(2005) Brides of year 2005

hi bearyhugs,
got a quote from Rendezvous $28+++ for hi-tea. quite ex lei. tentatively aug-04 ROM. FH just say don't bother la! go McDonald's can oredy!

The Stardus $22 includes the JP and rental of place oredy ah? Interesting but aiya, min 30. I only immediate family going so not many ppl.

blur
aiyo... so sorry to hear tt...
how did it happen? how come you drive fh father's car? shld drive own car then will not hv this prob... but cheer up k? lucky got insurance to pay...

anna, do take k... dun fall sick..

matt, u looking for room for urself n ur FW in merchant court? my friend has a voucher for weekend deluxe room for 70 bucks for merchant court and she's selling it off. u wan to buy? I can check it out for u.

blur blur,

Sad to hear abt the accident... Insurance can claim or not??

I am not looking for a room at Merchant Court but sourcing around for a spa package for me and my wife for ROM. A surprise present for her. Got any to intro?

cheers,
matt

cutie,anna, ya lor.. i din drive, my Fh drove his dad's car! His dad was away to China for business trip.. so we got to drive his car.. haizz... though it was insured, the CMB for every year will increase up to double which is about 3K. It's not about the money u see.. it's his dad favourite car!! His dad was so upset when he heard the news... Damm suay lately...

anna, yes my beautician does shoulder & neck massage during facial.

anna & jelly, wow u gals actually take the effort to drive in JB for facial? oh i too lazy to do so.. but of cos' it's really cheap lor.

jelly, i want price list.. i PM u my fax in a min. Thanks!!

Ok gals...back from the war liao. Very fast rite? Ive won the battle. I smart enough to dig out all the evidence & proof to verify before they shoot me. End up those who accuse my dept suddenly became a small little mouse. Hahaha!!! ( Am I very bad or cunning? ) But sometimes I juz have to do it to protect my gals rite? ( Juz trying to console myself.....)

Blur2 - very sad to hear that but I think both of you are ok, thats more important than anything even though his dad is upset.

jelly
i hv frens who buy fm there. they dun hv probs tho i myslef nvr bght before cos i dun use tt much derma pdts so dun buy such big tubs of it.

duffy
oh my fh hometown in jb. so can always go in frequently.

blur
ya take care. cheer up. ;p
next time better ask fh to drive his own car.. more use to it and less risk?

leeds, yup, still in shock lah.. well, not too bad, i m fine now.. but that day was really trumatising!!

fates, mercs sport CLK!!! engine kana also lah..

matt, yup, insurance can claim lah.. but premium will increase end of the yr. It's not the money actually, even if it's repaired, it's performance wun b that good as before. My FIL loves his car alot. Every morning will wake up at 5.30am to polish his beloved car.. After this incident, think his dad will sell off this car n get a new one.. sure bound to lose money...

anna, o i c.. i paid double the amt for my facial & pdts.. sigh.. but thk will stil go my beautician cos' like her svs. as for pdts, heehee, can save abit lor.. if jelly or u can help to buy.

blur, dun be too sad... hopefully his dad is not upset abt it

oh btw, anyone of u gng for the silkair promo.. hmm..me thkg of gng phuket.. but hor sigh.. got to save $$ for all the wedding preparation & renov

duffy
haha just realise i type too fast. my fh home town in johor, not in jb. but still the same lor..

this wkend my grandma coming fm indo.. will hv loads of the stuff i miss fm home... yum... growing fatter already..

hi evone!
morning!

blur~ aiyoh... sorry to hear abt tt....
take care ok? don't worry, things will sort out aft a while... it's an accident lah,no one wanted it to happen oso.

anna~ take care, if u can, boil some ginger and add some honey to drink. will get rid of the wind like magic.
not too much ginger tho'... quite potent one. hehe.

matt~ can try st. greg. www.stgregoryspa.com. excellent massages!

Chatter - I think I cant make it tonite liao cos have to attent a meeting at 7pm. You gals go ahead but update me on their offer ok?

Duffy - can I know how much they offering to Phuket by silkair? Tot of going too, need a break very badly... When is the promo ending?

anna~ nope, it tastes pretty nice, cos of the honey. must add honey lah. hehehe. i tried making it once after i had really bad tummy wind after a bout of serious food poisoning.
fwah... v good, cheap and effective.

i found the taste familiar, and realised tt my spa also serves it after massages.

alternatively u can try drinking teh ahlia.

yo duffy.... will fax to u in a min... no problem can help u buy cos maybe going on 21 or 22/05 loh... but the price list i fax may not be accurate cos price list like 1 - 2 years back... may have a slight increase in price lah...

yo bao2 my email is [email protected]

yo anna.... big tubes of facial products... aiyo... duno use until how long... dun1 to take the risk also.... but will go and check it out...

thanks guys.. u all r so sweet.. yup, wat's most impt is tt we both are fine lah...

u gals going for BS search today?? to where??

duffy - me too interested in Phuket promo too.
BTW, heard from hubby that it's not safe to go Phuket.... dun noe got wat riot lah..... True?

Blur - we gg JWN 2day and Yvonne on thurs...
wanna join us?

Stupy - how abt Thurs? Can make it?
If not then another time. Jelly organising Amanda Lee next Wed.

Fates,

I was at GHA on Monday and went to choose FW's ROM gown only. We took around an hr + and she tried on around 8-9 gowns. Chose a white one which she liked.

Going down a few days before to do a final measurement and we will meet up again after ROM to select the wedding gowns.

So far so good, our expectations quite average. We believe that if you have a high standard and choosy, very hard to choose something we like and also the mood for the wedding wun be good also.

Heard u all going abt facials also. Share wif me?

Matt

chatter
phuket shld be safe only the south hatyai and such unsafe.

matt
haha. me one of those with high stds... can't imagine choosing something in 1 hr. me take so long doing everything fh say must camp there hahaha. fh say i do thing too slow... maybe learn fm grandma in indo when young.

think i am going to hv big headache choosing cos even when i buy ordinary clothes/bags/ jewellery.. very few things catch my eye.
in fact i had most of my jewellery custom made.

chatter, update us tomolo abt it!! I wun be free this week.. got to work overtime cos rushing for project..will b waiting for ur update ok?

Hi matt,
Found ur ROM photographer, I just found JesMax Production having promotion so think I will take their package of $160 for 90 photos.