(2005) Brides of year 2005

Blur ~ hey! How's your granny?? Feeling better??

I will update u on the BV's visit. I think my friend paid $4.8k or so and the package is rather comprehensive! The photographers are ppl who are all quite good one.

hahah.... yalor maybe smilez and I r colg ya!....
Is smilezz in the pixs?

matt,
then next time can ask u for advice where to eat liao... coz always run out of idea nah....

fates
i tried all the roxy ripcurl shops already...seems all the sch gals beat me to getting anything...;(
they always hv so little stock i think and then even their smallest size is a bit big...

jellytots..mine experience not so good as they were new to offer solomi package last year, I was the gui pig...they almost leave everything to me although we have communicated earlier..i need to oversees the setup with the hotel staff and after the set up, no one was there to attend to us.

there is a waterfall on level 5, initially wanted that but only found out near to ROM date that it was too noisy...so did it at poolside then relatives had lunch at cafe on level 1. They throw in perks like 1 night stay with bf and wine etc. I took the $30+++/pax (min pax was 30) with free flow juices..

oh...ya..almost same time hor..yr AD on sept 05.., got a venue yet?

fates - will tell u where im working when we meet... not safe to disclose here.. wait kenna caught.... hahaha......

Me doing programming for in-house appln....

jellytots..

btw, saw magazine on ROM packages after my ROM, it is SAY YES WEDDING SPECIALIST TEL:63360040, package range $399 to 1000 , includes rent gown, suit, flowers, some photo etc..a bit bang when see this after my ROM as I spend too much on suit, gown rental..hope useful for your SIL

Leeds / Chatter ~ really ? same bank? no ba..i know my bank not in Bugis. Got no branch there....:P hahaha!!

Anna ~ Did u try mambo?
I love surf wear and most of my capris and tees are all surfwear from Roxy or Mambo. hehee...

peng2
the say yes is located at ROM as well...

Btw, ROM don't give any canisters for the marriage cert anymore.They give u a folder kind and they slot in the cert there. think it costs around $100 if you want to buy the canister

yo gals... u all so fast huh... the may one still hvn come now talk abt another one liao... really man....

yo correct since beachygal will be the organiser for the Jun one... u all tell her we went tim sum... but tim sum got nite one meh... cos weekend most of u all cannot mah...

if tim sum hv to be on weekend rite....

Anyone else looking for ROM venue? I just attended my friend ROM last Sat at Lei garden in chimes. Quite good, they gave her a function rm for 5 tables with 4 waiters, also 2 supervisor was around to ensure guests well attended..not sure how much she pay..food is good!

Anna ~ did u try Heerem? Mambo is there lor...or u try quicksilver shop at Pacific Plaza?
no lar, don't surf..how to surf in SG arh? :P

anna ~ next time meet up then explain to you what's enterprise storage :P
mambo? Try cineleisure? Tot they have a shop selling mambo stuff?

smilez
quicksilver is more a guys store.
oh i been to the mambo store at pacific plaza but dun hv such skirts.
you love swimming? i used to be crazy abt swimming

huh.... u mean now MC (marriage cert) is in folder instead of the ..... ops how to say....

oh peng2.... me still sourcing for banquet... u can @@ our icy chart.... but me also will go and look ard for BS with some of the gals in the forum...

Anna ~ yah, i agree with Fates! Quiksilver carries ladies stuff too. Stussy is another brand which i like.

Fates ~ wah..so happening hor...can surf somemore! Your FH very sporty!! So now that we met up, any pics to share? hahahaha!!: P

jelly,fates
last time when they give u canister,it costs like $26 to purchase another one but now,think it costs around 100bucks

ssmilezz ~ ^5! roxy, ripcurl, quiksilver....love these casual brands

Do you windsurf? As a matter of fact I used to be quite tanned because of windsurfing and rollerbladding. Stopped cos of new house, BS and wedding venue...but now that most of the stuffs had been settled....will go back to the beach again!

anna ~ oh dear.....i'll keep a lookout for ya girl!

fates, pink is sweet n nice actually.. i wanted grey but no one taking it.. so I decided on white in the end

ssmilezz, so sweet of u.. thanks for ur concern. brought my granny to c doc last nite. she was quite sick, but now resting at home. getting better..
yaya, update me abt the BV.. 4.8K, sounds good..

jelly,
let me know too if you gals going tog to source for BS.. Me haven't started anythg on that :P

fates,
last time tot of learning windsurfing, but din sign up. Difficult?

BTW, any 1 a diver here?

chatter ~ if u mean opp Bugis side/hotel, then i think i know which one liao...but my bank not there. hee..so can't be same bank. hehehee...

Fates ~ hahaa...sama sama..
*high 5* guess we can go shopping together liao!

Nope, i don't do any sea sports cos i can't swim. haha...:P can't tell rite? everyone thinks i can swim cos they have i look like a swimmer? wierd.

Do u usually go east coast? or which other beach?

touraco ~ got wind to surf lah.....but don't expect gusty gusty wind....

wah chatterbox and ssmilezz are colleagues!

Ok gals... Me going off now.

Fates, I going for cycle challenge later. Very worried leh. Hope can make it. See you there!

anna, wah... how come suddenly say abt my bikini pic?

fates, u say u used to quite tanned? cannot believe it! u look so fair and has such nice complexion!!