(2005) Brides of year 2005

touraco ~ nope,, i'm not,, i'm buddist.

3 weeks to Europe,, have u sourced it out already?? u gog free & easy?

cutie
haha. no lobng for secretary le.. that one ah.. small company. think dun hire. bao ga liao one. hahhaa.

oh you look for those red bedsheet ya? so traditional one ah?
the red bedsheet hor.. is cos the gal is a virgin so will soil other bedsht colors ma..

joy
you must tell me wat experience and wat qualifications lor.. my fren last time say looking for ppl...

Hi smp,

Raffles Hotel need at a min. of 20 tables, I dun think I have that many guests, cos my fh is not local.

I tried on some gowns at tan yoong. They are really unique, sweet and romantic. However, I prefer classic gowns, so dun think i will chose him.

Hi Cristalle,

Sure, I will send the details of FH if you leave down your email.

I paid $3800 for RH. I think it is about the same for FH. Most of the other hotels is about 2k-3k.

Hi Fates,
I am reserving 10k to cover the dinner. My father is asking for 8 tables, and he is going to keep the ang boas.
The 'loss' is going to be very high! Also dun know how to tell my Father to lower the no. of tables.

touraco..me too!! we most prob will be going to Europe too!! me like US more..but both of us have set foot on US b4 liao..so will go Europe first then explore other parts of US in the future!

anna ~ who told u red bedsheet is for virgin?? ha ha ha,,,i tot of buying that,, cos i find it fun that's all

christian's cannot wear or sleep on those dragon prints,,, actual reason i'm not too sure!!

me in computer sales..
anna, your frien lookin ppl doing what huh?? dun sell me away leh.. i've no meat to sell.. hehee

cutie
oh...his parents not christian also,right?
have not sourced any info...most likely is buy tickets here and book the land package there..

anna
ermm...christians dun do idols worships...if i am not wrong...these are some form of "idol worshipping"

I'll be 05 March 2005 bride, venue same as YYBB, Raffles the Plaza. YYBB...I'll also be confirming my contract this sat.....so coincident. Care to share if u managed to negotiate for any extra perks from RTP and which ballroom will you be taking??

cutie

cannot sleep in dragon prints??? huh? where did this rule come from? me not aware le..

red bedsht ah - tts the logic fm the old times.. yo cutie..you virgin then buy hor.. hahahahha

touraco ~ his whole family is christian,, and my whole family is buddist,, ha ha ha

do u think is cheaper that way?? cos i'm very lazy type,, always want the easy way out,, so tot of book a group tour and let the agency do the rest for me!!

anna ~ the correct virgin thingy is yr MIL will give u a white towel during the nite of ye wedding day lah!!

wow anna.... ya mayb CL eat the icecream.... wait he saw ur email.... beat ur backside man.... kekeke..... aiyo.... ice cream finish liao... next time got some more than tell u..... so wat lobang u have.... ur friend one 2 find ppl do wat.... i also 1 leh....

yo von.... me will be at Paragon from noon to abt 5+ loh.... if u 1 drop by paragon and look for me loh....

von
i am waiting for him to go to US for work so i can tag along...he missed his chance last year due to cant remember wat...so saving US for that...hahahahaha...
and i got frens working in US too...heee

joy
u in MNC? thot those in MNC doing sales covering regional areas will get the chance to fly more often

vonnie
but the ancient days all red bedsheet one le.. then put one small white cloth on top for proof tom... so who is qualify to use red bedsheet now? hand up? hahha.

joy
my fren ah...told me was looking for ppl last dec.. now still dunno looking or not.. self open a comp company.. me not sure doing wat.. will see if he need sale ppl lor.. you in hardware or soft?
you diploma holder or degree?

touraco
where you going?

cutie
and u can don't convert????
i am not sure if it's cheaper leh...but go with package tour...have to wake up early early and majority always win in a group tour. experience it once when i went to korea and never took a single group tour from then on

butter
me going to hv dinner at a frens place. he cooking for me. wonder why....

cutie
wah.. so different backgrounds.. did you both have a lot of problems and arguments getting tog initially?

touraco
oh you quitting and going to stay overseas a few yrs?

touraco ~ i wont convert lor,, hee hee. anyway when my FH know me i already buddist liao mah,, and he dont mind even!!

cos to me europe damn expensive leh,, if i book group package should be cheaper lor. my sister went to europe 2 yrs ago via group tour, she say is really much cheaper!!

von
will only be there after he finished work to continue touring the plc...else i where got so many days of leave
he will be going to rochester,NY...not sure when though...i keep asking him until he fed up liao

anna
not a few years...just for a holiday after his work...

yo butter... nice nice... wait my FH thought i got lover outside how..... kekeke......

wow red bedsheet thought is bcos chinese everything also red tats why use red bedsheet... huh is for test whether u virgin or not huh.... wow think many many ppl will fail the test man.....

anna ~ me and him no problems at all. cos he's too busy and no time go church, so i wont be "force" to go church with him. but if he really go, i dont mind gog with him too!! but i will juz sit there lah. sometimes he also drive me go temple, like chinese new year eve, i definately will go Kuan Yin Temple during midnight,, and he will squeeze in with me too!!

touraco ~ nope, no comments from his parents at all. even we go out for dinner,, when they do prayer i will juz sit there and look at the food. hee hee

the europe thingy,, i think is pros and cons lor!! we haven't really decide yet!!

anna, oh i know liao, one last dinner for u b4 he leaves sg. Got heart leh. He knows how to cook ar? Only the 2 of u ar? got any other ppl?

decimal, will update u later on if i got drool or not

butter
ya only 2 of us. he quite adament to meet me. i still can't figure out why.. haha dunno abt the cooking. shld be ok rite since he study oversea previously?

Actually I am setting aside 20K for the whole wedding coz I did a rough estimation as follows :-

For eg. if I have 30 tables @ S$850/table
Total = S$ 25500.00
Given 10 tables to parents
That means we only have 20 tables of ang pao = 200 ppl
If each person given S$60.00 (rough estimation to even out ppl who give less, bring kids, maids and no show)
The ang pao we receive = S$12000.
Take the total sum S$25500 - S$12000 = S$13 500 (out from our own pocket)
My estimation might not be accurate but I prefer to look at the worst senario than get into debts later....

yo von.... okie.... call me when u reach loh... so nice go watch movie... me so long nbr watch movie liao.... think the last show i @@ is on 1/1 this year.... think will go @@ shrek2 man.... love tat green idiot... kekeke

yo gals any watch finish the 6 seasons of SATC liao... care to share thought of buying leh....