(2005) Brides of year 2005

Morning ladies!
*yawns* Slept really late last nite, had to prepare for a discussion with my boss later this morning.

Hi cutiebear,

I have received your PM... your wrist corsages really look lovely!!! Were the roses used hand-made or ready-made (ie can buy them at Spotlight)???

leeds,
Regarding sample pics, I think can try and bargain for it later. Eg, after your PS and you are selecting pics for your album, esp if you are going to top up like 20-30 photos extra, can ask them to return the sample to sweeten the deal. It doesn't cost them to return to you actually so they should know what to do...

I heard that the deal offered during the weekend's bridal fairs at Suntec were quite good. My hubby's colleague got a deal from Thomson Wedding Design for $2799 and this included 36 15R photos with OTR gowns (with option of MTM if no gown can be found)!!! I guess the competition must be really hot that day...

HI good morning girls,

Cookiesgal, Yah will try to bargain to get sample pics, but you know they are smart too so they chop all pics with the word 'sample' infront.

Fates, will PM you my details k. Yay... Me can start counting down too!

Cutiebear, You must really hold a lesson to make wrist corsages! I'm sure there's a lot of us who want to learn!

<font color="ff0000">Good morning everyone!!! *waves*
Counting down to our blind date!!

Erm...did i miss anything so far?

Anyone watched that Top Model show?? I can't stand that Robin!! She's really very diva-like and super pious. I mean, i understand that she's very religious but she really overdid it at times. *puke*

Hey, did u all see how excited Shannon was abt that male model? LOL!! Like a school girl....

<font color="0077aa">Oh yah, I've already charged my digicam to full battery. All ready for Fri. heh heh heh..anyone else bringing along their digicam?

smilez ~ i'll bring along mine as well .... i did catch a little of the model show ... and i really like elyse but sometimes i think she thinks she is way smarter than the others and she tends to put people down ....

did anyone catch the other one? eye for a guy or something like that .. the singapore version of the bachelorette?!?! i missed it but can hear my office girls gossiping about it

hi kysha.... nbr mind lah.... we will still hv lots of lots of outing coming our way..... right gals..... so dun worry lah.... hee hee....

yo smilezz.... digicamera.... oh.... i hv to wear pretty pretty tat day huh..... hee hee... well i will bring my dummy one cos.... still got a few to shoot b4 i can develop.... hee hee...

hey all,

U all must take pics and then show me okay :>. U all ladies have fun in Marche and make sure the managers dun chase u all out for your rowdiness. hahaha!!!

Matthew

Morning!

Ya counting down eh...

ssmilezz ~ yo I watched that! I can't stand her too.....she's too old to be a model...so What if she's diva-like? Whahaa....anyway do you know who's the winner? Wannna know? kekeke

leeds ~ received! will forward you the contact list later

kysha ~ awwwww it's ok girl...next gathering you must come then!

<font color="ff6000">Dinah ~ nope, i don't like that eye for a guy show. It's just not localised enuff ..i think most SG gals or guys don't act like that. So feels really wierd looking at the bunch of them acting in that manner. LOL!!

Hi Tinks ~ morning morning!

Jelly ~ yeah...wear nice nice hor..looks like by Fri morning, we all can report what we are wearing for that day.

Do you all get to wear casual on Fri? Cos i can't.
Silly company policy...GRRRR</font>

Dinah ~ Yo! I watched that too! AND.......it SUXXSSSSSS!!!! The girl is ugly...she tries too hard.....and the guys.....aiyooooo....I find the whole show a joke....

Matthew ~ I posted out the membership fee a few times already! you can PM me instead? kekeke

jelly ~ so fast deciding what to wear alredy?

hi dinah.... i watch the "eye for a guy" yesterday... hee hee... yap the guys are so arrr.... duno how to say......... but the Adam (the angmo) is a flirt guy cos he always go devils bar one........

smilez &amp; fates ~ hehehe ... so luckily i missed that afterall .. hahahaha

and friday is also dress-down, ie jeans, for me ... hehehe

jelly, fates &amp; smilez ~ can you imagine, if this is our local version of the bachelorette of sorts ... and it is already that bad ... how bad will singapore idol be ... hahahaha

Dinah ~ Aiyooo...somehow I find the local (be it reality or game)show suxx...really lacks originality. Remember 'Wheel of Fortune'? Singaporeans IMO are just not as spontaneous or fun as the caucasians.

I can't imagine how SINGAPOREAN IDOL will turn out! *yeek*

fates ~ oh yes .. i remember ... even the who wants to be a millionaire in english was such a flop - at least the one in mandarin was still quite good ....

i don't think i can bear to watch singapore idol .. hahahaha

dinah - hey, no prob man! In fact, I've an idea for our next outing. I went for manicure and pedicure last week at this new place near Boat Quay and found out that they hold mani/pedi parties or gatherings as well. It will be an exclusive event for us. We can chit chat while having our nails done. Have some light snacks or we can even get cutie to give us lessons on making wrist corsages. How abt it?

<font color="119911">Fates ~ heh heh heh..yah, i hate wearing office clothes. LOL! I'm always dressed down on weekends, don't have a single casual skirt in my wardrobe.

I wonder who will be the judges for SG Idol. I agree that it's gonna be really wierd. Yucks..

I know who won that Top Model Contest :P...do u think they will show the 2nd season??

Anyway, i think i prefer watching Extreme Makever better. It's more gross. hahaha!!

Cutie ~ u too arh...hehehe..got company.

Kysha ~ of course will upload and share with everyone to see lar..hehee...
Don't worry...yup, i agree we can nominate you to plan the 2nd outing. haha...

Dinah ~ Don't bother to watch that silly show lar..:P Waste of your time....hheee

oh fri...wear casual can... dun wear also can... hee hee juz joking....

ya loh..... so fake huh......... duno how will SG idol be......... fainting man........ no creative for SG....... so sad

kysha ~ i like that idea ... fantastic suggestion ...

cutie ~ i have a question for you though ... will we ruin our nails after it is done with making the corsages?

smilez ~ yiii ...extreme makeover is super gross ... esp when they show the surgery part. actually i also do know who won the top model contest ... i wish it wasn't her though ... oh well ...

kysha ~ hey! Great idea hor..hehehee...did u manage to check out their pricing?
Looks like u are in charge of 2nd outing liao...*gana BIG arrow*

*looking around* Where's Icy? Touraco? and the rest of them?

good morning all
so busy in the morning....

still uploading my pictures...the system so slow...cannot tahan

i watched the eye for a guy and america next top model last night oo

i find the the girl from eye for a guy so...so...trying very hard to be part of the show and her speech is the same for every guy who got eliminated..

as for the model show...i already know who the winner will be. agreed that elyse is a very smart gal...

dinah - there will be 3 manicurists who will be doing our nails. So 3 gals can start 1st and the rest can do the wrist corsages or chomp on the food.

ssmilezz - it's $38 per person for both mani and pedi. And we get our own private function room. Wat do u think of the price gals? I think it's reasonable. Normally, a pedi will already cost abt $35.

cutie - does the materials for the wrist corsages cost alot?

<font color="0000ff">Dinah ~ yeah, i always keep my eyes shut during that operation thingy. Yikes...scary hor..but they really look quite diff after the op and the makeover.

Touraco ~ yo! So we have pics to see today?
yay!!

that gal (Rachel) from eye for a guy is a FHM model right? Seems like she's always showing her boobs off...LOL!!

jelly ~ wei, so u don't wear anything on Friday hor....:P

My bus went pass Suntec this morning (on my way to work). Noticed that OBIANG looking red + yellow bull inside. There's another Blue + Orange bull outside. Erm, what were they thinking when they painted the bulls???</font>

Hi hi, morning gals...

ssmilezz, dun worry, i had my camera all ready to capture our nice nice pic this fri. we will consolidate and post up n share wif the rest on the following monday!!

jelly, aiyo. singapore idol sure cannot make it one lah.. guess we can treat it as an comedy show.. kekek..

cutie, ya ya, guess we should start learning from u how to make the wrist corsage. u set up one corsage making class the next time!! have to give u credit for being such doing such good job..

kysha ~ $38, that's very cheap!! normal is abt $60 right?? the wrist corsages cost is $4

blur blur ~

singapore entertainment cannot make it one lah, beg them to give us a break!! look at the NKF charity show!! yucks!!

cutie, aiyo, the NKF charity show har.. guess there r far too many charity show in singapore. Last time only once a yr, i m still willing to donate. Now ah... at least 4 times a yr...

kysha ~ I like your idea! Thanks for the arrangement. I assume this gathering will be next month? This mani-pedi thingy..food inclusive? Or we ta bao there?

ssmilezz ~ the only entertainment shows worth watching are the Channel U variety shows! The Channel 8 ones can't make it too. ANyone watching 'incredible tales' tonight?

Yay jelly not wearing anything this friday!

blur blur : i couldn't agree more.. seems like the NKF is super rich.. can afford to give away cars &amp; condos then y dun they just use the marnee for the kidney patients instead of asking us to donate..

kysha : so when is the 2nd gathering? can I join??

<font color="0077aa">Fates ~ yeah, i like watching Channel U's variety shows too! What do u usually watch? Did u catch that Food Train show with Hui Hui &amp; Kym? I find that Hui Hui is still not very good....:P probably picking up slowly cos she's not used to outdoor hosting.

ssmilezz ~ seems like both are us are TV addicts! Whahaha!
I like to watch the monday show hosted by Bryan Wong and Quan YiFeng. They are a funny duo menn! HuiHui moves to Channel U alredy? How come I still see her on Channel 8?
Then Wed, Thurs is AMI!!!
Fri - Survivor All-Stars!!

cutie - $4 is for one right?

fates - $38 not inclusive of food, mebbe we can all contribute a few bucks for snacks. I will check up on their packages including food but i think it will be cheaper if we get our own food.

tinks - of coz, u r welcome to join us. Date not set yet. Juz started talking abt it today. So gals - when do u want to fix the 2nd gathering? Mebbe u all can discuss abt the date during this Fri's gathering?

no lah.... where got not wearing anything... just step out of house will be caught by police.... wait u all @@ me in the newspaper man.... hee hee...

agree....... i only watch channel U variety show too.... if i hv the time cos i always watch HK drama from SCV for 8 - 10 pm.... every day... so no time to watch variety show during weekdays...

yap agree too the NKF..... give so attractive prizes to ppl.... might as well donate the $$ to the ppl instead........... although always complain but still do some donation for the NKF show.... hee hee.....

hi touraco....... yap from sponsors so wat ask them to donate the $$ to NKF lah why need so many attractive prize..... but i like the "Renci" charity show cos no gimmicks no prizes.... so is up to each of us....

yo our 2nd gathering is coming again.... wow.... u all really chop chop man

touraco : i noe lar.. but i mean if they can get these kind of 'strong' sponsors, y dun they just donate the marnee..

Kysha : me not joining u gals this fri... but then fill me in about the 2nd gathering k?

Hi ssmilezz...
Agree that huihui is not very good..but she is trying lah...

Did you watch the Bryan and Quan yifeng's show last night? I think Quan's group very sway...Bryan won 8 times liao...

An eye for a guy...hahahha,...think only Mark is handsome...

America's top model...whoaa..the male model is mmmnn...(salivating now) and shannon is so cute...

jelly : yah lor.. i prefer to watch channel U's programmes more anyway..

tokin about cable tv... i so poor thing... cannot suscribe to SCV cos my pl is not cable ready although it is oredi there.. b'cos of the stoopid singtel &amp; starhub issue i dun get to suscribe to SVC n the broadband...

tinks - i also cannot make it this fri. Dinah see me so sad so ask me to organise 2nd outing lor

ladies - the mani/pedi gathering will lasts for a few hours. So, unless we all take half day on a week day or we do it on sat afternoon. any comments?

Hey seems like everyone here are Channel U fans! Poor Channel 8, no wonder they are trying so hard to advertise their programmes now.