(2005) Brides of year 2005

stupy, yup yup.. that cat really cute.. "pay back time" and the cat try to be so innocent!! hahahaha..

ger, so u r the same age as i m then..ROM already??

touraco, I walk in IC ytd so they din prepare, did mentioned if I want can arrange appt to speak to the phtogpher they tied with..

von, me echo tt!! Jelly shld eat more MEAT!!!

anna, me called mum, she say 2 yrs ago medical report put 157 lah..Vela old liao, think hunch a bit.., u so young & pretty..dun be sad har..enjoy yr snacks lah..

Anna - Too bad.....the aunty pour the suan mei fen in the the whole packet. Next time I seperate it ok. Juz for Anna.

Cutie - Aiyah....partly Im abt scared & shy leh.( you know wat I mean huh?) Next thing is that I dun have the time to go. I put aeroplane on Jelly & company 2 times liao. Even my banquet contract have to settle this wkend in the evening. Lucky my coordinator quite understanding. Can change shift with her colleague for me.

vela
haha we same height le.. 1kg difference only. hahhaa. my ideal weight i think is 42-43. how abt you? i think our ideal is ard there le.. hahha. sure i will enjoy my snacks one.. now i eating pear.. anna very greedy.. haha.

Vela & touraco ~ the photographer they tied up with is I-Gallery. they have 1 full time photographer & i think is also the owner of I-gallary,, and the other is part-time. my FH like the part-time photographer job better, but then u have to block this time 3 to 6 months earlier and cannot change lor. the full time one more flexible

Stupy ~ dont worry lah,, take yr time. i may go down this Sat, if u want to go let me know!!

jelly, sama sama height lah..we don't be sad, sky fall got blur/von they all to hold mah..kekekeke

ger, BS hunt tdy lor, me no arrgmt for the rest of the wk except practice for my competition, Vela representing company for bowling with biz associates.
I long time no win liao..must add another trophy for my shelves

touraco ~ yes, i guess he is the owner. and he's gog to be my photographer. i met up with him before, he's nice. he even give me the permission to bring along a friend to take photo for me during my PS

Cutie - Thanks but this Sat got to work from morning to afternoon. Very suay hor, me?

Touraco - Thanks!!! So you might decide on IC too?

Vela - Wow....now we got a professional bowler in this thread. Jia You!!!!!!! You have Stupy support!

blur, cannot lah..take milk Vela will LS lei..

chattx, pix deceiving, Germ must be really SLIM! jelly just nice on pix but thin lei!!!

stupy, u interested in IC oso?

stupy, ya lor, u gd pilot hor..fly us twice liao..kekekekee

anna, can nvr slim till 42 unless I drink only plain water everyday...i was 48 earlier..then went up 49, scare liao so detox dropped 2kg, now every weigh - morning 46, wash hair 46.5 then eat bf become 47.2!! I will try to maintain 47 lor..

Vela - Yap. Actually Im quite keen on a few BS like: IC, ZWD, GHA, JWN, TAN Yoong, Milan & Paris.
So long which shop can give me confortable feel & gown looks good on my built than I confirm take it.

vela
eat breakfast will go up one meh? i am quite consistent le..46. and i dun weigh everyday. but i do go up by 1 kg just a day before my period when i feel very bloated.

guess i'll nvr be 42 too.. i was nvr 42 anyway, not even when i was in my teens.

Vela - If Im really a pilot, good ah!! Dun have to see my boss face. Very tired these few days man!!!

Kysha - Will have to chk with Cutie when she will be available cos heard she's going for an operation. I will try to arrange, dun worry but these few weeks confirm cannot coz I have alot of pending work to meet.

Stupy, did i heard wrongly? You are interested in Paris BS? If u are, i can sell to you my package...hehhehehehehehehhe

Hope u dun mind me joining this thread. I am surprised by the number of couples getting married on 18th June 05, as my AD is 18th June as well! :p
I just booked my banquet at Paramount Hotel under tung lok restaurant last weekend and I source for my BS in the beginning of the year and signed up with EB.
Can cookies_gal send the list of videographer and photographer to me? [email protected] I am in the midst of sourcing as well but really dunno how to start. Thank you so much!
I am sure sg will have lotsa bridal cars on 18th June next yr! =)

still 50 is alot..must be very tiring. think i only did abt 20+ webpages, shortlisted 10over, then further shortlist to those good ones but below $2K. Am looking at those who are good at shooting journalistic style. I remember looking at samples on one webpage and it took my breathe away..very artistic..each photo really touches me and tells a story. That's the kind of memories i want..so gotta pay higher for these lor.

sweetpea, maybe you want to look at Natural shots, Inspire, Ninetrogen, Kalyedoscope? These are the 4 i shortlisted after many rounds of comparing. Of course, i will still go thro cookie gal list also..

I prefer digital cos the photographer will have more leeway in shooting and not bound by the no. of rolls of film.

BTW, what do you think of having tea ceremony in afternoon? My solemnisation at 6pm followed by dinner. no pt having it early morning, then whole afternoon nothing to do..

Hi SweetPea,

With the improvement in technology, the quality of the pics taken by digital cams now is almost comparable with film cameras.

Notice I used the word "almost", there's still some difference in terms of the effect. I find film pics more 3D - difficult to describe it in words, but if you get to view pics taken by good photographers, you should be able to see the difference. But for 4R prints, this difference is acceptable and most people won't be able to detect it.

For AD photography, I personally prefer digital pics for the following 2 main reasons
1) I love taking photos, AD packages for digital photography are usually for unlimited shots!
2) Charges for digital pics are cheaper as you only need to pay for printing. And if you don't wish to print, you save even more money!

Noticed that both you & Agnes are having church solemnisations... if you don't mind me asking, are you Christian or Catholic?

I attended a friend's church wedding over the weekend, and generated a few thoughts in me.

Butter - Oh no@!! Than something must be wrong with them. If not you wont want to sell it off. Juz joking!!! Anyway, have to go down to see see look look 1st before I decide which to choose.

Ok Gals - Back to my work again. My training starting soon. Will try to peep in tonite or tomoro morning. Sayonara!!!!!!!

one crazy idea :- how abt we meet up on the AD and take a group photo???? hehehe...
Hi honeyjul, good to have one more bride on the same day. What' EB?
Actually to tell you guys the truth, AD suppose to be 26th June tis yr but gotta postpone..A blessing in disguise though

Am a Christian. In fact, thankfully, it's only this yr onwards that our pastors are allowed to do outdoor solemnisation, so we will not be affected
Care to share ur tots?

sweetpea, must choose carefully your photographer+videographer..you must be very comfy with them cos they are the ones capturing those beautiful moments for you..once past, can't capture that anymore..that's why both FH & I very particular abt this and food too.

Hi HoneyJuL, welcome!

Ok, will send you the list shortly.

Agnes,
My schedule will look like this
1) Morning: Tea ceremonies @ both parents' places. Most prob, I have to leave my home by 8.30am. We're also thinking of dropping by our own home for some photo-taking before heading for the church.
2) Afternoon: Church service starting at 2pm, followed by a reception.
3) Evening: Banquet, with cocktails starting at 7pm.

It's one packed schedule! And the very next day, we'll still be going for our regular Sunday morning church service. Thankfully, St Andrew's is within walking distance from Raffles Hotel.

anna, same height meh?!?! u look tall on pix lei, were u on heels tt day?

stupy, not professional lah, can only shine among those not so good bowlers lah..TQ! TQ! Last Year I lost by 1 pt to be the lady champion of my co...hope to get the glory back!

stupy, me oso want to go Tan yoong, make a date? dun fly me lei...sama sama..want the comfit feel..got to be careful on the Pxxxx har, 2 gals gg to give up their contract lei..

anna, ya..can't remember when I was 42, weight juz shot up and nvr go down..sob..sob..

bao, me slim? u make me happy har, No lah..shorter n fatter than u lei..wear mermaid cut tight tight lei..can only take A-line or pong..

wow, this thread is moving really really fast.
looks like u guys are looking for videographers as well. me, too.
but is it too early to book? i wanted to meet up with some of the videographers, but when i told them that my actual day is next June, they were like "what?!?"
any feedback on ninetrogen, fabian lim and adrian video image?
poll: when do u guys think we should start booking the videographers. Dec this year?

vela,
i happened to come in and take a look and saw it over at the second post..

but i also do search for those previous achieve as well. :p