(2005) Brides of year 2005

ssmilezz
me still have to wait for another mth or so...no idea how the bonus will be like but heard that we shld not expect too much...sian liao

can...i will take a pic of the dress....

aiyo...so sinful ah...i had teochew porridge for lunch with FH...heehee

smilez
so bad ah? how many mth is the ind norm? sorry i forgot wat ind you in le... <paiseh>

kysha
not sure but i think the disct is really substantial. marriot was giving 50 dollars off per table.!!!

hi gals job hopping.... tell u all me lucky worse ... stuck with my job b4 21 and now already.... hee hee.... wow... cos find comfort sit at my office sit dun1 to leave the co... no lah... cos simple to say too lazy to look 4 1....

hi touraco.... care to share how much is ur rasa banquet package price...

<font color="119911">Icy ~ oh yah, we're waiting for your updates for the mani/pedi. I want to try but don't feel like wasting $$. :P My nails are in bad shape...terrible...cos i like to play with "water". </font>

welcome germ....u and me same age...finally find one same age....the rest of the pple here all so much younger than me..heehee

jelly
i didn't reply har...paiseh....
i did not book rasa sentosa...mine is beaufort....it's 728+++....the person in charge tells me they are going to increase 90+++ for each table soon..

<font color="aa00aa">Germ ~ hey! welcome to the thread. hee..so many newcomers to update. Wanna update your details? Our dear Icy will update them into our chart here...

Jelly ~ wow..u going for long service award arh? *kidding* it's just my job that suxs...i have very nice colleagues. We are very close. Working environment is very friendly lor....

Touraco ~ ok dokie..don't just take pic of yr dress lar, must wear it and show us mah..hehehee

U have already received your 13th month bonus right? So this is just additional isn't it? How abt increment? have u gotten it yet?

Teochew porridge is quite light. Good for you....:P

Anna ~ Well, sales ppl will get MORE for sure. I can't realy say how much lor...can range from 0.25 months all the way to 3 - 4 months!

Hi germ! Welcome! Cute nick........

ssmilezz ~ wah!! cheesecake! *DROOLSSSS* Hmmmm guess you need to work out more already...

touraca ~ Beaufort is renamed The Sentosa Spa and Resort already right? I'd went for a wedding there before and it's very romantic! One downside is that...it'll be very inconvenient for old folks....everybody will rush to go home after the din...

Hi germ,
u r here eh?? hahah.. they are having the first 2005 bride outing this 16th April. want to join us?? however, beware, this thread is hyper active..

touraco, ssmilezz...
wow u gals planning to job hop sia?? anway now market is picking up. more job opportunities lately. As for me, Just started in this first job for less than a yr. Getting busier as days goes by.. really miss those sch days..

Fates,

Cool cool... Mine is stansiel lor. So far so good la. Quite like him in fact. Very designer like lor :>

All,
Seems like everyone wants to look for better prospects man :>. Me also just got variable bonus leh! Quite good in fact but this is my first job and been here for 7 mths... Will stay here for around 1.5 years at least.

kysha
ind norm i think. see a lot of such offers ard. will really help in minimising lossess cos at the rate they quoting for 05 now..its a sure loss.

matthew
gd bonus? ;p
how many mths? wats yr defn of gd then?
or wats the norm in yr media ind?

Matthew ~ you met him up already? Is yours a MTM gown? You know what designs suit you already?

blurblur, germ ~ joining us? We going either Marche, V'llage or Amara food court.

ssmilezz
aiyah....i was really thinking of just taking a pic of the dress...hahahaha
13th mth is year end lor...this time round is variable cum increment if any

fates
yup...renamed liao. they rush to go home then good...i can rest early...hahahahahahaha
anyway, think shld be able to end early as my solemnisation will start at 6.30pm and everybody will be there already so dinner can start promptly at 7.30pm

that is the best case scenario lah...

<font color="0000ff">Matthew ~ good for you !
Did they pro-rate your VB? hee..the extra income will be useful for your reno yah?

Blur ~ yeah, u just joined the work force!
Actually, i planned to job hop like last year (after my promo) but was too lazy and kept on procastinating. So now, have to work faster else i may end up still here next year. haha!!

Fates ~ but but but..i already jogged 5km plus last evening and went for a 1 hr exercise class yesterday. hahaha....:P have to wait till tommorrow then chiong at the gym again. Shucks, me and my gluttony...</font>

matthew
my sister is a GHA bride to be as well and i have personally talked to stansiel and amy before...my sister sign up with them in suntec...they are very funny people

FAtes,

Our ROM is also included and I reckon that will be OTR as he throws in for us. The rest of the gowns will be MTM and my FW will be going for first appt next weekend or the one after that. For Bridal side, my FW will handle as she has been buying mags locally and overseas also lor. I will handle wedding dinner and hse renos lor. Guys wise, nothing much to choose lor. Just some designs lor.

Anna,
MEdia indus depends on the company u r in. Just to say most of the people got from 3-3.5 mths lor. Quite substantial. I got pro-rated as been here for 6 mths only. But the money is also useful lor.

ssmilezz ~ Wah 5km ar!! Geee......okok go ahead and eat girl! You deserve it

touraco ~ Ya they are quite easy to talk to, and were you the one who mentioned Amy is the owner? Or did I saw it wrongly? :P:p

matthew
ya every cent counts now ya once you start looking at wedding prep.. and i shudder to think tt its going to be even worse after you get married and hv kids <shudder> kids too exp these days.

3-3.5 mths is not inclusiv of the 13 mths rite? tts not bad. finance ind bonus jump up down like crazy.

<font color="0077aa">Touraco ~ hhaha...wei, hard to comment on the dress when it's not worn by you. Then we can see how the dress looks mah. :P

So your company is the same as mine...we had our VB and increment at the same time.

How's yr sister preparation coming along? Are u going to be her bridesmaid?</font>

fates - agree agree... smilez! 5km! gdness. i nvr run tt far at one go in all my life.. furthest i gone is 3.2 and tt was in sch.

Ssmilezz,
wow, u are very "pai".. jogged 5km n go gym.. wow, i must say u got good self discipline.. I used to go to gym when in my postgrad course, but now.. hiazz.. lazy piggy..
well, I m still waiting for my increment leh.. my boss promised to have increment after my probation.. waiting waiting.. had my AWS last yr though.

fates,
Should b joining u gals as long s i m in singapore. I already keep that day noted in my organiser.

I have not find my BS yet. Any suggestions cos I would like to find a BS wif ROM package. Does all BS include ROM package??

Mayb we all can add another column abt our job title in our particulars cos have been seeing many pple talking abt their job.

<font color="0077aa">Fates ~ yah...think that 5km not sufficient to burn up fish and chips sinful lunch. haha..u know when i'm jogging, my thoughts are running wild..dreaming of going home to take a nice shower, dreaming of the nice food i can eat...yadda yadda. So bored...nothing nice to look at while jogging. haha

Anna ~ actually i jog around 10 - 12 km a week. :P</font>

blurblur,
normally ROM package does not make a difference in pricing to wedding package, cos normally the the gown is OTR and the makeup is changiung from trial makeup at most just the bouquet.. so still okie.

<font size="+1">THE 2005 BRIDES FIRST GATHERING!

Venue: Either Marche or V'llage or Amara Food Court
Date: 16th April '04
Time: 7pm

Confirmed:
1. Icy
2. Jitpong
3. duffybuff
4. Dinah
5. Fates
6. touraco
7. ssmilezz
8. anna
9. jellytots77
10. queenie
11. cutiebear
12. blur blur</font>

72035.gif

fates
yup....amy is the boss....doesn't look like right? she intro herself as the makeup artiste, later then i realise she's the boss

ssmilezz
my sister not holding any dinner so wont be having any bridesmaid. she has designed her WG so nw waiting for them to call her for fitting

anna,

it is not inclusive of the 13th month which was given out last December. Yah man, every cents counts esp with hse, reno, ROM and AD coming all within 9 mths. Wanna go BKK this June but looks like got to forgo the trip and continue to save money instead!

touraco,
So u find their service alright? Any complaints so far from ur sis?

All,
I am thinking of signing up with California Fitness? Anyone tried? Or u all will recommend Planet Fitness? Just like to hear of comments from those who have tried their facilities.

Fates ~ wei, is it confirmed that Marche don't take reservations?

Cos i know Dinah works at Suntec itself..worse to worse, maybe need to see if she minds going abit earlier to chop a table. LOL!!

Blur ~ i will jog at the gym lor..usually before or after my exercise class/personal training session. Depending lar...

Is your probation period over yet?

matthew
so far no complain from my sister....

i dun like the sales staff at california...very pushy plus u have to wait for machines every time

planet fitness dun push u to join....and there are not too many pple as well

Wow ssmilezz - how you noe you jog for 5km...i was at East Coast Park last nite jogging...it unlike Pasir Ris wherby they will state on the distance for point a to point B...so from your experience, i slow jog for about 20mins...what the distance like..

ssmilezz,
wow, i think all of u are making me feel really guilty. I had a sinful lunch today, and jus had snack. Oh dear, guess I have to buck up a bit and do something abt myself..
This friday holiday!! yuppie.. I will be going to redang for a short holiday.. hopefully by the time i return, i will be too "roasted" keke..

kysha,
cool.. 5 bucks manicure.. that's cheap...

icy,
thanks for the info. still looking for a BS.. will keep u gals update...

ssmilezz ~ You are very disciplined!! 10 - 12km per week somemore......

anna ~ ssmilezz good eh!

touraco ~ How did you know she's the boss? She told me she's the MUA only, and she'd been with GHA for 12years. Ya....doesn't look like....she siao siao one..

matthew
can take bus go bkk then will be more economical. take express bus to hatyai then continue on thai bus there... so you can still go bkk ;)
we went to bali early this yr so for now, no plans.

Hi icy,

My hubby is the same age and me ROM on 07/12/2003. Other details not confirm yet.

Hi touraco,

Yup, finally have some1 the same age....l'm so afraid that l will be the oldest here.

Hi anna and blur blur,

Yes, l'm here....the thread is really very fast. Don't think l can keep up with the fast pace...but l will try ok. Outing..sounds gd...where is it..really hard to read from the previous posting..can furnish me the details. Thanks.

wah blur -
you going diving? which hotel will you be staying? we always wanted to go redang but nvr got down to going so far. now with cost topmost on our minds, lagi worse... plus so afraid to tan.. cos i tan easily... ;(

blur
redang har...so good....me and Fh talked so much but never go and i still got my burnt line from my aussie trip so better dun go into the sun now...wait burnt already ROM not nice liao

ssmilezz - ya Marche do not take reservation but should not have a problem getting a seat..suntec branch is seldom full...

touraco,

jus got to realise that ur ROM is this month. Must be really excited rite?? have everything prepared already?

Matthew ~ Personally I find California's sales person very very pushy, and after going for a trial, I find the classes are always v packed!

Planetfitness's facilities are good, and the (popular) classes are also quite packed during peak hours! They have three branches so you can choose which branch is more convenient to you. Have you spoken to anybody tehre yet?

ssmilezz ~ I don't know leh....I tot somebody said Marche don't take reservations? You are right!! Maybe we can ask Dinah to go there earlier to CHOP a big table

Poor Dinah - not in Singapore and kana arrow by us to chop place for us...but she so good won't mind lah....hor Dinah....

touraco,
hahahha.. it's ok lah.. my ROM end of this yr.. so still have time to "recover".. we are saving hard that's y we planned for short trip in malaysia. we got no money to go for further places as we saving up for our next yr honeymoon.. keke..

anna,
i will be staying in laguna redang resort. The place where the "more more Inn" starred by Sammi show. Hopefully can take more pic. It's time to have a good rest after so many months of hard work. Getting used to working life, but still prefer studying where we can choose to skip lesson like nobody business!! hahaha.. I was one of the bo chap student!!!

fates,

Thanks for the info. How much is the montly payment ah? Looking for a reasonable price like around 60-80 a mth lor :>

I would love to jog every alternate but tore my knee ligament 2 yrs ago and went for op, now jog still got a slight ache lor. HAIZ!!!

Touraco,
where will you be going for the ROM reception??

Any ideas on where is a good chinese restaurant to go for ROM lunch?? DIM SUM or anything lor.

blur
how much you pay for the trip how many days and nites? is food included? diving snorkelling trip all included?
cos we enquire before but i cannot rem the price liao...

touraco
congrats congrats.. ;p