(2005) Brides of year 2005

Anna ~ thanks! Got your pics..your hair is really long leh....
Do you usually tie it up or leave it down? Cos weather is so hot lately hor...

The scenary looks wonderful. WOW!!

Karen ~ u not coming on Fri??
So sad...

Dinah ~ oh yah, u bringing your jellybag or not? *wink* we want to see...hehee LOL~

tinks
hv added you.

dinah/ fates
i went there for work. no backpack. no trekking.

smilez
yup. was long. till i cut it. now not so long. regret it. i usually tie it most times. hv long hair for doggone ages. so i can tie most things. french plaits, dutch plaits, chignon, french twist...if any of you gals wan to learn, bring clips and rubber band and comb i'll teach you when we meet on fri.

Dinah ~ wash the jelly bag? hee...well, since it's white hor, really need to maintain. LOL!

Anna ~ hheee..yah, u must be a hair expert by now. I've been tying my hair up these few days cos the weather so HOT! cannot tahan man..

Fates ~ yah boy..u have any pics to share? hahaha...:P just asking just asking..

Hi Ssmilezz,
Ya..it's my dad's birthday so cannot pon teng.

This week will be busy venue visiting...arranged to go Hyatt tomorrow and Marriott on Thursday. But my heart is quite set on Regent leh. Funny how I happen to be quite set on the firsts of everything i choose(FH,..venue,..even the BS).My BS was the first I saw and went back there after going round others.

Wah the outing on fri sound more and more interesting. Got cake, wrist corsages, jelly bag, now got hair lessons too. Me want to join too can?

smilez ~ exactly! otherwise become yellow then no longer the signpost for you guys to recognize me by ... hahahahaha

Karen ~ oic! Then u must be a good gal yah? Go for this birthday dinner!

Well, seems like first impressions do count a lot right? So at one glance, you more or less know what u like or want. Good for u actually..less headache mah

Touraco ~ hahaha..talking abt pics, did i tell u guys i bought quite a lot of dresses from ebay last year. Was so siao abt that...spend a lot of $$$. Let me see if i can find the pics...maybe can show u guys. :P

Hi leeds,
I manage to read thru the Bridal zone thread today...I did not realized that they will chop the samples before giving to you...did you get any promises from them not to?

Leeds ~ eh, i thought u coming along all the while...*scratches head* no meh?? come lar..don't shy don't shy....

Dinah ~ eee...yellow jellybag...gross..looks like the bag has been left in the sun for too long. haha...:P

Gals ~ i gotta run to the gym. Catch up tommorrow or later tonight!
I wanna watch that American Top Model show....hehehe

Hi karen,

Oh you signed up with BZ too? Yah they normally chop all the photos with the word 'sample' then you select from there. They told me we can only take those pics that we choose to put in the album. If you havent signed up with them, can try to negotiate?

smilez ~ yah ... hehehehe ... i know ... hehehe

gals ~ i need to run too .... meeting some friends .... talk tomorrow or later ... byeee

oh dear! of course you must be there leeds!!!

But i'll see you on Wednesday first...hee...

okie girls...going off... have a nice evening ya!

Hi leeds,
They let me take all samples (at least 80) or selected negs...but they did not mentioned about the chop...those samples pics of customers I saw did not have chop on the front so I did not realise they will do it. I sign with them liao but think I will go down when my AD date confirm and make sure these things get written down B&W. Maybe also look at Vincent's indoor shots and see whether want to have him for indoor and sam for outdoor.

smilezz.. bye, enjoy ur gym lesson,

leeds, i guess u have to PM ur particulars to fates so that she will update ur particulats in the list.

touraco, good, i will try to upload my photos taken whe i was in redang tomolo also. then we can get to share wif each other.

Karen, think you got better deals than me. I dont even get any of the sample pics back.
But the pics I saw all got chop leh. So how tried on any gowns yet?

leeds,
actually i very KS, mine AD is long way more...they told me to go back there after CNY next year but i'm intending to go there end of the year just to try try gowns first. mine is MTM so I want to try what cutting suit me first before thinking of what to design. but i intend to go down to BZ soon to get those things written down.

maybe cos i sign up during show and i was there early...so not much people around so she offer me that to lure me. in the end i was considering BZ with seletar and what made me sign up was the quality of the shots not these free stuff. heard from sale person that boss calling 4 meeting to end the free samples deal soon (may not be true though).

hi all... photo viewing session huh.... so sad me got nothing to contribute.... cos me dun use digi camera 1 prefer the dummy camera cos digi u can 1 position take many many shots cos u will view each time after a shot 2 see whether like it or not.... so ends up the pic not nice already cos the 1st shoot is always the best..... hee hee....

hi anna.... pls email me ur lovely photos too.... looking forward....

hi leeds.... no worrys bet that fates got too much post to read may hv miss out urs.... hee hee... well she has been a great organiser... so just give her ur name, nick, hp and email to update her contact list b4 she reforward to us again....

hi fates.... 1 more ppl to join.... duno whether is queenie joining us... she seem to hv MIA for a long time

maiden,I also had such arguments also. So guess it's common. I feel that we are not in the rush to get our hse to early. I would wan to take my own sweet time to search for the one i like.

beachygal, ya har.. quite true. Actually my FH's sister quite jealous of me. Though she's already married, she is afraid tt i wil b wif his parents more.. anyway, my PIL are good. they asked us to set up our own family outside.. so to me, it's good news.

germ,

germ, how was Quintet? still got mnay units left? aiya, really hope to get one near in the north... may go down quintet to c again. btw, how many bedroom did u get for quintet?

Hi cutiebear,

Can share your wrist corsages' pic with moi?
Can pm me...thanx!

Dinah,
Nice pics... India doesn't look so 3rd World from your pics! And yah, agree with the rest of the ladies here, you're nice and slim..don't need to lose more weight already lah!

<font size="+1">THE 2005 BRIDES FIRST GATHERING!

Venue: Marche - Suntec City
Date: 16th April '04
Time: 7pm

Confirmed:
1. Icy
2. Jitpong
3. duffybuff
4. Dinah
5. Fates
6. touraco
7. ssmilezz
8. anna
9. jellytots77
10. queenie
11. cutiebear
12. blur blur
13. germ
14. beachygal
15. leeds</font>

Hi Ladies!!!
72554.gif

So many postings alone for a day ... hardly catch up .... only able to check the postings at nite when I get back hm .... During office hrs .. too busy to even go to the washroom ... so no time to surf &amp; read the postings ....

Thks ...
72555.gif
will post more cute pics here to brighter up your day ... it easy .. as long as u ve cute pics .. u can simply upload the pic by clicking on the upload attachment. Just cute &amp; paste the link to where u want the pic to be ...

Icy ... u got my name wrong ... it Sihui &amp; not Shihui .. no H after the S ... hee hee ...

Just to update .... now sourcing ard for hotels for their packages .... hoping to sign up BS during the style wedding show .... !!
72556.gif

Got to go ... tired .... another long day ahead 2molo ...
72557.gif

blur blur,

Think their sale are picking up slowly...still have alot of units left. Go down and have a look again. Me brought the 3 bedroom one.

Hi Wondering,
My bridal package has the usual stuff:
MTM WG and EG, Jacket rental/MTM pants (to keep), bridal bouquet/car deco, car, indoor/outdoor shoot, album. Then depending of what size photos you want, want items you don't need...you can bargain with the shop for discount or change for things you want.

Most bridal shops (we not talking about designer gowns/top photographers shops here) have about the same package price.