(2005) Brides of year 2005

jenn, it might be useful but i won't get it for andrea cos i know andrea will end up pulling the cord from the spoon to the table instead... i rather get the suction bowl separately. maybe you want to try one set and let me know if it works? hee...

mornin all =) it's fri! this sun bringin aldan to the zoo! hehe.. hope weather wil be gd!

jenn- me usu hv steamboat dinner for reunion too. go ILs side 1st thn to my mum's plc. duno hw to eat tog this cny w aldan ard! last sat we went carnivore buffet dinner cos hb's bday. aldan kept fussin n we cldnt eat in peace =(

Ting,
wow, going zoo... so u be letting Aldan sit in stroller?so far hor, wat do u use to cook porridge for him?

Daphne,
hi ya..saw ur blog le..saw andrea's video le...She looks cute..

daphne- the food there nice? got buy any gift for ur hb? hehe...

newbbi- yup! so far i only cook carrots n fish porridge for him. my mum wil put in fish, brocoli, spinach.

ting, hehe..... i bot a mont blanc pen for my hubby. but 60% of the cost is paid by my company.... hehe.... cos hor i got long service award of $800 and i already bot a TV for my mum so the remaining went to pay for hb's birthday pressie.....

Ting,
ya lor, Diana hor...so fast le..TInk i can't cope if really hv =)..

I see..u using normal rice?

bluegenie,
hi ya..lazymummy organising BP for HK again leh..u getting anything?

daphne- so nice of u! keke.. i jus treated him to the buffet niah. so gd got long svc award of cash!!

newbbi- steady leh she =D i usin white plus brown rice...

Morning Jenn...

Missed u lor..hehe..

I started giving charlotte brown rice lor..I added to her milk since sat, once per day..I give her 2scopes of the frisoscope of brown rice, then 4scope of FM cos she normally drink 180ml of friso..Is it too much?

I gave 5 scopes of frisocream to her for bf, can last her for 4hrs..then lunchtime gave her some porridge, last her 4hrs too..so dinner time gave her brown rice with milk lor..

Ask u hor, if wan to give porridge for both lunch n dinner, must cook separaely or can cook both meals at one time?

Her feeding is like this:-
8+am - cereal
12+pm or 1pm - Porridge
3pm - apple or fruit puree
5-6pm - brown rice with milk,
ard 12am - 180ml of FM..

Are we doing the rite thing?

Newbbi,
Every baby daily meal are different, as long charlotte did not cry for milk/food... u are on the right track.

As regards porridge for both lunch and dinner, think better to cook seperately cos porridge cook for too long (From lunch till dinner) will cause wind. And if u cook seperately , is more "fresh" for charlotte to eat.

Jenn,
tks ya...we are worried that 2 scope of BR and 4 scope of FM too much for her lor cos after drinking, her tummy lbig big lor...but she look ssatisfied, took 10mins to finish e bottle =D..

I find frisocream more filling, can last her 4hrs, heniz cereal with apple, 3hrs+ she cry for food le..

For her age now hor, can i give her those biscuits frm kiddy palace?they state 6mths can eat le, but i scare she swallow e biscuit wor..

How was ur leave?where u brought J to?

Ting,
U received my voucher oleidi???

Ting, Blue genie, Newbbi
This morning when he woke up, still red lah, doctor prescribe eye drop for him. Is very difficult to apply cos he will struggle hard lor. Think he got the virus outside and rub the virus into his eyes and he got it lor. Sigh !

Blue Genie, yap meh...
Really very difficult. My doctor say is very easy and difficult lor. Easy cos only one medicine - eye drop, difficult to apply..... sigh !!!

Newbbi,
Ya, he struggle really hard meh like i am gotta to murder him !!!!

jenn- poor boy... last wk aldan hvg flu, i tried to drip in the medi into his nose also v difficult! he tot i gonna feed him, open his mouth so big! thn he started cryin when the medi went in abit cos uncomfy..
yup, rec the voucher le. thks!

newbbi- wil chk w my hb n let u noe again.

Blue Genie,
Ya meh, damn stress and also heartpain lor. Cos too difficult to apply, then he will not recover, see his red eyes, me also heartpain. Keep wondering where the hell his hand got the virus...

Ting,
For the nose drop, usually i apply when Jayden is lying down and the action must be fast. I have no problem dipping the nose drop cos J's reaction is slower compare to his eyes.......

jenn,

ic ic..these few days u have to wipe his hand more frequently lor, now that his eyes are sensitive and red, better to keep his hands clean as possible..

Newbbi,
Nope, i didnt sign up with gymboree. I only went for the trial once but Jayden dun like. So i didnt sign up lor.

Must bring ur girl for trial 1st then decide whether to sign up boh... cos all these classes not cheap lor.

Newbbi,
Nope Gymboree trial have to pay (If u didnt sign up the class), think cost $25 bah (If have citibank card)

Maybe u want to organising with ur SMH thread and see if gymboree can arrange a private trial (maxi 10 - 12 parents + babies)

jenn, i will extend by one more term lor and see how.... but she will still stay in the same babe class.... and not to toddler..

btw, how many teeth J has ah? Andrea still 4 only! dunno if she is lacking calcium or not...

Daphne,
Me actually want to upgrade Jayden to toddler class but the admin say that he might be abit too small (Jan'09 - 17+ months only)

Jayden is coming to have 10 teeths le. His 3 molars are on the way... and he is drooling so much.

Think the 2nd term in 2009 then i will upgrade him bah, cos he will be starting his childcare on 01 April 09.

jenn, that's what the admin told me too that andrea will be the youngest if she upgrade so i'll stick to it and see if can change mid way or not. i put her on wait list for montessori playgroup in mar / apr too and wanted to try a term to see difference... cos me wanted to find one where she will go on to nursery and kindergarden lor....

Daphne,
Oh i see. Is the playgroup near to your mum's place??? BTW, my neighbour is selling their house lei (5 room flat), u interested boh???? Is just few min drive to TB Plaza