(2006) Brides of year 2006

Missed all of you! I have been very busy at recently, so did not log in for more than 2 weeks, i think. OMGosh! all of you are speed writers? I speed-read also cant finish everything... decided to just jut my butt in wherever you are now... hahaha

Anyway, thank you for all the encouragement. My ah lao and I are pretty quiet about the wedding at the moment.

He is now mulling over GHA and Johore BS. But he did mention that it is still highly possible that he will continue with GHA. But I am still glad I did what I did. I showed him the difference between mag style and the plain one-pic-per-page kind (using my cousin's albums).

He likes the mag style, but not willing to part with the extra $2k for the extra pics. Hence, he is now mulling it through. As for me, now that we are not talking about the wedding, I am feeling more relaxed.

But sooner or later, we still need to come to a decision. Cos my 1st appt is a week or two after CNY. So it will mean that he has to confirm his decision before CNY, so that we can source for the suitable Johore BS.

Before I forgot, hi to all the new faces... Think there is quite a few hor *look high and low*

I am not very noisy recently, cos really very busy at work. Thank God that Christmas is here, and there will be 2 long weekends in a row.

Sisters, do hang in there when you feel frustrated and tired from all the nerves and planning. And do remember that you are not the only one. We are all in the same boat. *wink*

Im now stressing over wat kind of hairstyle to go for my AD.. Anybody can share any pics with me??

Hi Lissa,
Just wanna share, most likely, I'll be using Enya Songs, Christian Azul (Italian) & Korean Songs...

Im now stressing over wat kind of hairstyle to go for my AD.. Anybody can share any pics with me??

Hi Lissa,
Just wanna share, most likely, I'll be using Enya Songs, Christian Azul (Italian) & Korean Songs...

Hi Spring,
U mention yur MUA is Joanne... She's a freelance or frm yur BS? Do you know her charges??

Haha.. Ask so many qns!! Coz im desperately looking for a MUA for my AD..

Do u mind sharing yur pics? [email protected]

Tks Tks

starrynite,
I tink its better for u to attend the solemnisation in your gown lor..so that u won't have to change your gown again lor..But wearing of teadress is also good in the sense that u can have a change of outfit lor..

Cuclainne,
ic..tahts good lor...at least no need to headache over the furnitures...so u bought the desk yet? have u thought of where to have your dinner? u having your solemnisation on 14th jan huh?

hi all march brides,

i'm still looking for an OTR gown and plan to visit the following BS. Please give some comment if u have.
- Jawn ever after
- Ritz Couture
- Yvonne Creative
- PMB (cos i haerd it's under $2K)
- Tan Yoong (though i heard it's expensive)
- Kai (also expensive)
- Allure Charix

also, Chris mentioned abt MUA, will your MUA do for your mum (or siblings) too? Or we need to engage separate MUA?

oh no, jsut read up abt the printing stuff. I have not get the wedding cards from my hotel yet. Do we need to get the cards before going to printing shop?

What do we need to give to the printer? The exact wordings in cards? *panic* oh no, gotta work harder now ...

Hey Ivy....thanks a tonns for your kind words....yup.....think you're rite, all the Nov06 BTB are tense up with wedding preps n budget running high....bursting their pockets with holes....hahaha....

Hey gals, me changing venue again!!....*sign* like neverending sourcing of venue....hahahaa....

Any medium range restaurant (with good food ok, don't want ppl to complain abt the food).....or hotels that does only about 15 tables??? *banging head on the wall*

Newbbi79

I haven't bought the desk yet. I went to Ikea two weeks ago to buy stuff for the kitchen, things like plates and such but I will need to go back there again for the desk and other things though I will probably do this when Ah Boy gets here.

He's arriving next Wednesday ... so excited! Lol.

We haven't decided yet though we've narrowed our choices: Raffles Hotel (they have a Swedish chef so perhaps we could have Swedish dishes too), Equinox for the view or Gallery Hotel (Ah Boy stayed here the first time he came to Singapore - got memories! Hehehe).

Yes, I'm having my solemnisation done at my new place on 14th.

hi chipsdale,

thanks 4 the advice!

tat is wat i intended to do! juz buzz my FH tat we shld go down soon. maybe we wl bump into u on 26th?

popie,

yo! thanks for the website. we are a bit slow on the renov coz not much to do but excited coz taking keys tis thu! i think need to settle the BS first coz no time!

allo!! hee wah so many changes sia.. first i read this person this date... then this person change date... then that person change venue.. ahha
confused* =o) hehe
well it's normal anyway!! =) kkk all of u bz gals remember to take a good break this xmas season k.. spend time with ur loved ones and rest on the wedding preparation.

as for me, i also shortlisted PG and VG but dun plan to do anything about it until perhaps next yr. heh.. FH say no need rush so ok lor.

frais! how about rendevous hotel/goodwood park?
restaurant u can consider bliss garden/88 restaurant if u have few tables(think 15 is ok)/peony jade?

Frais, changing venue again? Wah... How abt tung lok restaurants like noble house? At least food shd be quite good i would think. Club chinois also has very interesting ambience and is suitable for smaller weddings i think. I mean the restaurant itself rather than the hotel's ballroom

Ivy, thanks for the encouragement! Haha. Cos i do need the holiday to get away from work. Came back to work immediately after exams and feeling very weary. FH has been working hard as well =)
Gd luck with ur BS search! Hope it works out well!

Sweets, do give feedback on how the various wedding dinners go. Even if we're not holding our dinners there, we could prob pick up a tip or two or take note of certain things ;)

<font color="0000ff">Oct 06
kao_wedding.gif
details updated on 20 December 2005</font>

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-1">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">ActualDay</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">ROM/Church/
Solemnisation</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD Photo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Email</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">wtan</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30 Sept/
Dinner 2 Oct 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Raffles The Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">02 Oct 05 @CANNING Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Vincent</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Did not engage VG</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]/
[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Tampines w/in law</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Diana</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1st</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">The Crown</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">09 May 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">White Link</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]/
[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AMK</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">audreytey</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1st</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Carlton</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">01 Oct 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">SengKang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">sky</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1st</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mt Faber @ Safra</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">10 Sept 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mr &amp; Miss</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Telok Blangah</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">cuddlycute</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1st</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Marriot</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Tansan</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1st</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bliss Garden</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">01 Oct 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Golden Horse Awards @ Tamp</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">SengKang w/in law</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Kastine</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">5th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Grand Hyatt</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">12 Dec 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Julia Wedding News</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Derrrick Ong</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Fabian Lim</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Yishun</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Bear</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">6th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">M Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">22 Sep 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">BridalZone</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Yew Kwang</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bedok South</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">iceglacier</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">6th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Grand Copthorne Waterfront</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">6 Oct 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Flamingo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Beetles@work</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">cait</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">6th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">RTP</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Pearly</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">7th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Marriott</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">16 Feb 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sembawang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">CAT</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">7th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Hilton</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">7 Oct 06 @
Christ the King</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Flamingo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Yew Tee w/in law</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Yvonne</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">7th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Chevron Ballroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">29 Nov 03</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Focus Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Desmond Ho</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Jurong West</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">kkwr</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">7th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">M Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">23 Sep 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Focus Bridal_IMM</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Pinnacle Duxton</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">esterlla</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">7th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">7 Oct 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bukit Merah</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Kelly</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">7th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Grand Hyatt</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">7 Oct 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">The Wedding Present/
Kevin of ChrisLing</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ron Lee</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bt Panjang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Ann</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">7th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Noble House</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">20 Apr 04</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Thomson Wedding</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Thomson Wedding</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">qiuting</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">7th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Furama RiverFront</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">18 Jun 04</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Universal Bridal_PS on 1st Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sam Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">NA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">maggie</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">7th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bliss Garden</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Catherine</TD><TD><font size="-1">7th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Tingz</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">8th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">24 Dec 03</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Buangkok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Mars78</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">8th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">French Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">xris</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">8th/
Dinner 9th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Holiday Inn Parkview</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Gemini05_JackRussell</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">8th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Peony Jade</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">10 Feb 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Precious Moments</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">James Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Forest Productions</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AMK</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">uniblue</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">8th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">08 Oct 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Yew Kwang</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">YP-Kevin</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">uni_skyblue.com</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">skyblu</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">9th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Marriott</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">12 Mar 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Golden Horse Awards @ Yishun</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Cecilia446</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">13th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">15 Feb 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AMK</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Joanne</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">14th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Furama Riverfront</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">27 Nov 01</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sophia Wedding Collection</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sophia Wedding Collection</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Agnes</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">14th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Plaza Parkroyal</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">06 Apr 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Cam*llia_*e</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">taybth</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">14th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Nathaniel</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">whiteangelz</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">14th/
Dinner 15th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Shangri-la</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">14 Oct 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Forest Productions</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Snowangel_ELSIE</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">15th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Marriott</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11 Mar 03</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Blush Blush</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Desmond Ho</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mark Yang from Wilde Box</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Queenstown</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Yan06</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">15th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Pan Pacific</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">15 Oct 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Golden Horse Awards @ Tamp</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Tucky's Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mr Low</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Rainette</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">15th/
Dinner 16th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Le Meridien</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">04 Mar 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Jennifer</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">15th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Peony-Jade</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">15 Oct 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Julia News Wedding</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sam Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Kevin</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Buangkok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Honey Chia</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">17th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Meritius Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">20 Jun 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">WhiteLink</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Pasir Ris</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">starrystarry</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">19th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Meritius Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">19 Oct 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Sel</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">20th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Pan Pacific</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">8 Oct 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Seletar Broadway Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Motion Image</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Motion Image</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">rickline</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">20th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">moninet</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">21st</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">21 Oct 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Vernon @Vital Image</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Thomson</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Jennie</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">22th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Carlton Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">01 Dec 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Eunos Crescent</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">dwarfs</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">22th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">snnapper</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">28th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Carlton Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">28 Oct 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">JB</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">AhJo77</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">28th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">French Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Karenthk</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">River View Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">14 Mar 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Golden Horse Awards @ Tamp</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">SengKang-Coris</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Ah_girl</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Jacintha</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">yahoo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">29 Oct 04</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sam Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Kevin @Y@ppies</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Holland</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Fi_fi</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Rivercity Restaurant</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">29 Oct 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Redhill</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Jo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">29th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Grand Copthorne Waterfront</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">29 Oct 06</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Tampines</font></font></td></tr></table>

<font color="aa00aa">**
new.gif
in the chart: yahoo’s AD PG/VG, uniblue’s email, Fi_fi, Jo</font>

<font color="ff6000"><font size="-2">Do check out ChongYee &amp; Wendy’s LOVE story: http://newpaper.asia1.com.sg/printfriendly/0,4139,90542,00.html</font></font>

hi hi ladies..
sorry, i do hope that i didnt miss out anyone..sorry, was really busy since morn..

hi hi jo..
which part of tamp will u b staying in? me also staying in tamp now..str 12, very near to tamp pri &amp; sec sch..5mins walk away from tamp mall/century sq..we can go back together if u gg back to tampines..u can vote for the dates u r available to come &amp; meet us for the gathering..c ya..cheers~

hi hi iceglacier..
do hope that u recover fast..hope u can come &amp; join us for the gathering..

hi hi diana/CAT..
wow..u too are the queen here in the oct 06 bride's thread leh..can i be ur mgr huh? i can help to schedule the appts up &amp; coming..hehe..

latest update for the JAN 06's gathering: -
TIME: 7pm
Suggested venues: -
1. City Hall - Cafe Cartel
2. Bugis - Fish &amp; Co or Pasta Mania

6th (fri)
1. wendy
2. kelly
3. cecilia
4. Elsie
5. iceglacier
6. Jennifer Ng

13th (fri)
1. wendy
2. cecilia
3. Elsie
4. CAT

20th (fri)
1. wendy
2. cecilia
3. Elsie
4. CAT

Do hope to hear from u all for the next gathering..come &amp; join us all u brides-to-be..cheers~

*blush*

i did receive a lot of help from here (forum), so tot that for some of us, our planning may not be as smooth as we would like it to be... so just had those words rattling out lor

But do believe. Miracles happen when you believe!

Hi there everybody

I am new to this website and im also a Sept 06 bride

So coincidental to know that quite a no. of 30 Sept 2006 bride here 2

Perhaps we can exchange pointers

cocoberry,
nice heels! the 4 in heels make it look really classy..too bad i can't wear 4 inches..i'll trip n fall for sure!!

btw i saw a pair of plain white heels at far east..but don't have the urge to buy ley..i think nearer to AD then i'll have the 'push' factor to buy the shoes..

cuclainne,
oic..ieka is a good place to shop for simple furnitures lor...

hmm....tink u have to decide fast on the hotel cos normally ple booked a year in advance in order to get the date that they want...so do hurry to make a trip there to check out their menus and pkgs lor...

wow, so nice...

Hi frais.. u can try Traders hotel. there is a smaller ballroom (long aisle) for min 15 tables. i have their pkg with me which they sent me 2 months ago when we were sourcing for venue. let me know if u need.
Hmmmm...as for restaurants, personally i tried noble house before (but that was like 5-6yrs ago..:p), good food.. becoz part of tung lok group mah.. or Boon lay raja restaurant.. (this one no ambience). Actually depends which one weigh more to u, food or ambience lor....

dreymin.

must beware of reno firms. they tend to delay their promised completion date. like my ID. jus delayed by 1 more week a second time. so to be really safe, so that ur house b ready before ur AD, make sure u schedule ur completion date one month before ur latest completion. get wat i mean? i had this experience for my house, dun wan same thing to happen to others. thank god i m not in a rush.

Hi frais,

yap, Noble House is not bad. Heard from my fren that the deposit is $2k, regardless of the package price u may be going for. That's quite good for present cashflow, esp now when there's so much things to be paying for...

Im new to this thread... AD on 11 NOV , meritus mandarin.. Getting abit kan qiong after seeing all of you having booked your AD photographer already!!! ooppsss... me still thought i have plenty of time... "chews fingernails"

gin,
thanks. have u got urs too?

magical
think i also need to practice. most times i m on 3-3.5inches shoes. so still not so bad. but this one not tt steady so have to practise before AD hehe.. u lookin for how many inches one?

Hi Excited Chris,

I'm also considering Enya for my video montage. But prob not for my walk-in.

Actually to be honest, i'm not concentrating on the songs yet. Now i'm caught up in planning for my HM!
Hopefully can get that done soon but think i'll need a bit more time cos i only just started.

After gao tim that then i start concentrating on looking for songs.

Lissa

Ting > Pictures are very well taken... now it is just the price of the pix, very steep. Got to see if my BS is willing to give a good price on it. Have to get my hubby to negotiate with them.

Phy > Yah, but now I change my mind. I dun want to waste money to MTM another one more evening gown to keep. Also dunno when I will get another opportunity to wear it. May as well ask my hubby to buy jewellery for me to wear. ;) Pictures are ready and we have seen it, basically the PG is very skillful and the pics are well taken. But my BS is charging us very ex for the pics. Got to see how, if not I will just stick to watever I am entitled to in my pkg - 26 pics.

Memories > I have yet to choose my pictures. Think we will do it only when we finish our indoor pics. Its quite fun taking pic in other countries but also very troublesome especially when you have to bring the gowns personally to the country.

Hi Dreymin,

Take a look on d BS 1st b4 deciding to sign up. U &amp; FH must feel comfortable wif BS b4 signing. Ok, maybe we can meet there at 26Dec. I'll be there at 1.30pm, think will try till nite time.. Hehehe...

Hi Popie,
Oh, ur reno is delayed again... Nvm... as long as they do everything nicely as agreed, it's still alrite to delay 1-2weeks.
need any help jus tell me, i will try to help within my ability, same goes to other brides here.

I'm new to this thread. I'm also a oct 06 bride. My AD is on 7th and banquet is on 8th oct. So sad could find a venue for my banquet on my AD!!! Btw is the gathering open for everyone??

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-1">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Church/Solumnisation</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD VG</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Email</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Love Nest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">yan06</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><strike>11th Nov</strike> 15th Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">GHA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Pan Pac</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Tucky's Photography</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">reismion</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1st Nov</font> </TD><TD><font size="-1">Seletar Broadway</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Amara Hotel</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected] </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Boon Tiong</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">silentelf</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">3rd Nov</font> </TD><TD><font size="-1">French Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Regent Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">St Gregory Brasserie &amp; Courtyard - GPPR</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Yishun</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">roidana</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">4th Nov</font> </TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Four Seasons</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">ram0111</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">10th Nov</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Shangri-la Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Atrina</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">frais bleu</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">10th Nov</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">ACM</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">ACM</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Not Getting</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font> </TD><TD><font size="-1">Serangoon Terrace</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">my_gal</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Thomson Wedding</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Holiday Inn</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Sam Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mr Low</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Rivervale Cresent</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">cp</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Silverlining Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Holiday Inn Park View</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Rainbow Photography
PS - Attitude Photography</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Jurong West</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">count</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Shangri-la</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">PLMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">The Pond</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Pinnacle @ Duxton</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">adel</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11th Nov</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">esther</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">12th Nov</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">shermaine24sg</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">14th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Z' wedding design </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Marriott</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Wai Peng</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected] </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Yishun</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">sweets</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">18th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Camel1ia &amp; Allure Charix</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Ave 8</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ave 8 Bugs media</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Siglap</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">ivy</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">18th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">GHA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Club Chinos</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected] </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Boon Lay</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">CSI fan</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">18th/19th Nov</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Marriott</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Church of St Teresa</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Jln Jurong Kechil</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">tulipz</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">18th/20th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">GHA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Grand Plaza Parkroyal</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">cheers</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">19th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sheraton</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Fabian Lim</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Aspella</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">ublur</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">19th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Andrew Choi</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">dorami</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">22nd Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ritz Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Grand Copthorne Water Front</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Ave 8 Beetles@Work</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ave 8 Bugs media</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Jurong East</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">chomecc</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Raffles the Plaza</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Fabian Lim</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AMK</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">petrina</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Silver Cloak Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bliss Garden</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Church of St Vincent De Paul</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">F0T0 Themes - Simon</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Christopher Tay</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">storm8345</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">X-zen</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Shangri-La Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Allan Dai</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Derrick Yui</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected] </font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">joy</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Pan Pac</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">linda&amp;lawrence</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">White Link</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Furama City Center</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Fernvale</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">jennifer_t</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Le Meridien</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Chapter One</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected] </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Toa Payoh</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">elcy</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Marina Mandarin</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Photolanguage - Ray Ong</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">fatoreo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">The Oriental</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">The Oriental</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">ffbear</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sophia Wedding Collections</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Orchard Hotel</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Depot Road</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">charlene</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">26th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Raffles the Plaza</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Tucky's Photography</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">denise</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">26th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Pan Pac</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Mr Low</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Aspella</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">jacqueline</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">26th Nov</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Raffles Hotel</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">vonn</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">26th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Focus Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Peony Jade</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Kallang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">meowmel</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">26th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Silver Lining</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Conrad</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Chris Ling</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Toa Payoh</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">blurblur</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bridal Veil</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Grand Hyatt</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font> </TD><TD><font size="-1">Woodlands</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">stefylim</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">9th Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">J&amp;M</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Grand Copthorne Water Front</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Carlton</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected] </font> </TD><TD><font size="-1">Pinnacle @ Duxton</font></td></tr></table>

Last Update on adel

Wahahaha, adel welcome...but don't worry ok....most important thing now is booked ur venue n AD PG / AD VG...tht's enough to calm you down liao....

Thanks, silentelf, CSI, tulipz and count.....for all ur suggessie.....now i really headache on finding the correct venue....me n bf haven't calculate budget yet n haven't talk to FFIL yet....how to see wht type of venue we looking for?? but i really love ACM....too bad he say it's a bit costly after including everything....hmm....maybe club chinois will be good....

anyway, putting all my wedding stuff aside first....christmas is coming!!! Ho ho ho.....merry merry christmas!!! enjoy the big succulent turkey that's stuffed with nice spices, with some medium bodied red wine that comes with a little oak n fruity flavour....hmmmm....then comes the nice pudding that covers with melting icing.....finally the christmas log cake...oh....goodness gracious me.....*salivating*

Hi, adel,
welcome yah...

Hi, sweets &amp; dorami,
hmm.. I think I got to go check out ave 8 since u gals like the pics soo much..

Hi, silentelf,
yalor... now see all the PG websites, all their styles look sama sama liao... same poses here &amp; there.. faintz..

Hi, Cheers,
thanks for the info. on Enguene of CL... did u call them to ask for package details?

Girls: HELP! I'm still at work! So many things to do. The unfinished Christmas shopping also cannot do. Boss expects us to return to work on Saturday if we cannot finish. Don't want! My Saturdays are sacrosanct!
kao_cry.gif

Hi Girls.

Funnily though there's "Court's Vacation", my work load is up to my neck!! Grrr....I can't seem to be able to finish up my work (wait...that's everyday also cannot finish my work....Bleh). Everyone seems to be going on leave but me...

No worries, just came back from manicure and pedicure and have made an appointment to finally go do something with my medusa-like hair. About time too since my shoot is next month. Wondering whether I want to spend the extra bucks highlighting my hair....Hmmmm....Choices and decisions......

Lipstar, don't know yet when to get the rings. Meraj is still undecided and we're not looking forward to braving the Christmas crowd - it's like a war out there at the malls(!)

I'm sorry to hear that you're still at work. Grit your teeth and work harder in the week even if it means OT. I too rather work OT workweek and just take off Saturdays.

Hazel &amp; Jean, die. Cos' I lagi hardly smile one....

Chris: Joanne is a free-lancer.

Viv: Ritz: My niece used them, she doenst think they r v gd. One of her gowns didnt turn out well. She's a model so if the gown didnt turn out well cant be bec of the bride.

K: V nice but q ex. Abt $3800 for WG and EG, but think it is MTM. I like their style havent checked them out though.

AL: is buy off the rack one. They r q nice but depending on shipments, some gowns not out standing but others r, actually Allure caters more for larger gals though shld have small size too

TY: Is vv ex. Heard more ex then Ted Wu

YC: I heard the service not v gd.

That's what I heard lah...go shop around. V fun. Today i went with my sis to 2 shops to shop for her gowns. Actually what type of gowns u looking for? Any budget? Easier 2 streamline after u settle of these 2 issues.

hi viv,

its good to know the design of the card ur hotel is giving. However if u go to most wedding card printers most likley they oredi hv the exact card with them. Just let them know which hotel/ restn u are with.

u dun need to bring ur wordings too. They will have a recommended wording for u. All u need to do is change date, name etc. Then u need to decide print insert or on the card directly . The card printers will guide u along so dun worry.

This is to the pre-wedding lunch at Equinox.

336389.jpg

I now realise that the bottom part of my Equinox invite got cut. The dress code which got cut off is stated at the bottom.

hi misty, thks. I actually just need printing on a plain post card size card. the rest of the work i'll do. I wonder how much it'll roughly cost? anyone any idea?

oh i m thinking of a baby blue and baby pink colour theme? what do u gals think? cos i wanna a pinky theme and my fiance likes blue..soi thot why not combine! any advice?

hi all, welcome to those who joined us!! yah... more pple...

miss out on so much... comp juz broke down so took a while to recover. now headache on christmas gifts. i like the idea on the vouchers but now cannot coz we not staying together yet. haiz... ^_^