(2005) Brides of year 2005

jenn- jayden's on solids mah so dun hv to drink so much milk rite? my mum kept tellin me to feed aldan w porridge, says he's big boy liao hw can keep drinkin milk only!

newbbi- ytd drank the 1st cup, find tat got funny taste =P is charlotte slpin thru the nite? 4hrly gd leh =) i try to gv aldan more milk but he dun wan. smtimes only finish 120ml thn kept usin his tongue to push out the teat.

Ting,
In order to let Aldan be more "full" at night and be able to sleep thru, u can opt to add in one scoop of Heinz rice cereal in his 150ml milk... usually its work .. this methold was teach by PD.

As for porridge, u can start to give him abit to test test..however is still recommend to give solid to bb when he turn 6mths. Start off with plain porridge, then pork porridge, then fish porridge and so on.... spinanch is the best veg for bb.

Newbbi,
Think if u look at the fiscocream tin, there is an indication how much spoon u can give to charlotte when she is 4mths plus...as she grow older, increase gradually.

jenn- he's slpin thru the nite nw. smtimes wil wake up in the middle of the nite n i gv him pacifier, he wil go bk to slp.
yalor, tats wat i told my mum, gv him only at 6mths. she says last time, 4mths can gv liao. but cos he got sensitive skin, i wan to wait lor.
the 1st time u gv porridge to J, jus make 1 bowl n feed til he dun wan?? jus plain porridge, no nid add anythg?

Ting,
The 1st porridge i gave to Jayden is spinanch porridge which my mum used pork loin as the soup base.

Since he got sensitive skin, is best to start at 6mths in order to avoid allergic.

Ting,
no wor...Charlotte still wakes up for milk 4hrly or sometimes 6hrly...
was tinking of adding the cereal to her milk during e last feed so she can sleep throughout..

Jenn,
there indicate 3 spoons to 100ml of water wor..So was tinking does this means i add 3scoops liao, then add another 2scoops of fiso FM to make it 160ml for her?

Newbbi,err
1st , the fiscocream, do you intend to give her as breakfast daily ???? If yes, then u just need to put in 3 scoops in 100ml and spoon feed her directly, need not add in FM.
Right now Jayden is only eating 6 scoops of fiscocream.

Cos after eat cereal, still give milk, will be very very full lei... cos bb wouldn know FULL, they will just continue to eat as long got feeding... if overfull, sometimes they might vomit.

For night, if u want to let charlotte to be more full, do add in one scoop heinz rice cereal (suitable for 4mths plus) inside her 180ml milk. Fiscocream will be too thick and not suitable.

jenn- wil go ask my mum if she noes hw to cook spinach porridge =D at least gt taste compared to plain porridge.
we're plannin for a trip to msia nxt mth. tinkin hw to cook for him cos he wil be 6mths plus by thn liao. tot of jus buy those bb food jars to feed him since only for few days.

Ting,
Err, spinanch porridge very easily lah, just cut the spinanch into small leafs and cook together with the porridge until soft. Cos A will only swallow the porridge, dun know how to use their gum to chew. Did u buy a mini slow cooker to put at home so that weekend u can cook porridge for A????

Hmm, going to Malaysia huh... if u want to cook porrige, then u need to bring alot of things lei,eg: Travel cooker, travel electric heat board and etc... think food jars or milk will be easier to you to travel
cos right now A still cant eat outside food mah.

jenn- oh! hehe... yup my mum gv me a slow cooker. nw usin it to cook porridge for our bf every sat =D yalor i tot so too. but my mum says food jars gd meh? aiyo... dun care liao, wil jus bring tat. more convenient.

jenn,
Tks for the advice..I also bot a pkt of the heniz cereal but haven let her try yet lor..

The heniz cereal hor, just add into her milk and shake well can liao?Like that mayb i hv to make the teats hole bigger liao..if not difficult to suck..

So if bf eat friso cereal, then afternoon feeds still milk, then come to last feed will be milk + cereal..hmm..

Ask u hor, yest I went kiddy palace, saw those bottle food jars, saw some fruit purees is for 4mths de...can just feed like that? me tinking of making my own puree 1st wor...Esp apple cos scare charlotte constipate if eat too much of cereal leh..

Newbbi,
Own made puree is the still the best, cos is free of preservative
unless no choice, then u go and buy those food jars bah........

ting, if u travelling, very mafan to cook porridge. wad i did when i went to oz and mlysia is to use fd jars lah. for that few days, not so gd oso bo bian, better den u lug so many things there coz without those, already lots of things leh. just bring along juice, fd jars and cereal. aft all, ang mo bbs oso just eat those. haha! everytime i just see them eat one fd jar.

re porridge: i only use brown rice porridge for megan. i find that BR makes her skin very firm one, not so soft soft kind. plus it's very soft aft boiling coz i use the organic BR, got one elephant on the label.
muz put in stock or meat while cooking, if not, so plain, they dun want to eat. normally i throw in the meat (fish, chicken, pork or chicken liver) tog with the porridge and boil it.

ting and newbbi, ur bbs got gd milk appetite hor, megan only stuck at 200ml milk the most. sometimes 180ml only. but now, know that at least she's taking in and so far so gd so leave it liao.

newbbi, it's like that, megan oso very kp when outside. now at home oso like no interest in milk. u know, she wont ever cry for milk or food, like as if no hunger kind. we will just feed her according to schedule.

normally fruit purees better to make ur own, and got more variety, jars only have a few. but u can buy a few diff ones to juz try out n for convenience.

Morning ladies...

Jenn,
True lor...=)..
We haven decide on our little gifts yet hor?

Pierced,
Megan won't feel hungry?I also heard brown rice can make bb's fresh firmer lor...guess i will onli start there when charlotte is 6mths =)..

morning gals!

long time din log in le! hope u gals r fine lo

jenn, last sat din turn up at janf's bb fullmoon lo cos not feeling well wo!

janft, so sorrie din mk it on last sat...will arrange to mit up u as i hv bot something f yr gal le!

newbbi, u mentioned yr gal scared to c those black color clothing and even dark ppl she oso scared huh! hv u tot of bei bei f her?? sometime it do help lo!

Jam,
hi ya..u are early..Nice to see u here...so quiet in e afternoon lor...Ya lor..beibei?wats that? bai bai? baibai already lor..Tinking of bringing her to bugis to pray soon...

Good morning, ladies ........

Jam,
Is oki.. Me also went off immediately after i gave the pressie to Janf.. cos is near to Jayden's sleeping time

mornin all! hv to start wrk half an hr earlier nw cos of the time i take to pump. sianz lor. b4 i started, my sup stil say v flexi hrs, i can cm wrk 9plus since got bb, she understds. nw she says i hv to make up for the time i go up to pump! kns!

pierced- yalor, food jars more convenient. anyway only gg for 4 days. heng my PILs cant make it cos mil cannot take leave. my parents r gg w us too. cannot imagine both sides gg n all fightin to carry aldan! faintz... but thn my hb nw says wan to chg to another date so tat his parents can go. wah lao!! y hv to accomodate them!!
hw many meals of porridge u gave megan when she was 6mths?

jam- u feelin beta? i was the only one at janf's gal's bb shower. jenn came for a while n passed sth thn left le.

newbbi, 1 is fm F21 another 1 is fm tokyo fashion! hmm b4 i went my korea trip i plc order fm BP F21 till mi back fm my trip the organizer still hv not plc order...say F21 din take in order etc etc...then we ask f refund since last wk tilll 2dae NO payment in yet....Now join those BP or spree realli scared the organizer cheat $$ fm us!

Ting,
Oh is it ??? U are the only one who turn up @ janf's bb shower huh ??? I tot watashi was supposed to come as crystal was not feeling well.

As for porridge, usually we only gave to our bb once a day, his lunch is usually mee sua, spanich noodles, mashed potato and etc. Try not to feed porridge twice a day, cos bb will get damn sick of porridge when he grow older.....

Really KNS lei, need to work back for those pumping time ??? Well in the past , i "automatic" lah, cos i can take as long as 45min just to pump both sides..... but still ur supv cannot "deceive" u in order for u to join the organisation ....... is unfair !

Jam,
So are u feeling beta oleidi ? Got see doctor boh ?

huh... how come like that , seem that nowdays dun join BP or spree beta like that lei.... if still no feedback from the organizer, think u can report to the moderator.... tt time my colleague join one BP, she make pymt lei and the thread suddenly missing on the next day ... so i contact the moderator to get the organiser email so as to get my coll's stuff.

ting & jenn, realli huh...tot berry will b going oso?? i actuali dress up wanna to leave home but then stomach ache lo....go toilet few times liow so tinking beter not to go in case half way stomach ache again lo!

ting & jenn, now beter le tks!

jenn, i join another spree oso the thread gone but the organizer got snd email to us say cos moderator say should b at BP Not oversea spree...she say will run away wif our $$....so far f dis my clothes not arrived yet...so dun noe cannot trusted ma!

as f F21 BP already got few mother wrote on the thread ask her to reply & cfm refund...i shall sc by end dis wk she got reply ma! mine was S$60+ some my nieces order but yet to get $$ fm them...so if organizer realli eat my $$ i hv to absord all by myself!

Jam,
Yes, the moderator - Chin Leng managed to get the BP organiser and we correspond via email and finally got her stuff. THink if u really cant get the organiser, beta turn to the moderator for help in order to get back ur $$, dun be silly to absorb by yourself, is not your fault neither.

jenn, i juz chk wif my fren hor...cos the organizer snd mi email dat she hv done ocbc trf to my posb on 30 sept but till 2dae NO $$ in can't b rite! so I forward the transacton dtls to my fren & she do a OCBC trf to POSB to show mi the transaction & it look diff fm dis organizer give it to mi lo...cos organizer wan no transaction no and date & time given...whereelse my fren wan hv those dtls!

tink she realli cheat $$ fm us!

jenn- i didnt wait for them, left abt 3pm cos aldan was cranky liao n also my hb needs to go tuition.
kns rite!!! reali felt cheated. i only pump 20mins per session. used to be 30mins but cut dwn the time. lunch is half an hr but usu i eat chop chop 10mins thn go up pump liao. sm more i need to go up to relieve the teacher so she can go toilet n hv lunch. cannot be all these time i also got to make up rite!!

Ting,
ahyo, really hor, before start work, everythign also can, start work liao, like that hiaz..

Jam,
heng managed to get ur things liao hor...So this time buy frm BP must be careful lor...

Newbbi,
I bot a Lucky Baby high chair ( When feeding him @ Depot house)
In my pama's house is using either high chair or on walker.

newbbi, ya lo so beter join those organizer dat can b trusted...hmm nx time if join 1st time betre buy 1 thing which is cheaper wan...so if realli eat $$ oso nt so heart pain lo...

no leh...i still hv not yet got my items & refund yet lo!

Jam,
ya lor..hiaz..hv to chase the organiser hor?hmm..

Haven wor, cos today busy so no time to see it properly lor..Hmm..yest u were saying the 2nd dress the grey one which i showed u, u said it will be smaller than the blue one huh?

newbbi, is sweet la but i won't b buying cos can't fit in lo...i oso hv prob wif those design dress cos of my hips portion!

ya usuali inner lining will be smaller than outside lo! sometime when i buy skirt oso hv prob cos inner lining too tight liow...hahaha

Jam,
huh... how come like that, ur refund have not detail, like that cannot lah, anyway to email the BP organiser to tell her that u didnt recd the refund lor... like that sound like CHEATING!!!!!

jenn, ya lo i email to her le & oso post on thread...she got reply lo thread say she trf to the correct a/c will call bank to chk it out! so hopefulli by 2nite when mi go back chk my a/c will rcvd lo....

cos juz now saw some1 say she rcvd her refund yesterday....hmm i din chk yesterday so hope mine oso in le!

jenn, nx time if wanna to buy F21 i shall wait f daphne spree then...if not anyhow join those organizer they disappear aft rcvd $$$ hahaha!

Jam,
ha ha... yap, Daphne is a very responsible organiser lor... me also tompang her on OLD NAVY stuff, me bot 2 pants for Jayden.

jenn, ya lo dat time i bot F21 oso fm daphne lo her reply v fast wan lo! cos din she her open F21 spree so i join other turn out...sigh!!

Jam,
Ya lor... she is fast and good

Newbbi,
Me dun know lei, still have not see Crystal log in, how to translate msg regards the bb bash... cos the event is hold at her pama's plc mah