(2005) Brides of year 2005

yukiee

quite true we need to do our guestlist (mine few tables compared to his) hahah

actually this wk a good time to dye hair (my gf told me too) but i dunno has time to do anot

we already spring clean every wknd
this wk to lay the mattress or nearer the date ...

i still want to get another pair of shoes (vain lah)

Ming,
Wa, u still getting another pair of shoes, u intend to change shoes to match different EG huh?

Do you find that even u spring clean every weekend, the house just dun seem clean? Cos no matter, how i wipe,clean.. i still feel that there is dust lei.. sigh !

Ming,
Now in the forum, u and yukiee same AD,
me,cottoncandy and boxingbride same AD !
Hee

Is any one gotta to perm curve on your hair ? Or just remain @ straight hair ..
On your AD, shld ur hair be bun up or let down huh,cos got the bridal veil.

Hi Tansan,
Marriage life... the same lor... Cos I ROM for 5 years already & staying together since then. Only make it "official" in Chinese customary only... How about you, one word of advise for every gal, take lotta commitment & effort to maintain a marriage so, keep trying...

Jenn
i happened to see this pair champagne gold shoes that i like it - so i guess i will just go n buy the shoes lah (can match my tea dress) hee hee

still use the one and only pair for the WG & EG

sometimes we so tired we just close one eye lor

yup, me n yukiee same day! u, cottoncandy n boxingbride same day!!!

heehee i already perm my hair 2 weeks ago (ceramic perm) i abit crazy lah just go n do it

i prefer wavy locks than tie up (i dont look good in bun up)

anyway i am having my hair trial this sat again

Ming,
Actually,i also bought 2 pair of shoes, one is open toes (silver) and 1 pair (White-covered toes), i see nice, then buy lor...

No $$, still buy buy, cos wedding meh, once in a lifetime, must spend lar.. hee hee

Actually, i am also quite vain, i am thinking since i am going to dye, shld i perm my hair at the same time, cos my face is round, bun up also not so nice lor.

I dun hv any hair trial lei, cos my BS in JB..u so good !

Hi Icy

I'm okie now... but juz concern if it would affect my chances of getting conceived... coz I understand that after the laparascopy... it only clear the cyst but once menses start again... the whole process of cyst growing also start again...

Hi blursotong,
Thanks for sharing the photos. wow, yr photos seems quite dark leh.

wow, you went carrefour to take yr photo shot is it? both of u so happy smiling? which 'blessings' doll shd l click. when l clicked the guestbook doll, I can find where to post the msg leh.

Hi Tansan,

I had my AD on childrens' day too! The kids at my wedding had a really gd time!
I have special menu planned out for them. They have fish & chips for main course n ice cream for dessert. In addition, i bought chinese take-out boxes n packed goodies e.g. sweets, chocolates and tie them up in ribbons n gave them as wedding favors.

All kids were seated away from their parents at one corner n their tables r named after cartoon charcters. In addition, on their tables r not the normal flower arrangement, but it is filled with toys e.g. bubbles. They really had a great time just being themselves n also getting to know new friends. Many of my adult guests wished they were kids too on tat day..
Plus some parents have to even pull their kids home coz they were all engrossed in playing tat no one wants to go home. Many even cried when they have to go.. hahahah

hope tis gives u some ideas.

Hi fuzzyberries,
oic. glad u enjoy yr honeymoon.

for me, it is ok, use to help my mum in the household but now everything is needed to do it myself even washing toilet....hubby did help out mopping the floor. for marketing and housework, we did it every sun, wash clothes twice a week and wash the towel etc once a week.

haa...maybe one need time to adapt to the new life being together. it takes both hand to clap. as what deardear mentioned, it is a new chapter of life, in future, if we become mum to be, it is also another new chapter stage of life....

for me, as we are staying near to my MIL. so every sun, hubby and I will went bck for dinner. my kitchen is closed during wkend. while sat, will go bck to my mum's plc or if busy then will go bck every alternate wk then.

same like JEN, if hubby work night shift then will stay over mum's plc.

as mentioned in yr last statement, taking up hobby, haa...maybe husband and wife can take the common hobby and that is doing household. maybe we have to enjoy doing household, afterall, the hse is ours so why not make it clean. unless one can afford to employ a part timer cleaner to clean a hse every wkend.

Hi jenny,
welcome bck. same like u, will go honeymoon in feb but have not booked yet.
good to be kiasu but some guest might not like it, when l call to confirm and some of them said l tot l already told u I'm gg.

Hi Sweet,
welcome to join in.glad that u have an understanding and considerate hubby.when l first live in my new hse, I also have kind of strange feeling, can't get to sleep with the new bed etc. after a week or so, then adapted to it.

Hi little_gal,
Welcome back. glad u have a wonderful marriage and best wishes to you & yr hubby. wow , you need to work up so early, for me, I work up only at 0630am and my MUA came only at 0745am. actually, at first, she wanted to come at 0500am bec she has another grp of bride to make up. l think it is a bit'crazy' then I need to wake up more early. I insisted that l do not want so early cos my hubby only come after 0900am to fetch me. then the other party will have to take the early time slot bec she has chosen the night make up timing so to be fair, I have the priority to choose over the morning make up timing. what is luckily is that, the couple has their wedding at CC so they dun have any changing room so they need to choose the early timing to make up at home.

wow, making loss of $5k quite a lot man...so where did u go for yr honeymoon?

anyway, it is once in the lifetime and l'm sure it is the most sweetest and memorable moment of one life, right?

Hi Fuzzyberries,

Hi Afcai,

yap..tink will book soon..checking out this coming week..not sure if got any fairs coming up...keke..

Hi all nov gals,

sure your studio photos are ready ..anyone download liao.., care tp let share share with one another...keke...

ad photos any are ready can oso share share with one another..hehe..

Morning Gers,
Its fri finally =)..heehee..

watashi,
1cm bery long leh...heehee...will we need to go threading often once we start doing threading? cos i bery lazy one

Jenn,
i won't be going with watashi next wk cos my Dinner & Dance on sat lor, scare the redness won't go off lor...so intending to go the wk after next lor ;p.tink we can arrange on a wed if watashi is free lor...

thks watashi.. hmm.. 1cm will become gorilla liao leh.. haha. nvm, lets see wats a good shaver ard then..

newbbi

u wana do threading where? lips & brows? will oni red for 1/2hr or so, aft tat ok liao. dun worie.

HI Afcai

me also going HM in feb think is e wk after valentine day cos after is non-peak period.

where ve u decide to go?? me thinking of going to NZ, so now going to do some research on e country 1st

aiya, housechores r not hobbies la

i dun ve a maid to come clean once a wk but i ve a terrific MIL who treated my house as her 'gym'. she will come clean e house once a wk as a form of exercise. so we only need to wash n iron clothing. :P
but there r times she busy so we ve to clean ourselves loh.
also i think towels ve to be changed twice a wk lah but clothing i only wash once a wk. everything will be washed on e wkend. too bad i dun ve a dryer (thinking of buying 1). furthermore, my washing machine can take ages to wash a load of clothing

Hi fuzzyberries

so good can rest until mon. imagine mine.. my wedding on sat then i get to stay in hotel till mon n i started work on tues... so see u more lucky than me still got time to get use to e new house.

Hi little_ger

enjoy yr HM!!! tell us abt it when u get back.

Morn Gals

Hihi Jenn
initially i also said ONE pair enough to match all dresses coz i dont fancy heels - but after trying on my 1st pair of shoes ...hee hee

then saw this gold shoes that i like so much (i also know this is an impulse) but somehow told myself think just go n get it lah ...

hmm...actually i also think i look awful when i bun up my hair (coz spray until the hair like anything haha)

you still have time if you dont like your perm hair (so i think u can give it a try hee hee) what do u think

yeah my MUA not too bad

morning gals!

its fri!! hurrray!! hee

winnie- yea its reali so fast, after u wil be me n pierced's turn liao. ur rsvp all done? mine stil hangin in mid air...

Morning BTB,
Newbbi79
I am fine on 14 Dec (following week), provided if Watashi is ok, then we shld go together and SCREAM!!! hee hee
I only intend to do threading for my upper lips lei, shld be oki hor...

Ching,
Ur new joined company on headlines?

yeah very fast!!

but i am down with a flu, still praying for speedy recovery...

ting, for relatives we did not RSVP, for friends, we are not inviting many, just the closest ones, so just see if anymore fly aeroplanes hehe, cos all the guest list and tables etc are ready liao..

Hi jenn,
14th Dec is okie for me too lor...wonder if watashi is free on that day lor..hehe...we can scream together...hee...ya lor, tink should be okie lor...we go try lor, at least got company =).

Winnie,
oh dear..take more vit c lor...

Ming,
Good Morning to you !
I am seeing my calender to see which day i can take off , so that i can go and do my hair... hee hee, really like curve, but scared that the outcome might not be what i want...

Winnie -
Do take care, drink more water, take your medicine and rest well... oki

Newbbi79,
All right, at least i got accompany, can hv some guts together to do the threading.. Shld wait for watashi to log in to the forum to see if she is free on that day ya.

winnie- tats good! well prepared liao. my frens' rsvp more or less done. it's my mum's side, her frens n colleagues, 18 tables n she stil mid way rsvp-ing! supposed to cfm the no of tables w hotel this wkend but she's gg on a company trip to KL! @_@

Winnie,
Not gathering lah, just going for threading on 14th Dec.. hee hee

Newbbi79,
sure, we shld wait for watashi.
My preparation huh, hmm, still in the mid lor:
1) Guest list still in a mess fm my HB side, cos he hv not RVSP yet,
2) My GDL on 23th Dec, 3 days before my AD,
3) Hv not packed my AP
4) Hv not finalise AD schedule
5) Hv not dye my hair
Sob sob, such a long list yet to do

Now, also hv to slot some time out to shop for xmas present in advance, cos my AD is after xmas and i will be on leave frm 22nd onwards... spend $$ again, haiz

Jenn,
your GDL 3 days before? oh dear, it wil be bery bsy for u cos got to go around to distribute cards and cakes hor?

Have u changed your monie?tink u did hor...

Is your AD schedule done yet?Brief your JM and XD liao?

Ya lor, how many present u getting?

Evey year, i would get present for soem of my close colleagues and frenz..this year cannot liao, cos really broke...

hi Jenn

u still have time to change your hair style if you dont like hee hee but remember dont over do heee if not MUA got a shock (that is what happened to me few days before PS) hahaha

Newbbi79,
I dun hv cakes for GDL,cos dun hv much relatives, so mum said no need lor ....
we have send out the cards to relatives le.
hee hee

Yap, i have changed my monie since Oct, super kaisu, changed when i was at home on study leave @ compass point.

Nope,my AD schedule still not done yet, but hv brief my JM & XD lao, got a brief scheudle, will emai to them once i finalised...

Is my timing terrible, right? Cos i am study 5 days out of 7 days in a week, really too tired to do the stuff le...

I need to get 15 presents.. yesterday, went to TAKA, only managed to grab 5 gifts, cos really very broke, need to see the price and consider first. Sigh

Jenn,
thats good hor, no need to give out cakes..haiz...2 wks later my GDL, need to go distribute all over spore lor..haiz...so i will be missing for that day cos will be on leve =0.

ya lor, study and work and prepare for wedding...really hard on you lor..but for your future, i guess there isn't any choice lor..cheerup, times will pass quickly =).

wats your budget for gifts?where u staying?cos yesterday i went to Tom and stefanie at Westmall, they sell those nice towels in boxes, cost $3.90 and some $7.90 lor..i find tha $3.90 one not bad lor...

morning gals.. hee.. nw me panickig.. tmr is my AD but still no schedule, emcee speech.. etc etc.. hahah.. too lazy after last sat!! hee.. also keep thionking not much to do.. and just realized i like have to lug so so so many things to e hotel!!