(2005) Brides of year 2005

vonnie
last time easier to lose weight...now so difficult...old liao
i eat those veg biscuits that come in a pack...6 slices in a pack....me finished whole pack liao...hahahahahaha
i admire ur perseverance...me very slack kind

fates
ermmm...she never say leh

Anna - I only use Chanel press powder & never tried Kose at all.

Fates & Cutie - I juz finished my last packet of biscuits. Have to buy somemore tonite after my jump jump!!!

stupy
my mum uses kose. i find them v overpriced. but packaging is really gd and i find the makeup base tog with the foundation is really v gd..but too pricey.

Woooo chanel? I love their perfumes!!

Do you girls apply sunblock everyday? I just started eversince I found out my face has more and more freckles!

stupy
haha jumpjump. me is going to let my wallet jump at far east. give myself half an hour to comb thru all the basement shops for the skirt then running home for my dinner.

wow gals... now topic become.... facial products huh.....

me got nothing 2 contribte leh....cos only use demo....and just the basic 3 steps..also mask per week... but i need to know wat can do to the eye to clear away the dark ring.... sianzzzz mine supper dark one.... sob sob

stupy, me me! die hard fan of dermalogica..using their cleasner, toner, moisturer & their treatment foundation. hv been using them for yrs & i swear by it!

fates
i used to ..i stopped after i learnt tt sunblock can spoil skin texture. now i only use if i plan to spend the day in the sun.

touraco
ya a very friendly clinique sa told me .. i apply moisturizer and foundation - usually foundation will already hv a bit of spf. otherwise i just use moisturizer cos we dun spend much time in the sun on wkdays anyway.

stupy
i can't remember the price actually
i am not sure how good they are but been using for 2 years plus and it's ok

my mum use another series from nuskin and the cleanser costs $65 each.she says it's good

touraco, fates, i using chanel perfume too. Allure. love it.

anna ~ issit??? More like no sunblock will spoil skin texture leh? There's some out there which won't spoil skin texture........something to do with the zinc content or waterproof ingredients...

Duffy - Can give me your beautician's contact? Can chk wats their price range?

Anna - So.... shopping nite for you huh?

vonnie
actually i also dunno. i was buying stock then the clinique sa advised me tt its a tradeoff. you protect yr skin fm the sun ray and freckle but is bad for the texture of the skin cos spf is not skincare but more like foundation. so it make sense since she is better off selling to me than discourage me fm buying so i put aside my sunblock for days when i spend in the sun. i think to me its more impt to hv smooth skin then freckles esp since on wkdays i am in the office most time.

touraco, yes their pdts very ex.. but well, i thk it's worth the price..& cos i bought salon size fm my beautician which turn out to be cheaper in comparison to the price of retail size..

anna, it's really up to yr skin type.. ay, suddenly can't recall my mask, must go back and chk then can tell u..heehee.. took for granted cos' usually my beautician will remind me, i dun hv to remember.

anna, you have shu card! any discount one?
I cannot remember which shade liao, i go back chk but my skin quite tan leh..i use a lot of diff brand of foundation before . (like shishado,clarin, clinque,estee,precreptive,etc) hehee
i siao foundation but now tone down a lot liao..
tourco, try the SKU sunblock(abt $70plus) quite good or i can recommend my beautician sunblock to you less than $50..

leeds
serious? me also using allure
i love it too...

anna
correction...their skincare products are no good...as for makeup,i am not sure

touraco
clinique ah - i use the foundation. been using it for many yrs. its quite gd le.. only tt they discontiued the color so i had to get it fm bkk so once i run out of the stock, i will switch out to try shu.

have tried mac; prescriptives; chanel; clarins - all not gd.

stupy
no just doing a quick pop in to far east cos my fren spotted a beige mini there.. thenr ushing home for a yummy dinner. i always feel so bloated after dinner...can't resist home cook food.

Leeds - Ive tried Allure before too. Nice rite. Now Im using Chance.

Touraco - Heard from frens that not everyone is suitable for Nuskin cos they are too strong so some skin texture cant take it.

duffy
roughly how much does cleanser,toner and moisturiser costs and how many ml is that?

joy
what brand is the sunblock ur beautician has?
good? is it oily?

touraco
rite. teh skincare pdts really suck. the makeup is quite gd. the lipsticks esp. so stick to getting only makeup fm clinique.

joy
ya hv disct but only in mth of aug... remind me if you are interested we can go down tog... so which foundation is gd?

oh ya, if anyone's interested, i hv 3x$50 voucher for Leonard Drake, can sell it off to you guys at $100.. the vouchers are strictly for services only.. & 1 great thing is that u can use it for pkg svs like for eg. u sign up a pkg for $500, u can offset the $150 using the vouchers.

leeds/ stupy
at one point i even collect perfum.. siao hor?
now all there,,i hardly use cos scare tt if everyday spray on skin will get cancer? is it true??

anyway i like ralph lauren romance and laura biagiotti but i think the laura one close down liao.

touraco,i will go home chk..can't recall now..

leeds, u can chk out the thread 'dermalogica' & 'Leonard Drake' for more details.. Leonard Drake outlets are located in several places like Plaza Sin, Wisma, i thk oso east side, can't remember...

leeds, touraco ~ I have #5, Coco and Allure! Don't know whether to buy Chance or not.....heard it's nt so fantastic??

joy
just remind me cos i think can only go and purchase once tt mth... so we hv to purchase tog... i am also thinking of switching to kose foundation so still undecided.

fates, you really like chanel perfume ah? I find coco very matured, like a proper elegant lady. haha... me only use Allure.

Spray perfume on skin will get cancer?? You heard from??
I thought I heard using deodorant stick will get cancer but perfumes?

anna.. spraying on clothes will stain them..especially the white ones.. I read from somewhere that u should put perfume on your knees so that the perfume can travel up?? not sure if thats true?

I sprayed on pulse points...........and a little on my <ahem> and back...:P

I don't spray on clothes....will have stains...