(2005) Brides of year 2005

Wow....so it's those expensive chocolate kind lar..erm, i dunno how to appreciate leh..only like eating the cheaper chocolates. :P Used to like those van houten chocolates that come in the better tins. hahaha....

I can't bring myself to spend so much on the chocolate lar..even though i am greedy. hahaha

Anna ~ i'm going to Amore today.
Eh, tonight got American Idol yah?

Touraco / Dinah ~ our two resident TV addicts, u guys catching AI tonight?

cindy
yr parents dun mind? my parents will faint... they oredi make so much noise when we travelled tog but we still went in the end.

icy ~ you don't sound all too pleased about staying with fils ... i'll be moving in with my fils too ...

smilez ~ hehehe .. i know what you mean ... tonight i go pak tor with my FH ... cos will be away for next week so must sayang him ... hehehehe

and yes i am catching AI tonight .. hehehe ... got my FH a whole list of things to record for me while i am away too ... hehehehe

Anna
after my 'o', work for 6 months in admin support then went to poly in civil n structural engineering course but quit after two yrs, can't really manage and also dislike the course ... after "resting" for 2 yrs now looking for a full time job.

Cutie ~ oooo..i like M & Ms too...what kind do you usually take? I go for the peanut ones, and the rice crispy (blue package) one! just had some on Monday.

Touraco ~ yah, me watching too! I wonder what genre of music they will be doing tonight?

anna,
me parent same as ur case, just wanted to go tour alone, my mum made so much noise abt it.. in the end have to bluff her go in groups..

dinah,
of course, feel very sianz abt staying together.. no privacy at all.. it like a no choice thing.

ssmilezz ~ i like the peanut ones too!!! think of it,, will go buy later,, ha ha ha

cindy ~ u rest for 2 yrs liao,,, damn good life leh!!!

cindy
gd luck in yr search... but shld use time to research a bit on the wedding dress etc while still unemployed cos if employed will be very bz liao.. um i think this site (i got it fm the gals here) theknot.com is quite gd for resources..

hey you coming for our gathering? kind of confused if i asked you before though...

anna,icy
my mum will scream if i stay with him but i still want to enjoy my freedom so it's good that my mum disallow..hahahahahaha

Cutie ~ go go go..buy M & M!! :P hee...think i shall buy some later too. heeee sinful!!

Dinah ~ yes, go pa tok hor...spend some time with your FH or he's going to miss you like crazy. :P

Icy / Anna ~ Guess your parents are more conservative yah? But now that they know you are getting married, do they still feel uncomfortable with the idea of you staying over at your FH's house or going on tour?

I've a colleague who has been staying with her then BF (hubby now) place since they got together. She only goes home like every few days....erm, i guess i'm the kind who miss my own home, family and bed alot lor..rather go home!! :P hee...

hi cutie n karen..

Dinah & icy, no BS in mind yet. i'm very scared that i got problem in finding Bridal gown, i'm quite BIG SIZED. Knew that there are some recommendation in some plus size wedding gowns in some BS, haven't go for a look....

ssmilezz,
I dun think my mum will allow.. it is the FACE issue.. scare of neighbour gossip which I not very happy abt.. if it is her true conservative concerns as a parent, I might be more willing to accept it.

anna & icy ~ is a good thing that dont stay together also lor,, after awhile,, so sian,,, dont have those "miss him" feeling liao,,, cos take it for granted that will still see him at nite!!!

cindy,
I think BS not so hurry.. can slowly next year.. u still can make it.. go for Bridal Show.. better offers will be given.

maybe bargain for Made to Measures One, so that even u like the OTR ones, u can still convert the MTM package to more photos. :D

Icy ~ erm..maybe ROM already can occasionally stay over? dunno leh....but if your parents are so traditional, they might not accept it still lor.

My mom is quite ok lar..she doesn't really refrain me from staying over or anything. Then again, it could be because i also don't want to stay over and impose on his family. But his parents sometimes ask me to stay over lor..cos too late. But i also don't do that..i get FH to send me home cos it's just a short drive...heehee..only 10 - 15 mins. :P

ssmilezz,
my FH also stays like 10-15mins away from me too...
don't really like to stay over cos' his sister quite grumpy kind...

touraco, ^5 same school of thoughts for mum.

ssmilezz, i dun think can lah.. hahaha.. fh already feeling very sianz that I cant stay over occassionally.. it is like together for so long already... hahahaaha. But for chalets with friends around ones, she is okie.. just dun stay at his place.

rom no diff to me cos i do on same day so no rom lor.. but its fine with me...we still managed to holiday tog and i dun think i wan to stay in his place. wld prefer my own home anytime.

cindy
there is a thread on big brides somewhere in the forum..'have you seen a big bride or somthing like dat' there is this lady..forget her name she shared her pics with me she claims she is very big size but the photographer did a very gd job and she looks rather normal sized in the pics.. why dun you go surf for the thread and contact her for the details?

Anna, touraco
they quite open-minded as long as i will be sensible enough to differentiate .... i'm going for an interview later....
gathering? i haven't check out the date yet...

cutie
i sort of rusty already....lol

Touraco ~ hahaha..i also don't like his sister cos she's got attitude problem. :P We are not very close lor...well unlike how close i am with my sisters. come to think abt it hor, i think i get along better with you guys then with her!! LOL!!

Icy ~ *sighz* so it's the gossipmongers that are making life so diff.....old ppl like that one..no choice lor. Are u the only daughter in the family?

all your mums so strict!!! lucky mine not, i'm independent since young (latchkey kid since pri sch). mine FH stays over very often, i seldom stay over at his place though.

Trying to slim down b4 my wedding. Have u gals heard abt Atkins Diet? Bought the book but haven't start...planning to after i finish reading...

cindy ~ i know what u mean, cos i've been staying together wif my BF for the past 2 yrs liao,,, so like old wedded couple liao!! sometimes abit sian lor

icy ~ hmmm .. yeah i can understand that no privacy part ... i think that would happen with us too .. but well i guess, since it is a situation of bo bian-ness, then have to make the best out of it i guess

smilez ~ hmm .. not sure ... hehehe ... he'll be happy to have his personal time alone with his fishes .. hahahah

touraco ~ seems like our parents graduated from the same school of thought when it comes to things like this

Cindy ~ yes, i have heard of the atkins diet. I think there is a thread on this forum abt it. Most of us are trying to slim down or get ourselves toned up, can ask Cookies Gal! She very "gu lut" and have seen some good results already.
jia you jia you!

Touraco ~ really ah? You find it hard to communicate with his family? I'm quite alright with them lar....(or at least i hope they like me!!) his parents do call me up or SMS me on their own. But his sis? *shakes head* she's wierd. just plain wierd.

Dinah ~ oh yeah, his darling fishies...:P I was dragged to a couple of fish shops last weekend to look at arowanas. Blah..so boring. :D

hee hee..my FH father (not working) like to move peoples' things here and there...donate your stuff away if he thinks you dowan already. My FH jumped at the chance to slowly shift his CD collections/important docs/fish tank to my room.

lucky my FH very 'gam' with my family, no problems there lor, we not going to buy flat yet too. we will leach at my house till we save enough CPF and $$ to buy flat.

touraco ~ erm .. i think so lah ... hhehehehe

smilez ~ you were? hehehe .. i have been following him to ulu places in kranji to fish farms!!! to see his ranchus and his bettas ... sigh ... gotten used to it already lah ...

ssmilezz
not that i find it hard to communicate with them but i seldom chat with them. too lazy to do so. his parents like me...always cook my favourite food when i am there. they will call me at times when my FH is out of town lor...but normally i dun go meet them without my FH.

Ssmilezz,
Ya i am the eldest and only daughter. *sigh* bf also not allow to stay over in the same room as me.. have to go brother room and sleep.