Peekaboo,
I've seen pple having weddings there b4. There r 2 more ballrooms beside Canning Room and they all share the same cocktail reception area, rgt? So wld it be confusing for your guests? Thk U beta look at the plc again.
York Hotel's Carlton Hall can accomodate up to abt 40 tables. Weekdays (9-course): $558 or $658 nett, Weekends (9-course) $638 or $718 nett.
thanks littlebopeep! 1st Nov sounds good. Actually i was thinking of Royal Plaza on Scotts too. The Balmoral Hall looks good on the website,but the only drawback is that theirs is buffet. The spread looks very good though. will meet up with the person in charge this week. see if we can have waiters around or something. My budget is not more than $80 per person.
there is this Italian restaurant at Esplanade with really nice ambience (Teatro something...), but they have pillars so I'm not sure if it is a good idea. what do you girls think about pillars? But the seating arrangement seems quite flexi though, not in round tables of 10.
Hi nanshee! I was looking at Yvonne Creative too, read from another thread that Yvonne is quite easy going. Even though the bride did her gown in full lace, Yvonne did not charge her extra. But I was thinking of doing mine ala carte too. Can't decide. I know some BS allows free rental of men's suits for father in law and free rental of dress for bridesmaid (my friend told me that Golden Horse Award does. Feline Bridal is also very easy going) so that will save us a bundle of money
touraco ~ actually i'm not that brave lah!! hee hee,, i have been trying to endure this problem for abt 2 yrs liao!! cos my bottom 2 definately have to be extracted asap so no choice lor!! once u extract the bottom one,, definately have to extract the top one as well!!
cutie..but gotta take care hor cos one of my friends had one side of the face and neck all blue black after the extraction...
It took her almost three weeks for it to go away.. poor thing..
cutie..ya..she extracted 4 at one go...I suspect her dentist no good lah.. cos she kept bleeding after the op...put to sleep?? I think not whole body lah.. only the face perhaps?? think after the ops u can only drink soup and eat porriage..hee.. good chance to lose some weight
von ~ no leh,, mine they told me is put to sleep kind!! have to book operation threatre one leh!! hee hee!! ya ya ya, that's my plan too,, lose weight!! that's why these few days i have been keep eating and eating non stop
cutie... one of my colleague did the 4-at-1-go extraction last year too, she said she cannot eat but overall, she looks fine... and the bonus is that she loss quite a few kg!!