(2005) Brides of year 2005

germ ~ wei, same as me! I graduated in 2000! have been working since then..still stuck in my first job *grumble grumble*

jelly ~ must not let the BS bully you hor...make sure u NIAO with them all the way. :P Which BS issit arh? I too lazy to scroll back up to check from our charts. LOL!

Cutie ~ Irene's Creation is at Delphi right? How much was your OTR package?

Hi gals...

Can I join in..was so busy lately that i seldom come into this thread. phew...then heard that you all are having a gathering, so came in to kpo a bit..heheheee

Was reading the past archives and saw your stories on your love relationship. Saw the one on ssmilezz...was so touching. I also met my husband in IRC..talk for 2 months, go out, hold hands...and That's it...
..and stuck with him now. and no regrets. Think IRC is good mannn..form so many love relationships.

Hi cutiebear, heng you explained what is OTR. I didn't know what is that at all....

aiya cutiebear, jellytots...

Me same as you what...my BS thread also got a lot of nagative feedbacks..but oredi sign up with them bo bian lah....but so far tok to them twice still alrite leh..cross my finger that i be lucky and they will be kind to me...

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-1">Nickname</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">BD/AGE</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">FH/FW
</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">ROM</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD photoshot</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Claire</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">22 May 04</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">02 Jan 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Sheraton Towers</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Santiago</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">cutiebear</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">08 Jan 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">08 Jan 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Pac Pacific</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Irene's Creation</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">leeds</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">09 Jan 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Four Seasons Hotel</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Bridal Zone</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">duffybuff</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">09 Mar 04</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">19 Jan 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">ROM - china club
AD - Conrad hotel</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa"> -</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Matthew</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">26</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">26</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">31 May 04</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">22 Jan 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Orchid Country Club</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Golden Horse Awards</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">jitpong</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">27</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">27</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">19 Feb 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Meritius Mandarin</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Everbliss</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Joyce</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">19 Feb 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Pan Pacific</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Whitelink</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">elaine</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">27</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">33</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">03 Sep 03</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">27 Feb 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa"> Carlton</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">alvinanna</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">03 Sep 98</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">06 Mar 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Conrad Hotel</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Bridal Veil</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Fates</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">12 Mar 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Golden Horse Awards</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">dinah</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">27</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">35</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">19 Mar 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">19 Mar 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Grand Hyatt</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">touraco</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">28</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">30</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">20 Apr 04</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">02 Apr 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa"> The Sentosa Spa and Resort</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa"> Seletar Broadway</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">kysha</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">27</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">25</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">07 Nov 03</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">22 to 23 May 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">The Bridal Wardrobe</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">icy</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">25</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">28</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">20 Nov 04 </font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">03 Jun 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Pan Pacific</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Z Wedding D'sign</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">celtricia</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">18 Feb 04</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">18 Jun 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">St. Mary's of the Angels
AD - 88 restaurant</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Frame Bridal</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">cookies_gal</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">25</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">27</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">10 Jan 04</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">18 Jun 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Church - St Andrew's Cathedral
AD - Raffles Hotel</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa"> Bridal Concept</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">jellytots</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">26</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">20 Mar 03</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">11 Sep 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Paris de Brides</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Karen</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">26</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">28</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">05 Nov 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">05 Nov 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">anna</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">27</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">34</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Dec 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Dec 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Church - Wesley Methodist</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">blur blur</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">25</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">27</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Dec 04</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Dec 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Fullerton</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">germ</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">28</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">28</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">27 Dec 03</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Dec 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">winnie</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">26</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">26</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Feb 04</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Dec 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Goodwood Park Hotel</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Golden Horse Award</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">ssmilezz</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">27</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">25</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">07 Jan 06</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">07 Jan 06</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Church - St Francis Xavier</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></font></font></td></tr></table>

ssmilezz ~ yes, Irene's Creation is at Delphi,, my package abt $4k plus lor

ying ~ welcome!!

jitpong ~ which is yr BS?

touraco ~ nope,, my package is very simple,, only OTR WG, OTG EG, Car Decor, Make-up &amp; Hairdo, Flowers, and indoor &amp; outdoor photoshot

Wah, cutiebear..4k plus, quite exp but on the other hand, if service is good..then its fine. I am with Bridal Zone...

Hey, Icy, will update you when my AD is confirm. Having a problem now...Mother in Law wants to check the date. Must have been listening to the relatives...sometimes, the relatives just can't just shut their mouth. Now, mother in law is so "Pan-Tang"...

hi cutie... my BS is Paris loh... k got alot of support from friend and not forgetting simlezz say will help to cross finger, toes and eyes for me one.... hee hee.... so will @@ how loh... cos still hvn spoken to anyone yet... hee hee...

hi jitpong... me also help u cross finger, toes and eyes.... thats what smilezz teach me one... hee hee... right smilezzz....

oh icy PM u again.... sorry for the trouble

ssmiliezz - i also not sure how many appt in all leh..will have to depend how many fittings you go..i argar argar lah huh...

Ist appt to choose gown
2nd appt to mtm gown
1st fitting of your mtm gown
appt to select gown for your PS
there will be 2nd and 3rd fitting for all your gown
3rd fitting usually 2 weeks before your AD

FOr those who has gone thru the process, please confirm if it the case

ssmilezz

Me 2 still stuck with my 1st job.All my uni mates have change job at least 2 alrdy and me still now here. So sad.

germ!

dun worry, i also never got a BS yet! i haven even start yet leh!! :>

but i was thinking of going to see see in June after my exams..
maybe we can go together.. shop to shop.

beachygal

my experience is better to go with yr partner when chosing yr BS. cos the chemistry btw u both and the BS is very important!!
Me and my FH went to a few BS, some he dont like the sales person face, some i dont like!!! ha ha ha

but they willpressure me to sign package.. me being a very soft person will be tempted... by FH is always supportive, so if i like, he wun say no.. i scared we be victimised!!

beachygal
maybe u shld list down ur budget and ur criteria so based on ur checklist..if the BS doesn't suit then dun sign...if suit and if u like the people then sign lor

anyway, if i go with a gf, i can always say i can't sign with them yet cos my FH not with me.. hahah..
so i can go out of the shop to think.. if not will be tempted to sign it.. i will scout ard on my own first, then consolodate and discuss with my FH, then go tog to those he think it's ok..

beachygal - definitely you can bring some picture to show them what you like...ask if they hav something similar so that you can try one and see if it look nice on you..

as for charges you have to check with the BS...some BS do charge for additional beading/embriodery if you require very complicated design...some won't charge at all

Hi Jellytots,

I really hope to join if I can...wahse, rushing my thesis like mad now. Where are all of you meeting/time?

Yar, one thing, better leave a contact number to the organiser if not wait got lost sheeps. Are all of you meeting for the first time? If it is, i guess it will be so fun. I will call the organiser if I can make it cos my supervisor might meet me on that day. He always wait till the last min, then tell me.

Germ, you dun like your job? Change yoru job after AD. That's what I plan to do....hehee

Germ ~ me too..most of my uni kakis have moved on liao....sian. That's why i am trying hard to search for another job now. Was talking abt this with Touraco yesterday. :P

jelly ~ heee...u still rememeber what i told u yah? Yes, i will keep my fingers, toes and even eyes crossed for you all.

jitpong ~ thanks..that's very useful info. hee..at least i can also aga aga the time frame.

jitpong,
so far me also have fitting for rom gown.. heehee just choose only.. then mtm if i dun like.

jellytots,
Pm back to u already.

Ladies..

Congratulations! ALL OF YOU ALL PASSED THE TYPING TEST WITH FLYING COLOURS!!!!! I was typing one message and when my page refreshed, there were 6 messages faster than me..

Peifu, Peifu!!

HI beachygal - maybe you can go to these BS who is not pushy at all...Silhoutte, the Wedding Present, Inspiration Bridal, Yvonne Creative, Bridal Veil, Julia Wedding News, Flamingo, Margaret Brides and some really expensive one like..ted wu, tan yoong, frederick lee...

beachygal

Me also scare that they will pressure me to sign up...me don't mind going together at least we can give each other some opinion.

Maybe before we go, we should ask the rest of the gals to give us some advise as to how to reject those sales person.

beachygal,
yap, dun go with fh first, i always do that.. heehee then when u go back again with fh, can ask more stuff again.. lol

Wah Icy..Good strategy...

Too late for me..i sign up immediately with the first BS. I am very soft hearted....the lady talk to me for so long for abt 2 hours..so I sign with her. I didn't even take a look at the gowns..

wow! just finished going thru all the posts and i am lost!!!

see a lot of posts abt which sch you gals are fm but i can't follow... ??? not if it is not in chart form.... in fact i dun even rem who is in what line/ yr professions!!! so lost... ;(

bs - hmm... done nothing as yet.

not true leh...my sister asks me to go with her then the person says...sign lah...ur FH will agrees with ur decision wan....

wow thanks jitpong!

i think it's really a test of my endurance.. haha.. how to resist till june to find out? was thinking of going after my exams.. now i feel like going tomolo! haha

ying11 welcome here. hope to c u in our first gathering.

beachygal, dun worry, many of us here haven sign wif BS also.. i m looking for one too..

Haven't been popping in here for a while, so I thought I drop by to kaypoh a bit.

Ying, we got the same BS! Hmmm it doesn't have many good reviews but too bad lor, I signed up on impulse, before I found out abt this SB site.
Are you happy with the service so far?

Beachygal, My advice take your time in choosing BS. The sales people would definitely pressure you to sign up then &amp; there, but DONT! Scout around first. Dinah went to many BS and been giving reviews on them. Very interesting read!

ok gals.. i am knocking off soon.. 5pm! yeah!!!

fates
please email me the list of contacts yah..
next week i not working liao, so wun be able to chat with you gals leh..

beachygal,
catch hold of me on 16th, will share with u 1 package that one of the BS gave me!! i regret not signing!!

Oh Yea, Leeds. The gals here mentioned that you are with Bridal Zone too. Service is alright cos mine is next year May. So, never really go down after I pay them the deposit. For me, i sign with them cos they have done it for one of my friend and she was full of praises for them. Never check out the others BS.

They are very funny. Immediately, took out polaroid and take photos of me and my husband. I told my coor, must let me know in advance..so I can, you know..comb my hair, put makeup, etc.

beachygal,
must remember to ask for certain stuff lor, sometimes, they purposely dun state and hopefully u wont ask for it.. then after settle everything already.. then u realised.. "sorry too late liao, pay $$$"

germ, beachygal

Think you can learn from Dinah...she went with her gf to those BS she like...i thk she went as many as 8 (guess only) from there she narrow down to 2 BS which she really like then she will bring her FH to these 2 BS

BTW happy seaching for Dinah Archive..hahaha

Beachygal, must wear running shoes.

So, you can catch up with Cutibear...hehhee...

Hey, have a suggestion. If I am going, I will bring those self-adhersive labels...so, each one of us can write down our name and paste to identify ourselve...hehehee..

Icy, by the way, just to inform you that for another 13 more posts, you will be a "Member"...status upgrade..hehehe...

Ying, really ah your friend was happy with them? Did her gowns turn out nice? I'm actually very worried abt the results of my mtm gowns. Yah they keep our polaroid for ref I think.