(2005) Brides of year 2005

cookies gal, me and fh are both indons

kuas are quite pretty leh... (but it's also coz I like red stuff lah)

btw, kua is a Cantonese practice so again, not everyone allows their daughters to wear it. For me not a problem although I'm Hokkien coz my cousin wore a kua for her AD and my hubby is a Cantonese.. heehee.

jelly angel, TQ! huh..really got someone selling soiled stuff?..yeeeekk

anna, found another gd job offer huh, u noti noti..

leeds, yup, that's exactly wat we are doing also.. similar to urs.. they are open and my parents also very chin chai.. anyway i will b still contributing allowances to my parents after i get married. I even made a pact wif my mum tt i will come back occasionally and stay at home wif them.. so tat they dun feel as if i m gone.. kekek my FH is understanding enough and willing to go back wif me. Even now before we ROM, he stayed at my place every friday.. n both our families are ok abt it..

Hi touraco,
I'm lucky...my parents are not traditional people.. we chinese new year also chin chye one. My FH give in to me, then my FH family also know that I won't give way one, so they give in to him... so I'm very lucky to be able to get out of guo da li, church wedding (FH is catholic).

During my FH's brother's wedding (which they also paid for themselves), we madeup a "showcase" 4 dian jin just to show relatives to shut their mouths if they ask about it. by madeup means we borrow from parents, his sister loh.

For me...think can't be bothered lah...don't want to have added pressure to make sure that box is guarded well.

sweet ,

Realli nice ..been to Bintan Sedona onli .
Banyan Tree soooo expensive but romatic ...hmmm ... jacuzzi huh !!! So must be looking forwards for this trip
so envy

92138.gif

One thing abt S'pore bridal practices, it's very typically kiasu. You notice that everyone incorporates all the good elements from the various dialect groups. (eg, si dian jin, kua etc etc) Hehe..

Wah tis thread is really very fast..i remembered participating 2-3 weeks ago...now its gone so fast dat i had lost track oredi....
My AD will be on 17 Sep 05. Haven shortlisted any BS. As for hotel, will be going down to Miramar to have a look.
i had oso booked chijmes for my church wedding.
Actually chijmes oso holds wedding dinner. U gals can check it out cos the place is really very beautiful.

smilemelody Tai Tai ,

So free huh hahaha keekek ...anyone here got any which website for nice wedding song for the march in !!!

Any suggestion ?

sorri for the attachment hahah having fun with it cos just learn hahaha cute rite !

92145.gif
see ya later !!!

oh gals forget to tell u.... u got emails....

oh anna........ *high5* leh.... well if ppl 1 2 buy i sell man..... no need to work liao man.... low cost further more can also change ur undergarment everytime........ shok shok man..... oh u mean u use 1 tampon for 1 cycle meh.... kekeke....

yo gals talking abt all the traditional.... can i ask cos my PIL and my parents also not clear abt those custom....

so is it necessary for the guy side to come and ti qin one huh.... cos for me everything we pay on our own so how.....

hi tyngs ,

Please refer to earlier thread think in the achieve thread ....i was toking about miramma ...but not offend for the minus point i have say !!

Chijmes ...should be very Ex ...how much do they charge for per hour ?

gals, vela is gg to cry...sob..sob..No one has info on my qns...

Has anyone visited any photographer studio?..Is it gd to approach them directly w/o gg thro the BS for more pixs coverage?

Blur, really ah giving allowance for your parents? thats so sweet of you... some hubbies would mind if wives still give to parents hor... Do you give them now also? You and your mum seem very close hor. So lucky leh everybody seems so understanding to you both.
for my case, my FH would not stay over at my place leh, he got this old man's attitude that women must follow men, and men cannot stay at woman's place. hahah....

Karen, its so annoying ah when we have to put up a show for the sake of our relatives!! like prepare a showcase? sigh....

vela, sorry cant help you there, havent sourced for photographers

karen
i am not so lucky...my mum and me are headstrong pple so we often end up quarrelling over things

von
hahaha...most likely i will keep and give to my daughters next time...

blur
my mum expects me to give her allowances still after marriage....it's expect leh...
even now...the amount of allowance is stipulated by her...sigh

hi josie & Ming.... so when u sent me email is actually from ur email add and not from SB leh... cos ususally if u click my name on the forum... will ask u whether u 1 2 sent PM... then u type the email and sent... by right the email shld come fm SB and not ur email add leh... so funny... anyway cos the one is office 1 so better not let anyone know mah.... wait my boss know how... kekeke....

anyway josie... dun have ur HP no only loh... all the other details i updated already... i only have josie, sweet, smile and ming details loh....

anyway ming u still hv not decided ur AD huh...

yo smile... so u go check out the place and update us after ur visit huh...

yo tyngs... welcome aboard... well CHIJMES is a nice place... u shld consider there for ur banquet since ur church wedding is there.... well tables there not enough for me man... so cannot...

vela,
don't think I've seen other vela on SB forum..but then I haven't come into this thread for a long time.

Who's your BS? If you are thinking of going to a photographer studio for additional shots, must bear in mind that you'll be charged rental of the bridal gowns by your BS (since you're not dealing with their appointed photographer). Also, it's likely that you have to pay for the dry-cleaning as well. So these costs would add up and in the end, it might be cheaper to take extra pics from your BS.

yo josie

ya lor...a bit free...got to start looking for jobs liao or else i start growing mushrooms already..

march in sounds...i remember i came across a website on that b4 and u can download the sounds to preview first...hmmm ok let this fake tai tai check it out...

jelly

ok me drag my husband down take a look this weekend then update all of u..

josie..

where u get the pictures?got island one somemore

sweet

wow so nice...banyan tree...so romantic and nice...enjoy your trip...take more pictures to leave down the memories of that place...

hi leeds.... think next gathering will be in jun loh... cos beachy organiser mah... remember.... sob sob... still bring out the cancellation for tomolo... sob sob sob sob sob sob sob sob sob sob sob sob sob sob sob sob sob sob sob sob sob sob sob sob sob sob sob sob sob sob sob sob sob sob wow.... me gog to flood the thread already... so gals prepare ur life jacket huh....

sob sob sob sob sob sob sob sob sob sob sob sob sob sob sob sob sob sob sob sob sob sob sob sob sob sob sob sob sob sob sob sob sob sob sob sob sob sob sob sob sob sob sob sob sob sob sob sob sob sob sob sob sob sob sob sob sob sob sob sob sob sob sob sob sob sob sob sob sob sob sob sob sob sob sob sob sob sob sob sob sob sob sob sob sob sob sob sob sob sob sob sob sob sob sob sob

Cookie - Infact I like Kua but bcos of my built, I wont look good.

Jelly - How's your BS hunting? Dun forget to share their package w me ok?

So ladies.....wats today lunch?

Stupy, my cousin is quite tua jia one but she looked great in the kua. It's quite flattering coz it has no waist line mah...why don't you try on one before you decide?

erh... jellytots
*tissues for you* Don't cry liao okay?

Hi all!!!

Josie, those icons very cute!!! Especially the one on the island hehe

Jelly,

Still got me! Will pm you my details now

Sorry me MIA for a few days as had to go extract out my upper wisdom tooth (got 2 days mc for that) then yesterday fh's bro's wedding so had to go help out, so tiring! Then now have to get prepared for my NZ trip next week, can't wait cos it's too hot in Singapore (it's winter there :p)

Wah back.......so many messages after a short meeting....got flood too?

anna ~ you wanna open a "soiled tampon" club? YUCKS! how r you gonna store them?

si dian jin? pinjin?

I intend to give my mum a sum + tables.

Leeds - Oh no!!! Another shocking results again!!! Im going to have a heart attack again!!! Give me some hint? Is it Latoya?

leeds, wasn't really close to my mum last time. jus tt many things happen few yrs back which improves the communication between me n my parents. even now, i oso give my parents allowance, n i believe after i get married, i will be continuing to contribute as well.
I m glad tt my PIL are open enough to allow my FH to stay at my place every friday..

touraco, ohhh i c.. mayb ur mum wants some security lah.. that's y still ask for ur contribution to her. Cannot blame her.. however, if there's a time which u r really in need of money or cash tight, discuss openly wif ur mum.. i suppose she will understand. mayb u can suggest to contribute lesser.. not cutting all from her..

jelly,.. dun b like that.. thanks for organising this.. we are very appreciative my dear... sayang