(2005) Brides of year 2005

Peng ~ no lar, my mom works mah..so don't cook on weekdays. Our family likes to eat bread kind. :P Everything also wholemeal....my FH thinks it's wierd. hahahaha!!

Fates ~ happening arh? no ba..mummy is quite strict lar....:P ppl think she's my sister hor...wah piang..i look so OLD meh?

Jelly ~ yah, she's into healthy-eating lor...after dinner, sure have fruits kind.

Oraia ~ morning! Got ya email....

Cheesecake can't be that sweet ba?? :P But looks good right? I love chocolate cakes...*drools*

yah lor, I agree Clarinase is good and effective. I carry it everywhere cos i have a tenancy to have drippy nose once something irritates my nose lor.

haha..yah, i'm also a cow.....and a camel too!! I drink water like the way those NS guys have their water parade. Easily like 10 glasses per day. :P

Chatterbox, wah 10kg!! but the way you diet very scary leh... no food like that sure is unhealthy.

Germ, take care hor... A lot of my collegues also falling sick. I hope i dont get it from them.

Vonie, welcome!!

jelly - yup we go check out Z wedding on 14/5. But now they don't allow customer to select gowns from both outlet liao.... Photographers & MUA is the same for both outlet.

I like to visit Yvonne Creation & Sophia Wedding.
wat r u BS u all like to visit? or juz any how hit & run hahaha.... Coz I thk max we can go only 3 BS. appromxly 1nhalf to 2 hrs at each BS. All do u all thk we shld like spilt up into groups of two, so that we can cover more BS? juz thking out loudly

peng - gain alittle during these few yrs....

coz I slim down during my poly days. got spare tyre around waist liao.. hahaha.....

yo germ.... take care ok.... its going to be fri tomolo already.... hee hee...

yo smilezz.... wow ask ur mum how she do it man... cos once ppl give birth... everything go out of shape and thats is the thing that i most worry abt....

yo fates.... i remember u suggest LM @ Changi.... i thought u have book ur banquet with M already... so still go and view the ballroom huh....

yo cutie.... so if u go china.... mean we wont be able to @@ u for the 2 month izit....

yo peng... im still waiting for ur PM leh..

jellytots ~ yap,, if i'm still going. but i'm trying to "siam",,ha ha ha

ladies ~ another BS i would like to recommend to u gals is J&M at Tanjong Pagar!! i find is good,, but before that alot of my friends signed up with them liao,, that's why i didn't take up!! cos if not all the photos will turn out roughly the same!!

Greg - that quite true huh....never think of that though..but luckily most of my frieds are unmarried in fact i thk they can give more cos they just collected ang pows....

BTW is your package with Silhoutte a MTM or OTR...but basically their OTR gown are already gorgeous.

ssmilezz,

Wow 10 glasses of water a day..that is alot. Me nve drink that much cuz 2 busy to go ladies.

Thanks leeds and jelly...

ladies~ also heard J&C is not bad. and carmellia couture or something which is located near cityhall.

ssmilezz~ *high five* ;p i oso camel-cow. hehehe.
u like choc cakes hor, shd go try "secret recipe"'s choc banana cake.. fwah...... to die for ;p plus not too sweet also. *drools*
come to think of it... i long time nv eat already hehehehe.

my mommy oso into healthy eating. fruits lah, veg lah, juice lah... hehe.

yo chatter... aiyo i also duno leh.... well the ZWD is one that i consider.... aiyo the rest duno leh.... i always like to @@ the outer casing 1st then go in.... i hear Julia is also not bad.... actually i 1 2 go back to Paris to check it out leh.... any volunters to go with me.... cos i scared they scold me leh....

Germ ~ ya lor..u can imagine hor..where ever i go, i need to hunt high and low for toilet! hahaha!

jelly ~ dunno leh, i think it's the genes in the family lor....my aunties all very small size and thin lor..everyone is below 50kg one..sheesh...i feel like a giant at home.

chatterbox ~ the only comments i have for Thomson Wedding is that their package is very comprehensive and the price is good!! other then that i cannot comment too much cos i dont have personal experience with them!!
BUT i have a gf which booked from them last year. The incident was she selected her tea dress and before her PS, they actually throw away the dress that she selected!! ha ha ha,, then she have to re-select again lor

chatterbox...Kamza Hamida (that's Thank you in Korean)..4 the comprehensive report!..wait huh, I try to absorb first...

jelly.....oh..i didn't MIA lah..did mention in earlier post that i gone for the afternn....ok later PM u my contact later huh..

Oraia ~ banana chocolate arh? Cannot lar, i'm used to banana being eaten as a fruit and on its own. heheee....i like choco fudge or choco cheese. If i order ice cream hor, it's usually chocolate only. :P Also like strawberry and i love mangoes. (but so heaty hor) *guilty*

My mom likes to make this green grass juice with honey to drink. she says can cleanse system..
dunno lar...

jelly - huh y would they scold u? tot u sign up with them liao... also at Tanjong Pagar? No prob, I can go with u.....
Is there anythg u dun like abt them?

yo peng... pai sei.... cos u knw lah one eye working and one eye seeing all post thats why maybe miss out ur post... hee hee... anyway i wait 4 u 2 PM me.... can u also activate ur PM... so i can also PM u....

Yo, for choc and banana lover,
Try coating ripe banana (those small 1) with melted choc and then roll it over toasted almonds. Wrap in aluminium foil, then freeze it in freezer for abt 4hrs...
Taste heavenly, like ice-cream.
swesen selling this banana stick also.....

Any 1 a good cook here? can share share cooking experience and receipe... Me luv to cook but still not very gd... Luv baking too.

jelly, me still onz for 14 may!

oraia, agree that J&C is pretty good! went to check them out before, and nearly confirmed with them, but well, after that got some good lobangs from personal contacts so decided to give them a miss.

joyce, few of my friends signed up with milan before and they were pretty pleased with the results. but well, personally i find them too ex. 1 of my friends paid almost 8k for the entire pkg.

Morning everybody!

I'm preparing powerpoint so got excuse to sit in front of computer whole day and can sneak in here once in a while...yeah!!!

Talking about normal full page and montage PS photos. You all must remember to ask yr BS if they are taking the digital photos using a high end digital camera or they are just scanning yr photos into the computer to do the montage.

MUST BECAREFUL... cos if they are scanning and their scanner is lousy then you will lose some resolution and photo quality can be affected when you print out big albums.

jelly..can count me in 4 any BS search...juz PM u, how to activate my PM huh..sorry I mountain TT..i tot u can click my my name n send PM direct? not meh?

chatter - yvonne creative is quite good too..dun have car but negotiate they should be able to provide it free....but the gown not that facinating...i thought...but you can still drop by in case it to your liking....

Oraia - the gown feature in magazine by carmellia like very old fashion leh..

Gals - try out The Wedding Present...the gown very nice....

vonnie - welcome....

yo bits.... what do u mean by montage... sorry bery mountain tortoise

yo chatter... good... so we have some BS already lah... hee hee...

yo duffy... noted.... will not miss u out lah... so looking forward.... hee hee.... steamboat... yum yum.... but if happen not bery nice don't beat up the orgainser huh....

jitpong ~ i'm waiting patiently for u to get on the line leh!! can furnish me the local contact for the BKK priest??

chatterx..wow, my saliva drip drip..very sinful dish lei..

gals, my netwk very slow today..go off first then come in back later..ta ta...

looking for BS ah~~~

the digital layout and normal photos thingy hor..
the BS all shot in film one and digitalised those that they want layout. If u all like digital layout.. then bargain more first for it.. as normal photos are cheaper. mine is 50% for each.

ming ,
Sorri ..went back home late last nite dun manage to sent to you the hotels quotes :P sorri !!
Will try to send by this weekend ....

Sweet,

Congratulation ! Ya I wanted 01 Oct 2005 as the same date as mine ROM date which is Childrens`Day kekek
Welcome to join the thread !
Rem to show us your ROM pics ...okie !

Thank for viewing and your compliment I`m floating in the air liao ....kekeke! Hope to be more pretty on mine AD and same to you ladies too

Winnie ,

Go early then can have more time to do re-search rather than keep on fliping magazine ...also dunno whether suitable anot ! rite ?

Anyone ...has watch the musical show Sat nite fever ....I`m watching this coming Sat ...heard is great and nice !

chatterbox,
I think it is not the camera, it the style of the ablum.. cos the photos arranged as magazine style (digital layout) more expensive, require scanning of photos.

cutie - aiyo almost forget....the agency is located at Golden Mile called Swanthai Travel Service Pte Ltd...

Address: 6001 Beach Road #01-57
Tel: 62910222

My dad has to pay additional $200 for the coach to bai long gong but can also bring you to other places of interest....if you are going in a group the coach is only for your group use only....

icy - huh wat 50%?
A liitle confused... Coz Santiago package are for film type and they say that later if you wan to digitised, they can do it and charge u thk $65/$95 per pix. I presume they will scan in to do the conversion to digital pix, then the quality will be comprised liao.. In that case, wouldn't it better to take using digital camera?

There is some BS that offer 'kua yue' also and each 'kua yue' cost $200...but very nice leh

My friend at Julia Wedding spend another 4.3k on PS alone...i sim tia for them

'kua yue' mean photo that can be stretch to fill up 2 pages....

chatterbox,
I mean I have 50% of the normal 15R photos and 50% of the photos which will be convent to digital and then layout.. so far I see the photos quite okie. I think dun need to worry abt the scanning part, cos my company also designing company.. Those good scanner even can enhance the photos. I think all our photos are scanned so that can enhance and edit.

chatterbox,
when I check with them, they told me everything is using film. *confuse*

I will only be seeing ZWD in june, i will check with them again.

ssmilezz~hehe.. but the choc banana cake v yummy leh
love it!

ssmilezz/ germ~ ya ya.. i think it's wheat grass. i drink it too.

jitpong~ oh is it? hmm.. dunno, cos i nv visited carmellia before tho' i walk past her shop sometimes when i go and thread my eyebrows.

chatterbox~ wah... sound quite yummy hor ur choc banana?? shall try it!

vonnie~ hihi!
welcome!

duffy~ wah.. didn't know milan is so ex? 8K??? pengz.

wow..this thread is moving so fast!

Hi Chattebox.. I am a choco lover. your choc banana sounds GOOD *make me drool*. Shall go and try it.. haha

By the way hor.. this question may sound stupid but can i just walked into bridal shops to try on their gown cos I have no idea what type of design will suit me..

oh dear.. so old liao, my wisdom tooth coming out leh... painful n irritating.. no mood to eat things...

jitpong, wah. another 4.3k on photos? that's a lot leh...