(2006) Brides of year 2006

novia

<font color="0000ff">yup yup more dec 2006 brides now. yay! So when the time comes, we can all be excited together! haha!</font>

jiamin_loh

Wow, so early today huh???

Shit, having a headache today - not in the mood today leh...sian...When you all getiing bonus huh??? Feel like changing job after CNY...$$$ no enough, boss si be stingy...

limko

Hi Gintonic, agree that have to take care of arms but arms hardest to tone and my problem area is tummy, also difficult to tone. I think you should not aim to slim down cos your weight is alright. Perhaps just to tone down.

My sister has this soup recipe you are suppose to take for a week and plus she got personal trainer for gym, she lost 5kg in 2 months.

small_one

girls

sorry, dun mean to make all of you stress. Just getting jittery. My budget is currently at about $25k. And hb is thinking about changing of BS to Santiago. Cos he heard that my cousinis package (who used Santiago) was cheaper than ours. So, he is still contemplating.

But Pet, he is not uptight about the wedding yet. He is only uptight about the $$$. Typical of him. I do research, he say I start too early. Hmph, if I dun start early no wedding liao lor...

meowmel

Hi chomecc,

Well, its because my hubby has been the one allising with chris ling, so i dunn really keep track of that. I must say that my hubby has been working hard to do research for all the wedding stuff and the house renovation. I am the slacker because i am mostly busy with my work and part-time studies. So he don't wish to stress me and helps to lighten my burden by proactively doing research on the net. He is also the one that recommends this website to me.

Hi Ivy,
I do have some experience with Santigo before. They are quite pushy to sell their package. I feel that as a consumer, we have every right to shop,browse and consider before making any purchase. So pls be careful of not to sign the dotted line and place a deposit without much consideration. Personally, I feel that sometime a few hundred dollars difference do make a BIG difference when it comes to SERVICE. Maybe u can also consider researching at the marketplace of this forum on the thread where some brides are selling off their signed package. That's my 2 cents worth of thoughts.

trina_wys

hi chomecc,

no lah.. where got stressed? haha.. want to give me ur budget to work with? aiyoh.. no need lah.. i'm sure u'll be alright..

what new things u bursting with? haha.. its like that.. but if u think it through carefully before u buy it.. then its fine.. no impulse buying ah!..

hi ivy,

change BS? but wouldn't that incurr a bigger lost from the deposit that u've paid for GHA?

a package may be cheaper but u've gotta like the gowns and the photos too leh.. think carefully hor..

hehe.. yah.. the money thingy.. my FH also very particular about $$$.. so i'm extra careful when sourcing for my wedding stuff.. die die also cannot burst budget.. if burst.. then i'll explain things to him nicely.. hehe.. then he'll give in to me..

aiyoh.. i just realised that i sound very auntie leh.. haiz... the youngest in this thread but the worst nagging gal around.. HAHAHAHHA..

marchbride

Hi Huiling,
Have you signed the agreement with PP? We only signed last week after waiting for the draft for more than a month. Hee... we have started planning on the invitation cards liao cos my parents preferred to give the invitations earlier :p Btw, which ballroom you are using? We havent choose the favours yet. Coordinator says a month before wedding then choose. Anyway hor, I think their wedding favours nothing special lor..

duckling78

wowu all really fast...
Keke

Apple dun worry before i get my flat i actually tried abt 5 BTO and in the end i chose the one that was the 1st BTO....abd it take 2009 to build..
Although i wanted a flat much after AD but since i can't meet it so just leave aside lor also can save money to renovate it later.haha..

Its good to start slowly rather in a rush.

HI Kiko
II only been to their garden ball room so not able to comment....
As for whether to select BS from sg or JB ? I can see the other gals has mostly give u thier comment. dun wory we will hre to advice...Cos i wanted to save money to go JB also for BS but hor 1st thing we don't have a car and we not familar with JB and thinking that we need to go JB so many times deter us for slecting the BS therre. At least when my hubby not free i can go down to the BS myslef first or ask your frenz to tag along but if JB my hubby surely will not allow me to go there on my own. Also if i need to clarify anything with the BS, I can pick my call anytime or go down there not worrying about when i can find time to go down. I hope this help you. Most immpotrant see what u like.

marchbride

Hi shelyn,
hmmm... i dun recall taking alot of pic on my own... have some lor but usually our photgrapher take pic of my FH and me together... H/w, generally my solo pic are more than my FH's solo pic. Like your photographer , my photographer will tell my FH that he is not the main cast in the PS... just a 'pei4 jiao3'

But I guess the guys dun really mind lor.. usually they cannot be bothered with the pic oso :p

dun worry too much. I am sure your pic will turn out very nice... must trust your MUA and your photographer

freakyfreaky

hi gals, one advise is try not to eat anything carb during dinner. if taking dinner, eat something soupy like sliced fish soup but no rice or noodles... had a good lunch n breakfast. tat really works lor...

duckling78

THanks diana I have recived your mail.

As for the wedding song i think its still quite early for me to find now.... will need your adivce after i finished my exam.

popie

yeah AIKO. hi five. that was what we tot too. we purposely did one thing at a time so that it wont be too stressful for us. =)

so how is everybody this morning. oops. almost lunch time already.

apple68

<font color="ff0000">hey ivy.. thanks girl.. will contact ur hubby probably this weekend...</font>

<font color="ff0000">Girls!!! It's Friday again!!! .. which means tomorrow will start another round of BS shopping.. keke.. but so far.. only made one appointment.. probably will go down to Bridal Veil or other bs around Orchard area.. keke..</font>

apple68

<font color="ff0000"> thanks duckling for the comforting words.. just that as long as the housing is not settled.. i dun feel good.. and a lot of other things will be put on hold..

lilic

<font color="0077aa">apple, bridal veil is a good choice.. hahah, but only if you like crystal and dun like embriodery or frills.. you can try divine couture at meritus mandarin hotel for frills and girly gowns.. ask for helan.. but she is very frank and maybe curt at times.. but i love her professionalism.. =)</font>

small_one

*sigh*

cos both of us blur blur. tot sign liao can still bargain... now realised very difficult. We only have 20 pics, though we are paying slightly over $3k for the entire package (which includes ROM dress, bouquet and make up)

tulipz

hi chomecc, what's ur budget like? if ur budget's not too much then just get what u need...

hi ivy, yah lor i think so also.. anyway i heard santiago like not as good leh... i'm pretty satisfied with gha yishun.. think carefully okis =) maybe u can tell us ur concerns..

heh dun stress gals! i'm sure things will be just fine =) even if not fine jsut remember u are marrying the one u love! that would make any bad day good .. heh

my budget i think even lower sia.. $20k.. i think that includes honeymoon ahha... so i super cannot afford to loogey at the wedding ..

apple68

<font color="ff0000">proffy.. tomo.. the timing quite tight for me.. i can only choose one place to go.. either Divine couture or ritz couture.. i'm looking for simple, classic.. elegant style... whats ur take?</font>

<font color="ff0000">go divine or ritz first? afraid bridal veil has to wait.. cos not along our way for tomo outing.. keke</font>

small_one

hi silentelf

welcome!

Hi tulipz

I have been very happy with GHA until they changed my designer, without informing me. I had to find out from the GHA thread here. My coordinator only confirmed the issue, when I asked her personally at a wedding fair.

The more recent incident just happened 2 days back. I have made an appointment last week to go to the BS - mainly to try and see if I can wiggle more perks out of them, as well as to see if the new designer's gowns are suitable for me.

My coordinator called up on Wednesday, asking if I can change my appointment to another date. She said that the designer had to leave on Sat for an event until next week.

If they have this kind of habit of making last minute arrangements, it will be very bad for the wedding. Cos supposing they found out that the material for MTM gown is insufficient, and just keep mum until one week before your fitting. Then ask you to re-schedule. It is really very jialat lor.

bbsquid

hi shelyn,

i have slightly more individual shots than my hubby... but during e foto choosing time, we managed to choose an equal amt of single shots 4 e 15R album...
my hubby is okay w e num of single shots he have... on e whole he njoy e outdoor shoot more

strawberry_love

Hi StarryNight,

i have 3 sets of gowns for my AD.
not buying kua shoes, wearing back the same one.
mine heels in silver so i guess will be easy to match with kua.

aloe79

Hi marchbride,

wow.. u signed last week only and u manged to get the date u want, u really lucky.. I have signed with them this March. I will be using the ocean ballroom. True, their wedding favours is nothing.. :)

jojopepper

hi apple,
the gowns at Ritz are mostly organza gowns. more to the dreamy/princessy type... does that fit ur bill?

Elaine's a really nice and accomodating lady, so perhaps you can try on a few of their gowns to see if it fits ur expectations.

blissfulme

hi jo,
kindly update my profile:
PS: 19Dec2005
AD PG: Terence (Freelancer - my friend)
AD VG: NIL

hi Huiling.
u share the same chinese name and AD as me! hehe

snowy_casper

Starrynite,
I have 3 sets too, WG, EG and kua/ EG lor...
I will wear back my silver pair of shoes....

Linda,
u have shoe for kua?can share the pic? wat is the size?

hey! i will do my own photo montage too, a simply to save $$$... hehehe

melody,
can understand how u feel lor..cos i also hv the same experience now...

jan193

hihi gals!! hehe.. hw cme all so stress up liao??? tot 1 yr stil a long time leh .. mayb i'm too relax.. tot i'll only begin to b busy when March is here hehehe

relax relax.. today is fri somemore hehe

hihi silentelf.. welcome!!

newbbi79

Melody,
same lor, my heels also sliver color one =).

How about perfect moment? if u wan the mp3, i have lor, can send to you cos got from other gals inthe other forum =)...

Or u can use My Valentine... or savage garden's I knew I loved you....

my banquet also at HIA lor, same as Linda =).

Have u got your cards ready?

lilic

<font color="0077aa">apple, i am from divine and have not gone to ritz.. so cannot compare..

let me explained to you my situation lar.. i am like you.. i like classic gowns (minimal frill and full duchess satin) which are more elegant and i hate frills and girly stuff.. but i ended up with divine who is well known for frilly and dreamy gowns.. hahhaha

reason was that i can click with helan (the designer) and she knows exactly wat i want and she is confident abt delivering as well.. and she was happy to have a bride who is not asking for frills.. keke..

and then, having gone to so many BS, i find the the divine's cutting somehow fits me better.. they have classic gowns in divine as well but not many.. when i tried on one of them, my bf was 'wow' so i knoe that is the BS...

back to bridal veil, michelle's signature style is definitely classic... so you can really assure of getting wat you want.. if you like classic gowns, i would suggest you to go to bridal veil first... their cut and fabric is good leh.. the gown on its own can literally glow..keke, actually i may have gone for bridal veil if my bf had not signed up the divine package.. kekekeke

finally, since i am with divine, i reco divine over ritz.. keke.. actually if you like, i can visit divine with you..

in your BS search, you must click with the designer and be confident that he/she can meet your needs.. also hor, the cutting is very impt.. altho the gowns you try is not your size, you can know the cut.. in my case, some BS gowns cut is not flattering for me.. hope my 2cents helps you.. =)</font>

novia

<font color="0000ff">hi apple68, if you're looking for simple and classic, then you'll probably like Bridal Veil. You should go there but make appointment first. Good luck, hope you get a better experience than I did. Yeah, ritz couture is the princessy type of gown, just like divine so maybe won't fit your 'simple' style of choice. But i think you should still go cos i changed my mind once i saw ted's designs

Hi kitkioko, i've seen the corpthorne ballrooms before. Find the large ballroom the nicest but i think you should go down and take a look. What we like may not be what you like and vice versa

qq77

melody,
acutally i also dummo how to DIY lah, i will just play the CD Rom of my Wedding Photo that my BS burnt for me.

Wedding Cards not ready yet.

Snowy,
ya got the kua shoes, pic not with me. its in my hb's cam. if possible, i will send to you tonight.
my size normal shoes size is 5 or 36.
but the kua shoes is smaller than the normal kind. so the size is 37 or 38 (cant remember).

newbbi,
i will be bring my CD-rom to the printer to do some editing to print on the inserts. hopefully can collect the cards next week.

lipstar

Girls You won’t believe it. My 2nd fitting should be next Tuesday. But last night I remembered that I have a meeting on Tue evening so just now I called and wanted to change to Monday cos the other time they told me Wed no slot oredi. But she said Monday cannot, bcos too soon. -_- So in the end changed to Wed evening.

marnie

Oh dear Lipstar....((((HUG))) Maybe it's a blessing in disguise? Erm...hope you've changed your mani/pedi dates already.

Hazel, eh...remembering old thing considered quite good already. My memory is not even keeping the last 5 minutes. Meraj says I have a goldfish memory which lasts for all of 3 seconds!

apple68

<font color="ff0000">i am going for the princessy look.. thats why i choose Goodwood Park... with a tail behind.. will be very nice when i walk up the red carpet stairs.. keke</font>

<font color="ff0000">very tempted to go down to both ritz n divine..i dun like the frills or too much flowery design.. subtle is the key word here.. and i absolutely hate french lace...</font>

<font color="ff0000">we went to designer plus normal bs.. cos besides gorgeous gowns.. we emphazise quite a lot on service and whether we can click with the staff/ designer there... so i am game trying all kinds of gowns except french lace

<font color="ff0000">will let u girls know if i manage to squeeze both ritz n divine in.. keke

lissa

Hi Bliss,

You are the same bliss with the really pretty tulip bouquet for your ROM right?
Can you recommend your florist to me? Unsure if i should trust my BS to replica your bouquet or if i should just use the same florist as you and pay a little extra. Btw, how much did you pay for your bouquet?

Lissa

kaye

Gold/Silver foil hot stamping on cards or standard insert paper:
1st 100 pcs (cost inclusive of artwork and hot stamping block)
thereafter per pcs
Economic printing in gold/silver ink on standard insert paper :
1st 200 pcs Nett price
thereafter per pcs

kaye

ooops.s....no price....
Lipstar,
Hotstamping: $120 for 1st 100
subs: $0.40/pc
Econ: $100 for 1st 100
subs: $0.20/pc

aloe79

Hi Bliss,

Is it... so concidence lei... So where will be ur dinner? How ur preparation? Tulip bouquet, can u send the pics and show me if you are the same person as lissa mentioned.. :)

marnie

Wahh....sooo expensive to print?!

Thankfully, I'm printing our invites and programs. Nothing fancy. For the invites, just 3 heavy cardstocks with 2 lighter cardstocks. Belly band all around the cards. Simple and ready to go. The style is more Americana than Asian..but I like the simplicity of it.

Have not started on the programs but essentially it will be heavy cardstock (as the cover) with normal copier paper for the pages; folded into a book. Making eyelets and thread ribbons through it. Cheap cheap!

lilic

<font color="0077aa">eh apple, you confusing me lar.. or rather, prob the terms we using are different..

if you dun mind any style, then good to try more BS lar.. hehe</font>

bandtz

Hi Diana &amp; Wendy; thanks 4 ur tips! hmm.. actuali i hv consolidate A LOT of songs but hv nt download yet.. still hanging in the air... haha...

Ya, tough it might seems long to my AD but hor, still wori abt hicups (touch wood dun hv lah) along the way...