(2005) Brides of year 2005

afternn all =)

daphne- but got his saliva liao stil can use? haha... he v 'pai kuan' one, smtimes left 30ml dun wan liao, kept rejectin!

pierced- i dun even hv the chance to freeze my bm! it's like pump for nxt feed. smtimes can pump v little only so goten gv fm. but so far daytime he's on tbf except for last feed.

crystal- hw cm u cant latch when lyin dwn? i luv this position esp durin middle of nite! haha... i nt much engorgemt feelin also, only felt twice so far! wat i do i put a cup on the other side to collect the leak as i latch. thn make aldan drink frm the cup! keke
hw often ur gal wakes up for milk at nite?

jenn - mine sld be 28 days bah.. my hb already gg back work next week.. so wun be getting tt much rest liao..

ting - dunno leh... i find it quite uncomfy n can't latch her well.. haha.. i just let my breast pad 'drink' e leaky milk if i wearing bra.. if not, i stuff a towel to make sure wun leak.. haha. my gal no fixed pattern yet.. e 1st week she basically needed milk every hr.. now is abt 2-3 hrly at nite..

crystal- goten try til u find the rite position. initially i also find it uncomfy but nw luv it so much! haha.. cos i can rest at the same time too =D lazy to wake up n latch him. do u use bfeedin pillow? nw tat he's heavier, i find it so difficult to latch him w/o pillow! my arms reali sng after a while. bot a nursin wrap cos tot can nurse in public but so far hvnt use yet.

ting - i sian to try coz she v impatient then she always tug n pull at my nipple.. v pain.. i dun use bfeeding pillow but yes, hands already v sng! haha.. i can't use e pillow properly also.. which nursing wrap did u buy?? i also wanna buy one! i like e hooter hiders tt small small world sells.. but exp!!

linda- u r welcome =)

crystal- i been usin the pillow since day 1 so when outside, i find it qte tough to latch him w/o it! so no chance to use the wrap yet. i bot it frm one of the BPs at $35. jus a simple cloth which can wear over the head.
ur gal slp in the cot nw? thn isaiah stil slpin w u n hb on the bed ah?

ting - i also wanna get one of those but thinking maybe normal shawl also can.. i will put my knees v close to me then stuff a pillow so i get some suppt.. haha.. i have bf-ed her outside before liao.. but hands v sng lor.. esp coz at hm i just anyhow sit and all.. haha.. if u not using, can sell to me if i can't get one.. =)for now, gal sleeping in cot, isaiah sleeping with us.. coz she still ok with being left alone..

crystal, haha, mi too la, i dun like the lying down position no matter how i tried. i still preferred the sitting up on bed. the most i make sure i sat in the middle or i end up dropping megan if i fell aslp! hee...
aft latching for few mths, u can bf in any kind of position one. haha!

ting, i got the nursing wrap too! but den hor, muz make sure air con comfort to use coz megan didnt like to be under it coz too hot even though cotton.so only managed to used it on hols to genting. in sg, i juz look for nursing rms can liao.

crystal, u need the wrap? i pass to u to use first la since i no longer using. no need to buy la coz sometimes end up not using.
in fact, i used that in Oz not to bf in public but to cover megan fr the cold wind.keke

Jenn,
i loved ur cake dat day wor, so nice leh =D..

Ting,
so far, my AF not here yet wor..

pierced,
u mean ur AF not here yet all this while?

crystal,
i also using the bre-fren pillow lor, bery good leh...

bluegenie,
wat happen to ur boy boy?
is he ok now?

jam,
u going korea in sept? envy leh..

Jenn,Linda,Daphne,crystal,
Tink I rem u all open some savings acc for ur bbs hor, but forgot who liao..can advise me is there any good plans for bb's savings accs?

newbbi,
me open POSB saving account for inez.
just normal saving account.
bot endownment (saving account) from Prudential also.

pierced - hiyah, i itchy hand.. bot liao leh.. haha.. went online n saw one i liked... hopefuly mei mei will be okie with it.. coz i thinking of even using it at hm! so tt i can bf in e hall n watch tv at e same time.. my room no tv pt so e tv can only watch dvds.. but sometimes feed awhile only, no pt watching dvds.. haha.. but if u dun want urs, i dun mind buying over from u.. wahahhaha.. i think i suffering from lack of shopping!

anyone here still has breast pads but dun need them?? sell me k?? haha

Newbbi, yup af not here yet so still waiting. haha!
me opened ocbc acc for megan

crystal, hee...okiez nvm...no la, tot if u need, den i pass u mine to use lor. even so, u want i can still pass to u. no pt i sell mah.
breast pads! i got a few left. i can pass to u too. haha!

Good morning, ladies ..........

Newbbi,
Me open POSB saving (Kidsz saving) for Jayden. Think min $500 to open but wouldnt deduct $2 svs chg if fall below $500 bah, we use the baby bonus to open the acct for Jayden. kee kee

morning all..

newbbi - me never open acct for my kids in their name yet.. hee.. instead we put their money in a citibank step up acct.. according to my hb, e interest rate there is higher.. then when they're older n can appreciate howto save n all, we intend to open e ocbc mighty savers for them.. haha

pierced - keke.. u dun want to keep for ur no 2, 3 & 4 ah??? hee..

Halo crystal,
So have you call the uncle for the agar agar, think he need at least 10 days in advance for a new order

jenn - i haven't call yet.. hb says no need to get agar agar coz got dessert from buffet.. hee.. maybe next time when i can eat then i order for myself.. wahahahah

Crystal
ha ha, the agar agar is 1kg lei...... eat by yourself will take a few days to finish... kee kee

BTW, is everyone coming for your girl's shower on ND ???

crystal, hee...no.2 onwards still in planning so put at home no use mah, whoever need can use first. keke...
ooh, isit? citibank step up ac? muz go check out since interest rate higher. now the interest rate for esavers for stan chart oso drop.

i cfn ur girl's shower again hor..coz gotta wait for hb to cfn his schedule. if he bz den i no car, very hard to bring megan out to the west area. keke...

Pierced,
U win liew, can think of the dress code. So we celebrate ND @ Caitlyn's house ??? Jayden have red and white lei, but me dun have... kee kee

jenn, heh heh...ya lor teacher syndrome la coz every yr for ND sure kena force to wear red and white. keke... go giordano sure have!
muz bring mini flags too la to wave~

Pierced,
ha ha... i think not only crystal will faint, all her guest will also faintz... cant imagine i will sing National Song, it has been long time since i last sang tt song from Sec school times... kee kee

yo gals! so happy tat aldan's appetite bk liao! drinkin 130-150ml every 3 hrs nw. feedin him nt so dreadful nw! haha

crystal- u so fast! ytd jus mention, today bot the wrap liao! haha...

pierced- i nvr start usin yet! duno aldan likes it anot. but recently he got mood lidat, wan to latch him, he saw my boobs n started screamin! like see sm monster!! goten coax n pat him for awhile thn he wil start to suck. every latchin session nw like gg war! pengz man

jenn, haha...
stroller? i go ask mi fren who juz gave birth nt long.

ting, hee... it's like that. last time megan oso got those milk phobia. see milk btl cry liao as if some monster too. den suck only cry. so worried that she dun drink much. when i latch, she oso got preference of breast. she super refused my right side till i panic. drink one side only where got enuf. den one time oso like aldan, keep refusing to suckle fr both breasts. gotta keep coaxing her too. i thk bbs go thru phases bah.

jenn + pierced - wahahaha.. maybe i sld buy mini flags for all e little bbs hor? wahahhahaha.. finally for 12 weeks i dun need say pledge n sing naational anthem early in e morning lor..

pierced - keke..u can always lend me e wrap first if u dun mind.. keke..

ting - i ordered liao.. but seems tt it's not shipped out yet so gotta wait awhile for it..

caitlyn also doesn't like my rite breast.. n each feed, she only drinks from one side.. maybe tt's y my ms like nt much. jsut when i was saying she kind to us by only drinking 2-3 hrly, last nite she was basically on my boobs from 9-11+, then 1+.. n on n on.. so tired.. dunno is it i not enuff milk for her or wat.. but when she unlatches, i squeeze, still got milk leh.. hmmm

pierced/crystal- aldan also refused my rite breast!! gv him left side, he's ok, but see the rite one, started screamin away. so nw i wil gv him the rite breast 1st when he cries for milk. seems to wrk cos tink he was too hungry to notice liao! haha.. but if left breast is given 1st, he wil reject rite one again.. aiyoh!

Ting,
ha ha ha... so cute wan, bb know which breast to choose ??? So envy that u gals are able to latch on directly... i will never have the chance lor.

Maybe you can "hunger" ur boy, drag his feeding time so that next time u can offer your rite breast first as he will be too hungry to notice/know !!! kee kee

Hi crystal,
When u bfeeding meimei, will u let isaiah be by your side and explain to him tt meimei is drinking milk milk??? Or usually he is out of the room ???

ting - keke.. for some weird reason, bb prefer e left breast.. keke

jenn - u can always try latching ur no 2 ah.. hee.. as for whether isaiah is by my side, it depends.. if he happens to be ard, then i'll just tell him i feeding mei mei lor.. if not, he'll usu be outside playing with my mil..i hardly play w him nowadays.. v sad.. v guilty towards him but no choice coz i can't keep up with him!

Crystal,
My nixxple are short, so i will not be able to latch on at all, not even for my no2 (if have). Tt time even i put on the shield, J will cried the moment he saw the shield, so from day 1 , my job was to pump bm for him only lor.

jenn - not true lor.. for isaiah rite, e nurse also told me my nipples short.. but u see, i can latch mei mei.. this time e lc told me my aerola short, so i have to make sure mei mei 'gobble up' e whole aerola.. so sometimes i v stressed coz she refuses to open mouth.. so now nipple sore n have to worry she didn't get any milk coz never latch properly.. u can actually get sth similar to e thing for inverted nipples to 'lengthen' ur nipple before birth.. so dun be too sure ya! hee

jenn- maybe ur no. 2 may wan to latch leh. diff bbs got diff preference mah =) smtimes i feel pump out is beta cos at least noe hw much bb is drinkin. nw i only latch at nite cos aldan usu fall aslp after tat. v gd way to make him slp!! unless i pump halfway thn he wakes up n start cryin, thn goten latch him instead.

crystal- u latch only one side, the other side nt pain ah? i get v frustrated when aldan latches one side n refuse the other. cos i feel like nt balanced! haha.. also afraid he's nt drinkin enough. so wil try all means to get him to latch the other!

ting - she usually only takes one breast at one feed.. so i alternate breast w each feed lor.. she v stubborn.. refuse to open mouth means refuse to open mouth.. nothing i do will make her open her mouth.. i think my ms really sld be quite pathetic coz i dun feel pain or engorged one.. sob sob.. dunno how long more i can satisfy her..

crystal, can np, i pass u the wrap nx time we meet. most likely on caitlyn's shower.

jenn, hee...toking abt changing SE phones, i need to get one again liao coz i lost mine on the plane! sigh...i considering C902 leh...
i thk those W phones are more for serious music lovers who listen a lot to music. as for G900, like not a bad phone too but i prefer C902

ya lor, crystal is rite, maybe for no 2 u can latch leh. best to ask the lact consultant. she was mi saviour. haha!

ting,thk coz caitlyn still NB so only latch one side. megan did that too at the start so i normally pump the other breast if not give the other side the nx time round.

crystal, not true leh, i read somewhere that doesnt mean not engorge or pain means MS low... so dun worry much. as long as mei mei dun cry like within half hr to 1 means she's satisfied with the supply

crystal- same lah. aldan also if dun wan means dun wan so i jus gv up lor n gv the other side the nxt feed. since u can tbf til nw, shd be ok mah =) i rem the 1st few wks, after latchin aldan, he stil cries for milk so no choice gt to gv him fm.

Crystal,Ting
Me also hope so bah... ha ha, as for NO#02, is very unsure yet... ha ha ha

Pierced,
Saw my question regards the SE phone ? Regards the bd banner, i order from celebrate express cos that is the only weddy that can customised banner. As for the ballons are from birthday direct and grefio (whom inflate the ballons)

Pierced,
BTW, i had just email a photo of megan , taken during Jayden's birthday
My colleagues all comment that your girl is so cute !!!!!

And when i helped her put her b'day hat, she is so cute when looking at me.... kee kee

Jenn,yup i did. hee...u didnt see mi post up there ah, i copy and paste again

toking abt changing SE phones, i need to get one again liao coz i lost mine on the plane! sigh...i considering C902 leh...
i thk those W phones are more for serious music lovers who listen a lot to music. as for G900, like not a bad phone too but i prefer C902

jenn, okie ic...u use vposst isit? is it very ex?

the ballons are very nice! i tot u blow and tie them urself leh...megan keep looking at them when i brought them home.

is it? hee...i go check mi mail. haha...even ur colleagues oso noticed her? she full of expressions la...

Pierced,
ha ha, now then i saw your posting !!!! huh, u lost your hp on the plane ??? Was K850i a good phone ??? Cos now if i get online is only $268 - $100 tradein = $168 nett. Quite a good buy for a 5MP phone.

As for the ballons, not lah, i got abt 25 ballons, how to blow myself ? I engaged GREFIO to inflate all the balloons with helium but their svs quite exp as below $100 there is a tpt charges of $18.00. Tt day the banquets + inflate of balloons + happy birthday ballons cost me $71.00 !!!

Pierced,
Ya, i used vpost when i order the banner from celebrate express. The banner + shipping cost cost abt $43.00, i used UOB cc which is entitled 12% discount on shipping charges.

Yap, my colleauges all noticed ur girl......

Jenn, hee...i didnt lose mi hb...mi hp only. :p
K850i was very gd,
very sad coz i only used like 6 mths. if its 168, not too bad a buy coz i thk C902 will prob cost more since it's new.

aiya, too busy and tired plus blur liao. i left mi sling bag under the seat mah so when touch down in sg and ready to leave the plane, i busy carrying megan and getting mi hb to carry the bags that i forgot mi bag under the seat! den i tot he checked liao so ended up i only remembered on the way hm. by the time i reached home was past midnite and the SIA ofice close liao so i could only call the nx morn. by then, they say nothing found so bo bian lor.