chatterbx..u ROM oredi? let's fix on wed, 6.30pm, ok? ok..each chose 1 BS but I very location blind, only know Milan, jareel and ?? in TP, u hv a list, then we can short list....
oops..got to go off for mtg..later catch up with u gals!
Actually we got the dates from this chinese website which able us to calculate ..sorri cannot rem the website ...if you need i will ask my frenz . We got the date ..and we ask my father in law to check whether isn`t good anot . That how we get our date
yo jlim.... cos chatter and peng.... cannot wait to get marry by mar05 leh.... hee hee no offence huh chatter and peng.... thats why they are kan cheong on the BS already.... their banquet... they waiting for tong su so cannot book banquet yet mah....
yo peng.... i duno leh cos.... i only knw that ZWD is the one that i 1 2 go and also the Paris loh... cos i 1 2 go and @@ their gown.... @@ 1 2 throw my deposit into the river a not loh.... well some of the gals here give us some suggestion... and hv ask chatter to take note already... hee hee...
btw does TP have GHA there... me actually abit interested in their gown also.... hee hee...
chatter - actually you are not kiasu....cos your AD Mar 05...you should confirm your BS soon...cos ususally 3 months before your AD have to take PSand 3-4 months before PS have to choose and MTM your gown....furthermore i thk your PS will be end of the year...rainy season leh....best to take earlier
chatter ~ aiyo your AD in March and you stil haven't finalised on both ar?
My BS is Golden Horse Awards leh. Their gowns and package are not bad, and the reason why I signed up is cos' I like the lady whom I'll be working with *wink*
I am nt v fussy about gowns, and since mine is MTM, so it's not so bad.
hi chatter,no wonder..i plan to have it end dec..hoping that my house will be ready by then..
i think i can still take my time to source around for BS as well as the venue lor
jitpong..thks for the useful info...i m planning my AD on Mar 05 also, so back count PS in Dec..and sround Sept this year to choose MTM..oh..oh..we have 5 mths only! Hv to cofm BS fast..
Ya touraco! She's quite cool lor.....I find she's quite flexible, so working with her shouldn't be a prob I reckon!
Btw how's your sis's experience with GHA?
fates
my sister always bargain with her one...her package doesn't include teadress so she bargain for one...heeheee
she has designed her gown and waiting for fitting now
aiyo, every1 adding presure on me liao..... yalor, that y now abit KS lor..... Banquet more or less decide the venue but waitg for date....
peng - wow u really miss us hor... still can tao tao sneak in to chat huh! k cfm 6:30 nxt wed. TP mrt... can comm thru SMS.... u wan mt for dinner? haha... cannot eat too much, wait can c tummy when we try the gowns... hahaha bit hiao....
touarco - my pricing incl laminate for 3 rm and 3 platforms leh..... abt 6k+ dun have the pricing for juz the platform in the LR... thk those small platform near the window is abt 800-1k+..... pricing varies with the size...
u thking of doing?
chatter - won't it be a little too late to confirm your venue when the tong shu is out....usually tong shu for next year will only be available in Jun/Jul...and i heard my fren say that it only have dates up till earlier months of 2005 only..not sure if Mar will be included this jun/jul issue
Good banquet venue may be all taken up for your chosen date
peng - let me go back and browse thru the wedding mag. update u tmr which BS. do let me know if you have a few in mind k.... BTW, u know where r all the BS located? coz I no idea, neber been there on BS hunt.... wait both of us gong gong anyhow hit... Mon u can? in case I call and they got appt liao..... tmr will bring the mag to off and start calling the BS.
jitpong - i'm looking at wkday and not popular htl so thk shld be fine.... I will try to talk to my IL and c if they agree to juz choose a date instead of waiting for tongshu...... I also very gan cheong but my hubby say sure can make it lah, coz he c lots of his friends also last min then plan and also make it lor......
touraco - yup, i did false ceiling with downlights.... if u need contact for laminate, let me know. I find their workmanship very gd...
touraco..oh..photo must be ready by AD..spend so much time & effort must show ppl, right? else keep n keep till turn yellow..cater more time huh...omg!
chatterx..ya..miss u most! kekekeee..see touraco's advise~~another 1 to 2 mths required, that's left us 3 months for BS search?..not worries on pressure , me sama sama lah..ok, cfm [email protected], TPmrt, we sms that day, too late if we go dinner, will grab sometin from office bf I go, ok with u?
gals, really need advise if there are any wedding show this wkend, I search n search till almost pengZ, why they still hv all the old event still on the website..i gg crazzzzl liao
touraco,
nope, laminate, platform & warbrobe by 1 group and the rest by my main con lor... FIL helps here n there and painting coz he's in reno line too....
my FIL say false ceiling very cheap 1 coz only some wooden board but ID always quote thousands+... juz my LR coz 1k+..... that y I din do for other rm....
chatterx...i bery road blind 1..passed stretch of BS in TP by car bf but don't know how to go from TP mrt...it's ok my fren stay around that area, I check with her when we cfm which BS...oh..Monday got BBQ in my sis place..thurs, can?
aiyo... chatter and peng.... u all kan cheong liao huh.... k lah dun too stress out leh.... must find a good BS leh.... dun be pressure by the time.... wait end up any how sign package how... wat i know at least 8 months b4 ur AD lah... so u all still got abit bit time....
so u all intend to visit which one on Wed.... after work i think can only go for 1 rite... if they allow u to try on gowns.... it might take even longer time boy....
yo fates... aiyo only yishun and tampiness huh... so urs tampiness rite.... maybe i go visit them on next thur since im going OCC next week... hee hee...
do u have any idea where isit at yishun... really out of the way isit....
yo chatter.... so which hotel have u shortlisted... care to share with me
touraco - is the same.... L-shop (smaller surface area) is at the edge of the wall and false ceiling stretches a bigger area..... shld be using the same material.... if u dun intend to do all downlights for the entire LR, then can just do L-box at the edge of the wall.... coz new HDB flat comes with the lightning point already.....
Take for eg, if you wan a few downlight in the centre of LR which is some distance away from the original lightning pt, then definitely u will need false ceiling...... Main purpose for false ceiling is to hide trunking and for downlights usage.
hahah vonnie, you can join me and peng in the KAN CHEONG club liao..... I dun mind recruiting plp.... hahaha......
Jelly - me looking at Novotel Apollo... coz real cheap and nice ballrm with high ceiling and no pillars but only con is location and near niteclub hahaha...
chatterx...muahhhhhh! muak! U r the sweetest!!! I bought the mag with eveyln n darren face..can't remember which mag is that, female or her world bride huh? look through, all bridal show date very far, later sian liao..I kpo their story lor...btw, which mag has the better info. huh?
Peng - MTM gonw will be earlier...my AD in Feb...My BS said Jun must make gown liao...so if you Mar 05 then jun you have to choose the design, jul make gown