ting, if u travelling, very mafan to cook porridge. wad i did when i went to oz and mlysia is to use fd jars lah. for that few days, not so gd oso bo bian, better den u lug so many things there coz without those, already lots of things leh. just bring along juice, fd jars and cereal. aft all, ang mo bbs oso just eat those. haha! everytime i just see them eat one fd jar.
re porridge: i only use brown rice porridge for megan. i find that BR makes her skin very firm one, not so soft soft kind. plus it's very soft aft boiling coz i use the organic BR, got one elephant on the label.
muz put in stock or meat while cooking, if not, so plain, they dun want to eat. normally i throw in the meat (fish, chicken, pork or chicken liver) tog with the porridge and boil it.
ting and newbbi, ur bbs got gd milk appetite hor, megan only stuck at 200ml milk the most. sometimes 180ml only. but now, know that at least she's taking in and so far so gd so leave it liao.
newbbi, it's like that, megan oso very kp when outside. now at home oso like no interest in milk. u know, she wont ever cry for milk or food, like as if no hunger kind. we will just feed her according to schedule.
normally fruit purees better to make ur own, and got more variety, jars only have a few. but u can buy a few diff ones to juz try out n for convenience.