(2005) Brides of year 2005

icy
gd gd... make sure he pay for yr expenses in bkk oso. hahha.

fates
ya hor.. ally mcbeal dun need to apply makeup on screen. her makeup already glue to her liao.

ya some guy wrote tt some gals wan a princess wedding then shld pay themselves...
so fed up got this kind of guy.. then i think must tell him if he wan a kid, must pregnant himself

oh you got a joint acct... me and fh hv not start one yet. how much % of salary do you both contribute into the acct? same % or some amt?

anne..these guys are too calculative..why got so cheap one..no need to pay money and get a wife.. if not I would suggest to open a joint account then contribute an equal amt of money..

My FH paid for almost everything... but of course if I want something better I will offer to contribute abit lor..

von
oh the guy expect to pay half lor.. not tt he expect to not pay at all.
but i think then he shld be half preggie next time. hahha.

von/icy
but hse how? you gals do help with the mthly svc? downpayment?

anna..me got no hse yet..staying with in laws temporary while we look for one ..but I feel it may get too tough if the guy pay for everything himself..unless he is a sugar daddy la *blink*... think it is right for the gal to contribute a bit ..

anna ~ there's no fixed %. Just a fixed amount but he'll save more than me

duffy ~ nt all are chee ko pek ok? got lots of gentlemen around too......but....but...I dun like the idea of a shared restroom loh :P

anna,
My comment is that a couple deserves each other. These type of guys will only marry gals who agree with their line of thought & vice versa. If the gal disagree with the guy's thinking but still want to marry him, then it's the gal's problem! Cannot complain abt it liao!

For me, I'm splitting the cost half-half with my hubby since our income is almost the same. I don't believe in a gal getting the guy to pay for everything esp if the gal has equal earning power. If the earning power is unequal, then it's only fair to split according to what each party can afford to contribute lor.

anna, so far my hb paid for the rom & deposit for banquet.. as for the bridal, he said he'll pay too.. but i rather ease his burden abit lor.. thk it'll be hard on him cos' he just started his biz.. hehehe so thoughtful hor

fates
must make sure his amt more than yrs ok? ;)

cookies
wow! is this wat sinagapore gals and pure s'porean families expect?
in my case, my family expects the guy side to pay all.

cookie, sama sama sentiments! but well, thk the guy will stil want a bit of 'face' lor, they would rather try their best to pay than to depend on gals.. men & their pride. kekek

icy, lucky u!

cookies_gal,
I am the one interested in Carlton, but i went there on last sat, they dun seemed to be very impressive, especially the "poolside" solemonisation. what updates u have?

fates,
I pour my $$ to facial. :p

anna,
I not bringing any $$$ to BKK. :p
My $$ i try to save it, just started not long ago.. but i still owe my fh $$ on my study. :p That is the thing I insist on paying on my own.

me no buy house, so major one is house expediture. Think in future, becos I still need to give my mum allowance, I not contributing much to the family.. so I just dun get any home allowance from fh, and perhaps pay some bills say handphone and internet.

wei~~ wei~~~ who hinting my fh sugar daddy ah... hahaha although at first he does look like LOL..

Blur2 - Juz pop in & read the story...really very true....cos it happen to me before from my 1st relationship. Now Im with tears liao, luckily not many ppl in the office now. How to go back training later?

Hi.....Von, Cookie, Duffy, Anna, Fates,Icy, Germ, Decimal

anna,
i think that is most of the situation especially the couples have to fork out the money themselves for the wedding and the guy did not really save for it until they decide to get married.

I study a business degree course in singapore- distance learning.

Chel,

U thk I still have bargaining power now that I've paid the deposit? I doubt so leh... but I intend to bargain with them again when I go select my gown in Apr '05.

talking abt wedding cost now? hee hee... I'm one of those like cookie and duffy, split half-half lah... or mabe he 53%, I 47%, haaaaa.... :P

Icy - Must update you on my AD. Change to 07 May05 instead of Mar05. Thanks....

Anna - something quite similar to Blur's story from the cab driver. My 1st boyfriend also pass away of cancer. Got chance, I will tell you more about it cos in a short while have to go back to my training again.

Duffybuff,
The "face" part depends on the guy then! We're a very practical couple.
If pooling our money means we can get better things, why not?

My friend had her solemnisation at a pavilion in their garden. However, the package only includes the table at the pavilion & a floral centrepiece at the table! They will not provide deco to beautify the pavilion (even if she's willing to pay) & even told her that they have no preferred florists!!!

anna,
What I said is more of my point of view. My mum feels differently - she thinks that the guy should bear more of the costs (eg, pay for the BS). But like I said, that's very impractical and I'd have to wait until I'm sooo old then I can get married! So what happens abt how the cost gets split depends on the couple lor!

littlebobeep,

well you can do 2 things. 1) talk nicely to them, be very sweet and nice and see whether you sayang you
or 2) be very fierce and screw them up! fire!!!!
hahaha

ok ok, how much is the difference between the package? if they dont refund you, at least let give some something more? like more flowers, corsages?

Stupy, oh dear, sorry to hear tt, I also just read from magz tt smtg like this happen to a gal and how she continue with life..

Anna & Vela - Dun worry cos Ive already get over it, afterall it been so many years.But once in awhile, I still think of him & visited his mom too.

Hi dragongal, hahaha.... So i'll be seeing you there then!
yah i'm taking crescent ballroom. I really really like the big one but cant get so many tables, all my relatives not in SG leh... So can share what perks you manage to get from FS? who's your coordinator? Done all the preps already??

Matthew, Yah 2005 thread is super fast!!! ROMing this month ah? cool... which date? Remember to take pics and share with all of us ok. if i remember correctly, you going to have lunch at teahouse after that? So which spa have you decided on?

Priscilla, can try Allure at raffles city... A lot of pretty gowns!

stupy
oh dear... sooo sad... pls dun be unhappy abt it.. lets look foward since you are getting married soon now.. must be a happy bride ok?

cookies
;p

stupy ,
me updated already. :D Been very busy these 2 days so I just done a quick search on my nick, as long as have my nick, I read.

yo stupy... so sad to hear that... think my friend bf is even worse.... her bf died of car accident..... well tat was even unexpected rite... think he still place a impt place in my gf heart although she hv a new bf now.......

agree with fates and cookie... serious who dun1 a FH tat can pay for everything..... provided he really tat rich lah....... for me, sad to say my FH is a poor man like me.... me poor woman.... so everything we buy will be shared by our joint account loh....... me not bery particular abt $$ loh... aiyo cos anyway the amt u pay is for both of us mah... unless saying use our $$ 2 buy his things..... then of cos cannot lah.....

hey gals

dun worry,will definitely teach all of u how to make the magnets if i suceed in sourcing out location on where to purchase the items...

will source out other wedding favours on the net since i got so much free time and keep all of u update

josie,jelly..
i agree too but too bad hor...hubby not rich..parents not rich..husband parents also......not rich..hee..dun worry i won't kill both of you cos i wan save up my energy for my wedding...

hey jelly..i email u my details later

aiyo.... josie.... did not received ur PM again... really lost in space liao.... maybe u email me loh.... btw i sent u a PM did u received also..... i ask u how did u get my email add... not the one i email here....

Stupy and jelly, tat's very sad. I got one colleague, before she's going to be married, she got brain cancer.... so sad..

Hi leeds,

My coordinator is this lady called Georgette Ong. Yours? I did not get much perks from FS leh, only menu changes...u manage to get much from them? Maybe we didn't know how to bargain...so when is your photo shoot? You chosen/made your gowns already?

touraco, think it's my fault.. after reading my story lor.. keke..

well, so all these teaches us to treasure our love ones around us.. dun wait till something bad happen then regret..