(2005) Brides of year 2005

jenn, no lah.... i got gain IQ and pediasure.... so tot of letting her try to see if she wanna change lor.... but before she took the second suck from the bottle, she pass me the bottle and shake her head and say "mai mai mai".... sigh.... so throw away all and make a new bottle of Nan again and she drank it all up...... 2 times already.....

cos i dunno how to mix the 2 milks leh or whether can mix or not..... and also the scoop for pediasure is so big compare to Nan...... and the amt of scoop to water is so different...... so big scoop but quite little water.....

Daphne,
For Nan, is it 30ml = 1 scoop ?
Cos for Gain IQ is 60ml = 1 scoop, hence the scoop is bigger. Think abbott product are all like that bah.

jenn, i dunno about gain iq cos i haven't tried. but for pediasure it's like 6 scoop for 190ml.....but the scoop is so huge.... and 1 scoops is like at least twice of Nan leh.... so that's like 12 scoops of Nan for 190ml of water???? hmm..... i find it a bit weird leh... so i didn't push andrea to drink too

Daphne,
Oh i see.... how come peidisure is so weird wan...
BTW, did u receive my email? I email you the 2 photos whereby J and A are sharing the ball.

morn gals, today me on cc leave as mi mum gg for medical review. so at home now.

u gals so fast. i havent uploaded the pics yet. still so tired as aft the bash, mi and hb went for a friend's wedding dinner till late.

daphne, no prob, mi will let u know aft i tt over.

Pierced....
Wa, still head for wedding dinner after the bash, u bring megan along boh???

Coming november, me will bring Jayden for his 1st wedding dinner... dun know whether he will be cracky or what... hope will be oki bah.
Is my best friend's wedding and both me and hb are their jie mei and brother on that day too....

hi gals..

haha, talkin abt blog, i so long nvr update liao. cant do so in ofce too cos my pc facin outside n everyone walk past can see =( even surf forum also must be discreet abit.

jenn- i brot aldan for his 1st weddin dinner last mth n he was so cranky thruout! kept wantin to be carried n we cant enjoy our dinner cos hv to take turns to carry him. sighz.. the nxt dinner we clever liao, leave him w my mum. haha.. at least can sit thru the weddin n eat w peace =D ytd he was v notti also. we went melben eat the crab mee hoon soup. he kept refusin to sit in his stroller n wan to be carried. end up my hb had to finish his share 1st n carried him so i can eat. n while sittin dwn, he pushed the bowl on the table n the soup all spilled on hb =( heng the soup was cold alrdy, if nt cannot imagine!

daphne,
for pediasure complete (purple lid), i nv follow the instruction lor, cos it's for children frm 1-10 yrs old..

now i only give only 4 scoop of pediasure for 8 oz of mik nia..

ah...... ok.... so maybe i'll try 3 scoops with 180ml of water then..... then it will be like Nan... cos their 3 scoops is = 6 scoops of Nan.

Morning ladies..
I onli slept 3hrs yest cos hb food posioning, LS and vomit so many times lor, poor guy...just seen doc, doc says food posioning..

bluegenie,
I din wor.. Mayb u can go to HK loft to see whether the thread is still there...

Ask u all hor, how come u all wan to change the FM for ur toddlers leh? Is it becos of certain substances in the FM?

Ting,
Ahyo, heng the soup cold le...
By e way, how to pass u the toothpaste huh?

Pierced,daphne,
Hi ya..

jenn - i know u do the 5in1 at GP but u still go back to PD for review rite? which means come 3mths i hv to make appt at PD for bb review eventho no jabs?

tom bringing bb go HuaXia shave hair..

jenn, ya lor bo bian coz one of hb's close friends but i didnt bring megan along. mi mum look aft instead. coz too late and she sleeps at 8 so she will be cranky.
maybe when she's older. mi best frend oso getting married in dec so i might try her out den. hee.. but better to leave her at home so she wont be cranky and we can enjoy ourselves more. aft all, they go oso dunno whats gg on.

i tot of just changing to nespray or neslac when megan turns 1. now still on nan ha2.

newbbi, ur hb so poor thing.

ah long is here to hang pig's head liao!! haha

buffet cost = $219.35
cake = $69

per couple = $32

pls transfer to posb savings 115-13154-0..

thankis!!

Pierced,
Ya lor..hiaz..

How come u wan change Megan to Nespay leh?

Janf,
tmr going to shave bb's hair? ur ger's hair bery nice wor..

Crystal,
okie..tks ya..will let u know after I trf..tks..

crystal, thanks! will tt later on.

newbbi, coz 1 yr old can drink other milk liao, no need infant fm. cheaper...haha!nestle milk for 1y is either nespray or neslac.

gals, Goodie bags:

biscuits: $59.90
juices (fr snowy) : 15.40
shakers: 9.90
bags: 1.30
total: 86.50
<font color="ff0000">each bag: $7.86</font>

pls trf to POSB Savings 096-14539-0

jenn, how much is the desitin? i contra for my goodie bags so i will need to tt to u the balance.

daphne/crystal. will contra for my gym stuff and buffet.

Janf,
Sorry for my late reply.I went for the 6-in-1 jab at healthyway (GP) and have the assessment done there... so need not go back to PD for assessment lah.... is all inclusive le.

I only go back to PD when J is sick........

Pierced,
Ur desitin cream is
1 x $10.50
3 x $12.58
TOTAL = $ 48.24 deduct $7.86 = $40.38 to trf to me at POSB 131-16297-9

Pierced,
Okie, will trf to u tonite also hor =)...Plus the bathbook i took frm u..Duno y charlotte like not interested in the books leh...hmm..I let her play with 1 of the clothbooks, she jus stared blankly lor..how to get her more interested leh?

Ya lor, friso hv 3 and 4 de...hmm...

jenn, okie thanks. will tt to u soon.

newbbi, np...
i thk maybe charlotte still young. what i do is just read to her last time, den press the sounds. now she's older can appreciate the bks better. just read to her as normal. it's ok if she doesnt seem interested or look away. dun need to intentionally make her look at the bks.

Did u all watch the news yest? Saying shd use bottles that are BPA free etc...But those Avent bottles are not BPA lor..Onli those sold in US is BPA hor?

Pierced,
tks ya..ya lor, she perfers watching tv instead *faintz*..hee

Ask u all hor, how often do u all change ur kids bottles?

<font size="+1">Crystal, I transfer over le</font>
To Account POSB Savings
115-13154-0 CRYSTAL ACCT
Amount S$32.00
Transaction Reference 1951982277
29 Oct 2008 03:26 PM Singapore

Many Thanks

Pierced,
No problem
Take ya time

Newbbi,
Oh is it ? Me still using the locally purchase avent and have not change the milk bottles until now lei....... only change from 120ml bottles to 260ml bottles

Newbbi,
OH i see..but i dun think i will change lah...cos i still have quite a number of milk bottles which i didnt use ley, will be quite a waste if i throw away lor.

newbbi, ya i know all along they advise to use BPA free bottles. i been usin pigeon and NUK all along. now pigeon has got BPA free btles but very ex. if not, the other brand is Bfree.

i thk should be fine la, coz we oso all grew up not using BPA free btls mah. no pt avoiding so many things.

i do change the btls once in a while, few mths. that's why i still have spares. wont start using BPA free ones now
as long as keep the kid healthy gd enuf, dun need to be paranoid over so many issues. hee...

newbbi, hee, thk all bbs like watching tv coz of the sound and movement. i restricted megan fr watching tv until now when she started being difficult when drinking milk. den sometimes i turn on to disney channel. if not become tv addict.

Pierced,
i see..ya lor, last time we all also like that, now like so many mafan things hor..

<font color="0000ff">Just trf $12.86 (gift bag and bathbook) to you,Transaction ref : 1952483014 , please check ya...tks</font>

crystal n pierced, i trf the $$ le

To Account POSB Savings
115-13154-0 crystal
Amount S$32.00
Transaction Reference 1952354778

To Account POSB Savings
096-14539-0 jacq
Amount S$7.86
Transaction Reference 1952357764

Morning ladies..

Janf,
I found the link for the mother's milk tea for u..U can order online frm them but dun hv promotion now lor...

http://www.*********/ProductDetails.aspx?c=1&amp;pid=6800&amp;at=0

Pierced,
Which type of olive oil u bot to apply for megan huh? Charlotte using Kodomo shampoo now, but seems like the more we wash, her hair becomes more dry and frizzy leh...Tinking of changing shampoo lor..Wat shampoo is Megan using?

All,
Wat shampoo brand ur toddlers using?

Good morning, ladies...........
Newbbi,
Me using kodomo - mild and natural (Pink colour packaging) for Jayden. Me also bot the kodomo head to toe shampoo (Green packaging but have not use yet)

Newbbi,
I think i still have the olive oil which Pierced had recommend. Cos that time J's hair is like david beckham and i also bot the oil to comb Jayden's hair down..

Tonight i go home and find and let you know , can? Cos i can pass to u. U need not buy as i am also not using it anymore.