(2005) Brides of year 2005

Dinah ~ yeah! I like Motown.
hee...cool. let's watch and can discuss tommorrow hor..

Luckily or should i say unluckily, we don't have a car so can't go to those ulu places. hee..else i will be stuck there. :D

Icy ~ aiyoh..no wonder lor..only daughter yah. nevermind nevermind, u two will be together really soon..only one more year!!

Touraco ~ good lar...so at least you can tell they care for you too. Just like their own daughter. I believe they would feel for you cos no matter wat, you have been with him for so many years!

Karen ~ bye bye!! enjoy yr evening!

touraco,

Sorry for late message as something cropped up. Booked my ROM date and time as it finally was the time i wanted. Made payment and then never gove me ROM number! Called them and said website got technical fault. Ask me to call my bank to cancel payment. Called bank and payment went thru oredi so asked me to call ROM to void payment! So fed up, then ROM asked me to try 2 hrs later on the timing. I asked what happened if the technical fault is not settled yet???? I have to make another payment then to find out! What happens if the timing is not wat i wanted?? DIE man like that!! hahaha So fed up man. ROM guy asked me to come down personally to ROM and book, if dun have the time i want, they will help me with it! They think pple no need to work ah, rush there somemore! Enough of my frustrations man!

I am working as a journalist for a tv company and so far work has been cool.

Smilezzz,
I graduated from the Australian Capital, very nice and quite place. U shld know where lor. Which uni were u at in Mel? Me love mel especially the cafes at Lygon, cafe grecko at Crowns and Great Ocean Road. WAs there for almost 5 - 6 times when I was there. The place I wanna be if i were to migrate to Aussie.

Fates,
dun think will join u all la. One guy and so many ladies. My FW will be wondering hahahah!!!

I like to be involved in the wedding as I think that both the husband and wife should know about things rather than the poor lady doing everything. We and my FW will share what we found out and ask each other opinions. She will handle the bridal stuff as she will be there most of the time. I will handle the wedding dinner and ROM stuff as my side got more people coming. The rest like hse reno and stuff, we will do together lor. More fun also.

Hi maiden,

Oh, u mean there is an upcoming EC in woodland? Hmm.. I never know about it. Maybe I can go and check it out! Thanks for informing.. But how is the place? Have you seen the place? Nice? Well, I agree that getting an EC will be a big investment for my hubby n me as we both are still quite young. However, i guess ultimately it's the kind of lifestyle we want right? of cos must be within our budget and means..If the one in woodland is nice n spacious, I would of cos go for woodland one as it is closer to both me n my hubby... Guess will have to check it out.

Cool, so how's everyone preparation for the wedding? Hopefully this wkend I can get my dates successfully.... Guess all of us are really happy and looking forward for our big day... Anyway, jus wana let u gals know that it's been really nice "meeting" all of you.

Touraco ~ that's nice to know.
We must always give and take hor....i also love and care abt them alot....feeling must be mutual lar...:P I noticed that his family is more demonstrative compared to mine. So it does take a little getting used to for me, to express myself!

matthew,
phew...luckily when i apply for the dats online...evrything was fine except my printer gives me some problems so my printout was a bit off.

i was just in mel this jan....love the great ocean road...had buffet at crown...cheap and good..heehee

Hi maiden & blur blur,

I agree that buying a EC is a big investment. We actually wanted to go for BTO for punggol flats but its 2 far for my PIL. My hubby feel that it is convenient in Yew Tee esp l don't drive to work. We decide to buy Quintest is becuz the price is right. There are 2 more plots of land for EC...if l'm not wrong it is in west area and don't think they will launch it anytime this year.

Have not decided on any BS yet. Right now l'm kind of interested in Sil, Flamingo and Ted Wu.

Wow, you long zi charges so ex....don't think l want to go to him. Which temple will you be going to get the dates?

I'm glad to know all of u 2.

Matthew ~ alamak...no wonder you are so frustrated!! So how you intend to settle this with ROM? Shucks, it's terrible when something goes wrong and both (bank + ROM) just point fingers and try to shift the blame. But erm, since that ROM's server is so lousy, they got to be responsible right? :P

I was from RMIT.
How abt yourself and FW? Yes, it is a lovely place to be and i'd love to visit there again.

I agree with both parties should share responsibilities. That's why FH and I agreed to do too. We have a file with headers that we use to keep all our research and all that. :P Just like those Final Year Projects haha..!

Hey everyone ~ i gotta run now....
See u all tommorrow!! Take care n have a good evening!

Maiden,

Seems like i cannot find any website on casablanca EC.. is it a new EC?? If u have the website, do let me know ok? thanks

smilez ~ yes .. we'll talk tomorrow until i must go airport .. hehehehe

touraco ~ oh dear .. you ok? better rest .. talk more tomorrow ...

My AD is one week after urs, 14 May'05. Oh that's pretty cheap, what is ur confirmed attendees like? How many tables? My confirmed attendees is abt 350 so tats 35 tables, Wendy is charging me $828nett per table which is find is much more resonable than most hotels & their pkg is so attractive

touraco
atkins got starter kit from gnc?
i tot read from the diet revolution (book) then follow instructions....
not to consume more than 20g of carbs and definitely no sugar in phase1 (induction)
I was thinking of doing that but i'm scared that it will be very troublesome bacos u gotta be very careful abt the food content(nutritions)
I have listed out some food that can be consumed and i would eat ...found out that there is not enough variety...thus i need to repeat the menue everyday....sick of eating the same food everyday....

icy
if i were to go oversea-Hong Kong for some outdoor photography...the bridal gowns do u think they will have enough time to do the necessary admendments for me? I'm scared that they won't be capable of doing it therefore tot of seeking some advices 1st. Thanks!
I called and asked abt it, they said that admendments can be made within 2 days time. Then 1 day take photo...total durations there will not be more than 7 days...

Hi gals...

Sorry.. din reply ur msgs earlier on, as i only go online in d nite.. seems like tis thread really moving quite fast.. can't even catch up.. heehee

Anyway, icy.. I had my ROM at d ROM itself den juz went for some dinner at a restaurant.. hehe.. It was quite a memorable experience, very wonderful feeling i muz say.. heehee.. anyway, saw d table u've done up.. u spelt my bridal studio wrongly.. Its "FAME" not 'FRAME' heehee..

Hi cookie_gal,

Yah we've chatted b4 in d JOOP thread.. I've yet to decide on my ID as yet though i've areadi collected my hse keys.. heehee

Hi Fate...

Thankz for inviting me to join d gathering.. i'm not sure if i can make it.. let u noe when its nearer to date k?

Anywaz... Nice to b able to join tis thread...

Hahaha...

Hi gals.... so envy... everyone abt 6pm all go home already.... sob sob.... poor jelly is still strangling in the office NOW working... at the same time peep peep ur post.... hee hee

hi cindy... welcome welcome.... nbr been to thread today cos too busy with monthend closing.... anyway glad to hv u ard...

hi icy,anna *high5* me too also cannot stay at BF house... even tour also cannot.... like icy tell white lies said alot of ppl going... hee hee... well now we hv rom... and FH hv already shifted to the new hm.... but me still staying with parents cos... not custom yet cannot stay together... me only stay at my hse ovr the weekend...

good to be staying with parents cos... no need to wash clothes... got food to eat.... cos me duno hw to cook mah.... hee hee

k gals enjoy ur AI... its abt to start in 1/2 hrs time... will catch up with u gals later then....

wow icy ur table sooooo long.... wow search so long then can find my details....

hi dinah.... just in case tat i tooo busy tomorrow... wish u hv a good trip and remember to miss us then.... hee hee.... also not forgeting to takes pic for us huh.... yi lu shun fong (pardon me for my poor hanyu pinyin)

jelly ~ you are still in office??? oh goodness ... why so late?!?!?!

thanks for the well wishes ... yes will take lots and lots of photos and will post them and send you guys a link ....

cindy ~ sorry what's "min fen"?? WAT!!! Rest for two years somemore!! Girl you really good life eh!

Matthew ~ scared your FW jeolous? Ask her along then?! :P

celtricia ~ okie cool~

I can't wait for AMI to start~!

jelly ~ worked till now?? Poor girl...betta go.. go... shooo...have a good night!

Dinah ~ same here! But AMI will end at 12am right? ZZZzzzz did you hear Camile sang? I think she'll be out this week eh.......

fates ~ no .. not tonight ... i think it ends at 11 cos there is CSI i think ..... after this ... anyway with 10 people left, if they show less ads, definitely can squeeze into 1 hr .. hehehe

i didn't think JPL was good either .. la toya not too bad though .. wierd haird style ... i think the hair style from the first finals was her best still

Hmm... Icy.. I tink u n i almost same situation... My mum also quite strict.. keep insisting dat although we ROM liao also can't slp tog.. haiz.. so everytime FH stayed over.. he got to slp in my study rm.. but lucky got spare mattress for him.. kekeke.. hwever i'm not d only child neither d only daughter.. but she still quite strict.. i even had curfew up till b4 i ROMed..

Hi cindy...

Really envy u.. can rest for 2 yrs menz.. haiz.. Me 23 tis yr.. FH same age... kekeke.. so wat kind of job u looking for nw? mayb i can help..

<font color="0077aa">Dinah/Fates ~ i agree!!! I just cannot tahan John stevens! My god...the song "My Girl" was totally so unhappening.
Fates , who's JPL? *blur*</font>

Dinah ~ well tat's to keep the show going mannn! one per week

ssmilezz ~ haven't sleep ar??? My hair stands when I heard him sing "My Girl"! So amateurish....Yeeeekkss..

JPL = jon peter lewis aka "Hobbit Jon"....heh heh

Hi blur blur,

I don't think casablanca is a EC. It is a leasehold condo next to rosewood condo. I can't remember which developer the project belongs to, sorry abt that.

Hi Audrey,
Yar, go for Oriental. They are very good and their food is very nice and their suite....wah, makes me drool.

I am expecting about 30 tables. Wanted to get 14 May too but Pan Paci is fully booked already.
, so have to stick to 7 May 05.

How is Oriental's package like? Did they give you the whole ballroom? By the way, have you check out any Bridal Salon?

Hi Fiona

You can go look for a geomancer, there are some geomancer that they dun need a tong shu to select auspicious date. You may wish to come to the thread mentioned above by icy...there are few brides there who have contact...or you can ask your friend to recommend.

hi germ n blur blur!

u r rite germ, its a leasehold condo under far east organization... but e pricing is quite reasonable as well about e same price as quintet. so if u wan, can consider there... its stil in e devloping process.. wil oni b ready in 2006 e earliest..

oh yah, im glad to know all u gals too!

currently oni bz sourcing for venue.. i think BS stil can wait since my AD is another 1 yr n 8mths more.. think i'll most prob booked e BS oni at end of e year... wil settle my venue n top priority is my house now..

hi poppie!

hahaha... u r so funny!

anyway, i guess e nex wis wil include woodlands, sembawang n e unreleased units in jw.. but dunno when e nex release wil b... me wait til neck VERY VERY long oreadi!! hehehe... a bit impatient of waiting ...

good morning everyone!

hi dinah - have a good trip, do take more pics yah?

has anyone attended the bridal show organised by style weddings? there's one coming up on the 25th of this month. wondering how it's like.

Good Morning Everyone and Happy April Fool's Day!!

can anyone tell me who is out from AI last nite? didnt manage to catch the show!! Thanks

Cutie ~ No lar, last night they only performed! :P Results not out yet!

Fates ~ OIC. Hobbit Jon!! He really looks like a hobbit....did u see the way he danced the other time during the Wild Card Special? hahaha! Very funny...

Kysha ~ morning!!
*wavees*

hi cutie

the results will only be out tonite. yesterday was only all the singing. but i think it's either john stevens or camille.

Morning all! *waves*

Dinah ~ don't you think JPL looks like a hobbit?? he's cute lar....and I saw this term 'Hobbit Jon' in the sms messages at the bottom of the TV screen *grinz*

ssmileszz ~ yes yessss his dancing is quite 'happenin'! Haha..... I hope he'll last a few more weeks though