(2005) Brides of year 2005

One qn that l want 2 ask...me always hear ppl telling me must be careful of hidden costs. What are hidden costs?

beachygal,
Like 5R album lah, more photos lah, 8R table stand lah, 2R duplicated photos lah, flowers foc regardless of what flowers, Fresh Flowers!...
Father jackets.. etc

Ying,
heehee, then i fast fast post one by post

Hi Leeds,

My friend is very beautiful on that day! Make-up, gowns, were so perfect. She has OTR gowns...as she wanted more photos.

Icy, I bet you surely hit 500 posts by today!

germ,
like fake eyes lashes, ampipur (how to spell hur), if rain on PS, cost to take next day (can be FOC one), certain materials of gowns (can ask for FOC too), album materials

Additional photo price most common hidden cost. Better agree on the price, and try to squeeze for max no of photos before you pay up.

blur blur,
certain album design lah - like normal style, digital style. all these before signing up must say everything properly.. mmm.. what else I miss.

germ - for hidden cost, you can ask them any extra charges for extra embridery/beading if you MTM gown, how much eye lashes & ampoule, any extra charge if you wan to set your hair...how much is it for extra photos other than those in the package...is the accessories included in the package FOC...try to negotiate for more photos to be included in the package, so that you won't spend so much if you select extra photos

Ying, thats why I'm very worried cos I dont know how good their MTMs! I saw some of their OTRs quite nice already.

Wah Icy, didn't know there are so many hidden costs! I didnt think abt asking for some of them. sigh

who who... aiyo too much to read and digest... cannot remember leh.. me also sign on the spot even w/o looking at the gown... sob sob....

well beachygal... although i hv sign up with my BS but if i find something much more worth i might consider to change... so ask me along when u 1 to go but must be weekend lah cos me need to work leh... maybe a few of us go then if happen to chose the same they give more perks and discount 1... cos my friend also like that... hee hee....

yo ying self adv sticker sound like 1st time stepping into sch... when 1 k1 also like that 1 u know.... hee hee... wow u solid also know how many post can upgrade from new to junior then to... i duno already... hee hee

well hope to see u on that day... our orgainiser for the 1st outing is fates.... PM her ur nick, name, hp no and email address... will do

another hidden cost will be photo albums. those required more workmanship like magazine style will have to pay more!!

leeds,
can ask for MTM first then if u see something nice over OTR then exchange MTM to more photos lor..

oh ya...one thing very impt...after asking all the questions that icy and me posted...must insist them to write down everything they promised to give you.

Wow...so many hidden costs. Guess have to list down all those so called hidden costs and negotiate with them 1 by 1.

beachygal

Guess we have alot of homework to do b4 starting our BS hunt.

;( cos just talked to a quitting colleague.. hear her tell me the circumstances of why very sian.. a lot of double face ppl ard... hear already oso shock...oso sad to lose a fren lor...

AnnA ~ take it easy....watch your own back too ok? Office politics are like dat one..u can always keep in touch with her again.....*hugz*

germ / beachygal / jelly ~ where u ppl going arh? *lost*

Hi anna..
My boss is also leaving today...cross my fingers on that my new boss is alright...

Wah, the hidden costs like most I never bargain. Panick already.

*DRUMROLL PLS* We have hit an ALL new record. 5 Archieves in a DAY!! WOW!!!! I hope we don't get banned from SB forums for our speed man...shucks. LOL!

anna,
tt's always happen mah.. colleagues come n go.. it's common.. dun be sad.. at least u got to meet up wif all of us!!!

germ, where are u all going?? keke.. i m lost.. the thread moving too fast.. i oso wan to go!!!!

touraco/ smilez
thks. i will keep in touch but kind of worry for her cos she plunge into doing some biz cos of unhappiness here to leave...so worry abt if its the right decision... now office not much frens left...most of my frens left this yr. i been here abt 4 yrs..

ying
when change boss is like dat... a lot of changes.
you fm bridal zone. if i not wrong is the former hk braodway...must hv seen my posts there... well i hv bad experience with their personal photo and grad picture taking. very lousy. i din bother explaining there cos it seems to me tt there is a lot of ppl in that thread from the store. lot of vested interest. very unreal. but i wld strongly rec that you dun pay in full not even after the ps pictures... insist on installment payment so that you hv some control over the quality and some say over them... tts impt.

smilez... go WG hunting... hee hee... yo u will be the last bride to get marry among us huh... watch out... we will give u a good one... ha ha ha

blur blur
thks. ya. hv seen so many colleagues go... but this yr the ones leaving are my closer few i guess ... initially just accept lor...but then one of my colleages just come and i hear all the inside ugliness of wat ppl say to her before she leave....haiz...
finance sector very competitive. ;(

hi anna... i think this is call the working society... not like what we are use to be in school... so have to accept the fact and go on with it... that is part and puzzle of our live girl... dun think so much... just do ur things well... and dun care much abt what those ppl said... its their mouth anyway... cannot control 1.... do what is right and take the bo chiap attitude regarding office politics.... thats my thought anyway.... cheer up... going to be weekend sooonn....

Hi anna, thanks for the advice on Bridal Zone. ya, good idea that we dun pay them in full till we see the whole thing.

Take care and dun be too sad, okie? Like Jellytots77 said, bo chap all the way on office politics. Think it as they are singing song...

Okie, got to go now..tazzzzzzz

jelly/ ying
thks..just very sad tt life must be like this. very sian to hear tt ppl try to pull rank and see themself one up over another too... i dun like tt attitude..it just makes me wan to make an extra special effort to be nice to my support staff... ya diff fm sch but even in sch there was politics as well... at the end of the day i am just thankful to hv a family and a hot dinner to go back to, to hv a fh who stood by me through all trials to go home to.
and of course very happy to hv you gals and looking forward to our outing... ;p

ying
no probs. cos in my case, i had to complain many times and the end product still not satisfactory. in fact i look better in photos taken on a normal cam then those they took!! and they did not deliver the magazine style they promised but instead anyhow cut and paste the photos into the bk...so i suggest that you must insist not to pay first. otherwise they really take adv of you. one other suggestion is to try out the mu artist cos i dun think the mu artists there are very gd..

maiden
we dun intend to spend on id cos we feel that id is a bit of a waste...actually you can copy wholesale fm the pictures in mags etc... can meet up with some id and then steal the ideas and engage contractor to copy. that will be much cheaper... ;p unless you going for a very complicated decor then no choice, need id...

Anna,
I agree with you. These people make themselves high and mighty and badmouth the rests. Worse still, they pretend to be so good to you when you are around but when you are not around, they start to gossip on you. If you are nice to your staff, these people will stab you on the back and said that you are just pretencious. Siaz siazzzz siaazzzz...What i can say is that be very true to yourself and I believe in cause and effect. People will know your true self finally. Though they may not see now, eventually, they will. Cheer up!

For the bridal zone, i have already paid $800 deposit. I hope that they dun cheat me...cross my fingers and ya, i do get trial makeups. Will make noise then if not satisfied.

Hahha ladies,

I am still in the office, doing my thesis. Going home soon. See ya in this thread tomorrow.

Good night & Sweet dreams!
yawn.gif

Wow wow wow....all hardcore chatters already eh!

beachygal ~ I never receive anything from you lar...where did you send to? I dun have everybody's contact, haven't tabulate so can't forward to you yet :P

Hi ying ~ Yeekkss....put adhesive tape with our name on it? We'll remember once we intro ourselves that day lar
Human beings are visual creatures.

hi germ!

oh, so ur hs stil under construction? so where wil u n ur hb b staying after ur AD in 2005? i hav oreadi got a few ID company names on hand rite now... but i wil def get e names from u if i need to! thanks for offering

hi anna!

well, actually ID can also b rather affordable... tats y its gd to start doing ur research on e diff ID company n their qoutations earlier... at least u wil b able to compare their prices n get e best offer! i don intend to go for v complicated designs.. i prefer minimal yet modern concept for my house.. so don think will spend a bomb on my reno..

anyway, ur idea is also a v gd $ saving tip!! u r not looking for a hs as yet rite?

Hi maiden

We will be staying at my in-law place for the time being...think it is gd 2 as we dun have to rish thru' our reno work. It will be a gd time for me to know them better also.....hehe.

Hahah fates, I think on the meeting date, we will "gabra" cos we are too familiar with our nickname already. So, must introduce like: "Hi, I am Fates, aka ......"

Hope that I can join you gals...bet it will be so fun.

morning gals!!

fates..
maybe you email me an empty address or something, then i 'reply' to you.. cos i dunno why u nv received.. i use my hotmail account should be fast mah.. hotmail to hotmail..

wow!! so many advise from all of you..

jellytots'
dun worry, will include u in the WG hunting.. maybe we can discuss during the dinner..

but if go in June, you gals ok? Germ? jellytots?
you all working is it? cannot go in the afternoon weekdays right?cos i reckon its less crowded and can do it at our own sweet time

hi beachygal... ok we talk during our gathering next fri..... aiyo me so excited already.... hee hee.... well i dun mind actually on a weekday afternoon.... but duno germ can or nt leh cos i always need to clear my leave 1.... hee hee.... u can sent fates ur contact by click on fates ID then chose to send her a private msg afterwhich she will be able to receive it.... must try or u try sent me 1 @@ i got receive or not....

gd morning gals
end of wk tdy...shld be happy but mood still quite down... ;(
very bz tdy oso...only to aggravate the mood...
was thinking of this qn ytd...

wat is more impt to you> free time to pursue yr interest or high pay?

wat salary to you is a sufficient salary to earn?
gross/mth:
1-2k
2-3k
3-4k
4-5k
5-6k
6-7k
7-8k
8-9k
>10k

care to share some views?

for me, i think if i haf built up a base( savings), then i will go for free time.. cos i noe i will get settled down and haf kids, and i wan to take care of my kids, make hot oht dinner for my hubby... so i want a 8-5 job.

of cos, maybe earn enouf to supplement the family and give parents etc.. enof for facials.. hehe..

anna, why the frown? thinking of quitting?

i've read the report of BS from dinah..
was wondering if an ala carte is a better option or a package.. thot package always cheaper? *blur*