(2005) Brides of year 2005

Newbbi,
Your desitin cream is going to reach me within this week, are u ugent in need of it ?

Cos the qty we order + vpost shipping cost, the desitin cream cost each tube $10.50, u oki hor???

Ting,
I start to put Jayden on walker when he is able to hold his head firm.... lucky baby not bad and the price is quite reasonable

hi gals, my CL left yday and i sooo bzy handling bb A these 2days.. wana log on in the daytime oso cant..

jenn/ting - thks for coming ya..

jenn - theres a stack of vcds in the OG bag, its meant for u coz i see ur name on it.. think u forgot to take.. nvm, will brg it to the bb bash..

Good morning, ladies................

Janf,
pai seh, yap those VCDs are mine... if u want, can watch it too, is TVB - forsenic serials... quite nice
If not, can bring to bb bash on 27th Oct. So sorry to trouble you

<font size="+2">Updates from Crystal,

She will helps u to order the catering from neo garden and buy the packets drinks</font>

<font size="+1"><font color="0077aa">Regards party bag</font></font>
Maybe a simple wan... and we decide what items we want...shld be oki, she can do it for us
Maybe includes
1) Baby fruit juice
2) Baby biscuits
3) A small shaker toy ???

<font size="+2">Is everyone okie with it</font>
I need more responance if possible cos i cant make the decison all by myself bah....

Morning Jenn,
baby biscuits,fruit juice is good lor..or mayb the food jars also can =D...Shaker toys good also but hor, duno where she going to buy wor...

So when do we need to trf payment to her leh?

U will order the mango cake from PG?

jenn,
ask u hor, how many times per day shd I feed Charlotte with cereal? Cos yest I added 1 scope of heniz to her milk at 7pm+ feed, then change her teats to the variable for 3mths+, she was sucking and making some noise wor..duno is it too fast for her leh...But she still woke up for milk at 2+am lor..

Afternoon my mil already given her 1 tablespoon of friscocream but she can't finish...I was tinking whether can give her mayb 120ml of FM and 1 tablespoon of cereal lor..duno enough for her anot leh...

One day eat twice cereal ok de hor?

mornin all =)

jenn- i got the walker as a gift durin aldan's full mth =) last wk jus put him inside. he likes it cos can move ard! but he can only move backwards, not frnt! haha.. n he wil keep leanin fwd. fil says beta dun put him in nw cos his back stil nt strong enough.
i'm ok w the items. does crystal need help to buy the stuff?

jenn, baby biscuits and juice is fine already. as for the shaker toy, if cant find, den ok to skip it. no need too many things. she can handle so many things not? or need us to help out in buying?
i dun mind buying the stuff for the goodie bags coz i got the car this wk and next wk since hb away so i can go shop. keke

u ordering the PG cake? do u need me to collect or they will deliver?

kee kee... got respondance from mummies le.

<font size="+1">Newbbi</font>
I only feed Jayden cereal once in day.. his schedule is like that since he start cereal....

<font size="+1">Ting</font>
Wa...so good ppl gave walker as a gift ??? Is normal for bb to move only backwards, slowly then he will know to cordinate his legs and move forward. Beta to put when his back is more firm.

<font size="+1">Pierced</font>
I had just sms crystal regards ur offer to buy the goodies bag. Shld wait for her to reply.

Regards the PG cake... $15 delivery charge worth boh ??? Cos now got 21 ppl chip .... kee kee

morning all..

got time so thot i better log in for awhile.. haha

pierced - if u dun mind, then u settle e goodie bag? hee.. then we trf e mney to u lor.. but u can shop with megan? or u gg alone? u let me know lor.. shaker toy i think can buy from toy shops bah.. hee..

jenn - paiseh.. u gotta be messenger again.. haha..

Crystal...
ha ha...finally you log in, later i will send u an email regards the neo garden's caterer.

So is set lah..
Crystal - Catering + drinks
Pierced - Goodies bag
Jenn - PG cake

Crystal, if we opt for delivery, dun mind, can i have your pama's condo full address ????

jenn - no prob.. i go get it frm them.. i not sure wat e blk no for e multi purpose hall is.. btw, for e catering, i think neo garden nowadays the portion quite small.. maybe need to order a bit more pax

Jenn,
tks =)...so guess will give Charlotte cereal onli at her last feed lor...But frisocream can't give her the last feed cos too full liao hor..Me ok with the cake delivery cos easier lor..

Ting,
good hor, me now looking for cheap walker and high chair..if anyone has lobang, pls let me know hor...tks..

Pierced,
if u need help, do let me know ya...

<font size="+2">OUR 1ST BABIES BIRTHDAY BASH</font>
Date : 27th Oct 2008 (Monday)
Time : 12.30pm-5pm
Venue: The Mayfair Multi Purpose Hall (Jurong East St 32)

1) Newbbi + hb + Charlotte
2) Pierced + megan
3) Daphne + hb + Andrea
4) Jenn + hb + Jayden
5) Janf + hb + adele
6) Crystal + hb + isaiah + caitlyn + crystal's parents (since it's their plc) haha
7) Linda + hb + Inez
8) Ting + hb + Aldan
9) Cindy + hb + Ryan + maid
10) Sharon + hb + Shannon

Update on the number of pax
23 adults
11 toddlers + babies
*All cost will be divided by 21 pax adults* (We treat Crystal¡¯s parents)
------------------------------------------------

<font size="+1">FOOD ¨C Crystal I/C</font>
Caterer - Neo Garden
$8.00 per person for 8 courses (High Tea) + $1.80 (1 side dish + $25 delivery charges)
Mini Chocolate Eclair
Almond Jelly Longgan
Egg Sandwiches
Mini Yam Cake
Potato Salad
Sotong Ball
Mini Apple Strudel
Chicken Nugget
Sin Chow Bee Hoon
(ORDER 20 PAX)

<font size="+1">Additional dish</font>
<font color="0000ff">Curry will be cook by Watashi's mummy
- can dip with sin chow bee hoon</font>

<font size="+1">Drinks - Crystal I/C</font>
12pkt of Pokka Green Tea
12pkt of Pokka White Chrysanthemum Tea
12pkt JUST peach tea.
12pkt lychee tea
12pkt Ice Lemon Tea
= 60pkt - 120ml drinks

<font size="+1">Party Bags ¨C Pierced I/C</font>
Items to be included:
- Baby Fruit Juice
- Baby Biscuit
- A small shaker
- Etc (Upz to you to buy)
Budget for each bag - below $10.00 (Is the budget oki)

<font size="+1">Cake ¨C Jenn I/C</font>
Pine Garden - Mango Zest Chocolate cake (1.5kg)
$36 x 1.5kg + $15 delivery = $69.00

jenn- hee.. it's a gift frm my mum's frens. got a few big items durin the bb shower like play gym, 2 rockers n the lucky bb walker. helps us save alot =D aldan outgrew the smaller rocker liao! heng got another one to standby. haha

jenn - think 20 pax is okie.. but it it lunch? if lunch, u think enuff anot ah? haha.. or we sld order lunch menu? sorry it just struck me our timing is lunch timing.. haha

gals, to be fair hor, i think we agree tt everyone in e list must pay k? even if last min cannot turn up or wat, no refund? if not will be v messy.. hee..

Crystal,
I agree.. no refund for those who last min cannot make it.... cos it wouldnt be fair to others

Roughly when will u place the order? Let us know how much and we will transfer the $$ to you first so that u can pay on the actual date.

Since Pierced is going to settle the goodies bag this weekend, i think she can give the cost to us by next week and we all pay her.

As for the cake, i will try to go down and place order on this weekend. Let you all know the final cost with delivery charges.

Hope we can settle the $$ issue by next week. Then happily on 27th <font size="+2">JUST ENJOY OURSELVES</font>

crystal,
Agreed with u that no refund allow even though if last min can't go lor...that is to be fair to everyone lor =)...Me support u..hee

Jenn,
Agreed! Must enjoy ourselves on 27th...Wat time will u all be there? 12.30pm rite? I need to leave by 3pm cos need to go celebrate my mum's bday liao...

jenn - i will try to place order by this weekend..

ALL, pls CONFIRM attendance by FRI k? then i will go ahead and place order based on our list.. once order placed, no refund liao ya?

Crystal,
Berry had sms me le, she still cannot confirm

Her Msg: -
<font color="0077aa">Cant confirm I joing or not for the bash, can dun include me 1st? Let u know on 26 or 27 whether i coming or not cos i scared too tired out after the trip. Before HK, I travelling to BBK for biz trip. I will try to be there if not so tired</font>

jenn - okies.. then we dun order her share lor.. if she really last min can come we just 'treat' her lor! hee.. coz not fair to make her pay also lah.. just tt maybe her k wun get a goodie bag?

happy.. happy..

today isaiah said 'hug' then 'ruff (love)' and hugged me!!! i dun think he noes the meanig of love.. but oh so sweeT!!! he already did this to hb TWICE!! but who cares.. i'm happy until like crazy

jenn - yuppers.. i wait for this day v long liao.. coz he said tt to my hb a few days ago.. he's also ever said cait-lyn-wruff..so i e last one he wruffs!! haha

caitlyn- so sweet of him! i waitin for aldan to call me mummy leh. hahaha... nw he likes to blabber alot n scream! as if respondin to wat we r sayin. haha

Jenn,pierced,Daphne,
That time u all bring ur bbs for photoshoot hor, is which photography studio one huh?Cos another thread mummies organising some photography shoots by Sean Lau and Yew Kuan lor...More ple can get more discount ...

crystal, no prob. i most likely shop alone, aft i finish sch. at least can do it peacefully. haha...

as for biscuits, i get pigeon ones ok rite? dunno what other brands come indiv packed. Jenn, any idea??
as for shaker toy, i go look look see see, dunno what is cheap and safe for bb.

thk keep below $10 coz just for fun.

newbbi, i went for 2 shoots, one is studio loft and the other one is foto-u. I find that the studio loft one is better but foto-u is value for money. studio loft is more exp.

i gg for another one nx sun when hb comes back. it's recommended by mi dec mums one of her fren. his charges quite reasonable.
u can check his website out. www.icecarbon.com
if interested, i can give u his email to get in touch.

Newbbi,
Go for Sean Lau. He is my best friend's brother cum my brother primary schoolmates. The location is in compassvale (NEAR to you too). He just open his own studio.. age of 26, good achievement meh.

Dun go to Yew Kuan, my colleague went, his work shop quite dusty and is in Maxwell there.....

crystal, isaiah is so sweet!

ting, hee...now megan just keeps gg mum mum mum... too bad it's not becoz she's calling mi. now im training her to say mummy. hahaha!

Pierced,
Thanks for going around shopping for the goodies bag..think on 27th Nov will be a great fun

Do let us know the cost once u know the spend ur $$...

As for bb biscuit, i think pigeon is good cos have individual 4 to 8 packs and most bb like to eat
and cost if quite reasonable too

morning!!!

all bz yakking abt bb birthday bash lately..keke..
u ladies really very on lor..have an enjoyable time!! do share here wif me ur pics for that day if any...

haha newbbi, i wanted to ask the same qn too abt the photoshoot. duno which to choose!

crystal- i shall wait patiently. haha.. tink he wil be confused cos he has to call my mil 'mama' (grandma in teochew).

pierced- usu 'mum mum' is the 1st few words they wil say. duno referrin to us or the food! hahaha

ting, dunno leh, 'mum mum' is just her doing her vocalisation, i guess. coz we dun use 'mum mum' to tell her it's eating time. no baby talk! but end up she still use it. so guess it's natural,

crystal, hahaha...isaiah really is a funny boy...so cute!

pierced - haha.. yupz.. n he cld say bubbles before sayign mummy and daddy.. we also dun use mum mum so it din feature in his sppech until recently? dunno y