(2006) Brides of year 2006

my friends are party animals, they look for reasons to party. so i guess i will kena "forced" by them to throw a party...i already told them gotta be 1 mnth advance, not the day b4 my AD..will die one...

how abt yrself?

<font color="0000ff">hi girls, do you have any suggestions as to the invitation cards? Thinking of designing my own but need some ideas. Know of any websites I can look at?</font>

Kitkioko - actually you can discuss with your coordinator what you want for wedding favours before hand (eg) key chains, cookies, candles, soaps and etc...Normally, hotels/restaurants will just give fruit cakes to your guests - in that case, you will have to pay extra $$$ then...

I have attended 1 wedding dinner last week, they have presented their indoor &amp; outdoor photos before the wedding dinner starts then after that follow by the childhood, courtship photo montage video...quite interesting...I am thinking maybe doing the same too, isn't that nice!!!

<font color="aa00aa">agree with bride if you going for romantic effect for your video, Fabian is the choice! you wun go wrong.

also agree with proffy if u wanna get a VG, get a good one, make your $ worth..
i've tried looking for lower budget ones during my search.. but was thinking most of them looks the same, and the way some of them cut the slips are like those i've seen during my cousin's wedding years again

so y should i pay few hundreds? might as well get frens to do it for me..
but of course if ur frens can't help, then no choice liao
according to hear-say, think the better VG for average rate would b ya**ies liao

<font color="0077aa">hi kit

dun sob.. the wedding favours from hotel changes all the time.. so no pt you look at them now.. your coordinator is right lar.. coz in case they change their vendor nearer to your wedding, watever you see now will not be applicable then..

hey bride

i reco card blanche for ideas.. they have personalised cards.. very nice.. was tempted to use them too but bf said he will design our wedding cards.. =)

also you can check the links under SBO mah.. </font>

oh yes marnie, U may see me as "slim" cos of the gown...
remember I said I had chosen a gown that makes me slim over a grand gown...

clothes
- blouse for makeup
cos they will do a makeup for U b4 U fit into the gown...button blouse wont damage yr makeup

- casual wear..well, it depends on yrself...if U got take any OD or indoor casual wear for PS...
Jean brought it for indoor PS.

for my case, I brought a T-shirt but didnt wear cos I didnt ve any powder stains on my blouse..So after PS, I jux chg back to my blouse &amp; go home

but think yr FH better bring extra shirts..cos if its a sunny day, it will be very hot...He might want to chg after PS..N those poses that U lean against him will ve some powder stains on his shirt too....

<font color="0000ff">hi samantha, thanks! Will check them out. Ya, will use the hotel invitation cards for the relatives and older guests cos i only have invitation cards for 70% of the guests invited. Will prob need a little more. Want to get cards that are according to my colour theme too.

Yup kit, wedding favours always change like for eg pan pac also told me they will tell me what the favours are late next year so that it will be as accurate as it can be cos no point choosing now when they will not be available next year.

Thanks proffy! heard of card blanche. But thinking more of designing the cards myself. Maybe get some ideas off the internet cos don't want to pay for the designing of the card. More personalised also</font>

<font color="0077aa">bride arh

never ask you to pay them to design lar.. ask you to see their wedsite for ideas.. kekek</font>

<font color="0000ff">heh heh opps.. not too many in the website though... ok will try anyway. Do you have their exact website?</font>

hi all nov brides...

i won't be a nov bride afterall...managed to get waterfront on 9th Dec (my choice venue
)...so will be a dec bride in the end...hee hee hee..can i still stay in this thread??

hi silentelf...
yeah lor everyday 3inch heels... use to it liow...coz office quite particular abt dressing lah so xi quan hee hee hee

hi anyone going to have your solemnisation in Carlton hotel? wonder if got any feedback anot...

hazel, marnie, El,

Received my mail? Cos my mail a bit "sok sok", some of my frens complaining saying they never received when I email them..

I got your email Jean - thanks! And wahhhh....you look pretty - i cannot wait to see your PS photos...

Hazel, thanks for your clarification. Aiyoh..I think I very blur blue liao. I don't have any casual wear photoshoot but we both shall bring an extra set of tops so that we can have something for back up. And I shall not forget to bring my portable hand electric fan...

jo, we all did notice u lah...dun worry....niting or no one can escape from my eyes....hahaha...+ wendy will update ur details in after she finish busying wif her work...and if she miss u (or anyone) out, juz send her a sweet and gentle reminder lor....kekeke....

gals, me see photographer and videographer until me gong gong liao...as for my hse, still waiting for my dear uncle to plan and update me on the reno schedule...

hi frais, finally u got yr date!! congrats....din come in for few days and so many interesting posts....in the end u also Nov bride. U have choosen ACM, i think its is a very nice place....good choice.

Gals, can share wat gifts u gals bought for hubby for xmas? me loss,already bought wallet,shirts,watch,pants etc etc....before so how?
My insurance agent share with me something interesting,so share with u gals..
she bought a tube of tiger rub for her hubby tat cost only few dollars,then with the rub,she self make somne vouchers for massage, so when her hubby wan massage, he will give her a voucher in exchange for massage..BUT, the vouchers comes with terms &amp; condition..eg: mus depends on mood, whether we feel like it.....etc...etc...
she told me this is a interesting and cost down gift...good for couples who r saving $$ for wedding.

Hi stefy,
U can still stay here and chat even u r not a Nov bride.
And my solemnisation was done at Carlton in Yr03. Feedback....their service not bad but the coordinator there slow in their response, have to keep chasing them for confirmation.

hi dreymin,
yes, the HBay is the unit next to the bank. the part where there is the kitchen cabinet, pergo laminates on display. HBay is just an accreditation body. they have a panel of IDs under them. when u go to HBay, there may be IDs from one of the companies on duty. there might not. the people u meet might just be the customer service people.

u can go n find the listing of accredited companies on the HBay website.

hihi Step.. i'm a waterfront bride too!! u usin d grand ballrm or d smaller ballrms???

v r having a GCW brides outing nxt week... if u like can join us hee

hi Jean,
yap,,saw yr email....
yr WG hairstlye same as me...eheheee...
Is that guy yr FH? or somebody else?

that portable fan ah...
no time to fan at all...
walk walk abit...ve to look at camera to smile..

Hazel,

Which guy? The one behind me is a lady leh! She is my photographer's assistant... There's one reflection in the pic of my evening gown, that one is my FH..but very blur...so doubt u will see him..

the one wearing pants lor..
075&amp;082..
082 pic quite clear
I left c, rt c..also look like a person going for PS but he quite serious looking

hi dorami...

me will be taking the grand ballrm coz i needed a min of 50tables...
originally they couldn't give me the date coz there was another couple but they pulled out...am so happy...

i haven't signed the contract with them...anything that i shld look out for?

when are you guys meeting? would love to join if I can make it...let me know yah..

Hazel,

heheh ya hor, me neber notice pic 82...heheh...Ya, he is my FH lor..If he neber smile, he looks serious...so I always call hime :" Black Face God" in cantonese...heheh :p

Jean,
then yr FH got smile during PS?
my PG asked my FH dun smile...N keeps asking me to smile...
the PG &amp; assistant said that's my "zhao pai" smile...
the whole process quite funny...
my FH tried to smile...then the PG would said ..err...U dun smile lah
N asked me come..give us yr "zhao pai" smile...
my jaws want to drop already esp during OD..cos sun so bright....
N my smile very short term, one...in the end, they would say,,try to endure for a while, can..Come, smile again... cos when the PG mgt to take my pic...my smile already gone...N eyes closed + back slouched

Hihi steph!!! great!! yipee.. another gcw bride.. hehe.. me oso takin d grand ballrm.. come into d grand copthorne waterfront hotel thread.. v can gif u lots of advices there.. d gals there r all super frenly n helpful wan

v r meeting on 30th dec.. it's a fri.. at city hall.. come join us if u can.. hee

hi dorami...

wat time are you guys meeting? tell me the time n place...will try to be there..

is there such a thread...was looking for it but can't find...will try again later..

Hazel,

My experience is the same as urs..By the time they wanna capture my smile, it's too late..heheh...But only difference is that they want both of us to smile...hehe

<font color="ff0000">hi purple, yes thats rite for shutterbug. I am glad to find a PG that we can communicate with. Some PG we talk to very quiet, after looking at their works, there will always be a very long silence moment. Not ideal at all.</font>

<font color="ff0000">agreed that Pg/Vg very subjective. Who knows later, we might change our mind again about VG.. haa</font>

<font color="ff0000">today seems rather quiet</font>

hi vonn,
wah, that's a cool idea from ur insurance agent manz! heehee...idea....
FH told me not to buy him anything. Coz last year I bought him 3 shirts, so only now then he take out to use. And he tells me that each year he will take out one new one to use, so that new one becomes like his x'mas prezzie for that year. haha. I dunno whether to laugh or cry...

Hi Ladeis,

I'm now looking for a Eurasian couple to film their wedding. Please note that you do not need to pay for this. This is solely for an edu. project that my company is working on.

It would me helpful if you gals can help to pass this msg around :>

Call 9436 3406 or drop me an email at [email protected] to discuss.

cheers,
LH

Long time never come on line liao.
Wow, looks like all having lots of fun ya! Hee

Diana,

Just to let you know that I have confirmed on my photographer and videographer liao. Wendy, pls do update for me. Many thanks! :-)

Photographer : Sam Wong
Videographer: Kevin From Y*ppies (* - replace with a)

And the trick is no need to see many i feel, once you see that you like the style, comfy with them and price, ok, just take!

Some of them taken up quite fast!!

And well, i a bit funny here coz i confirm all these but not my venue and bridal shop! haha..later, no venue for me man!

And as for the outing, I can't confirm yet, will let you gals know again.

Meanwhile, have a merry christmas and a great 2006 ahead!

yahoo

My my..there are so many conversation here..this is so warming to see all the brides to be sharing their views and ideas here.. otherwise i will definitely be lost..
Ebell, i am not getting married at ACM, venue still not really firm yet.
Spring, Belle, Jocester - Thanks.. at least now i know the order is ok.
Infact talking about order and rings, he hasnt even kneel down to propose yet.. but he bought a pair of matching engagement rings.. i guess we will use that for wedding band too..coz i only have one 4th left finger.. if so many rings.. how to wear them all? though a diamond ring .solitaire kind will be cool to have..hahah.. How to get him to do a proper proposal huh?
i hope to get my gowns OTR if possible.. so that we dun have to worry about the time frame and all.
A gathering will be fun.. so have all of you already got everything settled? Coz i have nothing booked n firm yet.. argh...

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-1">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Church/Solumnisation</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD VG</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Email</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Love Nest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">yan06</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><strike>11th Nov</strike> 15th Oct</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">GHA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Pan Pac</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Tucky's Photography</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">reismion</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1st Nov</font> </TD><TD><font size="-1">Seletar Broadway</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Amara Hotel</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected] </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Boon Tiong</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">silentelf</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">3rd Nov</font> </TD><TD><font size="-1">French Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Regent Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">St Gregory Brasserie &amp; Courtyard - GPPR</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Yishun</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">roidana</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">4th Nov</font> </TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Four Seasons</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">ram0111</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">10th Nov</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Shangri-la Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Atrina</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">frais bleu</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">10th Nov</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">ACM</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">ACM</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Not Getting</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font> </TD><TD><font size="-1">Serangoon Terrace</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">my_gal</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Thomson Wedding</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Holiday Inn</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Sam Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mr Low</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Rivervale Cresent</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">cp</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Silverlining Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Holiday Inn Park View</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Rainbow Photography
PS - Attitude Photography</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Jurong West</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">count</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Shangri-la</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">PLMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">The Pond</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Pinnacle @ Duxton</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">esther</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">12th Nov</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">shermaine24sg</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">14th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Z' wedding design </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Marriott</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Wai Peng</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected] </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Yishun</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">sweets</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">18th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Camel1ia &amp; Allure Charix</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Ave 8</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ave 8 Bugs media</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Siglap</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">ivy</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">18th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">GHA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Club Chinos</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected] </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Boon Lay</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">CSI fan</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">18th/19th Nov</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Marriott</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Church of St Teresa</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Jln Jurong Kechil</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">tulipz</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">18th/20th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">GHA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Grand Plaza Parkroyal</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">cheers</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">19th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sheraton</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Fabian Lim</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Aspella</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">ublur</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">19th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Andrew Choi</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">dorami</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">22nd Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ritz Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Grand Copthorne Water Front</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Ave 8 Beetles@Work</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ave 8 Bugs media</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Jurong East</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">chomecc</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Raffles the Plaza</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Fabian Lim</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AMK</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">petrina</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Silver Cloak Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bliss Garden</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Church of St Vincent De Paul</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">F0T0 Themes - Simon</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Christopher Tay</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">storm8345</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">X-zen</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Shangri-La Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Allan Dai</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Derrick Yui</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected] </font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">joy</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Pan Pac</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">linda&amp;lawrence</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">White Link</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Furama City Center</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Fernvale</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">jennifer_t</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Le Meridien</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Chapter One</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected] </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Toa Payoh</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">elcy</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Marina Mandarin</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Photolanguage - Ray Ong</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">fatoreo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">The Oriental</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">The Oriental</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">ffbear</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sophia Wedding Collections</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Orchard Hotel</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Depot Road</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">charlene</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">26th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Raffles the Plaza</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Tucky's Photography</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">denise</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">26th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Pan Pac</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Mr Low</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Aspella</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">jacqueline</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">26th Nov</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Raffles Hotel</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">vonn</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">26th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Focus Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Peony Jade</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Kallang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">meowmel</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">26th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Silver Lining</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Conrad</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Chris Ling</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Toa Payoh</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">blurblur</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bridal Veil</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Grand Hyatt</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font> </TD><TD><font size="-1">Woodlands</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">stefylim</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">9th Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">J&amp;M</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Grand Copthorne Water Front</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Carlton</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected] </font> </TD><TD><font size="-1">Pinnacle @ Duxton</font></td></tr></table>

Last Update on frais, stefylim, silentelf and roidana

Hi cuclainne...

My wedding jus 1 day after yours.. &amp; i havent done much..Ive been doin alot of research but my hubby's too scared to decide anything..haha! Really pushing him cos the wedding's less than a month away..Guess wat I havent even booked caterer..haha.

Hi Dreymin,

My package is $3188 inclusive $300 for overseas taking (like indonesia or spore desserted islands)

In short... i have 35pics ( I ask for more one)Magazine style.. Either WG or EG MTM or OTR. 2 jackets for fathers, 2 man-suits for hubby. car decro &amp; corsages included.
Have photos for frens &amp; relatives, have bridal car provided or deduct $200. 1 free signature book with photos, 4R wif same photos wif big album. All selected photos return in CD-Rom. Free MTV montage.

I did try a few gowns... Ok, not bad. But i will go to try gowns on 26-Dec.

I think it's better tat u go down personally &amp; take a look of their work &amp; their gowns b4 commiting to take up d transfer?

Angela: what sorta venue and type of wedding r u looking for maybe we can help. 11March is a v v "hot" day, alot of venues r taken.

Hi Roidana,
welcome yah..

Hi, frais,
glas tat u got ur date.. yippie...

Hi, Silentelf,
I hvnt meet up any AD photographer yet.. cos still looking thru the various @ websites.. eyes wan to drop out liao.. see until now all looks the same to me... hahaha..
as for the platform underneath my ROM heels, LL managed to do a thin layer for me, so I m ok with tat... but some gals may not like it loh.. u can ask LL to show u a sample of how it ll looks like... yalor, LL close every early.. so got to rush early to see...

Hi, Summer,
how's ur search in AD photograhper? can u email me the list of contact &amp; price list? addy is [email protected]
tanks soooooo much... "muacks"...

Hi, Summer &amp; Stefy,
nobody asks ur to leave lei... of cos can stay lah.. the more the merrier...

Hi, cheers, chomecc, meowmel,
noted in the table above tat ur usin chris ling for AD photographers.... can I hv a feel of their pkg &amp; pricing range? surfed their website, no mention of these 2 lei... can oso tell me who ur engaging, as in Chris, Kelvin or who? email me the pkg @ [email protected]
tank alot, yah...

hi angela,

wats ACM huh? urm i think most impt is the venue? once cfm u can go ahead n plan the rest. I guess OTR dresses will save u time. Only thing is to go shpg for that salon cos initially can be very tiring! But its the stage where i enjoyed the most hee. Get to try different gowns see which one u are more suitable.

I m at the stage of deciding wat songs to go for my vdo montage ley..headache. dun want the typical songs , some i even 'ban' cos i hear it too often :P

anyone knows the song IF ANY NEVER KNEW U by shanice &amp; jon secada?

is it suitable for march in huh?
i quite like the song ley..

the lyrics goes like this
Jon Secada - If I Never Knew You Lyrics
(male solo)
If I never knew you, if I never felt this love
I would have no inkling of how precious life can be
And if I never held you, I would never have a clue
How at last I find in you, the missing part of me.

In this world so full of fear, full of rage and lies
I can see the truth so clear, in your eyes, so dry your eyes
And I?m so grateful to you, I?d have lived my whole life through
Lost forever, if I never knew you.

(female solo)
If I never knew you, I?d be safe but half as real
Never knowing I could feel a love so strong and true
I?m so grateful to you, I?d have lived my whole life through
Lost forever, if I never knew you.

(male solo)
I thought our love would be so beautiful
(female solo)
Somehow we make the whole world right
(duet)
I never knew that fear and hate could be so strong
All they leave are worthless whispers in the night
But still my heart is saying we were right.

(female solo)
If I never knew you
(male solo)
There is no moment I regret
(female solo)
If I never knew this love
(male solo)
Since the moment that we met
(female solo)
I?d have no inkling of how precious life can be
(male solo)
If our time?s auspicious as that
Is here at last.

(duet)
(female solo)
So beautiful...
(duet)
Somehow we make the world right
(female solo)
We turn the darkness into light
(duet)
And still my heart is saying we were right.

(male solo)
We were right
And if I never knew you
(female solo)
And if I never knew you
(male solo)
I?d have lived my whole life through
(duet)
Empty as the sky
Never knowing why
Lost forever
If I never knew you

Dear gals,
Did you realised that it will be less than eight months time before our AD? Time really flies. I have just been to my BS and tired out on the gowns. Both my gowns will be MTM. I will go for bustier for both my WG and EG. Initially I like to have halter neck but it doesn't suit me. It looks weird on me. I will be going for my PS next March. I will like to show you the photos that I have taken that day, however I do not look good in the photos. Any of you have any update?