(2005) Brides of year 2005

Fates ~ yah..actually, i find him quite cute. heee...I like the fact that he entertains and always makes us laff. :P

Actually, Camilla's voice is rather unique but she's just not doing well leh..dunno why. Maybe it's the genre of music? Not suitable for her? She can't carry off the songs?

Amy is so spunky! Aiyoh, simon says she looks like Jay Leno's sister!!

cutiebear ~ yes she's still in.......dunno why but I don't like her..she tries too hard la...

kysha ~ you going for the styles wedding show? what's the highlight of it? which BS or hotels are participating?

ssmilezz ~ ^5! Yes he's funny, and not forgettin the 'America's Choice'! Camile......she looks shaky la.....think stage fright.....she don't look as confident as Fantasia or LaToya

Dinah ~ excited about the trip??

smilez ~ but simon is quite funny with his comments too ... and i don't really like amy either ... am rooting for either fantasia or la toya

morning everyone

can't remember who asked me abt the atkins diet thing from GNC. they have this starter kit which includes some supplement pills...i always feel like vomitting after eating the pills

didn't manage to catch the AI. was helping my FH unpacking for his new house...will make sure i catch the elimination tonight

hi fates

i'm still deciding whether to go or not. that's why i'm asking u gals if anyone went last year and wat's it's like.

from the programme - it's 12 to 6pm and there are many workshops going on

kysha ~ ohhhhhh cos I didn't buy the mag you see, so don't know what's the highlights of it :P Anyone went last year and would like to share share?

dinah ~ ^5

fates, kysha & touraco ~ i think the style show is featuring quite a number of BS .. including mmanuel b ... if you gals like simple elegant satin gowns, elaine does a great job

ladies interested in the style weddings show on 25th april ... it is held at raffles the plaza from 12-6pm ... tickets at $20 per couple ... closing date is 16 april while stocks last

touraco ~ hehehe ... gently persuade him ... hahaha ... which is how i got FH to go to the regent one with me ... i sent him an email with the details and just one line .. i would like to go ... you go with me, ok? hehehehe

I've signed up for it and received the details but the card is at home so I will try to give you all the details tomorrow.

ladies gog for bridal shows, a tip for u!!

Normal circumstances they will tell u that the promo is for that day only!! pls dont believe them!!

wow! so bz only manage to log on to read now..

celtricia
curfew till rom?? aiyo..so cham... i think my parents let lose 100% when i started working...

touraco - i'm in the same boat as u
also very hard to get FH to go wif me. he will complain and complain....

was looking at the programme last nite, quite interesting seminars and workshops....mebbe can pick some tips. Eg, remember that there's a seminar on traditional customs

Morning!! Me signing Pan Pac contract tomorrow!!!

Hi cindy,
U mean using gowns in singapore then go hk and snap? The best thing is to have ample time. hehee I very KS. wedding in June, PS planned in Jan already.. and Gown fitting in Aug.

Once u book a BS, they can advise u on the timing. So if u want, u can shop around and research on BS.. no harm signing one up early.

Hi dinah,
I am attending the style glamourshow 2004!! Already bought the tix. heehee.

fates ~ yes, that's what i encounter and also a few of my gfs experience also!! cos organisers normally will push the promo and leave us no time to consider!!

Hi cutiebear, I am already in the thread.. hehee

here comes the table again..

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-1">Nickname</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">BD/AGE</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">FH/FW
</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">ROM</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD photoshot</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Claire</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">22 May 04</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">2 Jan 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Sheraton Towers</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Santiago</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">cutiebear</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">8 Jan 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">8 Jan 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Pac Pacific</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Irene's Creation</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">leeds</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">9 Jan 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Four Seasons Hotel</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Bridal Zone</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">duffybuff</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa"> 9 Mar 04</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">19 Jan 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">ROM - china club
AD - Conrad hotel</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa"> -</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Matthew</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">26</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">26</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">31 May 04</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">22nd Jan 2005</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Orchid Country Club</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Golden Horse Awards</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">jitpong</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">27</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">27</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">19 Feb 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Meritius Mandarin</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Everbliss</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Joyce</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">19 Feb 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Pan Pacific</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Whitelink</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">elaine</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">27 Feb 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa"> Carlton</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">alvinanna</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">3 Sep 98</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">6 Mar 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Conrad Hotel</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Bridal Veil</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Fates</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">12 Mar 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Golden Horse Awards</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">dinah</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">27</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">35</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">19 Mar 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">19 Mar 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Grand Hyatt</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">touraco</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">28</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">30</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">20 Apr 04</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa"> 2 Apr 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa"> The Sentosa Spa and Resort</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa"> Seletar Broadway</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">kysha</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">27</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">25</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">7 Nov 03</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">22 to 23 May 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">The Bridal Wardrobe</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">icy</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">25</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">28</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">20 Nov 04 </font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">3 Jun 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Pan Pacific</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Z Wedding D'sign</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">celtricia</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">18 Feb 04</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">18 Jun 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">St. Mary's of the Angels
AD - 88 restaurant</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Frame Bridal</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">cookies_gal</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">25</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">27</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa"> 10 Jan 04</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa"> 18 Jun 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Church - St Andrew's Cathedral
AD - Raffles Hotel</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa"> Bridal Concept</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">josie</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">1 Oct 03 </font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa"> 1 Oct 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Golden Horse Award </font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Sweet</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">30 May 04</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa"> Oct 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Milan</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Karen</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">26</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">28</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">5 Nov 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa"> 5 Nov 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">ssmilezz</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">27</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">25</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">31 Dec 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">31 Dec 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Church - St Francis Xavier</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">anna</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">27</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">34</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Dec 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Dec 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Church - Wesley Methodist</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">jellytots</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">26</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">20 Mar 03</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Paris de Brides</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">starz_galaxy</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Golden Horse Awards</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">-</font></font></font></font></td></tr></table>

touraco ~ ha ha ha!! dont panic!!! juz want to know what u manage to get from them?? cos the bridal shop is very near my hse!! and i went to their road show too!! talked to the owner for very long and he did give me a very good package!! and i went down to try their gowns too!! Nice!! but then i hiao lah!! cos i stay too near there, so the feeling very funny lor!! that's why in the end i didnt take up!!

u mean u can go and try their gowns without signing a package with them?

what i manage to get from them har....ermm...i dun have the list with me. what i can remember are MTM WG and EG, teadress or kua, FH's pants and white shirt can be kept, free ROM gown,makeup and hairdo, trial makeup, 28 pics for album, 50 thank you cards, some mini albums etc...total cost is $2988

ya ya!! i went to their bridal fair at Suntec last year, i didn't sign up, told them that i need to consider. as usual they told us the promo is for the fair only, but i insist i want to see their gown first. So they make an appt for me to go see one of the designers and let me try the gowns lor!

did they give u a signature scroll for your wedding banquet?? get it from them,, is very nice,, i like that very much

erm
can you gals enlighten me on the benfits of going for such bridal shows?
i am very confused abt the real benefits since it is hard to make a decision then and there to sign up.
care to share why you gals go?
i hv not been to any as yet.

anna ~ my personal experience is that those perks that they gave at Bridal Shows are real FIXED and the price is abt 5 to 10% cheaper then the original price. If u visit their shop, u can request for more perks.

touraco ~ 1 more tip for u, did Rasa Sentosa giving yr guest any lucky draw stuff during yr dinner? last yr my gf's wedding, Rasa give them a surprise lucky draw, a 1 nite stay for 1 of their guest!!

Hi anna,
I think at bridal show for certain BS like golden horse award, the coordinators are allowed to throw in more freebies.. but u also need to master the skill of know how to reject people. Cos u might be turn off to bring too pushy.

Normally, I dun like suntec ones especially those at 3rd level.. cos too small scale.. better to go for those bigger ones or tie up with hotels or restaurants one.. can see more on the gowns. :p

Hi anna,

IMO..for BS I reckon you can get very good deals at the shows , and what icy said is right, you must be firm and reject them if you're not comfortable.

For venue, I prefer to go to a bridal show to see the real setup, the atmosphere, the food etc etc....So it depends what you're going for ..

fates
haha i'm bz but its not cos mth end. i'm not in accts...
um..lunch..but i am so full le... i just had cedele cheesecake..yum. blueberry one. cldn't finish but so full already.. really heavy..

anyone doing a part time course ard here? very siong ya?

Hi everyone... mangage to catch a peep on ur post... seem like alot of busy ppl... today huh... the style Bridal show i'm interested.... the mag lend to my friend already....

hi karen... do give us the details leh... i think we shld all go huh... a big group of us.... hee hee... can no need to bring FH one... bring ur gf also can... cos when i go to the BS at Grandplaza Parkroyal.... saw a few group are gf only.... well 1 even better only parents and the bride... no FH....

touraco ~ yes ... later in the afternoon ... leaving home at about 4.45 ... packing now, finishing up email, having lunch and checking in on this thread all at the same time .. hehehehe ...

thanks thanks for the well-wishes ... keep chatting girls .... i'll miss the chats

Anna,
I did Bachelor in Business and e-commerce under Monash University at TMC. Finally I graduating this sep.

Dinah,
It is okie, i managed to find out that I won a pair of Design* Party tickets.

Design* is a chic lifestyle party presenting the Spring/Summer 2004 trunk collections by Roberto Cavalli, Etro and Chole. Design* is co-hosted by design buble Wallpaper to bring the very pages of the magazine to life. Lounge in the cool setting with cutting-edge furniture by 1929, Singapore's hip boutique hotel.
(god know what is all these leh...)

Dun think I interested, i am giving up on it.. moreover need to collect tix during office hrs.