(2005) Brides of year 2005

jenn.. ya the according to the fengshui master, 9-11am is the Ji Shi.. ok, shall call u on sat to confirm the timing... pai seh to trouble u so much.

Watashi,
NP, we confirm again on sat morning then

Is ur house near to the shop and save ??? Are you in compassvale link (The coris) ??

caitlyn, huh! really ah...aiyo hopefully not, i alone only, so tiring to handle, until i wana beat her backside already.

aiyo, weather really terrible, whole day look so gloomy but refuse to rain. super humid...

hi gals, quick check.... who has given their bb eggs? i know jenn has.... do we have to start giving yolk before 1 year old? cos i read the smh thread that we should introduce yolk before 1 year old, if not, cannot take mmr vaccination?

jenn, mine is just beside the buangkok mrt stn, infront of the coris. known as Aspella.. there's a ntuc and kopitiam foodcourt opening soon just next to my blk ... and right under my blk is a PAP kindergarten..

Daphne...
Me have... and yes have to give egg yolk before 1 yr old. In order to test for allergies, is best u can give andrea egg for 3 constant days....

Yap, if allegies to egg, cannot take MMR at 15 mth old.

jenn what about egg white?
cos andrea has eczema problem so that's why i'm delaying it... and i tot can wait till 1 year old.... but if not, i'll prob start giving her this week...

Daphne,
Egg white is to be given after 1 yr old... but my mum just mix egg yolk and egg white for J...

Egg yolk usually dun have much problem wan... cos the pigeon biscuit also have egg yolk...
Shld only delay giving egg white.

daphne.. i've also given ryan egg yolk but dunno abt its relation to MMR vaccine.

btw, i remember u asking abt those cold storage stickers.. is it the same shop&save one?

jenn oh is it? ya that's what i tot cos i read the contents of the biscuit and i saw yolk and andrea seems to be ok with it....ok i'll try her out this weekend then...

jenn, so the egg yolk u add to the porridge?

watashi, no it's different. CS stickers is the blue and yellow ones.... me got 30 already but trying to hit 80 to get the travel bag.
so if any of you got the stamps and not needing it, can pass to me? hee.... thanks!

daphne.. i tot its the same coz they blg ot same parent company.. i have a few CS stickers

i either give egg yolk on its own or mix with mashed potato.. yesterday made french toast bkfast for ryan..

Daphne,
Yes... is to give egg continuely for 3 days.... yes, pigeon xiao ma tao have egg yolk and J start to eat since 7mths .....

Yap, usually i add to porridge.

Daphne,
As per my colleague, u can also cook an egg, peel off the egg white and mashed the egg yolk and give directly to andrea.

watashi, if you don't need them can pass the CS stickers to me? hehe...

watashi, french toast? wah...... i think my andrea very poor thing... everyday is just porridge with broccoli and potatoes or pumpkin or carrot..... i think she also sian already.... keke.... so want to try out the others....

Daphne,
Now is andrea is on 2 solids or 3 solids huh ??? Hmm, i agree lah, mix with porridge beter lor. Have u let her eat mixed pork ???? Is good for their bones..

Also good for bones, i recommend red lentils which u can also mixed with porridge. Good for their bones.

over the weekends, i let andrea try drinking from straw... wah she hooked on to it lor.... finish the full bottle of 120ml of water in one shot.... i think next time can get her to drink milk like that....

jenn, andrea is on 2 solids.... for breakfast still milk cos she rejected cereals once she tasted porridge... but me now trying to get her to take cereals again cos if not, my cereals all can throw liao...

daphne.. but the stickers is april one leh.. still valid or not? also got those doggy stickers dunno wat is it for..

i will try to cook someting different during wkends... wkday ryan is also taking porridge+fish+broccoli/carrot/pumpkin/veg.

the most adventurous one is Jenn..

watashi ya lor..... andrea has fish also for all her meals and that's the only meat she has taken so far.....

the stickers got month one meh? no leh.... the blue and yellow stickers got no time stamp...

daphne.. the stickers i have got month on it leh.. i also confused.. anyway i just keep and show it to u the nx time we meet.

jenn,ya read tat lentils is good. u bot red or green ones?..just cook together with porridge it will soften isit?

For weekday, my J porridge oso standard lei...
Is porridge+fish/minced pork/broccoli/carrot/tomato/union/long green bean/lentils/butternut/cabbage/bittergourd/toufu...... kee kee

Watashi/daphne
I bot red colour wan....

The chinese name for lentils is call HONG BIAN TOU....

Yap, cooked with porridge will soften and red will change to yellow colour.. is like Tao Shuang

wah, so many things to learn...haha...simi lentils...etc... still got diff colour somemore

jenn etc, can use the pig's spleen to make porridge too rite? mi mum used to cook that. haha... coz can scrape it off, and den add in the porridge. but look disgusting though.

Pierced,
Simi is pork spleen ??? Usually my mum bot muscle meat lei....

Lentils is a protein-packed meat substitute, rich in protein and iron, so helps with bb bones development.

Daphne,
Yap, J eat all sort of things which my mum and I gave to him, so in simplified, he is rubbish bin, cos he eat anything we gave him... and most he also love durian... ha ha ha

califlower can.... but must choose those green stem wan, so that the smell wouldnt be so strong.

Mother's day is this sunday - 11th May

Pierced,
Ya, J eat bitterguard.... why lei, must let him try all sort of vegetable except those "liangs" wan..... he has not try caixin yet... he had also try asparagus... kee kee

So isnt he a rubbin bin ??? kee kee

Daphne,
No lah, dun say that...... cos here i got a good colleague who got good tips on bb recipe from mar'07 SMH, so she will teach me lor...

So if future, me got good /new bb recipe , me definitely will share with all of you

jenn.. ryan also a rubbish bin... eat everything.. and same.. he love DURIANS!.. will chase after me in his walker if he me eat durain

jenn, erm spleen is one long thin pc, look dark red like liver kind. dunno hokkien call 'te chio'. mi mum say she use to feed mi this. say very gd.

very gd leh, if rubbish bin. next time i muz train mi gal to be one too. den no need to bother abt food.

Pierced,
Cos from young have to train them not to be choosy for their food lor. So right now, me just throw things for Jayden to eat... kee kee..

My mum always comment that i am giving weird things for Jayden to try.. last time she just feed us with porridge also grow up till so good mah... kee kee

the spleen, i am not sure lei, maybe u cook first and let megan eat... if she dun like then use muscle pork meat... best u can blender the ikan bilis powder so that can add on additional calcium to her too....

aiyo, sorry me very long - winded hor...

jenn, i agree, muz train from young if not grow older become fussy. i see mi nieces nephews all so picky.go out only eat fried rice...no veg... aiyo...so terrible.

will try out diff things once i start. hee...cant wait for megan to be able to eat solids. so fun! can play with diff food. now only milk milk...keke

jenn, i thk prob weaning off when she gg on solids. coz intend to start solids end may to june when she 5 mths plus coming 6. rite now, trying to give her 1 or 2 bottles a day if not she simply refuses to drink fr bottle.
but will still continue to pump first and see ss how.

but very fast hor she almost 5 mths liao, imagine starting thk of bf 6 mths like very long. most impt will miss the latching on coz of the closeness.

i wonder how's ting coping with her boy and her bf...

Pierced,
Is like that... me and daphne also stop bf when bb going on solids... cos they can get better nutrients from solids food.

Anyway u pump and see how bah.... continue the bf is the bonding with ur child lor...

I also dun know how is ting coping ... but this morning she sms me that her boy only wake up once for milk ytday... so good, isnt it ????

hi all! me can only login at this time cos my mum dun allow me out of the bed except for meals n toilet breaks! my boy reali big eater leh!! he can drink bm n fm thn cries again for milk barely 2 hrs later!! ytd nite woke up at 3am for milk thn refused to slp til 5am! piangz...

pierced/jenn- my bm nt enough for him at all. but the milk is comin in liao. today he latched on for 10 mins on my left breast n i felt so satisfied! haha.. this boy prefers my left breasts instead of the rite!

oh ya his name is finally cfm! hee... aldan chua =)

Morning ladies...
Hows everyone? I was in a training yest thats y din post...Will be on training til tmr..Thurs will be seeing my gynae..Hopefully bb hasn't grow too much...hee..so fast leh, 3more weeks to my EDD...hope bb can come out earlier =D..

Ting,
great to know u are doing well...Good to hear that ur BM supply is coming in...rem to drink papya with fish soup hor =D...Hows your wound?

Pierced,
hows ur flu?