(2005) Brides of year 2005

Thanks for informing me. I will keep a lookout for the housing now. Nvm, this can wait. Well, guess gettin married is really a "chore". Many things to plan and buy. Guess by the time I finish my AD plus the housing, me n my hubby will be totally broke!! hahaha.. wat to do? getting married is so expensive in singapore.

Ya lah.. some more the govt not building any more 5 room flats now and the current available 5 room flats are in secluded places.

I am planning my ROM end of this year. So want to get a BS package which include ROM services.. more value for money mah. kekeke....Right now, my top priority is to get a date first and book the hotel. Others can still wait a bit.

Hi gals!! *waves*

Looks like everyone's very busy at month end.

Dinah ~ take care and bao zhong...we will see you really soon!! Enjoy your trip hor....

Fates,
Dun think so lah.. feel like it is just fashion show lor.. then normally those fashion show.. the clothes very Kua Zhang one.

Hi Gals....

Woa, so long never come into the thread already...Dinah is leaving? Bon Voyage...

Hizz....sign, today must stay back at the office and do my part-time project! Feel like puking.

Hi ssmilezz! you also busy ar?

icy ~ if touraco don't want the tics, give me can? Hee.....

Have you girls heard the class95 morning talkshow? They were discussing on "wifely duties", and one of the DJs commented a wife is one who's suppose to stay at home, do housework and have sxx......isn't it disgusting.....some men.....

Ying ~ wat project are you busy with? :P

Fates ~ no, i didn't hear the morning show!! Which DJ was that? That's very er xin...too much man.

hi gals ... thanks for all the well-wishes .... have to go now to pack and start moving off ... will try to log in as and when i can to catch up ... take care everyone ... will miss you all

Hi touraco and fates,
let me know asap, cos the tix must be collected from mediacorp by 7 april.. during office hrs.. no sat.

Hi blur blur and maiden,

Casablanca location is not bad...think it is near 2 MRT rite? If u want to have a place now, u can go see Rosewood by Centrepoint. I agree that finding a venue is more impt....which hotels are u gals looking at?

hi gals!

I'm back. Sigh! Went out juz now and kenna parking fine and when I came back ard 2pm, realised that my laptop has lost its internet connection. Juz got it fixed like 5 mins ago. ARRRRGH!

jelly - i think its a good idea to go to the wedding show with gfs. let's see who is interested and we can register together.

hi germ,

Well, I am deciding on Fullerton same as you right? However, I have not confirm that date yet. Either end of the year if not early 2006 depending if I can get the dates or not.

What abt maiden?

icy,
the event is on 7th april??? then i can't go already. make an appt with a wedding planner that day...

fates,
you can have the tickets.

Hi blur blur,

Me heard from friends that fullerton food is not fantasic. Is it true? Me thought that the food should be good cuz it is being cook by Jade.

I am also having my AD next year January too. Just wanna ask where is a good place for face treatments and also to lose some flab? For my FW la. Wanna give her a surprise b'day gift.

Matthew

I am also having my AD next year January too. Just wanna ask where is a good place for face treatments and also to lose some flab? For my FW la. Wanna give her a surprise b'day gift.

Matthew

Hey anna...

yah my mum very strict leh.. hahaha.. but life still goes on lah.. so not so bad lor.. at least nw a bit better but still not d full freedom dat i wish to haf lor.. mayb its becoz we r gals so she tends to b more worried when we r out late.. heehee

Hi all Feb brides,

Have you all booked your banquet alreadi?Issit difficult to book one if i start sourcing now? My budget is rather tight, any cheap hotel banquet to suggest, say up 600+++ per table?

anna - i went to pick up some work samples and had lunch wif some friends. Still sore abt the parking ticket

matthew - i went to rustic nirvana last week to claim a free chopstick massage. they are known for their jamu wraps and massages for slimming. the lady was also trying to sell me their detox packages which also aids slimming. quite impressed....was tempted to sign up but controlled myself....hehehe i think ur FW will like it. the ambience is relaxing and soothing (balinese style)

celtricia
i think it helps if you hv to travel for work... my parents stopped bothering completely after a couple of times i travelled alone for work.. ;)

gals
um... you all taking a half day or a day off to go for the show? strange its on a wk day ..how does anyone make it then?

kysha
nvr mind.. just amortise it into a few cents each day..after all you only get a ticket once in a while... dun feel sore k? amortising will make you feel better.. ;p
work samples? wats tt? from bs?

matthew
suggest leonard drake. dermalogica is gd.
for slimming i'm not sure but then the popular ones are prob those always in the ads... slimming sensitive spot with women.. you dun wan yr fw to think you are complaining she's fat rite?

hello all!! i am planing to be BTB in feb.. but dunno if there is an auspicious date for us.. anyway... will it be too late to book everything if the dates are out in july/aug?? i'm not in singapore.. so quite troublesome to plan also..

gd morning gals

gd morning touraco
hey gal, you bght an ec rite? um.. care to share wat are the reasons you bght an ec instead of a flat? was dining with a fren ytd and were discussing this topic.

hi anna - i was collecting materials for my job, it was a sample that i passed to my distributor.

hi Karen - thanks for the style wedding programme! great help! managed to convince my hubby to go wif me
so i guess I'll see u there (going to get the tickets this afternoon)

hi touraco - was surprised to see the new look, indeed quite nice.

anna

it's part of my job lah! anyway, it was great that i could catch up wif friends during lunch

btw, r u going for the gathering?

germ,

Is it? thought I saw the forum that the food is good? cos from Tung lok right? I was also looking at Raffles hotel and goodwood park hotel, but the max is only 25 tables which is too little... Have you got your BS?? Hoping to get one with ROM package.

As for the details for you long zi, I had sent to your email.

Hi blur blur,

Thats what l read from the forum also..but..my friend who attended one recently said that the food is ok only and the serving is small. I'm kind of surprise to hear such comments. No, l have not start looking at BS yet but do have a few in mind. Me ROM already so don't need one with ROM package. U have any BS that u would like to consider?

kysha
guess you must be in mkting... gd to be able to run ard and get some sun...for me i dun get sun except on wkends. haha. always in the office.

yup will go for the outing.. you coming too???

anna

yes, me in marketing and i enjoy running about for my appts.

would really love to go for gathering but cannot confirm yet....nearer the date perhaps.

thread seems quiet lately huh?

hi blur blur n germ!

yah, heard alot of gd review about fullerton's fd cos its jade restuarant is under tung lok... so blur blur, im sure u hav made a rite choice lah!

for me, i hav 3 venue in mind so far.. hav gotten their qoutations but hav not gone down to view e place yet... my first choice is raffles marina, heard gd review about e food n love e embience! my second choice is club chinos at orchard parade hotel.. i shortlisted tat place cos e rest is also under tung lok! my other choice is grand shanghai cos i like their aura which oozes wif shanghai style! wil b going down to view these venues some where ard May n if everything goes well, i wil b making decision for e venue by june... better b kiasu for tis part! hehehe...

yah blur blur, i totally agree wif u... getting married is def not an easy or cheap task! not oni need to spend on hs, reno, BS, banquet but also need to start a course of beauty regime so as to bring out e best of ur beauty for tat v special day!! AIYOH!! hehe..

btw germ n blur blur, me a bit blur oreadi, am i e oni one who hav romed among e 3 of us?

Hi Matthew,
I used Beauty Express at Far east flaza, using a specific girl, she very nice.. There is a promotion now $399.90 (excluding gst) for 10 session of facial, they do provide slimming too but I dunno how good they are.

Hi Karen,
I am going to style wedding too.

Hi Matthew,

Glad to see you here too!!
Hmmm, can't help you abt face treatment cos I'm still looking for a good one myself. To lose some flab, how abt joining planet fitness?! I know its tough work, all the working out probably not something you & your FW look forward to, but its really good fun! I just joined 3 wks ago, and I'm enjoying it so much, there's a variety of classes, like yoga, pilates, pumps, aerobics etc. Maybe you both can join, and lose flab together?? hehe...

So how's wedding prep so far??

Hi Janey

If you plan to have your AD in feb 05 and your ideal banquet is to be held at hotel, it may be too late to book your banquet if you wait for tong shu in july/aug....esp if your AD in on weekend....Most of the feb bride in another thread had book their banquet venue....

Hi Fiona

I have booked mine..you should start sourcing for one now..cos you still need to take time to make decision after going down to view the venue..and consider the service of the co-ordinator...

Are your AD on weekday..if so you should be able to get your rates any some good hotel...

anna,
I think there is some confusion, there are 2 shows we are talking abt here.
Style wedding was on 25 April which is a sunday.. heehee
then another one is the Dance Party Fashion show tix which I won yesterday.. that was on 7 April wednesday which start at 8.30pm..

Hi Karen, Icy

I am going to the show with my FH too for the style wedding...i tot i saw in the magazine they will feature Divine Couture gowns.