(2005) Brides of year 2005

yo fates.... do u think i shall make appointment with them cos i think of goin on 6/5 leh afternoon or evening... cannot cfm the time leh... but im be going yishun branch lah.... can u share more with me for ur GHA package.... hee hee....

yo so who is out fm AMI huh.... hint hint abit leh... hee hee

yo vonnie.... i think u better act fast liao... so hv get ur AD or not.... any shortlisted BS or banquet venue or not....... aiyo....... need help remember to check with the gals here.... all bery expert one....

vonnie..ya..can join us..seats limited huh..if too many ppl, maybe hard to go try gowns lah..

chatterx..shld also take a look at Furama...heard their ballrm nice, price reasonable..

fate..so good huh..shopping shopping...hee..

jitpong, what collapse again? oh..no...my gf still ask me to go plaza hotel 4 high tea this sat....

jitpong
heard so too...me going to the website for more details...heehee

chatterbox
wanted to do a platform so can hide the wires from the speakers...heehee

SINGAPORE : In another worksite accident in Singapore, reinforcement bars have collapsed at the construction site of Fusionpolis at Ayer Rajah Avenue.

SCDF says it received a call at about 1.45pm about the collapse.

Advertisement

Fifteen workers have been taken to hospital and five workers are unaccounted for.

Civil Defence says it is conducting search and rescue work at the site using two rescue dogs.

There are also four ambulances and four fire engines at the scene.

Fusionpolis is located next to the Insead Building along Ayer Rajah Ave One.

Last week, the collapse of a temporary wall at an MRT construction site caused a road section along Nicoll Highway to cave in, leaving four dead. - CNA

jelly ~ I signed up at a bridal fair, so might have abit more perks...if you really wan I can PM you .... lor :P
Yup better to make appt.....call them first.

yo fates the body shop sale end when u know.... cos me going to town on Sat leh... still have sale or not.... ya u eastern kids.... i western kids leh.... duno got any northen kids ard....

calling out for northern kids... staying at yishun area.... pls reply

chatterx..ok, will get a copy, styleBM by mth? I blur hor..alway buy the other 2 then turn out the content quite similar...

jitpong..thks, recorded that down, Jul make gown, PS in Nov-Dec for AD in March, glad that I found this forum, really get lots of info. here!

jelly - ME ME!!! northern kids cookie_gal also

peng - furama newly renovated ballrm ex leh given that location tho heard very nice... can go up to 600+ to 700

Hi Peng, chatter and gang

SOme of the BS listed here can be considered.

Tanjong Pagar Area (Along the stretch of Amara Hotel)
Julia Wedding News at TP
Yvonne Creative at TP
Ted Wu at Tras Street
Flamingo at Wallich St (Just beside TP MRt stations)
Z Wedding News at TP

Dhorby Ghaut
Jawn Everafter (Meridien)

Bukit Pasoh Road (Outram MRT station)
The Wedding Present (highly recommeded by jitpong)

City Hall
Silhouette (stamford House)- quite ex

Please make appt before visiting....

touraco - me too use that to hide the speaker wire.... but try to get good quality speaker wire coz once hidden under the platform can not re-lay liao hor.....

Muacks jitpong!!!!
so u sign up with Wedding Present? how's the package like? ex?

Better start working, else jelly gg to scold liao kekekeke....

alright chatter. Count me in your kan cheong club..Lets kan cheong together
. By the way.. anyone has hunt Dang and Amanda Lee BS before? Went to their website and they have nice gowns...

jelly ~ dunno when it ends leh...it started yesterday I think, last for 4 days so I assumed will ends on Saturday.

1 dead liao........i think all construction workers...

peng - wat's yr priority in selecting BS?
Photography is the impt to me.... So tend to look for BS which tie up with those good photographers.. One is Yvonne Creative and thk Flamingo too...

Ayer Rajah right? Yeekkss..

SINGAPORE -- A basement cave-in at a construction site in Ayer Rajah has left 1 person dead and five missing. Fifteen others have reportedly been sent to the National University Hospital.

The collapse happened just before 2pm at the worksite of the Fusionpolis building and the MRT station at One-North. Engineers on the site say this - at 30m - is the deepest construction site in Singapore and that six or seven people may be trapped at the bottom.

Advertisement

This cave-in comes a week after a portion of the Nicoll Highway collapsed, leaving four people dead.

chatterx..really? who told me 550 huh? u sure?, I meant furama near chinatown leh..

jitpong, u are sure a dear..*hug**hug* agreed gowns at wedding present quite nice but my cousin got hers from them last year..so dun want to end up same style with her..

vonnie..Amanda Lee BS having promo leh..can check the hm page of this forum..

yo anna... wow north west.... how i also duno leh... hee hee then u are call NWen kids loh... hee hee... so free now huh... take some breath is it...

yo blur... so u know where GHA at yishun or not...

chatter - no lah din sign with Wedding Present...cos before i went to them already sign up with another BS...and my FH dun allow me to forfeit my deposit with the BS to sign TWD...

They have a package without photography $3588 i thk and full package will be about $4288 - $4788...they tie up with compass photographer like chris ling, andrew choi, vividshot, imagegarden

vonnie - you can refer to Dinah comment about Dang from the archive, service not very good....

chatterx..gown 1st then photo 2nd, u like YvonneC? ok, we can go explore tat...Julie ok? sounds femin..a no no for Flamingo plse..tell u when we meet...

touraco, serious eh? so how is it? any shaking of the building or wat?? aiyo. how come lately singapore become very dangerous..

how anyone of u heard abt the terroist threat in singapore on the 30th April which is tomolo!! siao lah.. dun dare to take mrt lioa lah..

chaterbox, u northen eh? where u staying.. sembawang rite?

yo chatter... for banquet i will be @@ otani this weekend 1/5... their package not bad leh... $568+++ for Mon-Fri leh... hear their ballroom pillarless also.... at least not near niteclub... futhermore got mrt leh.... i thought u staying at woodland ur new nest....

btw i need to know how to go GHA at Yishun by MRT... anyone can help

blur - admiralty, one stop after sembawang...

peng - ok then wed go Yvonne Creation, Thurs go Julia want? sure lah the 500+ only for old ballrm. My friend has his wedding recently.. works out to be near 700... not worth leh...

hmm thking of gg Wedding Present coz got all the photographers I like.... Any 1 know which BS tied up by Utopia? I noe Silverlining, so that my next hunt...

jelly..i used to like otani, my hubby fren held his 3 years ago..ballrm no pillar, got a big foyer...exclusive 1 wedding..only thing is maybe quite old hotel liao...got mrt meh? keep me posted of yr visit there..

yo smilezz... u back....

wow Mat and touraco.... all working near my mum... she working at NUS leh.... bet she got the most updated news there leh.... hee hee...

yo so peng.... hv u shortlist ur banquet... any budget....

jelly - yup did consider Otani too... update me after u view their ballrm... I got their pricing too.... wat abt Merchant Court? also around the same price leh..... Crown Price 608 nett leh.. w free flow too.... They still haven't get back to me...

chatterx..oh..got old and new ballrm huh..sorry huh..must be the gimick. ok, Wed-YC and Thur-Julia. U shld consider TWP since u like it, quite good, i dun mind to go with u..