for PS.

pinkbunny

lipstar

so mei mei your pictures!! what a lovely couple! i like your veil very much. so sweet
i want i want i want! hehe. aiyah i will also spend valentine's day alone. bluebunny (aka mr pinkbunny... ) works till 9pm so i will have romantic facial by myself -_-

what kind of printing do you need? want me to intro my office printer to you? he's very good. and cheap (he hasn't quoted me for my cards yet but his rates for my office are usually good) and fast.

disclaimer: pinkbunny does not get commission from office printer!

lipstar

pinkbunny: Thanks!

Any sort of printing also can - the cheaper the better. Let me know when he gives you the quotation. Thank you!

starbear

Hi Jasmine &amp; Tweetytwee,

So sorry, din get a chance to pop by Tom &amp; Stefanie today as I was working late. There are only a few Tom &amp; Stefanie around..there's one in West Mall, Lot 1 as what I know. Let me try to pop by tomm. after work and update you gals again.

As for flowergirl's dresses, Tom &amp; Stefanie offers a considerable range..can find in deptmal stores with kid section like OG, Seiyu etc. also. Did check with my florist for car deco - Green Point Flowers on flowergirl basket but expensive to pay $25 for one.

Yap, Christine..excited for you..realised a few of us are one after another.

Btw, are you gals going on HM straight after wedding? Yet to plan for mine..most probably not going immediately. Real tired out having house renov. and wedding taking place side by side..mentally, physically and financially straining.

yummymilk

Can I join in this thread too? My AD also in Nov. so far the only thing finalised is my banquet venue at Panpac. read that many of u hv settled on many of the essentials.. *envy*

Ivy, you're interested in Divine? I think they have a $200 discount for citibank holders now. too bad, Divine is way out of my budget even with the discount!

novia

<font color="0000ff">sorry girls! Out of action for a while. Just to confirm, summerala and stephanie want the list of PG from me right? Ok. I see whether or not I know how to PM you girls, if not I'll send it to your emails tonight. Sorry for the delay!</font>

small_one

hi tiglet

welcome! Dun worry i am one of the few btbs who have absolutely nothing done yet... Hahaha

Yup, high possibility that i will be going with Divine. But will be waiting for their show in March. Cos think will have additional tea-dress. Hopefully the discount with Citibank and the additional tea-dress will make it a greater deal for us.

small_one

PB

estimate that my shoot has to be in Aug the latest. Hence will confirm with once I have settled the BS issue.

What about yourself? How's prep?

gs1979

Hi tiki, i havent attended the course yet. mine starting in Mar. Its on every sun for 5 consecutive weeks. great to attend the course before our AD. hee...we can share our experiences after the course.

We were staying so near yet so far, haha!! anyway i really enjoyed my 1st trip to BKK.

hi angel, my course is organised by TOUCH COMMUNITY. i most likely will send out my invitations by end Mar as my AD is on 2nd May, can considered as end April &amp; early May...hee

greekgal, its not early to start these preparations now as we wont want to have any hipcups at the last min.

asura

Hi SInkor,

When are you going to buy the cream? I am still trying out the cream now.. not very certain whether i wanna buy or not.
Everyday very hot arh!

qq77

morning to all,

newbbi,
received your mail. thanks
tentatively SDL mentioned that he will be at my place ard 11am.

acy

hi jo... thx for sharing ur pix with me. the outdoor shots are v nicely taken! unlike mine, which are v much the old fashioned way of taking..

ur EG's very flattering on your skin colour and figure, again, NICE!

kaye

Lipstar,
yr amt so little...
mine all quite big...N its in USD...

throw mahjong table at us?
I only tot they throw tiles at us....

2day, terribly sick...dun feel like working
but I ve to come as my colleague will go op tmr..see wat she needs me lor...
In the end, I used the wrong cream for my sores...Used "mopiko" instead...
N I didnt even realized it...till quite some time..

sbb

starbear : u r not alone on mentally, physically and financially straining. hha..

mentally - planning and thinking a lot of stuff which my husband leave it to me..
i think he don even have time to think of that.
haiz..

physically - i have to run around to do errands and finding stuff.
even collections of gown i have to do it alone wor..cos he is working.

financially - worst lah. this 1 is the most terrible one. haiz.. a lot of things have to be "niao" liao. hha..

today im gg down to raffles place "THE ARCADE" to see flowergirl basket.
the cost arnd $19.90.

sbb

hi gals, can check with you hw is yr time management for yr AD?
and the tea ceremony is it yr hse first than yr husband side?

cos my mother 1 tea ceremony at our hse first, but my In law n husband don think that. haiz..

reismion

hi ivy

thks so much for organising. sorry i cldnt come last min. :p really really appreciate ur efforts. think many of us 2 tied up. like myself, been ot-ing like mad since mid-Jan till nw. today still got OT. sianz. :p

september

chris, yes my uncle is the owner of Chew design. tink reno cost will depend on the material and if u hv alot of carpentery work or nt lor thus i also cant advise, furthermore i am nt in this trade...tink, u shld go get quotation from a few ID or contractor before deciding which to chose...mmmm...email me at [email protected] and let me noe ware u gng down so tat i can inform my uncle....
;-)

merryberrys

linda i shld be coming..4 March right?
quite near my hse...so no probz... can go over see ur pics too...hee...
i will meet newbbi den go up ur place lo

september

joanne, u mean u gng to engage different contractor? like one to do the electric then another one to do the flooring and u will buy the tiles urself? if nt, i tink if u r to go to any reno shop, be it darwin or those smaller reno shop, u wont hv any prob wif the reno loan...coz u only liase wif the shop ur main contractor and he will liase wif the sub contractor....

in fact, although it may be slightly cheaper if u engage different contractor to do different things, but the time involved and co-ordination can kill u lor...then only save abit...so for me to tink, i rather spend alittle bit more and let one do all for me.....

preci0usm0ments

<font color="aa00aa">oh, i've seen Yang's work... heard that he's improving

as for me, we can't take romantic style, hubby will most likely fall asleep.. tat's y we went for faster pace :p

eh.. how come you considering Robin &amp; N*ick G*h for PS? thought Divine has some photographers tied up? dun think they are in the list?

hey Ivy, i'm more or less done (i think), PS will be in late Sept
wanna do it on my ROM anniversary
all services booked.. now just preparing some coordinations

pinkbunny

lipstar
emailed you my number. but... you not scared the rest of the girls get jealous if we talk in secret meh? hehe. ask la. can ask anything but bra size. that one not worth mentioning anyway :p

pinkbunny

girls,

can i check if any of you have strange "stress attacks"? i know my colleague breaks out in rashes when she's stressed, and before i settled on the big stuff for the wedding, i got sore and puffy eyes. is it just me ...

anyways if any of you find this useful for a v-day idea, it's available at howard's storage at parkway parade. thought it's quite cute:

346669.jpg

lywong

hello girls...
gdmorning!
Waa...talking about contractors and IDs liao ah...*sob sob*..I havent even got my own flat yet! Dun dare to buy also coz no $$ for reno...If got $ for reno, then no $ for wedding liao...
Who have engage reno loan here? Any advise on the mthly instalment paid?

wtan

hi hi ladies..
i m back from hokkaido on 7th..sorry but not able to come in to post earlier..too busy at work..these few days worked till very late...hvnt even have time to unpack my clothings frm the luggage bags..
it was very fun..snowing &amp; cold..i also extended my stay in tokyo..it was great! very cooling, went to quite a few places..did some shopping..i put on 3-5 kg at least for this trip..OMG..i cant imagine that..haha..how's everyone for the new yr? any great winnings to share? how's all ur preps getting along?

welcome all the newbies..! sorry i hvnt had time to update the chart..will do so by this week..cheers~