(2006) Brides of year 2006

small_one

hey meowysp

you feeling better? yar... I have been coughing quite abit since 4th day of CNY... Till now, it has no clear sign of retreating leh

Silentelf

dun worry lar... Am sure your hubby also wants to recover before the ROM too, rite? Relax lar! Gathering anytime also can have one.

Count

Dun worry... Like i mentioned earlier, we can always meet up anytime, but time with family during CNY can never be replaced, you know? Hope you had fun on mon nite...

email4adel

haha... me play with close pple only too.. cos we allow if za hu can close back n continue, if short 1 tile or extra 1 tile, can take or throw... but thats only between the pple we play with.. we ben playing for 2 yrs liao.. we play for leisure only too... winnings never exceeded $50.. lose not more than $30 ever... so its purely for fun too ... thats why we no play big nor with those big time players who play VERY seriously... in fact i think very sianz to play with BIG TIME players cos they only play big... haha.... we play "pao" too.. but not za hu.. close back n continue la... hehe...

pinkbunny

adeline
i don't play pao. very scary leh! but it's true, it's one of the fastest way to learn! i also prefer to play with people i know!
and not those super serious, only play to win kind. gossiping over mahjong: the best! haha

my water heater is dunno heated by what but it's quite lousy haha. must turn on very small then will be lukewarm. if on too big, will be cold water.

jiamin_loh

Wow, realize that already got total of 14 brides on 9 Dec 2006 liao...Once again, congrats to those who are new here! Anyway, since CNY is going to be over soon - most of you will be getting very busy soon with the preparation...

Most important of all - cannot be stressed up, enjoy the process...

melonpea

Hi everyone, I'm new to this forum. Also a June bride but looks like all of you are far ahead of me in the preps. In a bit of a fix now. I have a bridal package but recently came across a PG whose pre-wedding portfolio and style I really like. As I've already paid a deposit to the BS, I wondering what options I have now if I wanna use the recent PG I met. Any advice?

count

Hey Meowysp, Ivy
Hope u all recover soon! Maybe try to avoid eating "heaty" food during this period until ur cough recovers. Altho it's hard to do so, cos the remaining CNY snacks at on my table at home! Heheh

Silentelf, hope ur FH recovers soon too! Where will ur ROM be held and how big will it be?

It was fun to have yusheng with my family on Mon. Quite thankful tt we managed to find a day where all of us can make it cos my dad works irregular hours and my sister is always busy with sch and often stays late for classes. Heh

Ivy, with PS settled, does tt mean tt most of ur major stuff is done as well?

fi_fi

haha... me oso not gd
thk old liao so sum din give lor...

no idea wer got sales ler... any ideas got post cny sales coming up?

small_one

count

unfortunately no, as mentioned, hb only wishes to decide in mar, highly possible with divine (at least i feel he prefers Divine)...

Hence, in march, i will need to confirm my BS, Church Venue and my pastor...

As for AD PG and VG, i will delay until Apr-May to finalise with my friends.

So, by spacing out this way, it will be less taxing for both of us.

How about you? Your preps are 7788?

prettyangel

hi Tiki, just wonder how much is the fee for the marriage prep course? How can I get more infor on that? I wish to attend with my hubby. Thanks.

prettyangel

hi ladies, check with you all, when should I start sending out invitation cards to friends/ colleagues? Is it 2 month or 1.5 month or 1 month before my AD? Thanks.

pinkbunny

girls,

i keep reminding myself to remind you all but i keep forgetting! for those of you who haven't started facial regimes, TIME TO START NOW NOW NOW!!! bought some hydrating mask thingie which says 'put twice a week', and it's not bad. if anyone's keen, i bought mine at queensway, 2nd floor. 20+ for 5 :D

tanel

wah how come we are discussing about MJ on the BRIDES forum? kee kee, i tried my hands on it last year CNY. it was fun but i think i got the concept wrong- i had the impression its all about matching the same tiles...wahahahaa.

Adeline- you are a GEM! Okay, i will consider your member's card at riverview-thanks for offering! Strand hotel- we are considering that as well-keeping our options open for now. i went to the asiarooms website, most of the hotels up their prices for april to about 110++ at least.

Pink: boutique hotels are quite costly actually. sigh. Yesterday FH offered to pay for all the rooms since its his relatives-that's sweet of him but.... think as a good wife i should bear some load too.

silentelf

Hi Ivy.. thanks for comforting..yeah.. i will make sure he recover 'white white fat fat' soon!

Hi Count.. My rom will be held at Grandplaza Parkroyal Hotel with 30 ppl..
small gathering only..

pudgyme

yoo hoo everyone~!happie wed!

WOW Irene! guess i shldnt complain.. mines 25tables... may grow to max of 30..but its already a headache for us.. wow, u have 45tables, lagi more headache!! take care too!!!!!

take care, everyone, its the time for us to take extra care... i jus have 2 new pimples sprouting on my chin..

hmm..drink more water

kurera

fifi..boh la....not much ang bao..last yr also not much ang bao..sianz...

I have ID contact please pm me....he did for 1 of my friend who is a bride here also..

preci0usm0ments

<font color="aa00aa">congrats Ivy! another task off your mind
so when's ur shoot?

well Sharon, seems like you've got the idea venue in mind.. with your budget, should be quite free to choose
mine was at altivo, love the upper deck, private &amp; romantic.. but got to do our own setting up

ublur

Ivy, great, good to hear tt u got 1 thing off your load.

me too, eat too much heaty stuff, having slight sore throat now.. grrrhh

elven_princess

RainnQQ,
U can start looking at photographers at their studios already. Ive visited like 6-7 studios &amp; they are all unique in their own way. My PS &amp; AD photography are from 2 diff studios becos my PS photographer is booked on my wedding date. Alot of photographers are already taken up in Dec period so better book early.

camiberry

hi sinkor!
welcome back! yes yes..one tube. thanks.

hi memories!
welcome back! hope u r feeling better. me too, have to start renovating my room. still undecided what color theme to use for my room. should i choose earthy or pinky colour? hmm...

hi ginger!
i want to start painting my room asap, DIY for the 1st time. hope i can manage. hahaha... R u getting 'professional' to do it or DIY??

hi asura79!
seen your photos le..saw a pair of lovely couple &amp; nicely presented layout. so envy...hehe.. also realised that our WG are quite similar in design. i always believe same taste equal good taste! hahaha...

Am still undecided where to go for my ps.

hi phy_*o*!
i am keeping the rings coz FH not here mah...hehe...

hey ladies!
any recommendation which brand of aircon &amp; bathroom accessories should i get and where can i get them? planning to install 2 AC units and change bathroom accessories but have no idea what is good. any suggestions?

elven_princess

Any one of u did pre-wedding videos? I know alot of ppl doing video express highlights at the banquet but just wanted to check if anyone did pre-wedding videos. Like a story-board kind of video to show at the banquet.

qq77

suishi, newbbi &amp; SDL,
maybe you all can let me know what time you all wanna come. i be preparing lunch loh.

count

Ivy, oh yes. I recall tt u're waiting for the Divine show. My preps are 7788 already. Have cfm-ed church and dinner venue, PS and AD PG, BS and MUA. Doing away with VG. For now, planning for our trip to US in March so stopped doing most of the wedding preps. Still looking ard for a CS tho

Silentelf, cool! Always wanted a small and intimate wedding but alas, our parents insist on sth bigger. Enjoy ur ROM! Sure it'll turn out well

Blur, take care k? Must recover. Take more lozenges and herbal tea... Heheh

preci0usm0ments

<font color="aa00aa">princess, i've seen the one by moomedia! THUMBS UP!!! but we're not so dramatic, so dropped the idea
if you're looking for something refreshing, do check them out

saw some of their work during our meetup last yr, till now still can remind it very clearly hehehe</font>

kurera

How much ah..er..I check with my friend lor...or why not you call him...;p

want ID..must pay ID price what..if not be your own ID lor..just see more walk in selection DDBS unit than steal their idea..some quite nice..

tiki

hi angel,
go to http://fcd.ecitizen.gov.sg/CourtshipNMarriage/ExchangeYourVows/Resources/MarriagePreparation/
or if you give me yr email address, I can send you the contact details of the marriage counsellor.

I signed up for Tampines, there's another one (by appointment) at Serangoon. I think u have to hurry because it's very limited spaces, think 6 or 8 couples per class only.

The fee is $200. You get a rebate of $70 if u complete all classes.

I think I will send out my formal invitations mid April, anyway most of my friends have been verbally informed and they have said they are coming without fail!

september

fifi, r u looking for contractor who hv ID wif them for ur reno or purely juz ID? If contractor wif ID, i tink most of them hv one...so u can shop ard for one tat u like best, be it their design or quotation. if u are looking for contractor, u can go to Chew Design, tat is my uncle shop for a quotation lor....

fi_fi

me wanna source ard lor. wanna c wat's d price dif between contractor n id c/w contractor.

i've no idea wat's design 2 take lor.... so nid sum advise.

qq77

SDl,
ok ok... save in my mobile leow.

side track a bit... i have not rec'd elmo's (WL) AD photo leh, you still have? can send to me. cant wait to see her mei mei photo leh. kekekeke...

newbbi79

Linda,
just sent u a mail of my contact =). So we meeting 11am huh? Do let us know your address and the LRT station..tks tks ;).