(2005) Brides of year 2005

touraco,
good.. remember to take more pics ok?? so are u holding ur ROM outdoor??? wow, which means if we meet up on the 16th, it wil b 4 days before ur ROM right?? Tell us more abt it when we meet up ok?

jitpong,
dun worry, Dinah will b nice enough to offer her service to us...

Matthew - I would recommend Tsui Heng Restaurant in Asia Hotel, Scotts Road or East Ocean Restaurant at Shaw Centre, Scotts Road

blur
me not holding outside ROM...plan the wedding dinner already headache...now still need to plan this one...head big already

Hi touraco,

Congrats on your upcoming ROM. Enjoy the day.

Hi blur,

Going to redang...that's a nice place. Its been a long time as l go for a holiday. Maybe l shd go for a short trip...hhmm..

germ ~ Just posted out the details. check it out

<font color="119911">Fates ~ yeah, i think there's also a swimming pool at Planet fitness yah? I know that California sales staff will approach you to sign up for diff things lor when u are exercising and it can get very irritating!

Yah yah, we send Dinah down. hahaha.....Dinah ~~ yooo hooo...if u are reading this later tonight must let us know if u can CHOP seat for us.

Touraco ~ hee..
just round the corner hor...are u getting someone to take pics for you? Or just asking your friends?

Jitpong ~ i thought marche is quite crowded on Fri? hee..i jog on the threadmill mah..haha...let's see, i take around 40 - 45 mins usually. So my speed not that fantastic yah?

Blur ~ wow...sun and beach ~! so fun..when are u leaving?? Fri itself? have fun hor!!

Matthew,
if u have uob mini card, they provide 2 times free per month for planet fitness.

hi Fates,
Macrhe - Majority of the people there then can go in and seat one. they not very flexible.

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-1">Nickname</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">BD/AGE</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">FH/FW
</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">ROM</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD photoshot</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Claire</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">22 May 04</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">02 Jan 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Sheraton Towers</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Santiago</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">cutiebear</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">08 Jan 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">08 Jan 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Pac Pacific</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Irene's Creation</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">leeds</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">09 Jan 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Four Seasons Hotel</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Bridal Zone</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">duffybuff</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">09 Mar 04</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">19 Jan 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">ROM - china club
AD - Conrad hotel</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa"> -</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Matthew</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">26</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">26</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">31 May 04</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">22 Jan 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Orchid Country Club</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Golden Horse Awards</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">jitpong</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">27</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">27</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">19 Feb 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Meritius Mandarin</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Everbliss</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Joyce</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">19 Feb 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Pan Pacific</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Whitelink</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">elaine</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">27</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">33</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">03 Sep 03</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">27 Feb 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa"> Carlton</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">alvinanna</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">03 Sep 98</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">06 Mar 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Conrad Hotel</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Bridal Veil</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Fates</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">12 Mar 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Golden Horse Awards</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">dinah</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">27</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">35</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">19 Mar 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">19 Mar 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Grand Hyatt</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">touraco</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">28</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">30</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">20 Apr 04</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">02 Apr 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa"> The Sentosa Spa and Resort</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa"> Seletar Broadway</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">kysha</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">27</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">25</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">07 Nov 03</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">22 to 23 May 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">The Bridal Wardrobe</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">icy</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">25</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">28</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">20 Nov 04 </font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">03 Jun 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Pan Pacific</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Z Wedding D'sign</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">celtricia</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">18 Feb 04</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">18 Jun 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">St. Mary's of the Angels
AD - 88 restaurant</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Frame Bridal</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">cookies_gal</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">25</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">27</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">10 Jan 04</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">18 Jun 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Church - St Andrew's Cathedral
AD - Raffles Hotel</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa"> Bridal Concept</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">jellytots</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">26</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">20 Mar 03</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">11 Sep 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Paris de Brides</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Karen</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">26</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">28</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">05 Nov 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">05 Nov 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">ssmilezz</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">27</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">25</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">31 Dec 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">31 Dec 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Church - St Francis Xavier</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">anna</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">27</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">34</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Dec 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Dec 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Church - Wesley Methodist</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">blur blur</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">25</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">27</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Dec 04</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Dec 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Fullerton</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">germ</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">28</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">28</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">27 Dec 03</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Dec 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">winnie</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">26</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">26</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Feb 04</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Dec 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Goodwood Park Hotel</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Golden Horse Award</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></font></font></td></tr></table>

Touraco ~ u mean the photographer is not from your BS?
Must take lots of pics....I shall congratulate u closer to the date. hehehe....

Icy ~ really ? I didn't know Marche so niao....:P But i am also quite near to Suntec. Should be able to reach there by 6.30 or so. So maybe can meet Dinah earlier or something.

Matthew ~ For tim sum, i love RED STAR. hehee..i have seen couples going there after their ROM for a quite bite. It's not that crowded on weekdays lunch. :P yummy..

Matthew ~ It's around $60 per month, unlimited usage. Yup if you have certain credit cards, you can go in free.

Some of the members are going to complain already.....all those free entries are making the place so packed.....hehe...no offence...

ssmilezz ~ No leh......PF no pool....

dim sum
i suggest lei garden.the chijmes one and the one at orchard opp teh old og building beside john little has really nice dim sum and ice atsmosphere. a grander option will be marriot. ambience at wan hao is gd and the food is gd too..

ssmilezz,
Ya, they very mafan one cos they wanna make money mah. people no there chop table no good mah.. I think i could only reach suntec at abt 7pm.

I like RED Star too.. but then hor.. always need to chase after the Carts.. :p

icy,

Thanks for updating my details.

Touraco,

Who wil u be engaging for your ROM...for my ROM me engage Kelvin from bettle @ work. He is quite gd.

hey there,

Would prefer a VIP room becos got around 3 tables lor. Thought of Noble Hse (previous AD choice). Like Tsui Hang Village. May consider Imperium also. Where is Teahouse ah, touraco? U booked a table or a VIP room?

Fates,
These credit cards can go in for free any number of times or got a certian restriction ah???

Icy ~ really arh? you taking MRT there? still need to walk a distance right?

hee..u also like me! Can't sit down and wait for the cart to come to our table. But on weekdays, it's fine. Not as jialat as weekends.

Germ ~ You are in good hands. Kelvin does great pics! I hope to work with him for my PS next time. hehee..i have seen other girls' ROM pics by him. It's good. Very natural.

Matthew ~ I reckon it's 2 times per month as mentioned by icy :p
Hey why don't you try crown price? They have a chinese restaurant there, and the food is good!

icy
but for rom is not wedding dinner price ma.. just reserve the tables and walk in like everyone else... a bit more pricey i guess. another very pricey but nice place to go is summerhouse at teh ritz. sunday lunches there are really gd. quite and classy. another nice and classy place wld be four seasons.

but considering price and value, i wld really reccommend wan hao at marriot. if wan even cheaper can go for carlton hotel - the char siew sou very nice but very crowded...

Matthew,

U might want to consider pan pac hai tian lou....their dim sum are quite gd and the view is very nice.

germ
hv not tried hai tien lou dim sum but i do agree its a nice place. the a la carte is gd. food is of gd quality as well.

hi all busy busy with work.... yap long service award for every 5 yrs being to 1 already... hee hee... taken a nice gucci watch.... hee hee....

wow redang.... take bus will faint... cos i remember last time when i went i take abt 10 hrs ride to there.... best part is i go is near to monsoon.... suppose to go only 3 days but end up hv to extend 1 more day there.... worst of all no reception there HP all cannot use... have to borrow phone from the restort... still have to pay... wow... parents and FH worry man that time thought i drown in the sea... LOL

ssmilezz - oic...so i half your time..tat mean i did run about 2.4km...wow..an acheivement for me leh....

I thk i also can reach suntec at about 6.30pm only..that time i went on a fri too...still alrite leh..still got big table left...

ssmilezz,
Me working near alexandra road.. so need take bus then take NEL train again.. so take some time.

anna,

Yes, l have tried their dim sum...its very fresh but they do not have much variety. Think they have a buffet lunch which cost abt $49+++ ( cannot remember the actual price ). You can eat both the dim sum and dishes from their selected menu....

ssmilezz,

Yup, his photos are vry natural...l might consider him for my AD. My bro is taking him up for their oversea shoot in Australia this mth end.

jitpong ~ hehee....yah 2.4km leh! like our school days. hehee...i didn't mind running 2.4km last time, just hated that flex arm hang thingy. YUCKS~

Goodie, so some of us can be there earlier yeah? we confirm on the date itself yah? *excited*

Any more early birds?

Icy ~ wei, the NEL MRT is super duper crowded. No other buses there to go to Suntec? Like 196 or some other buses?

oh touraco... ops mistake i thought u take rasa... duno the sentosa sapa is beaufort.... hee hee... pai sei....

oh ya.... are we confirm on marche already....

ya..... bery busy saw quite a no of new nick today... welcome welcome

I can join in the outing but can only be there at about 6.45pm cuz me need to take bus...is it alrite?

opps.. ssmilezz,
I remember got a bus there. :p

i think around 6.45pm can each there.. heeeeheeee

anyway not confirm venue yet right?

ok lah I think we'll confirm on SunTec Marche! Touraco.....venue ok for you?

germ ~ 6:45pm you'll still be early.....hehee

<font size="+2">THE 2005 BRIDES FIRST GATHERING!

Venue: Marche - Suntec City
Date: 16th April '04
Time: 7pm

Confirmed:
1. Icy
2. Jitpong
3. duffybuff
4. Dinah
5. Fates
6. touraco
7. ssmilezz
8. anna
9. jellytots77
10. queenie
11. cutiebear
12. blur blur
13. germ</font>

72048.gif

germ ~ yah..cos we are supposed to meet at 7pm mah..just going earlier to chop the place for everyone else.

Fates ~ u driving there? What time can u be there?
okie dokie, marche here we COME!!!!

Icy ~ see...i found a bus for you right? Can try 14 or 196.....:P If not, i think 100 also goes there..but a bit out of the way.

is your office near to Ikea?

fates,

I hope l will be early cuz l have a boss who will throw last minute work out 1. Keep my finger cross....

germ ~ Yeekkkk! Tell your boss you got an urgent personal appointment! hee...

ssmilezz ~ Yup I'll drive there. You want me to reach earlier to CHOP with you ar? *grin*

ssmilezz,
I will be going to redang on thursday nite, after my work.

suntec marche is good.. anyway, are we suppose to bring partners along or wat??

I will not be that early.. guess will b able to reach there at 7-7.30. Maybe should i have a contact number so that i can contact someone when i reach there?? How do we recognise each other..

wow this is going to b fun!!!

blur ~ so far like it's an all ladies event. hehee.....:P

Fates ~ haha...ya..CHOP seat with me...parking won't be so ex at Suntec ba...:P So we have company to chit chat mah....unless u dunno want to sit with me? *sniff sniff* i talk too much issit? bwahahahaha...

fates,

She don't take that as a gd reason..u know what she will say..what are handphone for...u should juz sms your friends and tell them that u are going to be late.

blur blur,

Agree that we shd at least have 1 person mobile nos...what if we are late or couldn't attend.

Fates ~ can lar..maybe we should set up a contact list just in case. LOL!! So when i meet marche, i shall be the ONE standing beside the colourful bull/ox. Come on lar, how many ppl wants to stand beside that obiang looking thing.!?

Blur Blur ~ it's ok..better late then never right?
We wait for you!!

fates and smmilezz,
if wanna exchange hp number better use pm, the post here after 20 mins, cant delete and edit one.

hi gals.... k settle at marche suntec... will try to reach there earlier if can cos working in the west area hv to take train down.... yup... i think everyone PM fates ur name and hp no just in case we cannot find each other... frankly nbr being to the one at suntec so duno how big it is... must be hard to find man... so please cfm the arrangement huh.... wait go to the wrong grp so pai sei....

yo germ ~ Alrighty! wE'll wait for you!

ssmilezz ~ I so shy, therefore must sit with you lar....you the chatty one eh! I'll PM you my HP when the date gets nearer so you can call me.

Thanks icy.....ya....better not post our HP openly...how do we share the contact list?

DO you all have MSN messenger??

germ - your boss is a she...so far only female boss will behave like that...haizz even though i am a woman...but i cant help saying that i dread having female boss

jitpong,

Yup, my boss is a she and is an unmarried she...this make it worst rite? No choice....its juz my luck.