(2005) Brides of year 2005

hi blur.. i just join today too..

the people here very nice and helpful!! cheers!!

thanks icy, notice you will always post this thing when anew comer joins.. really good.!

Though I can't join you ladies on 16 Apr, just thot I'd give my feedback on that Marche lookalike place. I went there soon after it opened for dinner. The place is called V'llage but pronounced as vee-lah-jay. Personally, I prefer the variety of food at Marche. V'llage is pretty limited. Price wise, my impression is that it's abt the same as Marche. But do remember that drinks at such places are a bit pricier .. so since you all intend to linger and chit chat, must take this into consideration.

Must say I liked that part where you all were thinking of going into Dang to try their gowns!

<font size="+1">THE 2005 BRIDES FIRST GATHERING!

Venue: Either Marche or V'llage or Amara Food Court
Date: 16th April '04
Time: 7pm

Confirmed:
1. Icy,
2. Jitpong,
3. duffybuff,
4. Dinah,
5. Fates
6. touraco (not sure)
7. ssmilezz
8. anna
9. jellytots77
10. queenie
11. cutiebear</font>

71913.gif

wow so busy just now... just finish reading all ur post.... hee hee... ops now everyone know my english name liao... hahaha... i thought is a sercet btw beachygal and me....

u all are so cute... a gang of bride-to be 1 2 go into dang BS... i think we shld 2 by 2 go then ke ke duno each other.... then they thought biz bery good... laugh inside their heart... lastly we tell them although 1st April is over... u all know lah...

ok icy... saw ur chart.... no lah... u just want to update us mah... seem like i'm the one that hv nt have my AD huh...

* drums rolling* *bells ringing* my AD will be the rememberance of 911....

oh fates... good u hv come out with 3 loc already huh... shld start voting then....

yo icy... can ask abt the time of the AD u say ur geomancer tell u by 9 - 11 reach the guy home... then.... what time u have to be back to ur own home leh... did he tell u that...
also fates... ask me whether what animal "cheong"... so u knw or not....

me now finally hv time of my own..was busy whole day. the weather is really hot. had good thai food today..thk the next few days will be real busy for me..but well, from thur onwards i will be free..cos' extended my stay here..plan to look for tailor to make a thai silk dress. then i'll hv additional outfit for my PS.

hi ssmilezz,
i dun the pictures of my ring leh..but can show u when we meet.

hi duffybuff.... oh so nice to hear from u.... so hv reach Bangkok huh... wow good man.... can shop till u drop huh.... hee hee... can check out whether got any nice wedding favours to buy there... cos me thought of going there to buy wedding favours... mah... so u free help to look look @@ ok.... if u have time lah...

gd to see ppl still ard at 10!

duffy...hv fun. remember to go jatujak mkt. i love the houseware selection there.. for wedding favours i think that is also the place to go.

oh jelly - i also dun hv my ad yet... still waiting for the tong shu. fh side wants to see the tong shu so we are kind of stuck.

wow! now we are down to 3 venues... we're progressing <winks>... yippee...

This thread is really moving very fast, i cant catch up ladies! hahaa.. slow down leh.

Im only able to post message when im back home, at office.. not so convenient, i can only browse through and read what you all have written. Loooks from the table that icy have compiled, alot of gals have booked thier BS but i still have not get one..

icy..ive pm you my other informations..

yap anna agree... chatuchap... alot of things to buy but only during the weekend leh... further more bery hot also...

hi elaine... dun worry u can always post at night one... no worry lah...

namaste from india gals .... couldn't log in until now .... it's about 1am in india .... had a VERY long day yesterday at the taj mahal, which is a 5 hr bus ride from delhi ... and another long day at the conference today

jelly ~ thanks for asking abt me ... hehehe ... have been pigging out on indian food ... starting to get a bit of a sore throat ... anyway, how was mr lim?

duffy ~ take care on your trip to BKK .... happy shopping if you have time!

karen aw, beachygal, melodle, blur blur ~ hi there ... welcome to the thread!

jelly ~ do you really think they will ban us from this place?!?!?! oh no ... if not we will really have to go look for 'new home'

beachygal ~ alamak ... wasted! i just finished all my BS-hunting before i came over to india ... i did a couple of reports for the gals here which you can check out in the earlier archives from march ... heheheh

Hi blur blur,

So sorry abt it.....it happen to me once also.

If l have decided to buy a ec earlier on..l will consider park green cuz it is near my place. You are a engineer...me an accountant.

Ya, its a gd idea to have a table to list all our particulars....

Oh ya, think my PIL in going down to you long zi tis sat..will keep u inform.

jelly
i hv not finalise my banquet details yet...but i did ask ard for some quotes. any specific qn you want to ask? um..for me i notice that to book in the same yr makes it cheaper cos hotels tend to give disct for 05 dates in 05 and sell at high prices in 04.. so we were thinking of waiting...?? wat do you think?

Hi anna,

if you are targeting to get a weekend date in Dec 05 at a hotel, it may be full if you do not book early. i think the hotels offer discounts for same year bookings as a way to fill up their schedule.

morning ladies!

dinah ~ yo! namaste? Is it a Indian greeting? heh....good to see your post!

anna ~ I think you can afford to wait.......is yours a popular date in a popular month? Maybe you'd like to make a tentative booking? If the hotels allow..

hi anna... well if its a weekday it still ok... that always really depend on how KS u are loh... its true that its cheaper to sign up within the same year but i feel that the price have beening increasing every year leh...

hi dinah... do take care huh... dun eat too much heaty food... wait like me sick how....

hee hee they won't ban us lah... cos we are a group of lovely ladies and 2 men mah.... they won't be so mean 1....

Hi anna

jellytots is right...although they do give you discountif you book in 05 for you AD in 05...but every year the hotel will increase their rate..so you might be paying more next year even after the discount give to you...can you imaging my uncle hold his wedding at Marina Mandarin 3 years ago and he is only paying $600 on weekend but now the hotel is asking for $808.

fates
thks. um but its a dec mon le.. dunno can or not?

namaste;p reminds me of nepal. really love the place.

jelly
yup, the increase is ridiculous. even now when they quote 05 rates its higher than 04!

yah....5 years ago when my sister holds her wedding at crown prince...it's only 500+ for weekend and now it 738+...the increase in price is incredible

jitpong/ touraco/ jelly
um.. but even if you book in 04 for 05 banquet right, they make you book at 05 prices for the 05 banquet le... then doesn't it come up the same price?
you mean we can book at 04 prices now?

anna ~ opps...then it's up to you? Nov' &amp; Dec' are popular months....
I guess it depends whether you can accept any other dates other than the one you chose......no harm booking early IMO :P

fates
thks... um you din notice that you paying 05 rates even if you book in 04? or did you get a gd disct and pay 04 rates?

yaya i think nov and dec a lot of d&amp;d oso tts why.

wow u all really got do homework huh... but i know sometimes some hotels allow u to pay the 04 price if their nxt yr price is not out yet... i always thought that the diff is maybe better perks if u sign up on the show if not i dun think the price will drop... further more i think for show the package price will be the same no change just that they will add more perks.... unless the hotel banquet biz is bad no much schedule then i believe that they may consider drop price or what loh....

oh anna... juz kpo why u thought of a monday to be ur AD....

jelly
my ad will be a sat cos church only do sats but fh felt that it will be too rush to do 2 tea ceramonies and 1 church solemnisation plus a banquet all in a day. we considered sun then but then thought since the price differential between sun and mon was so big, might as well do mon... ;p

anna ~ It depends on the hotels you talking to. For example, Grand Plaza's 05 price is $30 more per table while Merchant Court's 05 price is same as 04 for weddings till August'05.

Have you shortlisted any preference hotels?

Hi jellytots,
Great, u have a AD already.. me later update the chart again. The go back home timing, not stated so I think not impt. the impt timing is reaching the groom house.

The crash horoscope will be the day where the date crash and the opposite horoscope of urs and ur fh horoscope.

Hi duffybuff,
In Bangkok ah~~~ I also wanna go leh.. perhaps in May when fh have training there.. is it safe for girls to walk alone there??

Hi germ,

It's ok.. cool.. accountant.. so guess u was in NTU previously eh? me from NTU as well..
oh.. remember to make a call down to you long zi to book for an appt cos his side is always fully packed. Dun make a wasted trip down.

Attached is a list of the particulars. Feel free to add in any more info.<center><table border=1><tr><td>
mime_msexcel.gif
Our Particulars
Particulars.xls (15.4 k)</td></tr></table></center>

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-1">Nickname</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">BD/AGE</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">FH/FW
</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">ROM</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD photoshot</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Claire</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">22 May 04</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">02 Jan 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Sheraton Towers</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Santiago</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">cutiebear</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">08 Jan 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">08 Jan 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Pac Pacific</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Irene's Creation</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">leeds</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">09 Jan 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Four Seasons Hotel</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Bridal Zone</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">duffybuff</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">09 Mar 04</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">19 Jan 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">ROM - china club
AD - Conrad hotel</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa"> -</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Matthew</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">26</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">26</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">31 May 04</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">22nd Jan 2005</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Orchid Country Club</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Golden Horse Awards</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">jitpong</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">27</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">27</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">19 Feb 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Meritius Mandarin</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Everbliss</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Joyce</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">19 Feb 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Pan Pacific</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Whitelink</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">elaine</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">27</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">33</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">03 Sep 03</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">27 Feb 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa"> Carlton</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">alvinanna</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">03 Sep 98</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">06 Mar 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Conrad Hotel</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Bridal Veil</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Fates</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">12 Mar 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Golden Horse Awards</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">dinah</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">27</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">35</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">19 Mar 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">19 Mar 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Grand Hyatt</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">touraco</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">28</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">30</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">20 Apr 04</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">02 Apr 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa"> The Sentosa Spa and Resort</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa"> Seletar Broadway</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">kysha</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">27</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">25</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">07 Nov 03</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">22 to 23 May 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">The Bridal Wardrobe</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">icy</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">25</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">28</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">20 Nov 04 </font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">03 Jun 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Pan Pacific</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Z Wedding D'sign</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">celtricia</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">18 Feb 04</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">18 Jun 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">St. Mary's of the Angels
AD - 88 restaurant</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Frame Bridal</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">cookies_gal</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">25</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">27</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">10 Jan 04</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">18 Jun 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Church - St Andrew's Cathedral
AD - Raffles Hotel</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa"> Bridal Concept</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">jellytots</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">26</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">20 Mar 03</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">11 Sep 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Paris de Brides</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Karen</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">26</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">28</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">05 Nov 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">05 Nov 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">ssmilezz</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">27</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">25</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">31 Dec 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">31 Dec 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Church - St Francis Xavier</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">anna</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">27</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">34</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Dec 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Dec 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Church - Wesley Methodist</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></font></font></td></tr></table>

<font color="0077aa">Morning ladies!
*waves*

Buffy ~ hey...good to hear u arrived safe and sound in Bangkok. Don't forget to shop around a little before u come back hor..

Yah, show me your rings when we meet up ok?

Dinah ~ yo!! Wow..u really logged on early in the morning..everyone's asleep in their bed at that time. LOL!

I'm going for a Spanish lunch today...haven't eaten spanish food before...*suaku*

wow.. the thread is really active and fast going... hahhaa... Thanks gals, guess I need to read throught all the message and get familarise wif all your nicks n names...

cool, there's an outing for all the brides to be?? wow wow... seems like it's exciting...

Hi blur blur,

I'm not from ntu...l studied in Australia. Think they will call and make an appt...l'm leaving to them to make all the arrangement.

Couldn't update the file as it is read only.

smilez
wats spanish lunch? explain? i oso nvr eaten spanish lunch b/4... where? expensive?

fates/touraco
i think its cos yrs is early yr wedding so they allow. but when i ask for dec they dun allow and some say no price yet. ;(

icy
bangkok safe. went there for work and walked ard on my own. very safe i think. just dun stand out of the crowd. safer than indonesia.

<font color="ff6000">Blur blur ~ hey! I missed your name earlier..welcome to the thread. Have fun here hor....

Anna ~ oh there's a change of plans, we are not going for spanish food already. cheh..so sian.....:P</font>

hi hi... yup yup.. i was from that thread also..
guess i hardly catch up the pace here.. too fast.. hahaha...

btw, how do i addd on my particulars to my list?? can't seems to click on it.. someone please advise....

blur
icy our IT expert will add it. no worries..
haha.
do join us for our outing ya?

i oso get confused... haha. um.. germ is the one who bght the quintet rite? not you? where did you buy?

Anna ~ Just a group lunch among our team members to celebrate some of my colleagues' promotion.

Blur ~ Icy can help u update. U just giveher the details? Don't worry.

oh dear... ok ok..

I am in the other thread now wif anna and gang.. really fast pace i must say.. c if u wan to join. They are organising an outing for all 2005 brides n groom in that thread... very cool..

maybe we can add on our particulars there also.

Hi blurblur,
u can just state down, I will add on, cos I have a long copy with me already.. heehee

hi anna,
thanks for teh infor, cos I never been there before cos quite worried and then day time, my fh will not be free to bring me around.